Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6271 W Howard St

Niles, IL 60714

Description

We use the latest and most effective methods of eradicating bed bugs. We guarantee our service. Our organization specializes in the TOTAL ELIMINATION of bed bugs from your home, facility or workplace. We have developed advanced protocols and Integrated Pest Management methodologies to provide the most effective and rapid solutions to getting rid of bed bugs. We are focused exclusively on bed bugs. We, therefore bring in-depth knowledge and experience to eliminate any bed bug infestation. We are so confident in the effectiveness of our program; we offer one of the longest guarantees in the industry. We will guarantee our service for bed bugs in your home for a period of 90 days starting AFTER we have confirmed bed bugs have been eliminated from your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2018


Greg H.

Called discussed previously verified bedbug sighting in house. Discussed measures we had already taken and what we could do to assure ourselves further that the problem had been contained. Had the crew out for treatment and discussions of next steps. Finished wishing we had called them at the beginning. We’d have paid them more ($1000) but the cost was a wash and we’d have saved a few Saturdays. Note: dusting aggravated our daughters asthma even though we avoided her bedroom and the kids play room. We would skip the dust if we were to do it again, even if it meant repeated treatments.

Description of Work
Bedbug inspection, pesticide treatment

Category pest control

5.0

09/25/2017


Gloria K.

They arrived on time and followed up exactly 2 weeks later as promised. Because she found one live bug 10 days later they came out early and guaranteed another inspection in 2 weeks. Along with the 90 day guarantee. They did not try to sell us more than needed but I insisted on mattress covers and baits for all beds. It was worth the peace of mind.

Description of Work
My daughter found early activity of bed bugs in one bedroom. She didn't have the money to pay immediately so I charged it so they would not take over the house. The team was very efficient and helpful in explaining the habits of these nasty bugs, how she may have gotten them and how to be aware of future activity. Also assured us that they would completely get rid of them.

Category pest control

5.0

08/18/2017


Janice S.

3 inspections and treatments are included in standard package. Follow their recommendations between treatments and you'll be happy. Bugs are all gone now. YAY!

Description of Work
Bed bug inspection and treatment

Category pest control

5.0

07/29/2017


Dolores K.

My parents' apartment was infested with moths feasting on all manner of woolens. Chad Mackie was our technician and he was knowledgeable, professional and through. He took the time to carefully explain to my 92 year old parents the entire extermination process and how it was very safe for them, but very effective against moths. Chad exterminated only days ago, but we have stopped seeing flying moths. Eco Tech has earned the highest rating for the knowledge and courtesy of Mr. Mackie and, so far, the effectiveness of the treatment.

Description of Work
Eco Tech was called to help with moth extermination in a 1700 square foot apartment in Chicago.

Category pest control

5.0

04/10/2017


Dale S.

Like the other reviews, these folks are the REAL professionals. From beginning to end, they were professional, courteous, and informative. Pricey? Yes, but no more than the other top-ranked companies.

Description of Work
I have tenants in a 3-bedroom unit (directly below my own unit) that HAD (but no longer have) a bed bug problem.

Category pest control

5.0

04/10/2017


Elsie L.

EcoTech was great every step of the way, from the initial call to the follow up appointment. They showed up on time, explained the work they were going to do, and included a follow up visit which was scheduled quickly and without hassle.

Description of Work
Needed pest control for ant infestation.

Category pest control

5.0

03/05/2017


Abraham and Toni B.

Eco Tech Pest Control did an amazing, fantastic, outstanding, extraordinary job!!! We were and are extremely pleased with the care that was shown for us as customers, and for the quality of service that was provided to remove the bed bugs from our home. We are extremely grateful to EcoTech Pest Control and its team of professionals!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!

Description of Work
Eco Tech Pest Control, a/k/a, Chicago Bed Bug Experts, treated our home for bed bugs. Their office assistant and the technicians that came out to our home were very professional. Every part of the treatment process and stage was explained to us in thorough detail. Everything was explained about what may have caused the bed bug issue, the treatments that would be provided, as well as preventative things we could do to avoid another problem with bed bugs in the future. They treated the areas they were affected by the bed bugs very professionally and safely.

Category pest control

5.0

11/15/2016


LaTrice B.

Very professional, explained every step of process

Description of Work
Pest elimination

Category pest control

5.0

10/24/2016


Danielle O.

Echo Tech came out and assessed the situation. They were not able to start the job because they needed to spray around the perimeter of the house and our home is pretty cluttered, so we are in the process of clearing our home out and getting rid of most of the clutter, once this is done we will have Eco Tech - The Bed Bug Experts back.

Description of Work
I had bed Bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

08/15/2016


Maria G.

Very very pleasant Very professional and prompt Easy to talk to

Description of Work
Bed bugs and inspection

Category pest control

5.0

06/14/2016


Bill H.

We had worked with Eco Tech before and wanted to have their help with our ant problem. Their price included a thirty day guarantee, which they honored. After the first treatment, the ants diminished. Yet, there will still quite a few ants after two weeks. With no complaint, Eco Tech came out again and did a full treatment of the home--we thought it might only need spot treatment. They are always clean, safe, and polite. Other firms we have tried are not so honorable. One wished us to agree to quarterly treatments for the home---inside and out. Yet, we felt pressured, at times, to pay for merely the inspection of the outside of the home in the midst of winter. Eco Tech has a sense of the Golden Rule and we recommend them.

Description of Work
They addressed our seasonal ant problem. Our neighborhood has always had issues with ants and they can be tough to control. Perhaps, this reflects the farm land upon which our home was built over fifty years ago.

Category pest control

5.0

06/04/2016


Caroline W.

The appointment was scheduled within 3 days of my call for Saturday afternoon, which was convenient for us. Although they were late in arriving, they did call to let us know they were running late and they were apologetic. They were thorough and very professional in their work and did not try to oversell us on additional treatment that was not needed. And best of all, so far the problem seems to be entirely eliminated.

Description of Work
Inspected and treated our house for bedbug infestation

Category pest control

5.0

05/13/2016

Chad was on time diagnosed/identified harvester ants and valuation price. Very thorough w/ but spray and did a good job of keeping pets and kids safe.

Description of Work
Baiting & eradication of insect pests (harvester ants).

Category pest control

5.0

02/12/2016


Janet P.

... had "The Phone Call" from a tenant after 9:00 PM on Wednesday ... "We might have BEDBUGS ...." to which I remarked (#$@!%&!!!) OK, I'll get back with you as soon as possible ... I looked on Yelp and on Angie's List also ... I found Eco Tech Pest Control, Chicago Bedbug Experts .... That same Wednesday Night I made a quote request on their website to contact me by phone ... They called me back at 8:30 AM on Thurs ... Explained their services ... Sent me an Email with the Pricing and options .. I contacted the tenant to make sure what times were OK ... We mad an appointment for that Friday after 3:30 PM We are so lucky that (it appears) there was really only one bedbug that the Tenant (an ER Nurse) brought home from work .. Their service technician did an incredibly thorough inspection, finding no evidence. We had him do a (precautionary) treatment. Mr. Predrag (the service-tech) did a great job!

Description of Work
Examined for evidence of Bedbugs

Category pest control

5.0

12/03/2015


Laura J.

Knowledgeable friendly. Gave me preventation tips.

Description of Work
Bed bug inspection.

Category pest control

5.0

11/05/2015


Mason T.

Friendly, informative, were knowledgable, efficient and thorough.

Description of Work
BedBug infestation removal.

Category pest control

5.0

11/05/2015


Kimberley T.

Got here on time, was very nice to re -assure me, was stressful and did a great job at putting me at ease. Follow up guys were also good seemed a meticulous, which is critical for bed bugs all very nice and made it much better than could have been.

Description of Work
Single bedroom bed bug treatment, treated bed, frame, floor boards, check adjacent units.

Category pest control

5.0

11/04/2015


Thomas R.

Very professional, committed to doing excellent job. Thorough, hardworking!

Description of Work
Bedbug treatment - throughout house.

Category pest control

5.0

11/04/2015


Eric W.

Introduction, look at bedrooms, review, education & spray.

Description of Work
1 time spray & education on bed bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

11/03/2015


TEMPLE S.

On time, friendly, professional.

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

11/03/2015


Sherwin B.

We do not see ants anymore. We are working on the moths and spiders now.

Description of Work
The spray for any pest when you call and leave traps if necessary.

Category pest control

5.0

09/26/2015


Bradley T.

Very thorough and accommodating. Great job!

Description of Work
Pest control treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

09/24/2015


Jen and Mike H.

Outstanding. Model in thoroughness, patience and professionalism. Quickly gained and kept my confidence that they would get the job done.

Description of Work
Spray, bomb, encasement of bed and two couches, tarps and lots of sound advice.

Category pest control

5.0

09/24/2015


Sara P.

Mike & (name?) were professional & courteous. We felt comfortable with the process & with the info they gave us.

Description of Work
Steam & spray bed & perimeter of unit.

Category pest control

5.0

09/01/2015


STEVEN M.

Also, they were It went very well. They were very nice and very professional. They were promt for both visits.also very patient with us because we had a lot of questions. Their services seem to be the most thorough and comprehensive in Chicago. Not the cheapest but I think worth the extra money.

Description of Work
Treated our house for bed bugs.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pointe Pest Control

    At Pointe Pest Control we take pride in protecting your home from year-round invaders and seaonal pests. We are committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems . Our service is backed by the best guarantee in the business. If we do not provide a service to your level of satisfaction, we will promptly return for free until you are satisfied. The Natural Choice is Pointe Pest Control. The team at Pointe Pest Control is committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems.  

    Conquest Pest Solutions

    Since 1993, Mark Winston, Owner of Conquest Pest Solutions, has been providing pest control and has a vast knowledge of providing clean, safe and effective pest control. Service is provided quickly and conveniently. We specialize in the control of ants, bees, wasps, centipedes, mice, rats, roaches and bed bugs. Mark Winston has been a well known name in the industry for many years and because he is committed to exceeding every client’s expectations, Conquest’s clientele are mostly referrals from previous satisfied customers. Conquest Pest Solutions is Owner operated and stands behind all services provided. Our number one priority is customer satisfaction. Formerly known as: Code Chemical Inc & Code Pest Control.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Conquest Pest Solutions on Angi
    Mice Mob Exterminators

    Specializing in mice; complete mice elimination and 100% rodent proofing of your house! Backed by a one year guarantee that is renewable for life! Call today for a free inspection with a free onsite estimate! Serving the entire Chicogoland area.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bed Bug Exterminating

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts

    How is Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts overall rated?

    Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts open?

    Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts provide

    Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offer free estimates?

    No, Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offer a senior discount?

    No, Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts?

    Yes, Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offers warranties.

    What services does Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offer?

    Eco Tech Inc aka Chicago Bed Bug Experts offers the following services: Bed Bug Exterminating