Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CHJ Painting & Remodeling

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7012 W DOBSON ST

Niles, IL 60714

Description

LICENSE #1739475....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2016


David F.

Description of Work
Exterior painting. Good work discusses plan/recommendation and provides written estimate

Category ceramic tile,house painters,interior painters

5.0

03/29/2014


sofia B.

the job was done in time and very professionally.

Description of Work
Fixed the basement wall crack from outside, replaced the panels in the basement.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/19/2013


karen U.

We used CHJ painting on two occasions to paint the interior of our home. Both times they were punctual, professional and did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Painted interior of house.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/09/2013


Jeff W.

Chris did another awesome job. We used him about 5 years ago to paint our basement and we did not hesitate to call him back. Chris and his crew are very professional. They pay attention to the details and make sure to clean up as they work. All of the work met our expectations and we will be calling him back this fall to update our bathrooms.

Description of Work
Power washed and stained deck. Removed old backsplash and re-tiled new backsplash. Installed new railing and banister. Painted outside concrete walls.

Category ceramic tile,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

5.0

10/02/2011


DIANE M.

Overall experience extremely positive. 1 plus week to remove old plaster floor and walls. All tile (4 types) expertly completed, some difficulty installing toilet and shower fixturing but was resolved promptly and professionally.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel. Demolition of old bathroom materials and removal. Install new tile flooring, new wall bond and new tiles on all wall surfaces, install all new fixturing, plumbing, electrical and accessories. New window and paint.

Category ceramic tile,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/26/2010


Daniel R.

Excellent job! Subsequent to the initial project, we have hired CH-J to paint very tall walls over a stairwell and to install crown molding in master bedroom ($400). Again, very pleased with the work. Later, we then had them paint dining room (walls and ceiling - not the wainscote, $350). They did an amazing job smoothing the drywall first so that the walls feels lke velvet. (All during 2008) We have gotten more quotes from them for other painting jobs (2009) and were disappointed because their rates seemed to have increased dramatically.

Description of Work
12x14 bedroom. Repaired nail holes in walls, installed beadboard paneling, chair rail, new baseboards and crown molding. Painted ceiling, walls, beadboard and all trim ($500, January 2008).

Category interior painters

5.0

08/25/2008


Martha L.

He did a very thorough job! He was able to do the work soon after he was hired. He was also very professional.

Description of Work
They power washed and sealed our wooden decks.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Sefner Painting

    We are an owner operated company. The owner, Greg, having over 20 years experience in the painting field, works on, and oversees all jobs with the help of a small, professional crew. All painters have at least 5 years experience, are detail oriented, well mannered and always professional. We do mostly interiors and some small exterior projects. Anything from a single room to a whole house interior, condo, or office suite. We also do projects for condo associations and property management companies such as stairwells and common areas. We focus on one project at a time from start to finish. No skipping from job to job. Cost is determined by the job. Prices include all labor and materials including paint. We generally use Benjamin Moore paints. We get good prices on paint and pass our savings on to our customers. We have a long list of happy, satisfied customers. We also get a lot of repeat customers and referrals. Please feel free to contact Greg via phone or email to schedule a free estimate. You will not be disappointed!  

    Offers by Sefner Painting on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING: STAINING, DRYWALL REPAIRING, PAINT REMOVAL, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, BASEMENT FINISHING, DOOR REPLACEMENT, BATHROOM REMODELING, DECK CLEANING, GUTTER CLEANING, POWER WASHING. FINISH CARPENTRY: CROWN MOLDINGS, BASE BOARDS, KITCHEN CABINET INSTALLATIONS.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CHJ Painting & Remodeling

    How is CHJ Painting & Remodeling overall rated?

    CHJ Painting & Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CHJ Painting & Remodeling open?

    CHJ Painting & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does CHJ Painting & Remodeling provide

    CHJ Painting & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CHJ Painting & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, CHJ Painting & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does CHJ Painting & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CHJ Painting & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CHJ Painting & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, CHJ Painting & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CHJ Painting & Remodeling?

    Yes, CHJ Painting & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does CHJ Painting & Remodeling offer?

    CHJ Painting & Remodeling offers the following services: INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING: STAINING, DRYWALL REPAIRING, PAINT REMOVAL, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, BASEMENT FINISHING, DOOR REPLACEMENT, BATHROOM REMODELING, DECK CLEANING, GUTTER CLEANING, POWER WASHING. FINISH CARPENTRY: CROWN MOLDINGS, BASE BOARDS, KITCHEN CABINET INSTALLATIONS.

    Are there any services CHJ Painting & Remodeling does not offer?

    N/A