Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(180) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1515 Legacy Cir Suite 3E

Naperville, IL 60563

Description

We are the leaders in Grout and Tile restoration and repair. Utilizing the latest technology and products we seek to maintain the highest standards of service and professionalism in our industry. The Grout Medic specializes in performing services on your existing grout and tile surfaces. Each Grout Medic technician is trained to evaluate your needs, and prescribe and perform the procedures for you in a professional and courteous manner while exceeding your expectations. At The Grout Medic, we can perform all of our services in both the residential and commercial environment. Each individual job we complete is designed to bring your grout and tile back to life, protect it for years to come and add value to your home ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/26/2020


tenisha J.

The worker arrived early and provided great service.

Description of Work
clean & seal grout

Category ceramic tile

5.0

11/02/2020


Kenneth T.

One of the most professional "small companies" I've ever worked with. Every step of the process was thoroughly managed, the personnel were completely competent, and the results were totally satisfying. A great operation!

Description of Work
restore shower and tub

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

5.0

09/13/2020


James K.

Excellent from the estimate to the finished job. Everyone is efficient, knowledgeable and professional. They even leave the job site clean. Great company to deal with. We will call them again and recommend them to family and friends.

Description of Work
shower repairs, cleaning and recaulking

Category

5.0

09/10/2020


Meg B.

All work was done by craftsmen. Everyone wore masks. They were courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We would definitely wIrk with Grout Medic again!

Description of Work
clean shower/tub and grout repair

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

09/02/2020


Helen V.

Grout repaired and tub touch-up and color seal grout completed. The work was done quickly and professionally. Simply great service!

Description of Work
hallway bathroom

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/26/2020


Davida U.

Great ! Their agent was very courteous and careful

Description of Work
grout, tile and caulk

Category ceramic tile

5.0

05/08/2020


Patricia B.

Mike did an AWESOME job!! Very detailed work. Highly recommend this firm!!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of tile and regrouting

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

05/01/2019


Thierry D.

It went great. Estimate was fair. Everyone was professional. The tile looks new.

Description of Work
We needed the grout in our shower cleaned. We ended up having to get the whole shower re-grouted.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/20/2019


Vanessa L.

We had our first floor tile and guest bathroom tile cleaned and regrouted by Mike and Colin. Both were prompt, professional and respectful of my home. Tile looks brand new! An amazing difference. Mike also gave me some good ideas on how to maintain and clean tile which I did not know. Great communication by the office staff. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaned/regrouted first floor tile and guest bathroom.

Category ceramic tile

1.0

12/25/2018


R S.

They called to schedule an appointment and never showed,rescheduled,or cancelled

Description of Work
I co tacked them concerning installation of porcelain tile

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear of the problem with Ypres project, however; I believe there is a mistake on where this review is posted. I’ve searched our customer system where we log ALL contacts, even those we may not ultimately schedule even an estimate with and I see no record of your contacting us. I also searched our email and other referral sources other than Angie’s List, and also did not find your name. Finally, we do not do instillation of tile which is the project you described and so I think this too ads to my conclusion that you’ve posted your review to my business incorrectly. We do tile, grout and stone maintenance and repair but do O new tile installation. Since I can’t find your name in our system and since we don’t provide the service you need, I’m not sure I can help you but if you wish to discuss this further, please call our office.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Heavens Best Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning

    We are a father and daughter team and we love what we do. Meeting new people and making them happy is the best part of our job. We hold ourselves to the highest standards, and take pride in everything we do. We will take great care of your home or business and we guarantee all of our work. We provide 5 star service at fair and honest up-front prices. We clean upholstery, leather, mattresses, carpets, hardwoods and ceramic tile. Call -or- click for a free estimate today. We look forward to speaking with you!  

    ProDry Restoration Inc

    We are a 24HR company that is committed to provide prompt and professional water damage restoration and carpet cleaning to our customers. We use the latest technology and state of art equipment. We pledge to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding their expectations and gaining there trust through exceptional performance by every member of our team. Our services include; water damage restoration, home remodel, carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile cleaning and carpet installation. We will work hard to dry your loss fast. Carpet Cleaning: •Professional, trained, background-checked technicians •Convenient appointments •2-Step deep clean process removes dirt attracting residue to keep your carpet clean longer •No hidden pricing •Carpet Protectors & Carpet Deodorizers Available •Low moisture cleaning •Chemical free cleaning Many homeowners make the mistake of assuming their carpet and upholstery are clean just because they look or feel clean. What they may not know is that, over periods of time, even the most spotless looking carpets and upholstery collect germs, dust and soil below the surface. Even with regular vacuuming dirt, dander and allergens can get embedded deep into your carpet fibers. Regular traffic through your home can cause “distortion” or crushing to carpet fibers. Professional cleaning and application of our protector helps slow down that process and keep your carpet looking beautiful and fresh as long as possible.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Color Sealing, Caulking, Regrouting, Water Damage Repair, Tile Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    We don’t do new instillation of tile.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland

    How is The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland overall rated?

    The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland open?

    The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland provide

    The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offers free project estimates.

    Does The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland?

    Yes, The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offers warranties.

    What services does The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offer?

    The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland offers the following services: Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Color Sealing, Caulking, Regrouting, Water Damage Repair, Tile Repair.

    Are there any services The Grout Medic - West Southwest Chicagoland does not offer?

    We don’t do new instillation of tile.