Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rumi Garage Door Co

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11s572 Walter ln.

Naperville, IL 60564

Description

Rumi Garage Doors company specializes in the service, sale and installation of residential garage doors. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service and finest products. We service and repair most manufactures garage doors and openers. $15 OFF Service Call and Spring Replacement. Thank you for your interest in our business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/14/2019


Kenneth K.

One of our garage door springs broke as we were opening the garage door in the morning trapping two cars in the garage. We called Rumi Garage Door Company and they responded very quickly. The garage door spring broke at approximately 8:15 AM and by 10:30 AM they had replaced both springs and even lubricated the garage door hinges so that the door operates much more smoothly and quietly

Description of Work
Garage door spring broke.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/11/2018


julie B.

Rumi Co has done work for us a few times over the years and they are always so fast to respond and be onsite. The price is very reasonable too! Thanks Rumi Co!! This last visit they had to install two new springs. $225

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

11/20/2017


Susie K.

Mike was professional and worked quickly because our garage door wasn’t closing properly. What a relief to have someone knowledgeable, hard working and personable. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Garage door off tracks. Track reshaped. Checked springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/18/2017


Laura R.

Fixed the problem. Excellent service. Nice person to deal with.

Description of Work
Garage door would not go up all the way.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/09/2016


Brian T.

The team at Rumi has done work for me before at my home and this was the 2nd time they've come out and just the same as the first time, it was great. They were on time, responsive, professional and fast. Prices were fair and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Garage door spring snapped and I needed someone to come out right away to fix this due to the weather.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/03/2016


Mahesh J.

Very well. Rumi Garage replaced both the springs promptly, efficiently, and was cost effective.

Description of Work
One of the springs broke in my garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/29/2016


Craig C.

From start to finish, the customer service and workmanship were excellent. Our call was answered promptly, the appointment kept on time, and the installation was outstanding. We now have three dependable - very quiet - garage door openers. We are pleased with and would highly recommend RUMI Garage Doors to anyone. The cost of $1,275 included replacing and upgrading all three door openers with top tier Lift Master openers, alignment and miscellaneous adjustments to doors and tracking, and installation of an outside wall mounted door access box.

Description of Work
This summer, 2016, we decided to replace our very old, chain driven garage door openers. We have three doors and replaced all three openers, changing from chain to belt driven. After consulting Angie's list we decided to try Rumi Garage Doors.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/27/2016


Matt D.

The service we received was excellent, fast, and very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Our garage door jammed in the open position because the rollers went off the track. As a result, portion of the door track became bent. The provider responded within 1 hour of our call and repaired the door track, tightened up the cables, lubricated everything, and got the door functioning properly in 15-20 minutes.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/30/2016


Sharon E.

It was the best repair I had done all summer! I called and Mike came out within the hour. The repair was done in 15-20 minutes and came with a 3 year warranty. I'd call Mike again if I had any problems with my garage door or opener.

Description of Work
Garage door spring (above the door) was broken and needed replacement.

Category garage doors

3.0

07/08/2016


Wendy T.

I chose this company specifically because of their positive reviews on Angie's List. I was glad when the service man was able to come out the same day. He showed up pretty much on time. When he arrived, he did a quick knock on the front door then went over to look at the garage door w/o waiting for me to answer. After less than 3 minutes he identified the problem. I was a little surprised that he could identify the problem so quickly, so I asked him how he did it. His initial response was a snide remark, "because I've been doing this for 15 years." I backed down a little bit to ease the tension, and it seemed to help. He was nicer after that. Within an hour he had our gear chain replaced. I was really impressed. But when I asked him for a manufacturer's part number or any warranty information, he either couldn't or wouldn't provide any. He said he basically had the part in the back of his van. Shortly after he left, I discovered that both lights on the unit weren't working (they'd both been working before he came). So I gave him a call, and he turned around and came right back to check it out. Turns out both light bulbs had blown out (it seemed quite a coincidence that BOTH bulbs went out immediately after he was there, but he insisted that he hadn't touched them). I was just glad at that point that he came back out to fix the problem. I offered him additional money for the inconvenience, but he didn't accept it. It was a few days later when I was closing the garage door and pulling my car out of the driveway when I noticed black streaks going down the middle of the door. I realized it was from when the guy had pulled the old gear off the opener assembly and had let it just fall on top of the door. I'm hoping my husband and I will be able to find a product to get the grease off without ruining the surface of the door. Overall, I was pleased with the service, but I think he could've taken a little extra care with not dropping the old chain on the door. I was impressed that he could come out the same day and was on time, but I would've liked some kind of warranty on the part, or at least a part number. I thought his price was very reasonable, but I'm not sure I'd hire him again. Another thing: the lights on the unit have never been quite the same since the repair. They only turn on during certain circumstances, but not every time that they're supposed to.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken/malfunctioning gear chain on our main garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/20/2016


Amy O.

Mike was prompt, professional, helpful.

Description of Work
Checked for broken spring, adjusted springs, lubricated door, provided information to customer

Category garage doors

5.0

05/15/2016


suzi C.

Called at 2:30 pm on a Saturday. Responded to my home within one hour. Provided a quick repair and a requested additional remote. Very courteous and professional. Was a pleasure, and would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
replaced a broken spring and provided an additional garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

04/06/2016


Donald G.

The garage door spring broke on Saturday, I called late Saturday afternoon and left a message. He called back an hour or so later and set an appointment for between 11 AM to 12 noon the following Sunday. He arrived at about 11:30 AM and replaced the broken and unbroken springs with new springs which were thicker than the ones he replaced. He adjusted the new springs and lubricated the roller track, leaving around noon. Rumi was professional and courteous and provided the Angie's list discount. I definitely recommend Rumi for garage door repair.

Description of Work
Replaced two garage door springs (one was broken) and lubricated the roller track.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/14/2016


Kristin N.

I called Rumi at 9 am Saturday. Mike answered and said he could be there between 1 and 2. He arrived promptly at 1pm and started on the door. He was very polite and courteous even when he saw how messy my garage was. He had the door working again in 15 minutes. Great service. Good guy. Will call again when I'm ready to replace garage opener.

Description of Work
Replaced broken lift cables and bottom rollers. Installed lock. Adjusted torsion spring greased door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/12/2016


Elizabeth B.

Our garage door cables snapped suddenly, which prevented us from opening it up and our only car was stuck inside. The door was too heavy to lift so we were pretty much trapped until we could get this thing fixed. It was Saturday morning. We found Rumi Co. on Angie's List and made the call. They answered promptly and told us they could be out by the afternoon. They showed up when they said they would, fixed the cables in 30 minutes, and gave us a discount on the service (no emergency fee or weekend premium). He was very professional and friendly. This ended up being a very easy process and grateful we have the use of our vehicle back!

Description of Work
Replaced two broken garage cables.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/20/2016


ASHRAF A.

Prompt and straightforward, good quality work with warranty.

Description of Work
Springs on my garage door broke. Called him on a Thursday evening and he came out Friday and fixed it in less than an hour.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/01/2016


JAMES F.

While other service providers were trying to upcharge for weekend services, Rumi was extremely responsive and very competitively priced. In addition to fixing the torsion spring, he oiled and balanced the door and offered to set up the remote for both of vehicles, even though it wasn't a part of the service call. His rates were substantially lower than the three competitive bids I got and his professionalism and quality of work was much higher than most service providers I've hired. Highly recommend!! A+++

Description of Work
Fixed broken torsion spring on garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/22/2015


Michael D.

We have an old wooden door that has worked fine for over 20 years when suddenly the cable on 1 side side broke and bend the track and bracket, shearing off the wood that was it was attached to. After installing new cables, the repair was quick the better than it was before because now there are safety cables.

Description of Work
Repair and replace broken cables

Category garage doors

5.0

12/16/2015


Brian T.

Service was great. The guys were right on time, very professional and polite. The job was done fast and perfectly.

Description of Work
Rumi came out and replaced Garage Door Springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/16/2015


Scott F.

Amazing. I emailed him through the Angie's List app at 8am and an hour and a half later he was at my house fixing my door. Replaced both springs and balanced the door. Couldn't ask for better service. Don't bother looking for another company, you found your guy right here.

Description of Work
Replaced two springs and balanced the door

Category garage doors

5.0

10/21/2015


Tom O.

I called and left a message. He responded a few minutes later & was at my home within 40 minutes. He figured out the issue immediately I opened the garage, told me the cost, and went to work. 20 minutes later he had replaced my springs. I will definitely use him for future work & highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Replace two springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/15/2015


joel O.

Fantastic service. Mike was very accommodating on the phone when I scheduled the appointment. My concern when repairing a piece of equipment is that the technician will "find" other things that are wrong and the next thing you know a $70 visit turns into a $500 repair. Rumi was far from what I had expected. Mike was very professional and honest. He found the problem I had described, repaired it and did some preventative maintenance so the problem wouldn't happen again. I wasn't nickeled and dimed for the work he did. His honesty and level of trust will have me coming back as a customer in the future.

Description of Work
repaired garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/24/2015


Patty W.

Mike scheduled a time to arrive and arrived 10 minutes early. He completed his work very efficiently. He is quite refreshingly a no nonsense guy and seems trustworthy.

Description of Work
A spring was replaced as well as some general maintenance was performed to quiet the mechanism. The rubber piece at the bottom was detaching and Mike fixed it without having to replace it.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/10/2015


jean T.

One of the springs decided to break late last evening. I called Rumi to leave a message, after normal business hours, to see if his company could come the next day to replace the springs. Within 10 minutes, I received a callback! The appointment was set for today... I was given a window of time and he was early....good for me since my car was stuck inside my garage. The work was done with care and in very efficient time. I will definitely use this company again for any future repairs and purchases in the future.

Description of Work
The contractor replaced both of the springs on my garage door this afternoon.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/01/2015


Sandip G.

My garage door was broken and it could not be closed. I needed to get it fixed quickly. I read good reviews on Angie's list & called this company and was able to talk to the owner immediately. He asked me to look at a website for CHI garage doors & suggested a model number after learning about my requirements. When I gave him my selection he gave me a price right away (which was a bit less than Home Depot's price for a similar product - the only other source I looked into). He said he will check with the manufacturer and get back to me on availability. He called back within the hour to say that the door is available and he could install it the next day. This was good news as Home Depot told me that there was a lead time of 2 - 3 weeks. I asked him to come over that afternoon to take measurements. After talking to him I decided that I wanted a higher quality door than the one discussed. He got back in touch with the manufacturer right away, checked availability and confirmed that he will be able to install the next morning. The next morning he came over with an assistant at the agreed time and the job was done within two hours. I forgot to ask about the Angie's list discount but when I mentioned that I was a member he offered it on his own. He did a perfect job with the installation and told me that he warrants his work for one year and if anything goes wrong I just need to give him a call. I am very satisfied with the service and will definitely recommend him to friends. He is an honest guy, speaks straight and does what he says he will do. For every question I had for him he explained what my options were and how much it will cost. At no point of time did he try to "push" expensive solutions or try to convince me to get anything more than what was needed.

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Absolute Doors & Home Services Inc

    We specialize in garage door repairs, sales and services. We also specialize in other areas in your garage such as Insulation, Drywall and Taping, Garage Painting, Epoxy and other flooring solutions for your garage as well as Garage Organization and Pedestrian Doors. Absolute Doors & Home Services inc. is a 24/7, multiple ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER and accredited A+ BBB member that is family owned and operated. We provide the absolute best garage door repairs and advice to customers in need. Additional phones: 630 518 8846, 224 410 9822, 708 506 6583  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Absolute Doors & Home Services Inc on Angi
    Veterans Overhead Doors

    Veterans Overhead Doors is a veteran owned garage door installation and repair service company located in Addison, IL. Let us be your first choice for all your garage door needs. Low Cost, Skilled Technicians, 24 Hour Emergency Service, Warranty, & Fully Insured.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Veterans Overhead Doors on Angi
    Crystal Overhead Door Inc

    2020 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! When you want the finest Chicago garage door in the business, trust your home to Crystal Overhead Door, where we know what it takes to find a quality solution that both protects and flatters your home. Proudly serving the Chicago area, including the suburbs in the metropolitan area, we’re the community’s number-one resource for everything you need to keep your garage door both functional and aesthetically attractive. Whether you’re looking to replace an existing overhead door, or your need a new garage door opener to make your current system more convenient, we’ll help you find exactly what you need for less. Our company is locally-owned and operated, meaning that we’re not only invested in the success of our customers, we’re an important part of the community, and our clients are the neighbors we know and love. In addition, we’ve been an Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner for 9 years running, and maintain an A-plus accredited rating with the Better Business Bureau. We not only claim to deliver quality service, we let our results speak for themselves. The next time you need a helping hand with your Chicago garage doors or garage door openers, head to the experts at Crystal Overhead Door, where we’ll make it simpler than ever to beautify and to protect your home. Your garage comprises 20-40% of the area of your home visible from the street, which means your garage door is not only an essential part of making a good impression, it’s also a huge part of comprehensive home security. Call today for a consultation with our experienced specialists, and see how we can help you succeed!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New garage door and opener installation. Broken spring, roller, cable, hinge, bearing, gear kit, logic board, keypad, remote control, programming & safety sensor.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rumi Garage Door Co

    How is Rumi Garage Door Co overall rated?

    Rumi Garage Door Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rumi Garage Door Co open?

    Rumi Garage Door Co is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Rumi Garage Door Co provide

    Rumi Garage Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Rumi Garage Door Co offer free estimates?

    No, Rumi Garage Door Co does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Rumi Garage Door Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rumi Garage Door Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rumi Garage Door Co offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Rumi Garage Door Co offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rumi Garage Door Co?

    Yes, Rumi Garage Door Co offers warranties.

    What services does Rumi Garage Door Co offer?

    Rumi Garage Door Co offers the following services: New garage door and opener installation. Broken spring, roller, cable, hinge, bearing, gear kit, logic board, keypad, remote control, programming & safety sensor.