Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Radon Reduction Systems Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1113 Cardinal Ln

Naperville, IL 60540

Description

Radon Reduction Systems, Inc. is a family owned and operated radon mitigation company servicing residential properties in DuPage, Kane, and Will Counties and has recently started a branch in Bloomington, IL to service Central Illinois. We provide free estimates and competitive pricing. All of our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/27/2022


Terry V.

Lots of conversation/dialogue on introductory call with Dave. Set up the visit for the next day. Called when they were 20 minutes out, work done within 30 minutes. Dave set up our system 17 years ago and this is the first time we've needed any service/replacement parts. Very pleased and we'd work with Dave/team again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Radon System Repair

Category radon testing

1.0

01/21/2017


Denise M.

Badly! He never called the day before, didn't keep the appointment and didn't call me back when I called him the morning of the day that I was expecting him to confirm our appointment? I never heard back from him at all which I think is very unprofessional and rude. I wasted a week waiting for an appointment that never happened. I contacted someone else and received great service.

Description of Work
I was looking to install a Radon Mitigation system and contacted Radon Reduction Systems based on the reviews and proximity to my location so I gave them a call. Dave Masa, the owner, called me back the same day and we talked for about 15 to 20 minutes on my needs and his services which sounded like a good match. We set up an appointment for him to come out and look at my house to determine the best approach and give an estimate which he agreed to and said that is the way he works anyway but due to his schedule being rather heavy due to poor weather, he asked if we could set it up for the following week in the afternoon which we did. He also said he would call the day before as a reminder.

Category radon testing

5.0

12/27/2016


Thomas M.

As planned

Description of Work
Radon reduction system

Category radon testing

5.0

11/14/2016


thomas O.

It was completed flawlessly. From the moment I spoke to Dave through the quote process and the implementation, it was totally professional. The area around the system is neat, caulked and perfectly clean.

Description of Work
Radon reduction system installed

Category radon testing

5.0

02/11/2015


David C.

Description of Work
Installed new radon mitigation system. Needed to run new piping to outside. Great job! Did exactly what was promised.

Category radon testing

5.0

02/13/2014


Ed C.

Were very professional and one of the best services I have used. Strongly recommend. Solved our problem when we were selling our home...very service oriented.

Description of Work
installed a radon mitigation system (active)at our townhome.

Category radon testing

5.0

03/29/2013


Gerald O.

Dave Masa was first recommended by our realtor. I then had a meeting with an attorney who also offered his name as the go to guy for this type of work. I then checked Angie's list and found that others also thought highly of the work performed by Radon Reduction Systems. We received both a verbal and detailed written bid for an external system that was accepted. I was particularily impressed with his written promise that his work would be honored (warrantied) for five years and would extend to the new home owner following the home sale. A few days after Dave's inspection, I asked him to return to our home to review the possibility of installing an interior system. Not only did we he believe the interior system would be feasible, he indicated that the price would not change. We're delighted with the result. It is easy to describe the work performed. It was efficient, timely, and professional in quality. Care was taken to place the piping in areas that did not interfere with daily living. The work was completed (by 2 people) in approximately 4 1/2 hrs.

Description of Work
Services Performed: Provide estimate and install a new radon control system. Prepare and seal all exposed wall/floor joints, cracks, and walls. Install and seal an EPA approved sump pit lid with a view port & secure it to basement floor. Installed a Radon-Away RP-145 Ductfan Every portion of the work was completed in a very satisfactory manner.

Category radon testing

5.0

02/06/2013


christine T.

Dave is a real professional, but very friendly too. He explained everything and chose a location for the vent that was out of the way and not a detraction to the look of the house. He spent most of a day installing everything and then showed us how it works. His price was in the same range as other services, but his expertise was the best. His work was thorough and he cleaned up completely.

Description of Work
Expert and professional Radon mitigation

Category radon testing

5.0

10/06/2012


Eric W.

Dave came over to give us the estimate. We had one previous estimate from another company. Unlike the other company, Dave had a way of installing the piping and fan so that it would be inside my garage and attic and not on the outside of my house. His estimate was slightly more, but I liked keeping the piping out of sight, and the fan out of the elements. He's a really nice guy and easy to talk to. I was impressed with the quality of work. Everything was clean and neat, including the caulking.

Description of Work
Installed radon reduction system.

Category radon testing

5.0

01/29/2012


ROBERT R.

Overall it couldn't have gone better.

Description of Work
He installed a radon mitigation system. He was easy to work with and very personable. Discussed the route of the discharge pipe and in doing so it was concealed. We originally had reading of 13 plus. After he was finished our second reading was .43. About a week later he called to make sure everything was fine. My husband has been a union pipefitter and when it comes to things like this he is hard to please. The work better be done perfectly and it was. He was very happy. One word to describe our experience with Dave is AWSOME!!! Thank you so much!

Category radon testing

    Other local Pros in your area

    VSI Radon Reduction Corp.

    VSI Radon Reduction Corp. has two locations to serve the greater Chicagoland and Rockford area. Providing radon reduction since 1987. State licensed installer at every job. We install and service sump pumps and backup pumps as well.  

    Angi Certified

    PROFESSIONAL RADON SYSTEMS INC

    ****** WE ARE NOT A RADON TESTER***** We have been servicing the greater Chicagoland area since 1988. Our state certified technicians perform all radon mitigation installations. We offer hassle-free, prompt, professional residential and commercial radon mitigation services. ******* PLEASE NOTE!!!****** The coupon that is available on our listing is only valid for Angi members. If you are taking advantage of this savings opportunity, the coupon must be printed and presented along with your payment. NO EXCEPTIONS!  

    Angi Certified

    Anderson Radon

    Making a difference today! Radon Mitigation & Testing is all I do. This singular focus with continuing education and participation in the industry builds my skills so you get a quality solution. Your satisfaction is achieved by paying attention to detail, using the best products, & using industry standards. I value the opportunity to serve you. Licensed * Bonded * Insured IEMA Licenses RNM2022203 & RNI2022213 | NRPP Licenses 112629-RMS & 112351-RMP  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Radon Mitigation Services

    Services Not Offered

    Radon Testing Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Radon Reduction Systems Inc

    How is Radon Reduction Systems Inc overall rated?

    Radon Reduction Systems Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Radon Reduction Systems Inc open?

    Radon Reduction Systems Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Radon Reduction Systems Inc provide

    Radon Reduction Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Radon Reduction Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Radon Reduction Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Radon Reduction Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Radon Reduction Systems Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Radon Reduction Systems Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Radon Reduction Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Radon Reduction Systems Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Radon Reduction Systems Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Radon Reduction Systems Inc?

    Yes, Radon Reduction Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Radon Reduction Systems Inc offer?

    Radon Reduction Systems Inc offers the following services: Radon Mitigation Services

    Are there any services Radon Reduction Systems Inc does not offer?

    Radon Testing Services