Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc

Founded 1959 • With Angi since July 2003

4.8

(760) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1150 Frontenac Road

Naperville, IL 60563

Description

Since 1959 Air-Rite Heating and Cooling, Inc. is a family owned and operated company now in its 49th year of business. We have offices in North Aurora and Lansing, Illinois serving Chicago and its surrounding suburbs. We also cover Northwest Indiana and Southeast Wisconsin. Air-Rite has the staff to respond to your immediate requests and has proven processes in place to provide excellent customer service during construction, after closing, and after 15 years in your residence. We are proud of the relationships we have developed over the years with both our homeowners and builders. However, our success can be accredited to the support of our distributors and our involvement in trade organizations. Our Mission Our mission is to provide the very best heating, air conditioning, and ventilation systems to homeowners, builders, and general contractors through superior design and installations backed by reliable and efficient service. Also, to provide a work environment that is safe and promotes the well-being of its employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/19/2022


KEVIN W B.

Terry Lyons at Air-Rite (in Naperville, IL) has been our HVAC technician for over twenty-five years. We always request him because he is knowledgeable, professional, and trustworthy. It is evident that Terry takes pride in his work and derives personal satisfaction in a job well done. We highly recommend Terry at Air-Rite for his determination to do the best job possible as well as his strong work ethic and integrity. Terry goes above and beyond to resolve issues and clearly answer questions. He explains options that are available so that we can make educated decisions when applicable. Because he advises us on what needs to be done now and in the future, we have not once been surprised by a major expense. The heating and cooling system of a home represents a substantial investment. So, hiring a reputable HVAC contractor for maintenance, repairs or installation is crucial to preserving that investment. If a homeowner routinely maintains the HVAC, they will have lower energy bills, fewer repairs, and a longer lifespan of the equipment. Most of all, Air-Rite never loses sight of those who matter most: their customers. If there is ever an issue, you can always trust Air-Rite’s responsive service in case of emergencies. They put clients over profits, are always timely and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Cleaning/maintenance of furnace & air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/22/2021


Joshua C.

Always a pleasure to do business with you all.

Description of Work
General HVAC checkup

Category carpet cleaners,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/09/2021


Henry G B.

My old 90% single-stage furnace failed on Dec 1. I already had a quote from Air-Rite as well as experience with their services, so I confirmed the purchase of a new 120K BTU, 95% Carrier single-stage with Air-Rite. They installed the new furnace the following morning, took away the old one, and thoroughly cleaned up. I did not have to make changes to the air conditioning units or the humidifier. The system has been running for a week with no glitches. I can't wait to see the impact on my utility bills. The total cost of the replacement was under $3500 after rebates and energy credits. There were no add-on charges to the original quote. Air-Rite's 5 people involved were all very professional, friendly and went above-and-beyond to make sure my system was installed quickly and every detail was taken care of. I will continue to use and recommend Air-Rite.

Description of Work
Replace My 26 Year-Old Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2021


KEVIN W B.

The heating and cooling system of a home represents a substantial investment. So, hiring a reputable HVAC contractor for maintenance, repairs or installation is crucial to preserving that investment. If a homeowner routinely maintains the HVAC, they will have lower energy bills, fewer repairs, and a longer lifespan of the equipment. Terry Lyons at Air-Rite (in Naperville, IL) has been our HVAC technician for over twenty-five years. We always request him because he is knowledgeable, professional, and trustworthy. It is evident that Terry takes pride in his work and derives personal satisfaction in a job well done. We highly recommend Terry at Air-Rite for his determination to do the best job possible as well as his strong work ethic and integrity. Terry goes above and beyond to resolve issues and clearly answer questions. He explains options that are available so that we can make educated decisions when applicable. Because he advises us on what needs to be done now and in the future, we have not once been surprised by a major expense. Moreover, Air-Rite never loses sight of those who matter most: their customers. If there is ever an issue, you can always trust Air-Rite’s responsive service in case of emergencies. They put clients over profits, are always timely and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Maintenance of Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/13/2021


Martin M.

They explained everything in detail about the equipment and process. They arrived on time and took care to put down tarps, shoe covers, masks... looks perfect and works great.

Description of Work
Replace furnace and air conditioner

Category carpet cleaners,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/30/2020


Tom D.

They came and checked on the furnace, they suggested that we need to replace the furnace, for the inspection they charge a very fair reasonable price, the price for the inspection will be deductible from the furnace installation price.

Description of Work
Furnace Inspection service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2020


Linda L.

Leo was great. He was on time, professional and left things clean. My furnace has been quieter since his maintenances it. I am truly grateful for that.

Description of Work
I had furnace maintenance done.

Category carpet cleaners,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Great! So glad to hear it’s quieter too. Thanks for the review, we appreciate it.
5.0

09/29/2020


WILLIAM V.

Went well, job completed in less than an hour with no problems.

Description of Work
Replace furnace induction motor

Category carpet cleaners,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review. We hope you stay warm this season.
5.0

09/24/2020


David H.

It went well. He was very professional and friendly. Appeared it be very thorough in his work.

Description of Work
Annual Furnace Maintenance

Category carpet cleaners,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and will share your review with your technician.
5.0

09/18/2020


KEVIN W B.

Terry is personable and professional. He has been our heating and air conditioning service technician for 36 years. We would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Yearly maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the writing the review and for calling on Terry and Air-Rite each year to maintain your system. We appreciate your business and will share your kind words with Terry. Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Heavens Best Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning

    We specialize in cleaning and disinfecting services, for residential and commercial properties! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc.

    A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. is a family owned and operated company that has been in business since 1989. We pride our selves on great service at a fair price. At A-1 all of our technicians are certified with the Chimney Safety Institute of America, and we are fully bonded and insured. We are accredited members of the Better Business Bureau, members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild, we hold the best of Lombard award for 2012, 2013&2014 and the best of Glen Ellyn award for 2012 .  

    Offers by A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. on Angi
    Safeway Chimney Sweeps Inc

    Safeway Chimney Sweeps & Duct Cleaning has been a family owned and operated business serving the greater Chicago land area since 1984. We are fully insured and C.S.I.A. certified. Safeway Chimney Sweeps & Duct Cleaning is a full service company providing both cleaning and repairs. A 22 point safety inspection is provided with each chimney cleaning to ensure a thorough clean and adherence to the strict standards we set for our work. Also, our certified technicians are equipped to service all of your heating and air conditioning needs whether it be repair or replacement. Owner Dan Florian and his crew have been certified to perform each of the services they offer by the various industry departments. We have 12 employees. We are fully insured and certified. We accept cash, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and personal checks. BBB A+++ rating. Repair work and free estimates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating contractor, furnace repair service, air conditioning contractor, hvac contractor, air conditioning repair service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc

    How is Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc overall rated?

    Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc open?

    Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc provide

    Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, Check

    Does Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc?

    No, Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offer?

    Air-Rite Heating & Cooling Inc offers the following services: Heating contractor, furnace repair service, air conditioning contractor, hvac contractor, air conditioning repair service