Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wilson Home Restorations

Founded 1977 • With Angi since November 2001

4.9

(112) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21212 W Commercial Dr

Mundelein, IL 60060

Description

Wilson has been in the home improvement industry for over 40 years. Over 70% of our business comes from referrals and repeat clients. We stand behind our work with a 10 year labor warranty. Please allow us to consult with you on your next window, door, siding, roofing or other exterior project! Thank you in advance for considering our company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/16/2020


Bill M.

Very satisfied with the all of the work done. Wilson is a very professional company and was a pleasure to work with. The crew was polite and efficient.

Description of Work
Install new soffits on 2 dormers, remove 2 attic/dormer windows and install 2 new windows, install a new front storm door.

Category decks,siding,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

it's always great hearing such nice compliments from our customers, and I'm so happy we could lend a hand. Thanks for all the support. If you need us to tackle another project in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.
5.0

11/12/2020


Patricia N.

Great! The workmanship and quality of the gutters are both excellent!

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,woodworking

Service Provider Response

it's always great hearing such nice compliments from our customers, and I'm so happy we could lend a hand. Thanks for all the support. If you need us to tackle another project in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.
5.0

01/22/2020


Shauna S.

Wilson's crews were wonderful to work with. The quality of work was outstanding. We had to wait a little bit because their crews were in high demand. The work they do was worth the wait - especially for cedar siding. They don't cut corners, and they knew how to fix issues with our house. They did a great job with the windows - both staining the windows (and a few sills that needed replacing) to match our existing trim and installing them. We plan to use them again in the future for other projects.

Description of Work
Siding work, window replacement, sliding glass door

Category siding,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

01/22/2020


Andreas S.

It was a pleasure to work with Wilson Home Restorations. Jim Wilson provided a quote in a very timely manner, explained in detail the process and answered all our questions. The work done included removal of old siding, installation of new siding, replacement of all windows, replacement of the garage door and 3 other doors, painting of front door and installation of a storm door. The crews that came to perform the work were very professional. The work went smoothly without a lot of inconvenience during the process. The final results were outstanding and even better than I expected. I highly recommend this company and will rehire them for future projects.

Description of Work
Removal of old siding, installation of new siding, replacement of all windows, replacement of the garage door and 3 other doors, painting of front door and installation of a storm door

Category garage doors,siding,replacement windows,house painters,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please do not hesitate to call us in the future for any other exterior needs.
5.0

10/23/2019


Aleksandra L.

Gail was quick to get back with any schedule changes, answering questions, excellent customer service. It was a pleasure to have Jim come to do the estimate, answer questions. The installation team was professional and detail oriented. Wonderful to have over. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Windows replaced, installation of storm doors.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to install for you. Thank you for the nice comment on our company. We always try to surpass expectations. Please let us know when you are ready for more Sunrise windows. We think they are the best also. Thanks again, Jim
5.0

10/16/2019


JAMES H.

I've used Wilson Home Restorations twice in the last two years. Jim Wilson was great to work with. In total, they replaced three windows (wood), 7 windows (vinyl), 3 storm doors and a wood exterior french door. I found his pricing to be fair and the quality of install and craftsmanship to be very good. He also did a great job with the exterior wrap and trim work around the windows. His guys do good work. I'd highly recommend if you are looking for window or door replacement work.

Description of Work
Replacement windows & storm doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We love the challenge of working on homes built at the turn of the century! Your house has a lot of character. I wish they still built them like they used too. Please let me know how we can be of service in the future. Thanks again for the work! J. Wilson
1.0

10/05/2019


David L.

dont contact this company unless you want to get gouged badly on price. They wanted $1200 to swap out a prehung fire door, that I had ready to go, I got the job done for 1/4th that price!! What a absolute insult!!!

Description of Work
swap out fire door to garage

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

We are sorry you feel insulted, [Member Name Removed]. However, we generally do not install owner provided doors or windows. We are happy that you were able to get your install taken care of.
5.0

07/02/2019


VICTORIA K.

After replacing steps from patio door, trim under patio door needed to be replaced. Even though this was a small job, Jim Wilson was prompt in responding to my request and saw that the work was completed within a week.

Description of Work
replace patio door kickplate

Category siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're here to make your life as easy as possible, so it's great to hear we could help you out. Let us know if we can help you out again in the future.
5.0

06/05/2019


Jon S.

This is the third major project Wilson has done for us. I could not have asked for anything to go smoother or better. The quality of work is exceptional. Jim and his team are the best I have ever worked with.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/04/2019


Gordon G.

Wilson Restorations gets very high marks from me. I'm personally in the shopping center development business, with emphasis on design and construction. As such, I know the business and how it works. While they may not be the least expensive, they make up for it in the quality of work provided. Their workers treated my home as if it were their own, attending to both the large and smallest of details (i.e. beveling the cap end of gutters, customizing interior molding around new windows, etc.). And the last act of any job is that what you remember. Clean-up at job's end is spotless. If you want quality work and products installed on schedule at a reasonable price, call Wilson Restorations.

Description of Work
I've used Wilson Restorations on numerous projects: New windows; new siding; new gutters/downspouts.

Category gutter repair,insulation,siding,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Flows Chicago

    We are a dynamic group of professionals that has been serving the community for many years. Our technicians follow NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaning Association) standards and give the same expert attention to each project regardless of the size and cost. - Complete whole-house Air Duct Cleaning - Preformed by certified & trained duct cleaning specialist - We follow NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaners Association) standards and guidelines - We use the highest quality equipment & tools - Improves indoor air quality - Can save you money on energy bills - No mess! We safeguard & protect all areas so your home is as clean as when we started.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air Flows Chicago on Angi
    R&D Painting LLC

    My company specializes in interior and exterior painting in all kinds of finishing. My goal is doing the job as well as possible, so that the customer is 100% satisfied that is my commitment. I have over 6 years of personal experience in the Painting industry. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. R&D Painting LLC always offers free estimates and we would love to look at how we can bring life back to your home. Please call us or click for an estimate today! We look forward to speaking to you  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by R&D Painting LLC  on Angi
    Accurate Contracting Service

    Accurate Contracting Services, Inc. is a family owned and operated, BBB accredited business with an A+ rating, that has been serving the community since 1998. Our owner, Ronald Peterson, is a General Contractor with 40+ years of ground up, hands on structural experience. With Ron's knowledge and experience, he has helped homeowners with design, layout and product decisions that can be a difficult and sometimes frustrating process. We pride ourselves on delivering superior products and services at rates that are more than competitive. Accurate Contracting Services has implemented a policy of promoting environmentally safe products and recycling shingles, which frees landfills of a product that never decomposes. Whether you're looking to enhance the look of your house, improve energy efficiency or increase your home's resale value, Accurate Contracting Services will help you decide the best option to fit your needs and budget.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, siding (including the James Hardie brand), entry doors, patio doors, roofing, guttering, custom trim work, fascia & soffit, interior mill work and decking.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wilson Home Restorations

    How is Wilson Home Restorations overall rated?

    Wilson Home Restorations is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wilson Home Restorations open?

    Wilson Home Restorations is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Wilson Home Restorations provide

    Wilson Home Restorations accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Wilson Home Restorations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wilson Home Restorations offers free project estimates.

    Does Wilson Home Restorations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Wilson Home Restorations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wilson Home Restorations offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Wilson Home Restorations offers a 2% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Wilson Home Restorations?

    Yes, Wilson Home Restorations offers warranties.

    What services does Wilson Home Restorations offer?

    Wilson Home Restorations offers the following services: Windows, siding (including the James Hardie brand), entry doors, patio doors, roofing, guttering, custom trim work, fascia & soffit, interior mill work and decking.