Intelligent Service: Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drain Cleaning

4.8

(277) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since September 2009

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

709 N Main St

Mt Prospect, IL 60056

Description

Intelligent Service has spent the last 40+ years building and maintaining a reputation as the premier licensed home mechanical services company in the Northwest Suburbs and Chicagoland area. Our 24/7 one-stop shop offers services in Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Drain Cleaning. We are committed to providing professional expertise, enthusiastic service and most importantly lasting solutions! As a family business, we certainly understand your home is your greatest investment and Intelligent honors this belief in numerous ways. Whether our technicians are rolling out the red carpet upon entering your household or calling ahead to confirm arrival time, we pride ourselves on the commitment to providing the customer with a WOW service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(277) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

240

4

14

3

7

2

8

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (255)drain cleaning (30)water heaters (24)well & water pump repair (19)sewer cleaning (11)basement waterproofing (9)drain pipe installation (3)HVAC Companies (3)gas leak repair (2)excavating (2)appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 277 reviews
5.0

06/09/2020

Professional, efficient and quick service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

5.0

07/30/2019

Our shower handle broke off at the vale stem while the water was still running. We called Intelligent Plumbing, and they sent a plumber within 2 hours. Brent Brown was professional and courteous. He went above and beyond to drill out the broken valve stem and replace the stem without damaging the valve. This saved us a lot of money and hassle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower handle broke off with the water still running.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $323

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

5.0

07/11/2019

Very well. I am more than satisfied with the work. Will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair airconditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

4.0

03/13/2019

Technician had all the parts with him and replaced flange & gaskets within three(3) hours. Replacement was very satisfactory. My problem was the day after,I called the office to ask them for my senior discount listed in ANGIE's as 10%. Or another discount o their website as $50.00. The COMPANY refused to give me any discount!! I gave them a check for $706.00,so the discount would have helped me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet was leaking at the base. Replaced Gaskets.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $706

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

5.0

02/19/2019

Johnny was great, professional and came up with a good solution. He used heat gun to loosen PVC joint to decouple from T connected to rest of plumbing - it came off in pieces, not solid piece, so took a while. He then re-prep’ed and made up a new PVC assembly. Took patience and nearly 5 hrs working in challenging area - did leak check and everything looks to be holding (used one rubber coupling - ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
PVC Tub drain P-trap cracked (during near record cold) and only able to access via 20x14 hole in wall (behind wet wall). Replaced in kind (mostly) via a difficult to access work area.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2019

5.0

01/06/2019

Very professional work.Cost of the job was slightly more than what Amazon services offered on their site.No regrets because of the quality work . Customer provided the faucet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a 15 years old faucet which was leaking from under the sink

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2018

5.0

12/27/2018

Excellent work. Very honest and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Timing was off on the ignition.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2018

1.0

10/13/2018

Would not give a price over the phone. Wanted over $800 to do the job when plumber arrived. refused and paid the $129 service call fee.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean a drainline.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $129

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

5.0

10/04/2018

Amazing. Tim was professional in every aspect of his service and work. From the moment he showed up I felt comfortable. we had a foul smell coming from the basement. Did alot of work to find out what was going on. long story short Tim and Intelligent Service did a great job with the job. I recommend Intelligent Service, and especially Tim. thanks guys for doing a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
find a CO2 leak, replace sump pump, battery, inverter, and the water heater

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

09/15/2018

I have had the BEST experiences with Intelligent Plumbing Services.They really know their stuff and are honest, prompt, thorough, courteous and cost-effective. By far the best plumbing, heating, cooling service provider I’ve ever worked with. I understand why they are #1 rated in the Chicagoland area for almost a decade now. A+++ Sean was absolutely fantastic! Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C, plumbing, sewer

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,drain pipe

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

Services Offered

Pipe Install, Bathtub & Shower Install, Furnace Repair, A/C Install, Toilet Install, Pipe Repair, Water Heater Repair, Heater Install, Boiler Services, Drain Install, Air Duct Install, Water Filters, Faucet Repairs, Faucet Install, Bathtub & Shower Repair, Water Heater Install, Heater Repair, Sewers, Toilets, Garbage Disposals, Flame Sensors, Drain Cleaning, Thermostats, Sinks, Furnaces, Ductless A/C Services, Air Duct Repair, Leak Detection

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning, Installing/Repairng window units

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No