Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABM Construction & Son

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2013

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

259 E Rand Rd Suite 209

Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Description

The construction experts at A.B.M. Construction & Son have been dedicated to the building and renovation needs of Chicago's Northwest Suburbs for over 20 years. As a professional Mt. Prospect contractor and new construction expert, we understand how to work closely with our clients to beautifully

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2015


Matthew M.

As you can imagine this renovation was a huge undertaking with a long time line. Toni and Rob kept our project on track and worked through difficult weather and red tape. They truly took a genuine interest in our home and worked hard to make sure everything was done right and done to our liking. We are very satisfied with thier quality and attention to detail.!

Description of Work
Toni, Rob and their crew did a complete custom renovation of our home and we are so glad we went with ABM and Son. Our project included lifting the home off its foundation and pouring a new basement, to a new roof and everything in between. They added a new garage and family room, replaced all the mechanicals, added fireplaces, replaced all windows, doors and siding, added real stone, dormers covered porches and a plethora of fine details. They even helped with the landscaping.

Category contractors, remodeling, replacement windows, fireplaces, garage builders, doors

1.0

07/29/2014


Charles & Pam F.

He said he knew some people, he?s going to put some numbers together and get back but he never got back. I think it?s inappropriate.

Description of Work
ABM Construction & Son had an interaction with me.

Category garage builders

2.0

04/22/2014


Mary H.

Description of Work
Never sent quote

Category remodeling, home builders, architect, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], Here at A.B.M Construction & Son we stride to provide an excellent customer service to all our clients. We have reviewed your concern and with all due respect our records indicate that on 3-16-14 a quote was sent to an email neal@relax4life.com and an acknowledgement and response was send back on 3-17-14 from Mr. Neal. We apologize for this miss-communication. We hope you will consider A.B.M. Construction & Son for your future projects. Best regards, A.B.M. Construction & Son Here’s the response: Date: 03/17/2014 (01:05:55 PM UTC) From: Relax4Life To: robert@abmandson.com Attachments: Neal Harris Residence.docx (50 KB) Text (1 KB) Thanks for the estimate Toni & Rob. We've decided to go with another contractor. Wishing you both the best of success for the upcoming construction season. Will keep you in mind for our future construction needs. Warmest wishes, Neal
4.0

03/04/2014


Ronald H.

We got an estimate from ABM Construction & Son. They were timely in their response and provided a written estimate and answered all my questions. They were friendly and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for a bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/03/2014


Ryszard K.

Hands down one of the best companies I've had the pleasure of working with. Robert and his crew were very professional, efficient and detail orientated. The remodel was done on time and on budget. My family and I absolutely love our new kitchen! I highly recommend their services to anyone needing any type of remodeling work.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/17/2013


Stan M.

All work was done as per schedule and as per the drawings. Normally with builders if there is a change in plan and if we deviate from their process flow, that is when things fall apart, it get expensive and work gets delayed. With ABM builders, Tony was always one step ahead of us. He has an eye for style and looks into every thing minutely, in short be has a passion for doing thing right the first time and enjoys his work. There are some things that he has done for free with out charging us, because he thought its the right thing to do. All in all, very honest and you need to lay it out to him as you want, what is it you want and he will deliver. I will always use him for any kind of job, big or small and Tony will never say NO.

Description of Work
Built a 6,500 sq ft stone and brick home in Glenview, IL and has done remodeling work before that and later on in our other investment properties.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, deck cleaning, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, sunrooms, basement remodeling

5.0

12/03/2013


agnieszka M.

I am very satisfied with the job provided by ABM Construction & Son . They provided an outstanding service . They were very helpful . They went above and beyond advising my husband and I on the questions we had . If you're looking for quality work , then I would absolutely recommend them . As I went thru few estimates , Rob & Tony were the most qualified to do the job on our house . With the years of experience , I felt confident in their ability to deliver a solid job.

Description of Work
Addition to the house

Category remodeling

5.0

12/03/2013


Karol O.

I contracted with A.B.M. to remodel our ugly old fashioned bathroom. First of all the price was reasonable and the materials estimate was accurate. Rob was willing to discuss possibilities and details all along the way. I think his approach to the job was very practical and he offered great suggestions. His crew were responsible, cooperative and each did an excellent job in his domain. They finished on time as promised. Overall I'm very satisfied and my wife loves our new bathroom. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again for future remodeling.

Description of Work
remodeled a bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/07/2013


Matthew M.

We bid our plans out to four contractors and interviewed them all during a site visit. We selected Toni Los of ABM construction and we are very pleased we did! The entire project was divided into two phases (for financing reasons). A project of this scope always faces some challenges and ABM always communicated our options clearly and looked out for our best interests. We used ABM on phase two and didn't even consider another contractor. The work was done well and in a timely manner. Toni was always available for us. The house turned out great and I highly recommend ABM construction.

Description of Work
Raised house off foundation and constructed new full basement with radiant heat. Built new triple attached garage. Expanded family room addition and added full masonry fireplace. Replaced roof, siding, doors and windows. Built in three new dormers and front covered porch.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    General Masonry Restoration

    We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Star Tuckpointing Inc

    Star Tuckpointing specializes in providing tuckpointing and masonry restoration services to commercial and residential communities. We're a family owned business where the owners make up a part of the crews. This leads to a constantly superior quality product. We have been in business since 1992, and because we keep our customers happy, most of the new work we receive is the result of a clients referral.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Star Tuckpointing Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Barrington Remodeling Contractor, New Construction, Design & Build Services, Additions, Home Renovation, Kitchen Remodeling, Basement Finishing, Bathroom Remodeling, Commercial Construction, Exterior Home Renovations, Windows, Siding, Porches

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical & plumbing work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABM Construction & Son

    How is ABM Construction & Son overall rated?

    ABM Construction & Son is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABM Construction & Son open?

    ABM Construction & Son is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ABM Construction & Son provide

    ABM Construction & Son accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does ABM Construction & Son offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABM Construction & Son offers free project estimates.

    Does ABM Construction & Son offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABM Construction & Son offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ABM Construction & Son offer a senior discount?

    No, ABM Construction & Son does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ABM Construction & Son offer emergency services?

    Yes, ABM Construction & Son offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ABM Construction & Son?

    Yes, ABM Construction & Son offers warranties.

    What services does ABM Construction & Son offer?

    ABM Construction & Son offers the following services: Barrington Remodeling Contractor, New Construction, Design & Build Services, Additions, Home Renovation, Kitchen Remodeling, Basement Finishing, Bathroom Remodeling, Commercial Construction, Exterior Home Renovations, Windows, Siding, Porches

    Are there any services ABM Construction & Son does not offer?

    Electrical & plumbing work.