Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RampNOW

4.6

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Home Healthcare - Disability Equipment & Services
Home Healthcare - Medical Equipment & Services
Home Healthcare - Hospice
Home Healthcare - Independent Living
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2272 Cornell Ave

Montgomery, IL 60538

http://www.rampnow.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

RampNOW is a local company dedicated to providing the best service and customer care possible. We do not use sub-contractors. We have trained and knowledgeable employees. We offer free home evaluations by an installer vs. a salesperson. Most of our stairlifts and ramps can be installed within a day or two after the initial evaluation. We have many options for rental and or purchase on both ramps and stairlifts. We offer discounts for ramps and stairlifts. We answer our phones from early morning to late at night... this means you will always get a live person who can help if there is an emergency or if you have questions that need answered. Please give us a call today and let us help find an option that will work for you! Additional Email:info@rampnow.com...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1.0

02/20/2021


Eleanor R.

Will never contact your service again no one called or got in touch with me about anything and still have not bad business will never use Angie's list again. Eleanor Reed

Description of Work
No work on contact

Category handicap equipment

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

1.0

12/02/2020


rodney B.

No one would do the project Made promise but never followed up I will never contact Angie list again.

Description of Work
Railings for front steps

Category handicap equipment

1.0

12/02/2020


rodney B.

No one would do the project Made promise but never followed up I will never contact Angie list again.

Description of Work
Railings for front steps

Category handicap equipment

5.0

01/16/2020


Jerry B.

We first met with Carlos to go over the various stair lift options. Carlos spent quality time explaining the options to us. Carlos later came to the house to familiarize himself with my needs and to explore the options available to meet my needs. Once we selected the stair lift that would work well, the process was completed in a timely manner. The installers Kyle and David were excellent and took the time to explain the operation of the unit and answer our questions. We are very pleased with our selection and would highly recommend Ramp Now. Carlos is a very caring individual and it is obvious he wants to make sure his clients are provided with the excellent service adequately meeting their needs.

Description of Work
We needed to have an old cable driven stair lift removed and a new Handicare track stair lift installed.

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2020

5.0

04/02/2019


Dheeraj R.

In the terminal stages of my cancer, my wife had become so weak that she was having a really hard time climbing up or down the stairs. We have two sets of stairs - one from the foyer to a landing and then from that landing to the second floor. RampNow was the second company we got a quote from. RampNow's technician who came to give us a quote was punctual and professional. He explained every option and process in detail. Their quoted price was only competitive to the other company's but the first company did not have an option to rent. Whereas RampNow did. For me, with my wife's prognosis, this was the key influencing factor in going with RampNow. They were punctual on the installation date and did their job professionally and in less than the estimated time. Their products worked well as long as we had them. I notified them right away when my wife died that I didn't need the stairlifts any longer. It happened a couple of days after the following month's rent was due. Even though they couldn't come immediately to uninstall it, they waived the rent for that month.

Description of Work
I needed two chairlifts

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2019

5.0

01/09/2019


Tammy U.

Pretty effortless. It did need two visits, only because I wanted white grab bars to try to blend in with the white tile work. If I had liked the chrome it would have been accomplished in one visit. The actual installation took about 20 minutes and the installer requested our vacuum and vacuumed up the dust he had produced! Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Installation of shower grab bars

Category handicap equipment

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

5.0

02/04/2018


CLAUDIA & DAVID D.

I called RampNow and asked if they could come out and take a look at my moms home to discuss what it would cost and what it would take to have a chairlift installed in her split level home. I scheduled an appointment for a few days later. On the day of the free estimate two gentlemen arrived promptly. We discussed several options including: a. one custom chairlift that would travel from the basement, up to the main level then wrapping around a wall to move up to the top floor. b. two new chairlifts (one from the basement to main level and a second from the main level to the top floor) c. two used chairlifts The RampNow representatives answered all of our questions then left with no pressure exerted. My mom called RampNow and told them that she had decided on the two new chairlifts option The same to gentlemen arrived promptly a few days later.. They worked efficiently and quietly. the only wee negative is that they left a few dings in my mothers wall. They demonstrated the easiness of using the chairlifts. They cleaned up and left after about 2 hours time. Again, they answered all our questions before leaving. A few days later the chair lists were making a horrible noise. My mother called the company. The next day another RampNow representative came out and told us that he needed to add additional lubrication. He lubricated both chairlifts and was gone in under 15 minutes. The chairs have been working perfectly (and quietly) ever since. My mom doesn't like that the chairs move "so slowly" but I am thankful that they move slowly. As the gentlemen from RampNow advised us, the chairs move slowly to keep everyone safe.

Description of Work
My mother needed a chairlift system installed in her home.

Category handicap equipment

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

1.0

11/05/2017


Toni P.

In all fairness, Carlos and Jessica have been very polite. At some point, however, being polite doesn’t negate a lack of communication, consistent delays, misleading and, perhaps, false timelines. My Dad lives in a 2 story house where he cares for his 99 year old mother. He was facing an impending 6-month mobility issue when we researched a stair lift company. Of utmost importance were chair capacity, installation timeframe and cost, in that order (vendor reputation not withstanding). We knew then, that he would have to severely restrict his walking and going up/down stairs in his home. Dad reached out to two vendors that advertise on TV. I made a preliminary call and spoke with Jessica at Ramp Now. I explained the situation and circumstances, which she assured me that they could accommodate. I then suggested that my Dad contact Ramp Now, an Angie’s List vendor with an A grade and good reviews. Of the three vendors, Vendor #1 didn’t offer a heavy duty lift. Vendor #2 did an inspection on the same Friday as Ramp Now, provided an estimate and offered an 8-week timeframe. Carlos from Ramp did an inspection and provided an estimate with a 3-4 week timeframe. The Ramp Now estimate was $3K higher than Vendor #2, but offered the more optimal installation timeframe, so Dad chose them. Here’s the timeframe of events as provided by Jessica and confirmed with Carlos: 9/20, spoke with Jessica & Dad on 3 way to schedule appt.; 9/22, Carlos did original inspection but didn’t have the necessary camera for custom design photos (said it wasn’t working properly); 9/29, Carlos said photos were supposed to be taken, but that they couldn’t reach my Dad to schedule; 10/3, pictures were taken; 10/4, pictures were submitted to factory in FL to have custom plans drawn after getting hip to knee measurements that Dad had to take; 10/11, Carlos had to get revisions submitted, approved the plans and spoke with Dad about the revisions; 10/13, Jessica called Dad to say production was underway with ship date of 11/9. After speaking with my highly frustrated Dad, I called and spoke with Jessica on 10/19 to express my concern and disappointment with the delay and failure to deliver within the promised 3-4 week schedule. Jessica provided the timeline noted above. I pointed out their delays. Jessica pointed out their attempt to reach my Dad on Friday (9/29) to no avail and the resulting delay from their having to wait until the following Tuesday (10/3) to secure the necessary photos. I asked what they were prepared to do to make matters right. Jessica said she would have Carlos call me back. A week later, having heard nothing from Carlos (about which my father had also complained), I called and spoke with Carlos on 10/26. I reminded and confirmed with him that my Dad paid a deposit equivalent to 75% of the total cost at the onset and that the 3-4 week timeframe had passed. Carlos then said that the 3-4 weeks begins once photos were taken (which was delayed because their camera wasn’t working). I asked for a reduction in the cost of the project, to which Carlos replied that the “price is where its set” and could not be adjusted. He then offered to include 2 annual, preventative maintenance service appointments (a $400 value) for no charge. He confirmed 2 warranties: 2 years for labor & manufacturer’s warranty for parts (2 yrs parts, 5 yrs motor) and said that there are no extended warranty options. I thanked him for the maintenance offer and said I would relay that information to my Dad. Carlos confirmed the 11/9 ship date, saying that they should be able to install the week of the 13th. He said he would call the manufacturer to check on the order and give my Dad a call. On 11/1, Carlos left a message for my Dad, saying that his order will be shipped from the manufacturer on 11/14, yet another delay. At the earliest, the installation will take place almost 8 weeks from the original inspection date. In the meantime, Dad’s immobile and out of a lot of money. I left a message for Carlos to call me on 11/2 and have yet to receive a returned call.

Description of Work
Custom stair lift from main floor to 2nd floor.

Category handicap equipment

Cost $11,770

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

Service Provider Response

This review is unfortunate as we have worked hard to expedite this process as much as possible. All delays in question were caused by the manufacturer (with the exception of Mr. [Member Name Removed] not getting back to us right away so we could schedule the survey asap). We did extend the labor warranty by two years. So they currently have a four year labor warranty. This was due to the fact that there was some major miscommunication between [Member Name Removed] and her father. She understood that we offered two service inspection visits, once per year, for the following two years. Her father was adamant that she communicated to him that it was actually an extension of the labor warranty. To avoid any further frustration, we granted the extension on the labor warranty. The thing we could have been better at is more communication at the in between points. All delays were communicated in a timely manner, however [Member Name Removed] felt that more was needed. It is difficult to communicate an update when there is none. However, we will use this as a growing experience to provide better service all around. The quality of the work, stair lift, and service are all top notch. In the end, even though we aren't at fault, someone has to take blame. For Mrs [Member Name Removed], that blame had zero to do with the manufacturer, or her father, but the weight of it all was laid entirely on our company. Which is unfair and simply not true. You can see from all our other reviews, her sentiments are exact opposite from who we are as a company and our level of service. You can't make everyone happy. Even in the face of all the above mentioned, we will continue to provide excellent service to Mrs [Member Name Removed] and her Father because they are our customers and that is what we do. In closing, my last communication to Mrs. [Member Name Removed] was that I would speak to and keep her father updated. There was never a request for me to call her back. If she feels slighted because of that, I can identify, because if she would have made an effort to call me back instead of taking her complaints to AL, then I would have done everything I could have to help her see the bigger picture in all of this. Again, we can't please everyone... but we will certainly try.
5.0

08/24/2017


Scott N.

Very, very good install crew, nice guys.

Description of Work
Very good.... not cheap, but the competitors are all the same price that I found.

Category handicap equipment

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

5.0

08/04/2017


Nancy P.

The job went just fine. Everyone who came was professional, knowledgeable, and considerate, and they were on time for every visit. Who could ask for more? I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
We needed a stair lift so my disabled husband could safely travel from the main floor of our townhome to the top floor where the bedroom, bathroom and shower are located. I called RampNow because they are local and have a very good reputation.

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

5.0

06/10/2017


joy K.

The experience was very good. It was fine. Everything seems to be alright. I haven't had a need to call back for any extra service. I would use their services again if I had another stairway, but so far I've got one. I don't know about their other services. I would use them again if there is any correction needed on this one.

Description of Work
They provided a stairway for me to sit on instead of walking up the stairs.

Category medical supplies

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

5.0

02/27/2017


VALERIE C.

It was great! I had used RampNow when I needed a chair lift for a couple of months after surgery. This was the same great service. They gave us a number of options, and we are currently renting the lift. Installation was great, "how to operate" explained, etc. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Had a chair lift installed for my 91 year old Dad.

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2016

5.0

07/02/2016


Ruth L.

I was very impressed. An installer came to our house to assess which entrance would be the best one to use. We all agreed that the front door was best. The next week they arranged a day to install the stair lift. Everything went without a problem. I am very happy with the end result. It gives me freedom to come and go. The installers were very professional and polite. I would definitely call RampNOW again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Installed a Stair Lift

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies

Cost $3,849

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member, Thank you for your kind review! It is always our goal to provide professional and courteous service to every customer we have the pleasure of doing business with. While most companies see this as a commodity industry, we see it as a service industry because we know that there is a business relationship that continues after the point of sale... from the very beginning we invest in that concept to insure that you are left feeling happy, secure, and satisfied! Thank you again for choosing our company.
5.0

03/10/2016


Jill B.

We needed a lift installed the first two days of a move and they came through perfectly. Installation took about 1.5 hours. They were neat, cleaned up after themselves, demonstrated operation and even went through common problems and how to avoid a service call. Mom has operated it from the start, it is simple and easy for her even with memory problems. 4 months later we still have no problems or concerns.

Description of Work
Discuss chair lift for staircase for mother. During the appointment we discussed needs, her abilities and problems. They showed us a few options and we selected one. It was that easy. Price was less than expected.

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List Customer, Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that we were able to find a cost effective, dependable, and safe solution for your needs. If you have any issues, please remember that we answer our phones everyday from early in the morning till late at night. also, we carry a warehouse full of parts... that way, we can get your lift up and running right away. thank you again and please spread the word :)
5.0

01/18/2016


Alexander E.

I contacted Ramp Now through Angie's List and very promptly got a call back from Carlos the General Manager. He was great from the start. Very friendly and willing to help. A couple of days later, Troy (one of the technicians) came out to provide an estimate. Ramp Now doesn't have sales people. The actual people who install the equipment come out to do the evaluation. I think this is a very good idea as they are the technical experts and know what is best from an equipment and installation standpoint. Troy was very polite and nice. He gave us a quote for a stair chair that would fit our needs. We discussed the options of renting vs. buying. I called Troy back several times that afternoon to clarify some of our questions. He was very nice and patient. We decided to buy the unit. Even before I could call Carlos to let him know, he called me. That was on a Monday. That Wednesday, another installer - George was out to put the unit in. George was also very nice and efficient. He was extremely polite to my mom and was very careful to show her how to use the chair. He was very clean and efficient in his work. Carlos called me the next day to check on us. So in conclusion, I can say that working with Ramp Now was a great experience and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I would gladly use them again. They have my trust. If you are looking for an honest and quality organization for any need having to do with helping people stay mobile, they are your company.

Description of Work
My 86 year old mother took a bad fall down the stairs before Christmas. She lives alone in a town house with stairs leading to a second floor where her master bathroom and bedroom are located. It was clear that the stairs were going to pose a serious danger to her remaining independent and safe. We contacted Ramp Now to look into a stair chair lift.

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List Member, First of all, thank you for leaving a review. The only way our company will continue to grow and become better is by having customers like you who are willing to give constructive criticism in areas that we can improve, but also in leaving encouraging reports in areas that we are doing well. I am very pleased that we were able to assist you in finding a solution for your mother. We do our best to offer as many options as possible and our technicians are never paid on commission. This means that there is not pressure on them to try and "upsale" you on something that you may not even need. Rather, they can be honest from the get-go and work on a solution vs. a sale. Please feel free to contact us with any concerns or questions as we answer our phones seven days a week from early morning till late at night. This means that you will always reach an employee versus an answering service. It was a pleasure working with you and earning your business. Thanks again!
5.0

09/05/2015


Andrea G.

I called for information and a technician came out to give me an estimate the following day. He explained the options and how it would be installed. I talked it over with my dad and had it installed the next week. Installation was on time and went smoothly. They made sure we knew how to use it correctly. They followed up a couple of days later to make sure everything was still going fine.

Description of Work
I needed to have a stair lift installed in my dad's house.

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List Member, I am so happy that we were able to work together with you to find a solution that worked for your father! Please feel free to call us if you ever have any concerns or questions. Remember, we answer our phones everyday from early in the morning, till late at night. This means that you will always get in touch with someone that can help you when you need it most. As always, thank you for your business!
5.0

02/22/2015


Linas N.

They came out for an estimate a couple of days after our initial call and installed it within a week of the quote. Installation was professional and we received a follow up call in order to make sure everything was working as expected.

Description of Work
We rented a stair lift from RampNow.

Category medical supplies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity in having us come out to your home for the free evaluation. I was happy to know that we found a rental option that worked for you. Also happy to know that we could get it installed right away! Our guys always do a professional job when it comes the installation, demo, and cleanup afterwards. If you decide that you would like to purchase, we have a provision in the contract that allows you to do so (While carrying over a large percentage of what you have paid in rent... including the installation fee). If you should ever have any concerns or questions, please call. We answer our phones 7 days a week, from early in the morning - till late at night! This insures that you will always reach someone that can help any questions you have as well as troubleshoot any issues. thank you again for your contined business!
5.0

02/11/2015


Diane L.

Prompt service, multiple followups. In general, not vendor specific, what we need is just too expensive.

Description of Work
Wanted an estimate for a curved stairlift.

Category handicap equipment

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2014

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our company. You are correct in saying that our service is prompt:) As I remember, you called in to our company on November 24th, 2014 and we had someone come out to your home on November 25th, 2014 (Now, that's fast). The evaluation took no time at all (We don't do long presenations or "Dog-n-Pony shows" like most other companies) due to the fact that the people we send out to do the estimates are actually the installers. <<>> I try to practice a good balance in our follow-up calls. Not calling you too little or too much. Treating you like a person versus a sale. I'm happy to know that you felt like we did a good job in that department. In regards to the price, I'm sorry you felt our price was too expensive. We are a local company that prides itself in the aspect of quality service (on all fronts) and making sure you get the best deal possible. We can do this because we are not a big corporation and we have lower overhead. Which translates into cheaper pricing for you :) I'm not sure if you had other companies come out to quote you on the same set-up, but I can assure you, we were the most economical. Your stair case in particular was one that would require a custom made stair lift. If it were possible to incorporate two straight lifts... we would have surely done that :) Overall, I appreciate your kind words, and although we did not have a chance to earn your business, I am happy that we at least had a chance to come out and see what would work for you. If you change your mind and need a stair lift, please let us know.
5.0

02/01/2015


rich K.

because they don't work on sat. for installs. i used them once before when i lost my foot ,before i lost the leg,same GREAT,GREAT,GREAT SERVICE. THIS IS ONE OF THE FINEST GROUP OF PEOPLE I EVER DEALT WITH.

Description of Work
lost left leg and i needed a ramp on a sat. i called them on fri. and they sent out a special crew to install it

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2013

Service Provider Response

Mr. [member name removed], Thank you for your feedback regarding our sevice and products. I think it's safe to say that you are one of the finest people we have ever dealt with :)
3.0

08/25/2014


Ronald M.

He was very prompt and called me shortly after purchasing the deal. He was straight forward and professional about it, but the additional costs were just too much.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $175 for a Simplicity Stair Lift Rental.

Category handicap equipment,medical supplies

Work Completed On 08/20/2014

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our page. I apologize for any misunderstanding. Our ad that we have listed on our storefront states the following: Stair Lift Rental: 175.00 per month (Normal price is 250.00) *Includes free assesment In the fine print (Other details) area of the ad it also reads: "Additional costs for installation and delivery will apply". In your particular case you would require two straight stair lifts.... that being the main reason why there would have been an increase in the overall cost, as this ad is specifically for one stairlift rental. I'm glad that we were able to speak over the phone to make sure everyone was on the same page, and dissapointed that we were unable to do business with one another. I'm not sure the reasoning behind the poor grade as it was all based off a misunderstanding. However, If down the road you find that you would benefit from our services, please do not hesitate to call or write. Thanks again.
5.0

07/29/2014


Perla C.

Communication and Customer Service was great. We got a few technical issues with the brand new lift chair but Carlos and his team supported us until all of them were resolved. I am happy to recommend RampNow and would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
We got a lift chair installed for my mother

Category handicap equipment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2014

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed]! We were very pleased to provide your mother with the accessibility to get up and down the stairs with ease :) You are correct in saying that there were a few minor hiccups initially, but I am happy that we were able to resolve those for you. I can think of one in particular where our support team was able to troubleshoot the issue over the phone. I'm happy that you decided to go with our company and look forward to providing you with unparalleled service. Have a great day!
5.0

04/15/2014


MARY S.

Their guys were great. They did the job and they left. Nothing memorable happened - that's because everything went fine.

Description of Work
I am Mary's son. My dad was in a wheelchair and we needed a thing on the back stairs (I think it's called a stairlift or a chairlift). It's a device where I can transfer him into it at the top of the stairs. Then I push the button and he rides this device to the bottom of the stairs. Then I transfer him back to his wheelchair. Rampnow installed this device.

Category handicap equipment