Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B&W Home Improvement

Founded 1981 • With Angi since February 2012

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

Family-0wned business for over 30 yrs. Owner supervises all jobs to ensure customer satisfaction. Employees have for owner for an average of 15 yrs., so have plenty of experience. We are licensed, insured, and bonded, and are a member of the Better Business Bureau....

Other local Pros in your area

Twin Bridge Construction

Roofing, siding and Storm Damage Restoration Serving the Quad Cities and Surrounding areas. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Manny's Eastern Iowa Roofing & Construction LLC

We have over 10 years of experience in providing quality roofing and siding services. You can feel confident that everything is up to code, and we'll use new, high-quality materials only. We're a local, family-owned and operated business. We offer a 5% Military and Senior Citizens discount. Make sure you visit our website for more details! (https://www.mannyseasterniowaroofingandsiding.com/) Whether you want to get a shingle or rubber roof installed for your property, trust our roofers to take care of it expertly. We can handle the repair or replacement of your existing roof also. Rely on us to complete your roofing services today. Give us a call or click for a free estimate today!  

Wilson Residential Construction Services LLC

Family owned and operated business in the Quad Cities for over 20 years. We specialize in all manner of residential construction. We use only the highest quality materials, installed with care by people who really understand that doing it right the first time, is the only way to ensure customers will come back time and time again. Look to us to help make your project an easy process that leaves you looking forward to coming home.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Wilson Residential Construction Services LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2016

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/01/2015

.

Description of Work
Replaced patio door with new style. Removed old door & replaced new one in one day as it was February and cold. Removed all old products. Ordered door & had it delivered to my home. Came same day & installed it. Very easy going but professional. Took down payment to Order door. Took Payments for the rest full. Balance on installation.

Category doors

4.0

05/31/2014

Description of Work
New windows & 3 doors. | |Initial service, good. Took a little time to do a correction. Quality work, polite and friendly crew.

Category gutter repair,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

WE HAVE WORKED WITH FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND STILL DOING OTHER THINGS FOR HIM.
3.0

05/28/2014

He was very difficult to work with and getting them to provide details is very difficult but they were easy on phone. I have to call them a couple of times for several things. It didn't work when they said to and they weren't there when they said they were going to be. This shouldn't be difficulty but the work that they did seem to be fine. They provided the information in a timely manner and the pricing was pretty decent. The lady in the office was trying to help me.

Description of Work
B&W Home Improvement provided me a gutter repair & replacement service and roofing service.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

B&W HOME IMPROVEMENT DID FIX THE PROBLEM THAT SOME OTHER CONTRACTOR HAD DONE WHEN THEY PUT INSULATION IN HER ATTIC .THEY NEVER PUT ANY VENTING IN THE ATTIC. SO B&W HOME IMPROVEMENT CAME IN THERE AND FIXED HER PLYWOOD THAT WAS BUCKLING DO TO MOISTURE BECAUSE OF NO VENTING. B&W DID THIS AT NO COST TO HOME OWNER.
3.0

06/25/2013

I decided to go with someone else.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/14/2013

FRom start to finish amazing!!! they were always prompt, professional and cleaned up everything daily. Could not have asked for better people doing a job for us....Will and have recommended them to our friends and family. Fernando who was in charge of ensuring our roof was complete, went above and beyond what he should have to make sure everything went smooth, They better keep him as he is top of the line employee, Thank you so much.....

Description of Work
B & W was amazing!! they were always prompt, professional and cleaned up everything daily. Could not have asked for better people doing a job for us....Will and have recommended them to our friends and family. Fernando who was in charge of ensuring our roof was complete, went above and beyond what he should have to make sure everything went smooth, They better keep him as he is top of the line employee, Thank you so much.....

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

10/28/2012

They did a VERY good job! The employees were very polite and professional. When my Wife or I would come outside they always addressed us as Sir or Mame. Each night before they would leave, they would do a clean up of the jobsite including running a magnet over the area to pick up any nails. They did have a dumpster in front of our house, but again they kept it and the area around it clean.

Description of Work
We had to have the roof, facia, soffits and gutters replaced on our 1890s era house. It is a two story home with unattached garage. Due to some weather related events, they did take a little longer to finish then first estimated. However, to make up for it, they did work on Saturday and even a Sunday. They removed one layer of shake shingles and THREE layers of comp shingles. They then had to deck the roof before they could put down new shingles. VERY had and messy job! The chimney was also in poor condition, so they took it down below the roof line and had a HVAC company put in a new chimney. After they finished, another group came in and replaced the facia and soffits. When they were done the third group came by and installed the gutters and down spouts.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

06/30/2012

Rob Wade was on time, professional, courteous. Cleaned everything after the job. Awesome employee and company. Reasonably price compared with other companies we got bids from. Thanks!!!

Description of Work
Replaced aluminum trim around windows we had replaced in our home.

Category replacement windows

2.0

06/05/2012

We asked Band w for an estimate to replace and repair a window and sill damaged by a raccoon. The gentleman arrived and looked at the damage, but never sent us the estimate. Apparently B and w only do whole house replacement windows and can't be bothered doing a single window. If they had told us that when we called for the estimate we would not have wasted their time or ours.

Description of Work
We asked B & W for an estimate to replace and repair a window that had been damaged by a raccoon. The gentleman arrived fo estimate the cost, but never followed through with an estimate. Apparently they only do whole house window replacement and can't be bothered to replace one. Update as of 6/12/12: I received a letter from B & W explaining that they did send an estimate, unfortunately it must have been lost in the mail as we never received it. After several bad experiences with contractors in the past, we assumed , wrongly, that B&W were the same as the others. I hope anyone reading my review will disregard the negative remarks.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We did send out a quote for this customer. Apparently she did not receive it. I can re-send, or email if this customer wishes. I have not gotten it back, so had no way to know that she hadn't received the quote.
4.0

01/15/2012

Liked no sales pitch on bid, but waited longer than estimated from order to installation.

Description of Work
Installation 12 replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

    Services Offered

    We install windows, doors, and siding. As well as constructing decks,and room additions. We remodel kitchens and baths and refinish basements. We do all kinds of interior remodels and can custom build your next home.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes