Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19845 S La Grange Rd

Mokena, IL 60448

Description

Creative Carpet & Flooring carries a complete line of flooring products – laminate, hardwood, carpet, vinyl and tile - from the world's leading manufacturers. Because we get products from top companies in the flooring industry, you can rest easy that the products are made from the high-quality materials and meet or exceed all industry standards. Additional phone number: 708-689-4634....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/25/2019


Tina M.

Great service, great price. Love my flooring. Brian was awesome, his expertise helped me design the floors of my dreams. The floor installation team did a fabulous job from tear out to the finish of details. They all went above and beyond to get the job done!

Description of Work
New Flooring

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please reach out to us again if you ever need anything further. Enjoy your new flooring!
5.0

07/09/2018


William D.

The job went great the two gentlemen came on time at 10 and we're done about 2 . they cleaned up and had me inspect the job I was very happy with there work. Michelle at the store was very helpful at picking carpet type and colors .Overall a great experience I would use them again

Description of Work
Four rooms carpeted

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

We look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy your new flooring!
5.0

07/04/2018


Claudia G.

Everyone at Creative Carpet was helpful and friendly. They were let us know what the process was and was clear on the procedure. The installers did a beautiful job. I would definitely use Creative Carpets again.

Description of Work
We had new carpeting installed in our family room, bedroom, and master closet.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, enjoy your new flooring!!!
5.0

05/21/2018


Paul M.

Michelle and her team were knowledgeable, professional, and patient. She allowed us all the time we needed to browse their selection without hovering over us, but was readily available if we had any questions. Measurements and install proceeded without difficulty. The timeframes and pricing we were given were accurate and competitive and communication was excellent throughout the process. Michelle kept in contact to make sure we were satisfied. We are very happy with our carpeting.

Description of Work
New carpeting in Front Room, Dining Room and 2 Bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us here on Angie'[Member Information Removed] List. We are thrilled you are very happy with your new carpet. Please let us know if you ever need anything else. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

05/03/2018


Michele T.

Incredibly well! Very happy with everything: from selecting the actual flooring; to placing a special order; to the final installation. Selecting Creative Carpet was the best choice we could've made, and second only to the floor we had installed. It's beautiful!!! :)

Description of Work
Vinyl plank flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We're thrilled you are happy. Please let us know if you ever need anything else. Enjoy your beautiful new floors [Member Information Removed] have a wonderful upcoming Memorial holiday weekend.
5.0

04/22/2018


Michael F.

Everything was great. Michelle came over with recommended selections that would work for my budget and for the usage of the house as a rental. Jaun and his crew did a wonderful job with the install. As in the past, Creative Carpet is the best and will use them for years to come!

Description of Work
Needed floor cover for the whole house I was rehabing

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,interior designers

Service Provider Response

We are proud to be your flooring "go to"! Thanks for sharing your experiences with us here on Angie's List. As always, it was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again :)
5.0

02/20/2018


Jim G.

Everyone was prompt, professional and courteous. A+ I would use this company again.

Description of Work
we carpeted the stairway

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, it was a pleasure working with you and look forward to a continued relationship. Enjoy your new carpeting!
5.0

01/14/2018


Stephan H.

It went very quickly as it was completed in one day. Comunication was a bit of a problem as only one guy spoke English and not too well. There were a couple of minor errors that could have been addressed more easily if we were able to communicate better. The sales staff were professional and let me know what to expect during installation. All in all the job went well and I would hire them again. The kitchen floor refinishers were professional and did a very good job.

Description of Work
I had wood laminate installed in 3 rooms. Also I had the wood kitchen floor resanded.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We strive to do our very best and always appreciate any constructive criticism to become a better company. Thank you again and enjoy your new flooring!!! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

12/23/2017


Ruth S.

I was amazed an how swiftly our first meeting with Brian at Creative Carpet went. We knew what we wanted, and Brian was attentive to our input, swift with helpful suggestions, and not pushy with upselling to things we didn't need or want. The installers were prompt on arrival, wasted no time in work, and did an excellent job on the stairwell and the hallway. I am a very happy customer.

Description of Work
Carpet installation on stairwell and hallway.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Creative Carpet & Flooring. We are thrilled everything turned out just as you had hoped. It was more than a pleasure working with you! Please let us know if you need anything further. Have a wonderful 2018 and a safe New Year celebration. Enjoy your new flooring!!!
5.0

12/08/2017


james K.

Great!! They did EXACTLY what they said they were going to do -- and more. The two young men they sent for installation were extremely professional. Nick was one and I'm sorry I can't remember the name of the second installer. I knew what I was going to pay before the job started and that is what they charged at the end. The floor is beautiful. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to install wooden floors. Great job! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Removed carpet and a partial wooden floor in the family room, then installed unfinished hardwood flooring, sanded, stained, and applied protective coating to it.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. Please let us know if you ever need anything further. Enjoy showing off your new flooring for the holidays and have a blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rite Way Hardwood Floors & More

    Hardwood floor sales, installation & repairs  

    Monroy Hardwood Flooring

    Locally owned and operated company with over 30 years of experience. Owner onsite for every project from start to finish. We want to make all your flooring dreams come true. Do not hesitate to call or text for services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Monroy Hardwood Flooring on Angi
    A Step Ahead Flooring

    Earned Angie's Super Service Award for six consecutive years from 2016-2021!!! Christopher is N.W.F.A. (National Wood Flooring Association) trained and an artisan by nature. We offer intricate inlays, borders, distressed, wide plank and character floors for our hardwood customers. We also install pre-finished solid, engineered, and laminate flooring. We provide custom stain colors with onsite color consultations and we use state of the art waterborne, oil modified, wax, and hard wax oil finishing systems. Our company is EPA certified. We are proudly family owned and operated, established in 2003. Our solid team of installers have over 100 years combined experience. We are a full service hardwood flooring installation, custom finishing company, and also offer carpeting sales and installation. Call us today for all your flooring needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring, Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic – Sales, Installation, & Repairs. Hardwood Refinishing. Carpet Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena

    How is Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena overall rated?

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena open?

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena provide

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena offer free estimates?

    Yes, Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena offers free project estimates.

    Does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena?

    Yes, Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena offers warranties.

    What services does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena offer?

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Mokena offers the following services: Flooring, Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic – Sales, Installation, & Repairs. Hardwood Refinishing. Carpet Cleaning.