Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Embrich Plumbing Co

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2009

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2910 Maryville Rd

Maryville, IL 62062

Description

Customers can expect Embrich Plumbing Co to be professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about plumbing. We value your time and business. We want to keep you as a lifetime customer! We have the expertise to resolve a simple repair to a complex plumbing system problem. We will recommend the correct installation that will satisfy your needs and fit your budget! Upfront pricing on every service or repair!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/29/2017


Nancy K.

he had to cut into our shower surround but turned out great!

Description of Work
shower faucet needing replacing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking time to review us. We do our best to minimize damage during repairs. We are so happy that you liked the way the work turned out.
5.0

06/25/2017


Ed B.

First class all of the way. When I made the first phone call I had to leave a message. Got a call back immediately. Gave my laundry list of jobs and an appointment was made. The servicemen were there on time, polite, knowledgeable, we walked through the jobs and offered alternatives. They went over and above on the jobs! Even got some of Chase's business cards for the neighbors. Even received a thank you note from the company!

Description of Work
Miscellaneous plumbing jobs. We are now at the age where we need professional help. New laundry tub (the works), kitchen sink and water flow issues, two outside faucet repairs.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Thank you so much for the glowing review. We love what we do, but it is especially enjoyable when the customers are as gracious as yourself. We hope you don't need any plumbing work any time soon, but we are happy to hear that when you do, you will be calling Embrich Plumbing!
5.0

03/30/2017


Gary A.

Owner & son came out & cleared sewer backup as well as thorougly explaining situation after using camera to pinpoint sewer line with location device. Very professional as well as use the latest high tech equipment.

Description of Work
Basement sewer backup.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review Embrich Plumbing. We are quite proud of our family business, and we truly appreciate customers like you. Thank you for choosing Embrich Plumbing. - Del Embrich, Owner
5.0

09/19/2016


Greg S.

Perfect. Showed up on time, got the work done, everything has worked fine for over a month since.

Description of Work
Install / hook up new dishwasher

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. Thank you for choosing Embrich Plumbing, Del Embrich, Owner
5.0

04/02/2016


RON V.

Embrich Plumbing was excellent in every phase of this project. beginning with the initial contact through the installation and follow-up. It is a very comforting feeling to have such confidence in a contractor to perform exactly the way anyone would want. Embrich Plumbing is clearly a top tier plumbing contractor. Highly recommend that anyone needing a professional, knowledgeable and competent plumbing contact Embrich Plumbing, PLEASE NOTE: the $5,000 cost was consistent with other contractor's bids received for the same work. Embrich Plumbing was selected based on Angie's List ratings and the communication and urgency displayed by Embrich Plumbing. Del, Jennifer Embrich and staff were just excellent to do business with

Description of Work
Installed a new A.O. Smith Vertex 50 gallon water heater, installed a new hot water insulated recycle loop with pump, replaced four faulty exterior freeze proof water hydrants.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to do a review for us. We enjoy what we do and working with customers like yourself.
5.0

03/11/2016


paula R.

Had a problem with water backing up in the basement. When I called, they were booked for the day. However, Del worked me in that day and solved the problem. He, also, used a camera to show me the problem. Gave me good advice about handling it. I have used Embrich for years and highly recommend them! Have recommended them to several friends and all have been very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
Cleaned sewer line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Even during your plumbing problems, you always have a smile on your face through the repairs!
5.0

09/29/2015


Deborah O.

The serviceman, Chase, was very efficient. He also took the time to explain what he was doing and showed me how the parts worked. Very polite and professional. The owner, Jen, was very easy to talk to and to schedule the appointment. Family run business. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They had to replace a sillcock (outside faucet).

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

08/04/2015


amy S.

Everything thing went really well.

Description of Work
They replaced a gas hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name) for taking the time to write a review for our company. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

07/22/2015


David M.

They were very punctual, complete and did a excellent job on all phases. They were very attentive to all details, and even with a mixup were great to work around the foulup. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Remodelled two bathrooms, repaired and replaced sewer connections, and out approx 30 feet to a clean out.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

You were a pleasure to work with during the whole process! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

05/20/2014


Erin B.

After they came out to repair a sewage drain the owner followed up with the work of his employees. After his site visit, he came back to make the hole in the wall look better! If he hadn't I probably would not of fixed it until I put the house for sale. They also looked at all the plumbing in my basement and pointed out the corrosion on the water line going into my house & said to keep an eye on it. Well it started leaking months later and it was so nice to have a plumber to come out and not worry if they would do a good job! Note: Having an IDPH licensed plumber was important to me, and they are licensed.

Description of Work
Replaced sewage drain, repaired toilet and a few months later fixed leak where water came into house but before the shut off inside the house.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for taking the time to write a review for our company. We aim to please all customers and exceed their expectations! We look forward to working with you again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ross Excavating

    Excavating,sewer repair,sewer inspection,water line install/repair  

    Chrun's Chimney Sweep & Tuckpoint LLC

    Specializing in chimney sweeps, chimney repairs, tuckpointing, inspections, and more! Licensed and insured. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Swift Plumbing and Home Remodeling LLC

    Swift Plumbing & Home Remodeling has been in business since 2004. We have 7 plumbing trucks and a commercial building located in Fairview Heights, Illinois. We do give senior & military discounts. I am a Marine Corp veteran & a Life Member with the VFW. We belong to the Better Business Bureau, as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Swift Plumbing & Home Remodeling has been given its fourth consecutive Plumbing Contractor award in 2014.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    058-156522
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    Dept of Public Health
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residental & Commercial- Water Heater Replacement, Re-Piping & Re-Routing Water Lines, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, High Pressure Jetting, Custom Bath Renovations, Camera & Video Inspections, Backflow Inspection & Repair, Sewer Line Repair. Installation & Repair-Sump Pumps, Water Softeners, Bathroom Fixtures, Gas Lines

    Services Not Offered

    Septic, Service on Mobile home or Trailers

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Embrich Plumbing Co

    How is Embrich Plumbing Co overall rated?

    Embrich Plumbing Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Embrich Plumbing Co open?

    Embrich Plumbing Co is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Embrich Plumbing Co provide

    Embrich Plumbing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Embrich Plumbing Co offer free estimates?

    No, Embrich Plumbing Co does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Embrich Plumbing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Embrich Plumbing Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Embrich Plumbing Co offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Embrich Plumbing Co offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Embrich Plumbing Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Embrich Plumbing Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Embrich Plumbing Co?

    Yes, Embrich Plumbing Co offers warranties.

    What services does Embrich Plumbing Co offer?

    Embrich Plumbing Co offers the following services: Residental & Commercial- Water Heater Replacement, Re-Piping & Re-Routing Water Lines, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, High Pressure Jetting, Custom Bath Renovations, Camera & Video Inspections, Backflow Inspection & Repair, Sewer Line Repair. Installation & Repair-Sump Pumps, Water Softeners, Bathroom Fixtures, Gas Lines

    Are there any services Embrich Plumbing Co does not offer?

    Septic, Service on Mobile home or Trailers