Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Concrete Leveling Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 276

Maryville, IL 62062

Description

Locally owned.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2020


Jennifer M.

Highly recommend! The owner provided the quote, he showed up on time and was very nice. The day of the work, they communicated when they were on their way, were nice, and did fantastic work! They cleaned up after leaving no remnants of the material anywhere. The holes they drill to inject the leveling mixture are small (maybe two inches or so) and unobtrusive. I am glad I chose A1 to do this job!

Description of Work
Concrete driveway leveling

Category mudjacking

5.0

09/18/2017


Ronald W.

The supervisor showed up and went over everything that was to be done with me. He wanted to make sure we were on the same page and in agreement. He then contacted the crew that were on the way and gave them exact instructions. They took their time and made sure the work was done correctly. Afterward, they cleaned up and it was done so that I didn't even know they had been there. The workers were friendly and answered any question I had.

Description of Work
Front porch and sidewalk needed to be lifted up.

Category mudjacking

5.0

09/04/2017


Larry W.

A1 Concrete Leveling did a great job restoring the deck and also fixing two sunken slabs of the driveway.

Description of Work
Pool deck (concrete slabs) were as much as 1" out of level.

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/24/2016


Francis W.

The crew arrived on time and, explained what they were going to do, and got to work. They were done and gone within a couple of hours and they did a superb job.

Description of Work
Needed my front walkway raised to meet the porch.

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/19/2015


Robert & Lynda S.

A-1 arrived on time and on the day arranged. The owner was there and kept me informed of the progress of the job. We need a large area raised due to sinking and water pooling towards the home. They also found an area that needed to be raised. They were actually lower in price than one of the other companies we had a bid from, and they did a larger area. Very pleased with the completed job; they worked within my schedule so I could be at home during the work. The driveway and sidewalk looks great, and if you didn't know work was done you'd not be aware of the holes to pump the material in. Very pleased overall, and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Mud jacked large sections of our concrete driveway, and raised two sections of our front sidewalk.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking

5.0

10/07/2015


Gilbert W.

It went great, on time, cleaned up, well done.

Description of Work
Leveled garage floor and sidewalk.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

05/15/2015


Mark D.

Work done what seems to be correctly, cleaned up all nicely done. Would recommend

Description of Work
Lifted several concrete slabs, injecting a crushed lime stone/water mixture

Category mudjacking

5.0

12/30/2014


Helen Jeannette E.

Tony and his team did a great job. He educated me each step of the way and asked me to take pictures. The mudjacking was interesting to watch. We were given an accurate timeline and price. My husband and I were very happy with the finished project.

Description of Work
Had a sidewalk that needed to be leveled and a driveway that need to be resealed.

Category mudjacking

5.0

10/16/2012


Michael V.

Very nice workers, did a great job, cleaned up after their selves. Couldn't have asked for a better way to repair my side walk.

Description of Work
Raised a section of my front walk to the door. Leveling both sides to a perfect even slate.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

06/17/2012


Donna B.

Work has not been done yet.

Description of Work
This company was responsive in providing a mudjacking bid; we have not decided yet on the contractor. The above ratings apply to the bidding process only at this point.work

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/30/2011


BEN B.

I would give them A's across the board. They left the jobsite neat and clean. It has just been great so far.

Description of Work
We used the services of A1 Concrete Leveling Inc about 2 weeks ago. We had water pounding on our sidewalk and they took care of it.

Category concrete repair

5.0

01/03/2011


Mike A.

Our home had several driveway panels that were sinking and unlevel and two of of the panesl on the sidewalk had settled, creating a safety hazard. On a recommendation from a family friend, I contacted A1 to get an an estimate. The entire experience of working with A1 was excellent. They were quick to provide an estimate of the cost, which was exactly the total cost of the project and were able to complete the job in a quick and timely manner. I am 100% satisfied with the quality of the workmanship and would definitely recommend A1 to anyone who needs similar work done. Using A1 instead of re-pouring concrete saved me more than $2,000 and I could not be more pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Performed mudjacking to level several driveway panels and two panels of the sidewalk connecting the front porch to the driveway.

Category mudjacking

5.0

05/26/2010


Nicole N.

It went great. They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
We had 4 slabs of concrete leveled. Two behind our garage. One by our front porch and one on the sidewalk.

Category mudjacking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Woods Basement Systems Inc

    It's been 30 years since Rick and Anna Lee Woods founded Woods Basement Systems, and today the company is one of the largest foundation repair and waterproofing contractors in Missouri and Illinois, serving both residential and commercial clients. Working from a 16,000 square-foot office facility, a 30-acre property for our production teams, dozens of community and industry honors, and a growing team of dedicated professionals, Woods Basement Systems still maintains a focus on the most important aspect of our business...you. Having established a track record of quality customer service, Woods has received the Better Business Bureau's TORCH Award for Business Integrity four times. Woods also leads the industry in innovation and expertise, offering more than 24 uniquely patented products. No matter what your concern—for home or for business—Woods has the expertise to diagnose the problem and offer the best, most cost-effective solution.  

    Angi Certified

    Foundation Recovery Systems

    Foundation Recovery Systems, founded in 1992, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Kansas City, Moberly, Springfield, and St Louis. Foundation Recovery Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Foundation Recovery Systems on Angi
    Spartan Ram Jack

    Call 866-458-3765. With over 40 years of foundation repair experience and a Super Service Award winner for the last 10 YEARS, Spartan Ram Jack leads the industry in the midwest. We have offices in the Kansas City, St. Louis, Wichita, and Columbia areas and are recognized for professional, honest, and thorough repairs. We have years of experience solving the foundation problems unique to the Midwestern climate. Our quality workmanship has earned us a reputation as one of the area’s most reliable & honest contractors. We specialize in foundation repair, basement waterproofing, mud-jacking, drainage improvements, bowing walls and differential settlement in both commercial and residential buildings. Our projects are completed on time and within budget. You can depend on Ram Jack every time.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Spartan Ram Jack on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete leveling/mud jacking/slab jacking of driveways, sidewalk, concrete patio, porches, floor leveling, steps. In addition we offer caulking. Foundation and crack repair.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do tear and replacement of concrete

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Concrete Leveling Inc

    How is A1 Concrete Leveling Inc overall rated?

    A1 Concrete Leveling Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 Concrete Leveling Inc open?

    A1 Concrete Leveling Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A1 Concrete Leveling Inc provide

    A1 Concrete Leveling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A1 Concrete Leveling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A1 Concrete Leveling Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Concrete Leveling Inc?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offer?

    A1 Concrete Leveling Inc offers the following services: Concrete leveling/mud jacking/slab jacking of driveways, sidewalk, concrete patio, porches, floor leveling, steps. In addition we offer caulking. Foundation and crack repair.

    Are there any services A1 Concrete Leveling Inc does not offer?

    We do not do tear and replacement of concrete