Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Energy Stars Heating & Cooling

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2014

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1350 Grand Ave.

Madison, IL 62060

http://www.energystarsil.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We're a locally owned & operated HVAC company, licensed, bonded, & certified in St. Louis, MO & IL. Our technicians are efficiency & comfort experts, trusted & highly rated by our customers and partners. Energy Stars Heating & Cooling Co Big company expertise, small company price. Call us today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (11)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020


BEVERLY C.

Well done also my name is Walter Chase

Description of Work
Yearly maintance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback about your service that you received with Energy Stars. We really appreciate that you trusted us to come out to your home.
5.0

09/24/2020


KATHY C.

On time, speedy and quality work for a great price. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed a new HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and Cooling.
5.0

09/24/2020


VICKY W.

They were awesome. Great work, respectful, honorable people.

Description of Work
Service repairs on the furnce.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and Cooling.
5.0

09/11/2020


Bennie G.

The service was excellent. Great communication and very prompt. They were also very clean.

Description of Work
Installation of UVA.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and cooling.
5.0

09/03/2020


Michael W.

It went really well. They were quick clean and respectful

Description of Work
Installed new heating and cooling unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and Cooling.
5.0

07/31/2017


Donald G.

The HVAC installation was fast and highly professional.

Description of Work
HVAC Installation (completed) and Home insulation which has not take place yet.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

5.0

07/21/2017


Kelly B.

Very quick and professional response.

Description of Work
Need some duct work done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/13/2016


Angharad F.

Lowest price around. Very pleased with work, etc. Everything done was perfect! It was the hottest day we had.

Description of Work
New central air put in & furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

Service Provider Response

We're thrilled that we were able to help you and your family stay cool. Please contact us if you ever need anything in the future!
5.0

01/27/2016


Vernon C.

The sales rep and president of the company came out and gave use kid and explained the program with the power company and rebates we would get. He was professional and led us thorough the process. Had some problem with the thermostat and Mike Boone president made himself available and fixed it for us.

Description of Work
Installed a furnace and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our process, and we're glad to hear you are satisfied with our work.
5.0

04/21/2015


Susan L.

We needed a new furnace and air conditioner. We called Mike Boone with Energy Stars for an estimate because we had heard nothing but good things about him and the company . He gave us a price we felt was very fair . Our new furnace had to go in the hall closet which meant they had to remove the water heater to get the furnace in . They stayed and hooked the water heater back up ,which they didn't have to do . Mike made a follow up call and visit to make sure we were completely satisfied .

Description of Work
New air conditioner and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2014

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for your review. Energy Stars Heating & Cooling Co. always strives to do right by our customers. We are happy to hear you are so pleased with our work and hope you remember us in the future.

Services Offered

Air Conditioner Install, Air Conditioner Repair and Maintenance, Furnace Install, Furnace Repair and Maintenance, Heat Pump Repair, Maintenance, and Repair, Insulation installation, Crawl Space Sealing and Waterproofing, and Energy Efficiency Audits.

Services Not Offered

Service in Jefferson county MO and St. Charles County MO.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Energy Stars Heating & Cooling

How is Energy Stars Heating & Cooling overall rated?

Energy Stars Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Energy Stars Heating & Cooling open?

Energy Stars Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Energy Stars Heating & Cooling provide

Energy Stars Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Does Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

Yes, Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

Does Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

Yes, Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Energy Stars Heating & Cooling?

Yes, Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

What services does Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offer?

Energy Stars Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Air Conditioner Install, Air Conditioner Repair and Maintenance, Furnace Install, Furnace Repair and Maintenance, Heat Pump Repair, Maintenance, and Repair, Insulation installation, Crawl Space Sealing and Waterproofing, and Energy Efficiency Audits.

Are there any services Energy Stars Heating & Cooling does not offer?

Service in Jefferson county MO and St. Charles County MO.