Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Energy Stars Heating & Cooling

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1350 Grand Ave.

Madison, IL 62060

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We're a locally owned & operated HVAC company, licensed, bonded, & certified in St. Louis, MO & IL. Our technicians are efficiency & comfort experts, trusted & highly rated by our customers and partners. Energy Stars Heating & Cooling Co Big company expertise, small company price. Call us today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (11)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

10/16/2020

Well done also my name is Walter Chase

Description of Work
Yearly maintance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback about your service that you received with Energy Stars. We really appreciate that you trusted us to come out to your home.
5.0

09/24/2020

On time, speedy and quality work for a great price. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed a new HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and Cooling.
5.0

09/24/2020

They were awesome. Great work, respectful, honorable people.

Description of Work
Service repairs on the furnce.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and Cooling.
5.0

09/11/2020

The service was excellent. Great communication and very prompt. They were also very clean.

Description of Work
Installation of UVA.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and cooling.
5.0

09/03/2020

It went really well. They were quick clean and respectful

Description of Work
Installed new heating and cooling unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for choosing Energy Stars Heating and Cooling.
5.0

07/31/2017

The HVAC installation was fast and highly professional.

Description of Work
HVAC Installation (completed) and Home insulation which has not take place yet.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

5.0

07/21/2017

Very quick and professional response.

Description of Work
Need some duct work done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/13/2016

Lowest price around. Very pleased with work, etc. Everything done was perfect! It was the hottest day we had.

Description of Work
New central air put in & furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

Service Provider Response

We're thrilled that we were able to help you and your family stay cool. Please contact us if you ever need anything in the future!
5.0

01/27/2016

The sales rep and president of the company came out and gave use kid and explained the program with the power company and rebates we would get. He was professional and led us thorough the process. Had some problem with the thermostat and Mike Boone president made himself available and fixed it for us.

Description of Work
Installed a furnace and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our process, and we're glad to hear you are satisfied with our work.
5.0

04/21/2015

Our experience was great. We had a house fire and our system was damaged. Mike Boone came out and talked to us and gave us an estimate. Within a couple of days the team was here replacing everything for us. Upon completion, Mike came out to review the installation and make sure it was satisfactory. His professionalism and personable attention to our needs set a very high standard. We highly recomm...

Description of Work
Replaced our HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2014

Services Offered

Air Conditioner Install, Air Conditioner Repair and Maintenance, Furnace Install, Furnace Repair and Maintenance, Heat Pump Repair, Maintenance, and Repair, Insulation installation, Crawl Space Sealing and Waterproofing, and Energy Efficiency Audits.

Services Not Offered

Service in Jefferson county MO and St. Charles County MO.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes