Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc.

Founded 1986 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4035 JOLIET AVE

Lyons, IL 60534

Description

We have been a family-owned business since 1986, when we started out in the window industry in Lyons, IL. We started A to Z Windows and Doors with one goal in mind: deliver top-notch customer service, and making sure that our clients would absolutely love their new windows. We sell great quality

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/27/2016


Shannon C.

I emailed requesting a free estimate on Sunday 7/24/16. They called me back Tuesday 7/26/2016. The woman stated they had looked up my address on Google Maps so they had an idea of what type of home I had & what I was looking for. Which I find odd because the google maps street view shows the East side of my home with small windows & the windows I needed replaced were on the West side of the home and very large. She requested the measurements of the windows. I only had the living room window dimensions based off the measurement from blinds purchase the year before. I told her we did not have the measurements of the bedroom window but it is larger that the living room window. She asked how much bigger is it? 1ft, 2 ft? I told her maybe 2 ft. She said they would write up an estimate based on the information I gave them and email it to me. Then if I liked their quote they would then schedule an appointment to come out and show me their products. How can you give an estimate without having the actual dimensions of the windows or know what type of products I might need or be interested in without seeing it first? I have tried to attached a picture of my home as it appears on Google Maps, you can not even see the windows on the street due to the trees! Its now Wednesday 7/27/2016 and I still have not received this so called "Estimate via email" from them. I have contacted 7 other companies for estimates and ALL of them have offered & scheduled appointments to come out to my home to look at the windows, go over products and give me a free quote in person. Providing an estimate without see the windows themselves was a real deal breaker and seemed lazy & shady.

Description of Work
I needed 2 large windows replaced in my living room & bedroom

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/27/2014


Brenda P.

Description of Work
I call to find out if they installed blocked windows. The answer was no, but they gave me a company that did.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/19/2013


Susan D.

Well....

Description of Work
Made new awning for front door,upstairs window and back door.

Category awnings, replacement windows, doors

4.0

06/04/2013


John L.

A to Z Windows (Boggie), answered my questions and provided a contract detailing the work to be performed and the materials to be provided. The original quote was reasonable. The quotes I received from other companies were much higher and after the original salesman's price i was contacted by a manager within a couple of days they were willing to lower their price considerably. I explained to them that i would not do business with them if they could lower their price that much either they were "ripping" me off with the first price or they were going to use cheaper materials with the lower price. The installation went very well. The installers were prompt and professional they used tarps where required and cleaned up after they completed the install. I did have problems with the screens not fitting properly and one of the windows "night latches" did not work. This was a manufacturing problem and not the fault of A to Z windows, they worked with the Window Manufacturer to get the problems resolved. They provided an upgraded screen for all of the windows.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/28/2013


Daryl B.

The consultation and ordering process was very thorough. Boggie came to the house to do the measurements after we discussed the details with Monica. Everything was very thorough. When it came to doing the large Pella windows, they also brought out the Pella representative to ensure that we covered any details as well. Installation was very efficient and attention to detail was made throughout the process. The installers were very clean even to the point of vacuuming after the installation. We are very happy with the quality of the windows (Alside vinyl and Pella wood). It has really improved the look and feel of our home and we are very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
We initially chose to use A to Z based on Angie's List reviews are were not disappointed. We initially replaced 5 basement sliding windows with vinyl and were so please with the results that we installed two large Pella multi-pane windows for the front of our house. In addition, they replace all of our porch screens that were 60+ years old and installed a screen door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/29/2012


Karen K.

They were here on time and installed the window without damaging our inconveniently placed bushes :) The room is warmer. What an excellent company to do business with, all promises were kept i.e. lead time, phone calls to schedule, install time and clean up! What an incredibly wonderful experience. Thanks!

Description of Work
What a beautiful bay window! It's exactly what I wanted.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/22/2012


luray S.

They were clean quick and professional. they arrived at 7:30am and covered all the furniture. when they were done you would not have known they were there.

Description of Work
A-Z Windows installed 18 windows and 2 storm doors in 8 and half hours.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/23/2012


Marcin B.

I have contacted four companies, all with Angie?s List ?Super Service Award? title, but ONLY guys from A to Z Windows and Doors responded. After sending an email I was contacted soon after to provide some additional information for a quick estimate. I finalized the deal with the owner of the company who paid me a visit to make sure that the products and services matched my needs. I scheduled the installation for a Saturday and the crew showed up on time and took care of business like the pros that they are. My whole experience with the company was very pleasant and I am looking forward to using their services in the future.

Description of Work
In my kitchen I had an old aluminum window that needed replacing on the 4th floor of a condo building. A bit of custom work was required because the new plastic window frames come in much thicker and I had a strip of tiles joining the old window frame. This meant either removing the tiles or installing the new window frame around them. Luckily the guys at A to Z Windows and Doors knew what they were doing and replaced the old window without removing the tiles. Their work was smooth and professional. The end effect and quality met my high expectations.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/13/2012


Andrzej C.

A to Z company and Boggie worked around my schedule (which was very important for me) and send his crew during the time I requested. The job was done in two days. The installation crew was so meticulous, careful and completed job in a very professional way. They were on time and took only one break for lunch. They also made sure the workplace was clean. I?ve been recommending A to Z Windows and Doors company to all of my neighbors and friends. Great job!

Description of Work
I chose A to Z windows company based on my friend’s recommendation. When Boggie came for an estimated and recommended Climate Solution vinyl windows for my hose, I agreed with his suggestion, totally relied on his expertise and professional opinion. I have not been disappointed. Boggie’s crew replaced my old wood windows, all together 34. Our new windows look great both inside and out. The windows are blocking the temperature from the outside, reduce noise dramatically, and the most important they open easily. I am very glad I chose A to A comanuy and Climate Solution windows for my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/08/2012


Jeff W.

Very Professional.... on time... courteous... very fair pricing... The installation was done when promised.... cleaned the work area, other then the new windows and patio door, you would not know they were there! Would highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
7 replacement windows 1 new patio door

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/30/2011


edward S.

crew arrived exactly at scheduled time, completed entire project in 10 hours, very impressive. good old world quality workmanship, no b/s ,just a perfect job, definitely refer them in the future, price paid was very reasonable price quoted.

Description of Work
replaced my old steel casement windows with 9 new vinyl energy efficient windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/27/2011


Phyllis S.

The pricing was great. They offered good quality windows. They were professional. They were very courteous and very nice.

Description of Work
A to Z Windows & Doors Inc gave me an estimate for replacing windows in June.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/15/2011


Michael B.

A to Z was chosen over four competitors based on quality of product and references for workmanship. Worked with company owner on type of windows to meet the requirements of the homeowner: double hung, sliders, and glass block were chosen for the apartment complexes and basement. The window selection - Alside - was the best available from the competition. The product was known to be good - the service proved to be better. The A to Z installation team worked from 0800 to 1900 hours for six days to complete the installation. There was no slack time in the work schedule. End of day clean up was complete, each day. The installers were professional and very customer oriented. All inquiries were addressed; all requests for customer required modification, i.e., replacement of rotted/damaged frames, immediately completed. All requests were discussed; no requests denied. A final walkthrough was conducted to ensure all requirements were met. The company owner dropped in several times to ensure customer satisfaction, and followed up after installation was complete to ensure service met expectations. It was a joy to work with customer oriented professionals. Excellent value for the money!

Description of Work
Installed 72 windows in a two flat plus basement house.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

08/17/2011


Patrick M.

Overall experience with A to Z windows was absolutely fantastic. I did a lot of research on windows and met with and received proposals from 4 vendors. Not only was A to Z the most affordable, but Boggie was honest and open about all costs on the first visit. I have a 70 year old home, and a serious consideration with old homes is lead paint. Boggie was the only vendor that told me up front there is a risk, and there is additional setup work required to install the windows safely. It was included in the original proposal as opposed to the other 3 vendors. I asked all three of them if this is required, and they all agreed it is required by law and their prices increased to cover costs. Any rotted wood was also included in his original proposal. When I decided to go with A to Z, they provided a contract promptly and an estimated installation date when I signed. Monica was my contact in the office for contracts and scheduling and she was very easy to work with. The windows arrived in advance of the installation date, Monica scheduled the install around my availability, and the installers were on time with all required materials the day of the job. They were thorough in their prep work and lead safety procedures and were precise with their installation and cleanup. 8 windows were installed in 1 day and Boggie was on site to make sure everything was running smoothly. In my experience A to Z was professional, knowledgeable, and they delivered on their promise. I definitely recommend them, and have already passed their information on to friends.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of 8 double hung Alside vinyl replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/16/2011


Walter T.

St. Peter Damian Catholic Church was very fortunate to choose A to Z Windows and Doors to install windows for our rectory offices. When preparing an estimate, the owner showed experience and professionalism-- giving us advice on windows options and installation. As a non for profit organization we also received a very reasonable bid for top quality windows. The windows were ordered and installed promptly and on time. The installers showed precision and an excellent work ethic. Thank you for a quality installation, professional advice, and help throughout the entire selection and installation process. Thanks to A to Z Windows and Doors, St. Peter Damian will profit through energy efficient, top of the line windows with a lifetime warranty.

Description of Work
Windows replacement - purchase, advice and installation

Category remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

08/02/2011


Marie A.

.When found A to z windows we went into the showroom to look over the proucts.The owner came out to measure the windows and informed us that it might not be possible to put the window in due to the size of the opening. The next day they had called and informed us that they were to able to order the window and the doors. The company gave us a time frame of 3 to 4 weeks for the product to be ready and have them installed. The company was able to keep the dates and had the job completed by the end of 4th week. If there were any changes or issues with any of the details or plans with our order the saleswoman would notifiy us immediately. With the windows and doors being customized the company worked with us to help us pick out exactly what we wanted. On the day of installaton the owner as well as the saleswoman was at our home to check and make sure that we had what we ordered and everything that the installers were doing was to our standards. The installers were pleasant and quiet and worked untill te job was finished. They had cleaned up after they were done and left us with very little mess to clean up.

Description of Work
We had a 5 pane bow window, a screen door with the hide away screen and an entry door installed on the front of the house.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/15/2011


Libby K.

The process went very well. The workers arri ved at the agreed time. They worked very well . The owner called and came to my home to check on their work during the last hour. I am most satisfied with this company and personel. They have my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
The company removed old windows and replaced with new encassment windows. I am completely satisfied with the services. The company removed my old windows and replaced with new encassment windows. I am completley satisfied with their product and services.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/24/2011


Scott P.

This is a great company if you are interested in getting new windows. We purchased windows for our home last year along with our patio door. We waited until this year to finish with the one last window. The owner measured the window last year so we just had to make phone call this year to order. The contract was sent out in a timely matter and the delivery was right on time. They are very professional and the price is right. The guys that came out to do the install were good and the install time was quick. After completion of the project they cleaned up very good and hauled all the wood and old windows away. I would highly recommend this company services.

Description of Work
We had our 5 lite front window installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/22/2011


Marta Z.

Overall that was a very good experience. The day of the installationthree installers stareted working around 8 AM and were done in the evening with all the work completed in one day. The house was clean and neat when they were leaving and my new windows are just marvellous and they not only look good but are high quality. I am going to replace the rest of the windows in near future with the same company.

Description of Work
When I first called the office I got approximate estimate for the windows and patio doors I was planning to replace. Price was interesting so I set up the date for actual estimate. That day , the estimate person who came, took all the measurements and gave me the price which included all the windows, 2 patio doors, plus installation. I decided to sign the contract and in around two weeks I had the date set for my installation.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

05/18/2011


Carol S.

The whole process was very easy. FIrst they came out for and estimate and to take measurements. They placed the order and within two weeks they had the windows and were able to install them. Thanks to the A to Z team the install took one day despite poor weather conditions.

Description of Work
A to Z Windows replaced all our windows, including a huge bay window, and patio door almost 6 years ago. It was the best money every spent. They saved us a tone on heating and cooling costs with their quality work and proper installation. The service was quick, professional, and courteous. They worked through rain to get the bay window in on time. The project was a breeze and I would and have recommended them to all friends and family.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

5.0

05/16/2011


Greg K.

They did project in three days. Clean and fast. Exellent job on patio door inside and outside!!! All looks great. Fixed siding on the back looks like brand new. I'm very satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in house, patio door and entry door. Replaced old siding in front of the house and fixed siding on the back.

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/11/2011


michal Z.

5 Stars all the way!!! We replaced 9 vinyl replacement windows, a few glass block windows, gutters and 2 awnings last month with A to Z and they did a great job. Boggie came in and went through everything very profesionally (without any pressure) and gave us very reasonable price. The service they provided was just excellent! Since we signed the contract everything went according to what we have been told at the begining. The installers showed up on time, and did amazing job! I would never consider anybody else to do windows or any exterior work!!!!

Description of Work
Vinyl replacement windows, glass block windows, gutters and fascia, awnings

Category awnings, gutter repair, replacement windows, glass block

5.0

03/28/2011


maria U.

We are pleased with the results,and our neighbors are impressed with the quality of the workmanship of the crews and the windows themselves.Our windows look AMAZING.Additionally,we highly recommend them to anyone who is in the market for windows.

Description of Work
Removed old windows and replaced with new in one day!!! Installers were the best we have ever worked with. Thay were on time,extremely organized and competent.Cleanup after the job was done was very thorough. Thay showed how all the windows worked and made sure we were satisfied with the job before thay left.

Category awnings, gutter repair, replacement windows, glass block, doors

5.0

03/22/2011


Mateusz O.

Very professional. They did what they said they'd do. They worked quickly and cooperated with our Co-op board so that we didn't have to do any paperwork. The job looked like we wanted it to. I'd use them again and I'd recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
House remodeling.

Category awnings, contractors, decks, egress windows, garage doors, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, glass block, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lawrence E Gustafson Roofing

    Super Service Award Winner for 2016. Family owned & operated. Please call Larry at (847) 404-1687! I'd love to speak with you about your contracting needs!  

    Hunzinger Williams Inc

    We currently operate from our 10,000 square ft. manufacturing facility complete with our own in house sewing, welding and graphic application equipment. We encourage all our customers to visit our facility which is completed with one of the nicest awning and canopy showrooms in the Chicagoland area. A variety of residential and commercial awning and canopy products are displayed for your viewing.  

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exterior remodeling like: installation of all kind of replacement windows (vinyl, aluminum, wood, fiberglass), glass block windows, storm windows, storm door, security door, entrance door (steel, fiberglass), siding, gutters, soffit & fascia.

    Services Not Offered

    Repairing broken glass on the windows/doors we haven't installed

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc.

    How is A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. overall rated?

    A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. open?

    A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. provide

    A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc.?

    Yes, A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offer?

    A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. offers the following services: Exterior remodeling like: installation of all kind of replacement windows (vinyl, aluminum, wood, fiberglass), glass block windows, storm windows, storm door, security door, entrance door (steel, fiberglass), siding, gutters, soffit & fascia.

    Are there any services A to Z Windows & Doors, Inc. does not offer?

    Repairing broken glass on the windows/doors we haven't installed