Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vinyl by Voiles

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6330 Forest Hills Rd

Loves Park, IL 61111

Description

Vinyl by voiles inc. Is proud to announce it has joined Window Depot USA. Never before in our 30 years of business have we ever had a greater window to sell and install in our customers homes. We've always taken pride in having some of the best products and providing great service. Energy efficiency is important to us that's why we offer windows, doors, and siding that far exceed energy star standards. For additional email info@vinylbyvoiles.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/13/2021


Nona V.

It was very good. They did a good job. They were prompt. They stuck by their quote.

Description of Work
They put on a new deck for me.

Category decks

5.0

07/13/2021


Cindy H.

It was very good. They were very knowledgeable. They fixed the problem that we had.

Description of Work
They did roof and drywall repair for me.

Category drywall, roofing

5.0

08/08/2018


Micaela S.

Vinyl by Voiles. That is who you should hire for your interior renovation, exterior siding or window needs. We wanted a concrete slab that had served as our patio for 20 years removed and replaced with a twice the size deck, with railing on one side, and a new patio door leading into the kitchen. Within less than a month (they fit us in to some larger projects) the diagonal slated wooden deck, (which will get stained next year) with a railing and perfect egress in and out of the kitchen, was installed. The removal of the concrete was tricky because of steel rods through the original construction. They pressed on! They also drove miles to get to us, explained everything they were doing, and tidied along the way (and did a complete clean up at the end). The patio door is still to come, but I can’t help but think that the same attention to detail will be used with its installation. One hears that home improvement professionals can be unreliable, that construction companies can be incredibly disruptive, that renovation projects can take MONTHS, and that all of it can seem prohibitively expensive. Turned out that none of that was true, that there are small businesses in the world that are there for you every step of the way, that was Vinyl by Voiles. We are still pinching ourselves over our luck in choosing them over a much larger company, having our deck in record time; in time to enjoy THIS summer, and in becoming fast buddies in a world with little time and high expectations. Thanks especially to Fil and Health (who we kept referring to as Phil and Keith, “oh, everybody does that,” they said. Still, we apologized on their last day.) Thanks, John Voile, for coming to our house, fitting us into a BUSY schedule, communicating by text, and having a great crew. Oh, yeah, and the new deck? It’s amazing. Can’t wait to see what the new (been ordered, soon to be installed) windows will look like.

Description of Work
Concrete patio slab removed, deck built, new patio door.

Category decks

5.0

05/04/2018


Lynn O.

This contractor was super responsive in providing a quote and completing this project! He provided quality workmanship and stayed within the quoted price!

Description of Work
Tear off and rebuild of two story porch!

Category decks

5.0

05/02/2018


Janet M.

John and his employees showed up on time and worked tirelessly; only stopping for lunch. John even helped us design the deck. After work each day, they cleaned up the site . It was spotless.

Description of Work
Build a brand new deck

Category decks

5.0

05/02/2018


Janet M.

John's crew were on Time and worked contentiously only taking a lunch break. They explained everything about the windows and the sliding doors. After work each day, they cleaned up inside and out.

Description of Work
Window replacements.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/02/2018


Janet M.

JOHN and his crew were “Outstanding” They showed up on the date and time agreed and never stopped except for lunch After they were done each day they cleaned up and made sure everything was spotless

Description of Work
Deck and replacing windoes

Category decks, security windows

5.0

04/18/2018


Brad & Kaye S.

It went great! They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They installed two brand new windows and fixed another that was leaking.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/18/2018


phil H.

exceptionally well. dealt with all permits, excellent construction, dealt well with unexpected findings and changes

Description of Work
build a dock

Category decks

5.0

04/17/2018


Amanda M.

Wonderful job, looks great. Crew was on time, professional, and quick. John is very easy to work with, knowledgeable, and helpful in our decision making process.

Description of Work
New vinyl siding

Category siding

5.0

04/16/2018


Amanda S.

Very professional completed work in a timely manner will definitely be contacting John and his crew on any future repairs needing to be done

Description of Work
WINDOW INSTALLATION

Category decks, replacement windows

5.0

04/16/2018


Amanda S.

Very professional completed job in a timely manner including installation and clean up

Description of Work
Windows installed

Category decks, replacement windows

5.0

04/06/2018


Kaye S.

Couldn't have hired a better company, they were honest, professional and very reliable. They took the time to answer all questions. When finished they cleaned up better than anyone we have used. Will recommend to all our friends and family.

Description of Work
2 windows replaced with good quality sliders and one window removed and repaired.

Category decks, replacement windows

2.0

02/02/2018


Joe G.

We started out hiring John to replace windows. In discussions, he asked if he could bid on some siding we wanted done, flooring installation and kitchen cabinet installation. He also was going to replace the garage door. Along with replacing the garage door, he agreed to wrap the trim around the garage door with the same wrap that he used on the windows. His rates were comparable. He wasn't low, but very close to other bids we had. John was on site for the window installation and the siding. Once the flooring installation started and the kitchen started, John was no longer on site. If I needed an update, I had to call John. I should mention that the largest window in the order came in with the inserts crooked. John reordered the window but said it was only 1/8" off. He made it clear he wasn't happy that I wanted the window replaced. The garage door was tentatively scheduled for 3 weeks. I called after 3 weeks and John said it would be in the next week, Thursday or Friday. He came and tore out the existing trim around the garage door and put the new trim on. When he did this, it left a gap all around the garage door. This is a heated garage. It's been very cold in this area but I thought it was only going to be a week. Thursday went by and Friday went by. On Monday I called John to ask about the garage door. He said he had forgotten to call me. The door had come in with a damaged panel and had to be reordered. I will admit that this made me angry. I mentioned to John that the wind was coming through the garage and in the house because he hadn't blocked around the door. He said it "wasn't his fault" the door had come in damaged. He didn't know the garage was heated. Then he said that I couldn't talk to him like that and I was calling him a liar when I said that every person working in this house knew the garage was heated because we kept reminding them to keep the walk door closed. I went to Home Depot and bought insulation and stuffed it all around the door to stop the wind from coming in. I cancelled the door with John because he couldn't tell me when it was going to be delivered. I ordered through another company. The door came in when they promised and it was installed with no problems. Things went downhill from there. The trim on the flooring was done really poorly. The nails weren't punched in and the corners weren't cut nicely. We asked that it be corrected. The wall in the kitchen that they had to shim out to allow for the cabinets to be installed had a problem. They made sure the wall was good for installing the lower cabinets but really messed up the wall above the cabinets where the windows were. When it was pointed out by my husband and son, John said no worries, they would fix that! We kept asking John's workers when they were going to fix around the windows. They kept saying they would get it done today or tomorrow. We asked them 3 times. The last time we asked, they said John told them they weren't supposed to fix that. It took a heated argument between John and my husband with John saying, "I supposed you're calling me a liar too," John agreed to come and trim the window frame so that the trim could be put back up. He made arrangements to do this when the new window came in. Despite the kitchen turning out really nice, if it hadn't been for our designer staying on the installers, there would have been several items not completed, such as trim not finished. I really appreciated the involvement of our designer, Denise Schultz. Well, the new window was bad again! John trimmed the window alright. It's is such a bad job. It looks like they took a chisel around the window. I really think it's payback. Remodeling is difficult enough without having to keep track of the contractor. There are always unforeseen problems. I would not recommend John to do any work. If you encounter any problems, it's not his fault. Therefore, it's not his responsibility. He told us that we were nit picking him. And, if you have any conversations with him, make sure to take notes and have him sign the notes. Otherwise his memory is vague.

Description of Work
Windows, entire house except the garden room Flooring in kitchen, living room and hall. New kitchen cabinets One wall was out of whack and required new drywall and straightening Gutters and wrapping the overhang on the non-brick area of the house

Category garage doors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

All I can say is WOW. I bent over backwards for these people. This all started when the homeowner called me screaming about missing garage door stops because I REALLY did forget to call them on Friday when I was notified the garage door was damaged. So they knew for 5 days cold was coming in around the garage door (and I didn't know garage was heated) but never once called or text. I offered on Saturday to drop what I was doing to go there after I asked customer to stop yelling at me over garage door stops and she hung up. A window I ordered had a grid crooked in between the panes (totally not my fault, manufacturer defect) and I immediately reordered. No where on my contract was i responsible for removing any trim, or reinstalling any trim. Homeowner said he would be doing that. When he couldn't, and asked me too. I did it free of charge and I removed with a chisel because it was the only way to remove it by breaking it up because of all the nails. I even explained how it could be capped and retrimmed because the walls were out of level by 1/2 inch in 3 ft. Their kitchen cabinet install went from a simple install, to can you do this, and this,and this and can you do it for free. A few nails were sticking out on the trim due to who knows what, knots in the wood or the trim gun mis-firing but it wasn't done on purpose. Guys went back and set them with a nail set. It's part of installing trim. I'm not sure how you tell someone you absolutely love the floor, thanks for recommending it, too holy s***, we see a tiny gap in a corner, but once we finished and everything was caulked in, it looked immaculate. It's unfortunate there is just no pleasing everyone all the time. My first visit with these people and their commit was they couldn't understand why previous contractors hadn't called them back. Hhhhmmmm!!!!!!!! Maybe they know something I learned. Super nice people but you can't treat people like this (or that.) I was always there when they called me, ALWAYS. I called them or text them with no response several times. I pride myself on taking care of my customers and tell the guys to just do it, but there has to be a line drawn somewhere. I feel bad about how all this transpired and even told them, but i refuse to be talked down to over garage door stops. So last year I went 99 for 100 on taking care of my customers, (in their opinion). You decide, because we all know you can't please everyone all the time no matter how hard you try. You want references, let me know how many. We take care of our customers. I'll continue to provide for this customer if any issue comes their way.

5.0

06/18/2017


Rebecca S.

I can't say enough about Vinyl by Voiles. Everything from start to finish was top notch, it couldn't have gone better. We found them to be honest, reliable, punctual, and professional. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. We love the quality of the windows, and will certainly have them return when we are ready to have more windows replaced. We've already recommended them to two people this week!

Description of Work
2 windows replaced

Category decks, replacement windows

3.0

11/08/2016


Adam M.

I received an initial call-back asking me about the work and what was needed. From there they said they would call me to set up an estimate and I never heard back from them.

Description of Work
I called them for siding and window work.

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

I was on family vacation when this call came in. I immediately called and forwarded phone number to work personnel in the area. Upon returning I asked if they had contacted the customer, they said they did, and it was for a small siding repair. I was informed they found the color, left a message but there was never any response back. No excuses I just assumed this customer wasn't interested, or maybe it had even slipped there mind being winter and the start of the holiday seasons. I will be doing follow up.

5.0

10/23/2016


Christina A.

I was amazed at how easy the job was. I called in the beginning to get an idea of where to even start. The owner came over and talked with me about my options when it comes to different siding. . We went over color options for siding and the time frame I was looking at. From start to finish, the team was able to answer any questions I had. We even made a slight change by adding a covered area over the front door. They were able to come up with a design and continued with there time frame which I was impressed with. The crew made sure to clean up their work space each night and were very professional. I was pleased with how efficient they were and knowledgable.

Description of Work
Resided the house and new gutters

Category decks, gutter repair

5.0

10/21/2016


Val H.

We had a list of things we needed done that started with exterior doors. As soon as I got the text that the doors were ordered, the communication started. He kept me informed of the progress and was always in touch with text messages, pictures and phone calls. I don't totally understand construction talk and usually had a lot of questions which were always patiently answered and explained along with great ideas I never thought of. He installed footings to an addition that wasn't built properly and corrected all the structural issues. He replaced two exterior doors, seven windows and installed a beautiful wood tongue and groove ceiling and new walls in the addition. Actually, the list goes on and on. Would definitely recommend him for any projects you need done.

Description of Work
Provided not only help in an urgent time of need, but ideas as well as providing us peace of mind when we needed it the most. We had a structural issue with a small lake place we had just bought and were very stressed about it. We ended up having having John not only take care of that, but decided to have other things done while we were at it - or while he was at it. We now have a place that's safe, all buttoned up for rain and snow and looks so much better. We're not done yet - as soon as his busy schedule allows, we have more we would like him to do. Everything turned out very nice.

Category decks, remodeling, replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/18/2016


Mark S.

We have no complaints about our service. John & his employees are All very professional & friendly. John is very picky about his work & it shows. We have received all positive feedback from friends & Nabors. Our Nabors 2 doors north of us are having their home sided By Vinyl by Voiles.

Description of Work
6 windows , siding & over hang with vinyl & front door

Category decks, siding, replacement windows

5.0

10/18/2016


Cliff K.

Quality work done as bid in timely manner.

Description of Work
Vinyl replacement windows, wrap overhang,new gutters and downspouts, new deck type landing for side door. All work on our rental properrty

Category decks, gutter repair, replacement windows

5.0

10/17/2016


Chelsea C.

Absolutely wonderful. Courteous, punctual, realistic. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Windows, siding, doors, roof, gutters. He made my house beautiful. Took it from old frashioned to modern.

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

10/13/2016


Charles W.

Perfect very happy with all worked perform and was done on time will hire again

Description of Work
Replaced all my windows and resided my house and wrapped all wood trim

Category decks, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/31/2016


Amanda G.

Our deck refreshing went fantastic. We happened to be out of town the week John and his crew were able to do our deck and we returned from vacation with the project done on time and all the work areas cleaned up and debri free. Our deck looks fantastic and is safe to use and much improved. John also had access to our house in order to access the electric panel and his integrity made us feel comfortable even with being out of town.

Description of Work
Vinyl by Voiles brought our deck up to all safety codes, replaced boards, railing, stairs, and enhanced support beams/system. The old deck was also torn down and hauled away.

Category decks

5.0

07/19/2016


Stephanie K.

John and his team were punctual, priced right and professional. Would use them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Entire home of siding, trim and windows.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

12/26/2015


Thomas V.

At the time of contacting the company we were not looking to have the windows replaced. His quote was lower with windows than others were without windows being replaced.So we went with getting the windows replaced at the same time as the siding being replaced. We are glad that we did it looks great. It want much better than I would have ever expected with such a big job. The one snow fall that we had this year was right in the beginning of this job. They did not miss one day of work they kept on working through the snow. They completed the job on time as a matter of fact ahead of schedule. This company does not subcontract there work out the owner of the company was there each and every day. I did not have to miss any work for this job to be done. They worked around my schedule for the installation of the picture windows. I will be hiring them to remodel my bathroom next. I am meeting with John next week to go over the details of the job as I only have one bathroom. I am very pleased and happy with the work they have done.

Description of Work
We had new vinyl siding, gutters, fascia, soffets installed along with two picture windows replaced. There were no changes to the quote that John submitted back in September. We are very pleased with the completed job.

Category decks, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    BNK Property Services

    BNK Property Services has over 40 years of combined experience between it's managing owners. We offer a full line of services for both interior and exterior for commercial and residential properties. Our goal is to provide our clients with the best professional services available. We strive for 100% satisfaction and offer a 1 year warranty on all services. Please contact us today at (815) 670-8150 for your free estimate.  

    EDH Film Group / KAM Unlimited

    EDH is a full-service window film solutions company. We provide sun control films, security films, frosted decorative films, and more. We have more than 80 combined years of experience.  

    K and K Quality Construction

    We provide Construction and Maintenance Services delivered in a professional and timely manner at a reasonable cost.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Gutters & Downspouts, Fencing, Lumber, Decks, Windows. Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement Remodeling, Patio Covers, Garages & Additions, Flooring, Entry, Sliding, Doors, Re-Roofs, Tear-Offs & Rubber Roofs.

    Services Not Offered

    HVAC, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Concrete & Asphalt.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vinyl by Voiles

    How is Vinyl by Voiles overall rated?

    Vinyl by Voiles is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Vinyl by Voiles open?

    Vinyl by Voiles is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Vinyl by Voiles provide

    Vinyl by Voiles accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Vinyl by Voiles offer free estimates?

    Yes, Vinyl by Voiles offers free project estimates.

    Does Vinyl by Voiles offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Vinyl by Voiles does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Vinyl by Voiles offer a senior discount?

    No, Vinyl by Voiles does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Vinyl by Voiles?

    Yes, Vinyl by Voiles offers warranties.

    What services does Vinyl by Voiles offer?

    Vinyl by Voiles offers the following services: Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Gutters & Downspouts, Fencing, Lumber, Decks, Windows. Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement Remodeling, Patio Covers, Garages & Additions, Flooring, Entry, Sliding, Doors, Re-Roofs, Tear-Offs & Rubber Roofs.

    Are there any services Vinyl by Voiles does not offer?

    HVAC, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Concrete & Asphalt.