Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ready Pest Control

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2009

4.7

(139) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4205 North Mulford Rd.

Loves Park, IL 61111

Description

Ready Pest Control offers award winning residential and commercial pest control services for anyone looking to be pest free in a responsible, safe and friendly way....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2018


Burton B.

Jared always does a great job for us!

Description of Work
We have an annual contract.

Category pest control

5.0

03/28/2017


Jan S.

I am very satisfied. Jose is a very friendly tech.

Description of Work
Yearly pest control applications

Category pest control

5.0

03/22/2017


Joe R.

99% of the time, if I find a bug in my home.., it's dead. Representatives are professional and knowledgeable, they learn your areas of concern and ensure they address at each appointment.

Description of Work
General pest control services - have an annual contract with them, been using them for about 10 years. They apply a monthly application to outside of home and once a year (winter) do an application to inside/basement etc. also Ready will take out/down any bee or wasp nest forming on peaks/roof/surface of home, remove spider/cob webs from garage ceiling and check / reset bate traps for rodent activity in garage areas.

Category pest control

5.0

02/13/2017


Doug F.

Excellent work and company. Operates on auto-pilot for me. Will continue to use them

Description of Work
Routine Pest maintenance program every quarter.

Category pest control

5.0

01/23/2017


Jan S.

We have had no problem since we hired them.

Description of Work
We had 2 mice. Had them come in to get rid of mice. We now have a yearly contract with them.

Category pest control

5.0

01/10/2017


Sally W.

Don is our service rep. He is always on time and very professional. Great company with great services and employees.

Description of Work
Every 3 months we have the inside of our home and outside perimeter sprayed for pest control.

Category pest control

2.0

01/31/2016


John M.

I signed up for a 4 quarterly services with this company in 2013. for the first year it went well as i had a regular technician who knew the house and problem areas but over time the quality just got worse and worse. This is because they keep losing for their technicians. From 2014-2015 I had 5-6 different technicians come to the house. Each time I ended up telling them what to do and it was clear that 4 of them had no real experience in pest control. Every time there was a new technician I asked what happened the previous guy and they told me he quit. One time when I was having lots of issues with bugs I had the technician do a thorough spray and I got a call from their dispatcher asking me what the technician was doing and why they were taking so long. I told the technician the dispatcher was looking for him and he just shook his head and said he hated his job. After nearly 3 years I noticed my mice issue was still the same and i had another company come out. They said that there was not enough external bait stations and they needed to place more and refill the bait regularly. That was enough for me as it became clear that i was paying for a "bandaid" service. and that Readypest would never really solve my problem. This company obviously doesn't retain there staff so they have experienced technicians which is crucial in pest control. I understand that this is a difficult line or work but I was no longer prepared to pay for poor quality. I have found another pest company slightly more expensive but the quality is better as they have experienced technicians.

Description of Work
Sprayed house for bugs and maintained internal and external bait stations for mice.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

11/01/2015


Benjamin F.

Our technician is very professional (always calls in advance of scheduling the appointment) and seems knowledgeable about the pests in the area. We originally called when we moved in and found there was a terrible problem with spiders. They were quick to come out the first time, and while they told us it may take months to solve the spider problem (hard to kill outright, they needed to kill their food supply first), we noticed that things were better in just a few days. We are very happy with the level of service and the value of the protection!

Description of Work
We have the quarterly pest control program set-up from Ready. Each visit they treat the outside, and twice a year they treat the inside and the basement area. They will also come out whenever we ask them to free of extra charge (we've never had to bring them out extra).

Category pest control

4.0

10/28/2015


Jacqueline A. Barrett B.

They did a pretty good job. They come out every other month. They just do a good job for me. Every time I call and I have an issue, they come out right away. They should make sure I don't have any bugs and spiders. The price was average. They're very responsive and they're punctual. When they tell you they're going to be there, they're there. They do what they're supposed to do.

Description of Work
I use Ready Pest Control.

Category pest control

4.0

10/28/2015


Lorinda B.

They were friendly and on time. Explained the problem well.

Description of Work
Provider sprayed entire house once, kitchen twice to get rid of grain pill bugs. Will come out every other month going forward for $99.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us.  

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi
    One Twenty Inc

    One Twenty Inc. specializes in Bed Bug elimination by using Thermal Remediation. This is the #1 method used to eradicate bed bugs from your residence or workplace. We have 15 years experience and are #1 in the industry. We are professional and discrete in taking care of this pest issue for you.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    051-021830; 93-016552-013494
    Trade License Locale
    IL; WI
    Trade License Authority
    IDPH, WDA
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control, ants, spiders, mice, wasps, box elder bugs, lady beetles, millipedes, centipedes, hornets, yellow jackets, Japanese Beetles, crickets.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't service for chipmunks, squirrels, snakes, mosquitoes, termites.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ready Pest Control

    How is Ready Pest Control overall rated?

    Ready Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ready Pest Control open?

    Ready Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Ready Pest Control provide

    Ready Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Ready Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ready Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Ready Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ready Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ready Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ready Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ready Pest Control?

    Yes, Ready Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Ready Pest Control offer?

    Ready Pest Control offers the following services: Pest control, ants, spiders, mice, wasps, box elder bugs, lady beetles, millipedes, centipedes, hornets, yellow jackets, Japanese Beetles, crickets.

    Are there any services Ready Pest Control does not offer?

    We don't service for chipmunks, squirrels, snakes, mosquitoes, termites.