Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc

5.0

(392) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2351 Bayberry Ln

Long Grove, IL 60047

http://www.coasttocoastmasonry.com

Description

Coast To Coast Masonry Group, Inc. provides top quality masonry restoration services to a variety of clients throughout the Chicago land area for over 23 years. We remain committed to the traditional values of client satisfaction that have earned a solid reputation in the masonry industry. Based on quality, time completion, excellent service, integrity and client satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(392) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

386

4

6

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

masonry (374)chimney repair (167)chimney cap repair (95)foundation repair (30)concrete repair (30)fireplace services (20)basement waterproofing (13)roofing (12)glass block (10)decks & porches (8)pressure washing (7)home builder (4)
Showing 1-10 of 392 reviews
5.0

03/30/2022


Faith R.

They did an excellent job replacing brick and tuck pointing and will definitely hire them again. The crew was responsive to my questions and they are very professional.

Description of Work
Brick replacement and tuck-pointing

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

11/27/2021


John M.

Good communication through the process, the price was very fair, and the results came out great. They explained what needed to be done, what might be needed additionally (didn't need the extra work after all), and scheduling was easy. The crew worked very hard in cool weather and were friendly and professional, and left the workplace very neat. We highly recommend.

Description of Work
Chimney repair and tuckpointing

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

07/05/2021


Ben F.

We contracted with Coast to Coast Masonry after Romen visited our house and unlike the other three contractors that visited, was the only one to climb on the roof and notice that the original concrete chimney cap had cracked. What was originally a simple brick repair and tuck pointing job became a major chimney repair, but we were ready for that and agreed that this isn't a job that gets less expensive the longer it is put off. The mason team arrived 2 weeks after the the contract was signed and spent 1.5 weeks repairing, replacing, sealing, and tuck pointing every distressed brick on our house. It took them two days just to do the demo on the top of the chimney. They found multiple instances of additional damage and never raised the price. After the work was completed we knew that we'd not only stopped the clock on the brick damage that was occurring due to corners cut in the original construction, but that we'd built something that would really stand the test of time. Coast to Coast Masonry was fantastic to work with and we will definitely hire them again should the need arise.

Description of Work
Chimney cap replacement, brick repair and replacement, tuck pointing and wall repair.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney caps

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Images

Review for Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc - 2351 Bayberry Ln, Long Grove, IL - 39393195

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

04/04/2021


Nadea V.

Thank you Romen and Coast to Coast Crew ! I can’t express my satisfaction with the work done to my home ! Perfect all the way! Your crew knowledge, experience, and professionalism stood up! I wish I can put more than 5 stars! Hire them !

Description of Work
Chimney repairs and more

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

10/22/2020


Ronald W.

They arrived when they said they would. They did an excellent job of doing the repairs and cleaned up after finishing. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
repair holes in masonry on my house.

Category masonry

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
4.0

08/18/2020


Bernard P.

Company listed as providers in area code 60461, when contacted they responded by saying they do not cover this area which sounds suspect. But, they already made correction with Angie's List about the area that they service.

Description of Work
Masonry tuck pointing etc.

Category masonry,replacement windows,basement waterproofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Your frustration is understood as you use Angie's List to find contractors within your region. Unfortunately, we do not service this area and were unaware of our new service map on Angie's List. We restarted our Angie's List advertising campaign this year and were not briefed on service zoning changes made by Angie' List. We assumed we had the same local advertising locations as before. We have corrected the service map. Thanks, Romen
5.0

07/21/2020


Robert L.

Coast to Coast gets an A++++ from Trinity Lutheran Church, Oak Park, Illinois. Their workers were excellent; their workmanship was excellent. They displayed the good qualities that every business ought to display. We are hiring them again to do (in August 2020) much-needed tuck-pointing on our church. Robert J. Lietz, pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church, 300 North Ridgeland Ave., Oak Park, IL 60302

Description of Work
Extensive taking down and re-building of our church's chimney in the spring of 2020

Category chimney repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

03/11/2020


KEVIN K.

As far as contractors go, Coast to Coast Masonry Group, Inc were one of the most attentative and punctual contractors I have experienced. Everyting was done in a timely fashion, from sending us a quote to and sending reminders on when they will show up. They called when the weather looked bad and told us that they would come two days later at the same time. This type of service is greatly missed in the industry. Coast to Coast. They did addressed everything stated on the conract, and the work appears to be exceptional. We will definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
We needed limestone replacement by window sill and spot tuckpointing.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

10/28/2019


Gail L.

Coast to Coast did a great job. We are very satisfied. We can recommend them wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
Rebuild stone wall at front of house

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!
5.0

05/27/2019


Nancy K.

Very responsive and professional company. They certainly know what they are doing, excellent workmanship. I could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Rebuild chimney back to its original lines

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much!

Services Offered

Tuckpointing, Chimney Repairs, Chimney Rebuilding, Chimney Relining, Brick Repairs, Stone Repairs, Block Repairs, Caulking, Waterproofing, Chemical Cleaning, Lintel Replacement, Lintel Restoring, Glass Block Replacing and Installation, CMU walls, Parapet Walls Rebuilding and Repair, All types of masonry needs.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc

How is Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc overall rated?

Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc open?

Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc provide

Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc?

Yes, Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offers warranties.

What services does Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offer?

Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc offers the following services: Tuckpointing, Chimney Repairs, Chimney Rebuilding, Chimney Relining, Brick Repairs, Stone Repairs, Block Repairs, Caulking, Waterproofing, Chemical Cleaning, Lintel Replacement, Lintel Restoring, Glass Block Replacing and Installation, CMU walls, Parapet Walls Rebuilding and Repair, All types of masonry needs.

Are there any services Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc does not offer?

ask for details