Superior Chimney Services Corporation

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2006

Superior Chimney is a family owned and operated chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration company. Our family recognized the demand for a service overhaul in an industry shadowed by skepticism as a result of it being primarily commission/incentive based for its technicians. We are proud to be a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Chimney Fire Chimney Fire Chimney Fire

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1817) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1570

4

115

3

59

2

26

1

47

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (1343)chimney sweep (948)chimney cap repair (578)fireplace services (509)masonry (393)dryer vent cleaning (187)roofing (26)animal removal (25)air duct cleaning (24)HVAC Companies (16)handyman (15)gas fireplace repair (12)
Showing 1-25 of 1817 reviews
5.0

09/19/2022


Jay T.

Showed up on time and performed the work.

Description of Work
Inspection and cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

07/28/2022


Maurice L.

They were very professional. Very informative of what they were going to do. Very upfront about the price for their services. They were careful walking through my house and wore appropriate footwear. They took pictures of the birds nesting inside my chimney and showed us where they were and also informed us that they were Swift birds. They informed us that they are protected by the government. That they would come back when they migrate back to the country Peru. Overall I was very satisfied and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned out my dryer vents and inspected my chimney for birds

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/27/2022


paul S.

Fine. Timely. Explained everything. Professional.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

Cost $292

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2022

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

01/22/2022


Alan M.

We were suspect of a water leak that seemed to be coming down from one of our chimneys. Based on other reviews, I contacted Superior to receive an assessment of the work needed to be performed. Rich came out to take a look, and wow, he and his partner (Luke) were extremely thorough. They detailed the better points of the existing structure, but also described where either age or design had the potential to have things deteriorate. While it’s too cold right now to have them do the work, which I thought was very reasonably priced, I’ll be getting back on their schedule in the Spring when the work will most ideally be completed.

Description of Work
Exterior chimney and cap repairs.

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2022

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

11/11/2021


Ray C.

Professional, reliable with a strong emphasis on fireplace safety.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning and Deglazing

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

11/11/2021


Thomas D.

Superior Chimney did a great job. Rich called in advance of beginning of arrival window and he and his colleague arrived about 15 minutes after beginning of window. After I showed them around, they did their work with very little disruption to us. The final cost was exactly as promised, so we are happy with the work. Also, Rich emailed us nearly 100 pictures of the work and the results. That was probably about twice what we really needed, but it was good to have the photo documentation.

Description of Work
Clean and sweep fireplace chimney; repair crack in concrete crown; replace chimney vent cover; spray chimney brick with clear water repellent.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

11/01/2021


Kyle S.

The team arrived on time, and were very professional and courteous. They were efficiently and went through all potential issues with photographic evidence to provide. They were not agreed I’ve with selling tactics, but laid out the options and the prices individually along with a total price in an easy to understand manner. Very polite and friendly.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection for use.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

09/09/2021


Asten R.

I was schedule for a week out, but they had an opening and called me and came out the day after I scheduled the original appointment. Brad, the tech, was excellent - explained everything, showed pictures before and after, and honored all Angi pricing. There was also rust on the cap, so they coated that to avoid any water seepage for the forseeable future. If every contractor was like this, I'd get over my fear of contractors in a hurry.

Description of Work
Replaced the chimney cap

Category chimney caps

Cost $580

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

08/05/2021


Javier D.

Overall couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Very knowledgeable and efficient from start to finish.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection and Repair

Category chimney sweep, concrete repair, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/11/2021


Michele R.

Very big job handled very well with minimum mess and disruption to our house. Very professional and nice people to work with.

Description of Work
Chimney liner installed

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/05/2021


Ed S.

Excellent - very professional, good advice on needed repairs.

Description of Work
Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/04/2021


Margaret R.

The visit from superior was excellent. The servicemen were prompt and the one I spoke with was very personable. He explained what I would need and gave me a quote. It was a non stressful and pleasant visit.

Description of Work
Inspection for chimney hat

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Cost $500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/28/2021


David L.

Good work and all options for improvements suggested.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning and Fireplace Inspection.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $499.42

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/26/2021


Janine D.

This great experience began with our first contact to give info, get quote & schedule service. Appointment confirmed day before. Tech called with eta & arrived on time. Chris & Nick were polite, professional, thorough & efficient. We were shown before & after pictures then reviewed our issues. We would highly recommend Superior Chimney & will be using their services annually.

Description of Work
Fireplace Inspection & Chimney Cleaning

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/04/2021


Noelle C.

Great. These are the guys we trust for our four fireplaces. Just the facts, supported with pictures, video and documents. No upselling or finding things to scare you with to inflate their services, which is why we hired them after another big name did both. Love they present you with options. Very friendly, responsive and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Annual Inspection & Repairs

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/24/2021


Scott H.

Great working with Henry. Prompt, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Not just there to upsell you like the last chimney company i used did. Now my only chimney company going forward.

Description of Work
Clean chimney

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/11/2021


Jon K.

Superior gave me a reminder call the day before and Mike, the tech, called with a more precise estimate of their ETA. Mike and his partner were punctual and courteous and the estimate I received for the work was very reasonable. I intend to use Superior to perform the repairs.

Description of Work
Repair Estimate

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/05/2021


Axel K.

Excellent! They arrived on time, did the work, were courteous, efficient, and thorough. They left the house cleaner than they found it!

Description of Work
Inspect and clean chimney and fireplace

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

01/22/2021


Thera L.

Excellent Arrived inside scheduled appointment window . provided a very detailed explanation as to what needed to be done for the repairs and in the order that the repairs should be done . I would definitely recommend their service .

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and repair

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Cost $232

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

01/16/2021


Rita M.

Referral to company that could repair my damper.

Description of Work
Damper problem

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

01/15/2021


Kevin C.

Everything went well, they called before with a more specific arrival estimate, and then again when on their way. Very professional during the service

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection; dryer vent sweep

Category chimney sweep, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

12/27/2020


Janet H.

They showed up on time. They were very courteous and professional. They did a good job.

Description of Work
Fireplace sweeping

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces