Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Superior Chimney Services Corporation

4.8

(1807) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1105 E St. Charles Rd

Lombard, IL 60148

Description

Superior Chimney is a family owned and operated chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration company. Our family recognized the demand for a service overhaul in an industry shadowed by skepticism as a result of it being primarily commission/incentive based for its technicians. We are proud to be a service company, not a sales company! We utilize current industry technology for unsurpassed service while still maintaining the best price to product / service ratio. It is our commitment to maintain safe use of all chimney types in all of Chicagoland while exceeding your expected level of service. Our fleet of trucks service all six Chicagoland counties six days a week, year round, in effort to minimize chimney fire statistics. Rest assured and enjoy your Superior Chimney!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1807) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1559

4

115

3

59

2

26

1

48

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (1335)chimney sweep (939)chimney cap repair (571)fireplace services (505)masonry (391)dryer vent cleaning (186)roofing (26)animal removal (25)air duct cleaning (24)HVAC Companies (16)handyman (15)gas fireplace repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 1807 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021

Very big job handled very well with minimum mess and disruption to our house. Very professional and nice people to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney liner installed

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/05/2021

Excellent - very professional, good advice on needed repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/04/2021

The visit from superior was excellent. The servicemen were prompt and the one I spoke with was very personable. He explained what I would need and gave me a quote. It was a non stressful and pleasant visit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection for chimney hat

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $500

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/28/2021

Good work and all options for improvements suggested.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning and Fireplace Inspection.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

COST $499.42

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/26/2021

This great experience began with our first contact to give info, get quote & schedule service. Appointment confirmed day before. Tech called with eta & arrived on time. Chris & Nick were polite, professional, thorough & efficient. We were shown before & after pictures then reviewed our issues. We would highly recommend Superior Chimney & will be using their services annually.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace Inspection & Chimney Cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/04/2021

Great. These are the guys we trust for our four fireplaces. Just the facts, supported with pictures, video and documents. No upselling or finding things to scare you with to inflate their services, which is why we hired them after another big name did both. Love they present you with options. Very friendly, responsive and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Inspection & Repairs

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/24/2021

Great working with Henry. Prompt, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Not just there to upsell you like the last chimney company i used did. Now my only chimney company going forward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/11/2021

Superior gave me a reminder call the day before and Mike, the tech, called with a more precise estimate of their ETA. Mike and his partner were punctual and courteous and the estimate I received for the work was very reasonable. I intend to use Superior to perform the repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Estimate

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

02/05/2021

Excellent! They arrived on time, did the work, were courteous, efficient, and thorough. They left the house cleaner than they found it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect and clean chimney and fireplace

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

01/22/2021

Excellent Arrived inside scheduled appointment window . provided a very detailed explanation as to what needed to be done for the repairs and in the order that the repairs should be done . I would definitely recommend their service .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $232

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.

Services Offered

Fireplace Chimney Sweeps, Furnace Flue Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Sweeps, Chimney Caps & Covers, Fireplace Dampers, Crown Coat, Brick Masonry Repair, Waterproofing, Chimney Saver Applications, Tuckpointing Brickwork, Brick Chimney Rebuilds, Animal Removal, & Furnace Flue & Fireplace Chimney Liners.

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes