Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Superior Chimney Services Corporation

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2006

4.8

(1816) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1105 E St. Charles Rd

Lombard, IL 60148

Description

Superior Chimney is a family owned and operated chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration company. Our family recognized the demand for a service overhaul in an industry shadowed by skepticism as a result of it being primarily commission/incentive based for its technicians. We are proud to be a service company, not a sales company! We utilize current industry technology for unsurpassed service while still maintaining the best price to product / service ratio. It is our commitment to maintain safe use of all chimney types in all of Chicagoland while exceeding your expected level of service. Our fleet of trucks service all six Chicagoland counties six days a week, year round, in effort to minimize chimney fire statistics. Rest assured and enjoy your Superior Chimney!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/27/2022


paul S.

Fine. Timely. Explained everything. Professional.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

01/22/2022


Alan M.

We were suspect of a water leak that seemed to be coming down from one of our chimneys. Based on other reviews, I contacted Superior to receive an assessment of the work needed to be performed. Rich came out to take a look, and wow, he and his partner (Luke) were extremely thorough. They detailed the better points of the existing structure, but also described where either age or design had the potential to have things deteriorate. While it’s too cold right now to have them do the work, which I thought was very reasonably priced, I’ll be getting back on their schedule in the Spring when the work will most ideally be completed.

Description of Work
Exterior chimney and cap repairs.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

11/11/2021


Ray C.

Professional, reliable with a strong emphasis on fireplace safety.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning and Deglazing

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

11/11/2021


Thomas D.

Superior Chimney did a great job. Rich called in advance of beginning of arrival window and he and his colleague arrived about 15 minutes after beginning of window. After I showed them around, they did their work with very little disruption to us. The final cost was exactly as promised, so we are happy with the work. Also, Rich emailed us nearly 100 pictures of the work and the results. That was probably about twice what we really needed, but it was good to have the photo documentation.

Description of Work
Clean and sweep fireplace chimney; repair crack in concrete crown; replace chimney vent cover; spray chimney brick with clear water repellent.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

11/01/2021


Kyle S.

The team arrived on time, and were very professional and courteous. They were efficiently and went through all potential issues with photographic evidence to provide. They were not agreed I’ve with selling tactics, but laid out the options and the prices individually along with a total price in an easy to understand manner. Very polite and friendly.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection for use.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

09/09/2021


Asten R.

I was schedule for a week out, but they had an opening and called me and came out the day after I scheduled the original appointment. Brad, the tech, was excellent - explained everything, showed pictures before and after, and honored all Angi pricing. There was also rust on the cap, so they coated that to avoid any water seepage for the forseeable future. If every contractor was like this, I'd get over my fear of contractors in a hurry.

Description of Work
Replaced the chimney cap

Category chimney caps

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

08/05/2021


Javier D.

Overall couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Very knowledgeable and efficient from start to finish.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection and Repair

Category chimney sweep,concrete repair,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/11/2021


Michele R.

Very big job handled very well with minimum mess and disruption to our house. Very professional and nice people to work with.

Description of Work
Chimney liner installed

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/05/2021


Ed S.

Excellent - very professional, good advice on needed repairs.

Description of Work
Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/04/2021


margaret R.

The visit from superior was excellent. The servicemen were prompt and the one I spoke with was very personable. He explained what I would need and gave me a quote. It was a non stressful and pleasant visit.

Description of Work
Inspection for chimney hat

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brian's Heating Air Conditioning & More

    Decades ago, when Brian's Heating was established, we had the intent of becoming a premier HVAC construction company. We never imagined that we would gain enough experience, not only to grow as a business but also to open up our commercial construction department and expand our residential service division. Our passion, hard work, and constant determination have brought aboard one of the most trained and supported teams we have ever had. Whether we are out in the field servicing our commercial properties, leading cutting-edge construction projects, or supporting our local homeowners. All we want to do is become a household name within our community to serve more and more families. Since day one, it’s been our mission to make sure each and every client is completely satisfied. And to this day, our growing family of technicians and staff continues to deliver that same commitment — right to your front door. Brian’s Heating and Air conditioning is not your typical HVAC company. What makes us different is that we put you first. We are 100% committed to providing excellent service and are proud to be one of the Midwest's top Armstrong Air Dealers. We’re here to help you with any size project, from residential or commercial service, maintenance, equipment upgrades, and indoor air quality. To bigger projects, such as custom design homes and extensive commercial construction projects. Because what we do, is all we know.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bright Wall Painting

     

    Bald Eagle Masonry

    For over a decade, Bald Eagle Construction has been widely known as the go-to expert for a wide variety of construction projects in Chicago and the Chicagoland area. We’re also proud to be the leader in handling City of Chicago building code violations. From taking care of fixing the issues straight through to dealing with the paperwork. For you that means you not only get the job done to our exacting specifications – you’ll also be assured that any project we start will comply fully with all Chicago Building Department regulations. 11 employees. Uses subs for specialty work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie's list discount. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    4675
    Trade License Authority
    CSIA
    Trade License Expiration
    01/03/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fireplace Chimney Sweeps, Furnace Flue Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Sweeps, Chimney Caps & Covers, Fireplace Dampers, Crown Coat, Brick Masonry Repair, Waterproofing, Chimney Saver Applications, Tuckpointing Brickwork, Brick Chimney Rebuilds, Animal Removal, & Furnace Flue & Fireplace Chimney Liners.

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Superior Chimney Services Corporation

    How is Superior Chimney Services Corporation overall rated?

    Superior Chimney Services Corporation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Superior Chimney Services Corporation open?

    Superior Chimney Services Corporation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Superior Chimney Services Corporation provide

    Superior Chimney Services Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Superior Chimney Services Corporation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Superior Chimney Services Corporation offers free project estimates.

    Does Superior Chimney Services Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Superior Chimney Services Corporation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Superior Chimney Services Corporation offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Superior Chimney Services Corporation offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Superior Chimney Services Corporation?

    Yes, Superior Chimney Services Corporation offers warranties.

    What services does Superior Chimney Services Corporation offer?

    Superior Chimney Services Corporation offers the following services: Fireplace Chimney Sweeps, Furnace Flue Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Sweeps, Chimney Caps & Covers, Fireplace Dampers, Crown Coat, Brick Masonry Repair, Waterproofing, Chimney Saver Applications, Tuckpointing Brickwork, Brick Chimney Rebuilds, Animal Removal, & Furnace Flue & Fireplace Chimney Liners.

    Are there any services Superior Chimney Services Corporation does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning.