Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Chimney Services Corporation

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2006

4.8

(1809) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Superior Chimney is a family owned and operated chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration company. Our family recognized the demand for a service overhaul in an industry shadowed by skepticism as a result of it being primarily commission/incentive based for its technicians. We are proud to be a service company, not a sales company! We utilize current industry technology for unsurpassed service while still maintaining the best price to product / service ratio. It is our commitment to maintain safe use of all chimney types in all of Chicagoland while exceeding your expected level of service. Our fleet of trucks service all six Chicagoland counties six days a week, year round, in effort to minimize chimney fire statistics. Rest assured and enjoy your Superior Chimney!...

Other local Pros in your area

Lawrence E Gustafson Roofing

Super Service Award Winner for 2016. Family owned & operated. Please call Larry at (847) 404-1687! I'd love to speak with you about your contracting needs!  

General Masonry Restoration

We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Affordable Tuckpointing Pros LLC

We are a full service chimney and masonry repair company. We are family owned, licensed, bonded and fully insured. We have been proudly serving the area since 1996. Our technicians are highly trained, and we do not use any subcontractors. For additional information we can be reached at 630-833-3665, contact@affordabletuckpointingpros.com.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/09/2021

I was schedule for a week out, but they had an opening and called me and came out the day after I scheduled the original appointment. Brad, the tech, was excellent - explained everything, showed pictures before and after, and honored all Angi pricing. There was also rust on the cap, so they coated that to avoid any water seepage for the forseeable future. If every contractor was like this, I'd get...

Description of Work
Replaced the chimney cap

Category chimney caps

5.0

08/05/2021

Overall couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Very knowledgeable and efficient from start to finish.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection and Repair

Category chimney sweep,concrete repair,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

06/11/2021

Very big job handled very well with minimum mess and disruption to our house. Very professional and nice people to work with.

Description of Work
Chimney liner installed

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/05/2021

Excellent - very professional, good advice on needed repairs.

Description of Work
Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

06/04/2021

The visit from superior was excellent. The servicemen were prompt and the one I spoke with was very personable. He explained what I would need and gave me a quote. It was a non stressful and pleasant visit.

Description of Work
Inspection for chimney hat

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
5.0

05/28/2021

Good work and all options for improvements suggested.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning and Fireplace Inspection.

Category chimney sweep","chimney repair contractor","fireplace company","dryer vent cleaning service

5.0

05/26/2021

This great experience began with our first contact to give info, get quote & schedule service. Appointment confirmed day before. Tech called with eta & arrived on time. Chris & Nick were polite, professional, thorough & efficient. We were shown before & after pictures then reviewed our issues. We would highly recommend Superior Chimney & will be using their services annually.

Description of Work
Fireplace Inspection & Chimney Cleaning

Category chimney sweep","fireplace company

5.0

05/04/2021

Great. These are the guys we trust for our four fireplaces. Just the facts, supported with pictures, video and documents. No upselling or finding things to scare you with to inflate their services, which is why we hired them after another big name did both. Love they present you with options. Very friendly, responsive and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Annual Inspection & Repairs

Category chimney sweep","chimney repair contractor

5.0

02/24/2021

Great working with Henry. Prompt, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Not just there to upsell you like the last chimney company i used did. Now my only chimney company going forward.

Description of Work
Clean chimney

Category chimney sweep","fireplace company

5.0

02/11/2021

Superior gave me a reminder call the day before and Mike, the tech, called with a more precise estimate of their ETA. Mike and his partner were punctual and courteous and the estimate I received for the work was very reasonable. I intend to use Superior to perform the repairs.

Description of Work
Repair Estimate

Category chimney sweep","chimney repair contractor

    Services Offered

    Fireplace Chimney Sweeps, Furnace Flue Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Sweeps, Chimney Caps & Covers, Fireplace Dampers, Crown Coat, Brick Masonry Repair, Waterproofing, Chimney Saver Applications, Tuckpointing Brickwork, Brick Chimney Rebuilds, Animal Removal, & Furnace Flue & Fireplace Chimney Liners.

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes