Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING

Founded 1983 • With Angi since October 2005

No description has been provided for this pro.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Jennifer B.
2.0
12/07/2008
Ken Feller came on Sept 14th and gave us a verbal estimate. We asked for a written estimate. On the 20th we called about this and he said he was "waiting for the go-ahead". We asked again for a written estimate and he said by the "end of the week". On the 25th his associate came to measure, photograph and discuss the drainage and hardscaping plans. She told me that we would have an estimate "early next week". We told Ken this delay was unacceptable and late on the 26th he emailed an estimate of $3810 for the drainage only. On the 29th we paid a deposit of $1910. I told Ken the work needed to be done before Oct 14th or after Oct 24th. He said they would start the work on Oct 9th. On the 8th JULIE painted and flagged, but no one showed up on the 9th. My phone calls were not answered or returned. The next day no one showed up again and again no one answered my phone calls or responded to my voicemail. Finally, late in the afternoon, I received a phone call from Ken saying that he had been out on a job and the office girl was sick. He was very dismissive and jovial and said we were "all set" for Oct 15th, which I had already told him was an unacceptable date. He said he would come out on the 12th, at noon, to mark the work site before the JULIE paint faded. He came, but at 1:45. On the 24th I rescheduled the work with him for the 28th, a Tuesday. He said 8 am, but then said, "better make it 9, since it's a Monday". That left me a little confused what day they would come. They came on the 28th and the 29th. They did not ring the doorbell or announce themselves, but just started digging. Ken walked me around on the 28th when they were done for the day telling me what they had done and were going to do, which was quite different than had been described in the estimate. He said they were going to run all my gutters underground because "we have extra pipe". I mentioned that this work wasn't in the estimate and all he said was "it's not a big deal". I decided it was OK as long as the original problems were solved. On the 29th they ran a downspout from the corner of my garage over to an area near one of the existing standing water problems and then dug a very deep trench, with axes, through the roots of one of my trees to drain the water from this gutter. They cut through roots as big as my forearm. When Ken walked me around that day, he had once again completely changed the plans and now said they were done. The cost was $1445 less than his, apparently, "guesstimate". On Nov 14th, after some rain, I sent an email, with photos attached, to tell Ken that the standing water problem on one side of my house, where they had dug that deep trench, was completely untouched. The trench drained the new water they had diverted over, but did not reach the original problem site and was in fact separated from that low point by a berm. As of Dec 7, I have had no response except a survey in the mail telling me they value my input and that I can email any concerns.
Description of Work
Company was contracted to correct poor drainage in two areas of the property, where standing water was close to the house foundation. In addition, they were asked to provide an estimate for future hardscaping. However, this second estimate was never given.
Category
landscaping
SUSAN & DAVID A.
5.0
08/30/2007
He did a good job and was on time. He was very quick. When we first met him he had his own ideas on what to do rather than what we wanted for the landscaping, we only wanted him for the drain. He did a great job but I was only interested in the drain rather than landscaping. He got the job done in one day.
Description of Work
He put a drain in our backyard to drain to the street.
Category
landscaping
JOHN E.
5.0
06/12/2007
His crew dug a new trench from my foundation to the end of the yard and buried PVC pipe, ending with a French drain. He also redirected the gutter runoff, by digging a parallel trench and burring pipe. He offset the drains so as not to create puddling. Finally, he did the same thing to another gutter drain on the other side of the house. In the Spring, I had him come back to clean up hardwood mulch, lay a new underlaymnet and replace the mulch. I was impressed with the quality of the work. In the end, the goal was to eliminate the water runoff from causing problems in the neighbors yard and to prevent leakage into my basement. This was accomplished. In addition, they did such a good job of replacing the turf on the trenches that I did not have to re-sod the lawn. My only issue is that he was so busy with work and we had rainy weather, so that the job took much longer to get done. However, I would definitely recommend Ken for the quality of work and use him again.
Description of Work
I hired Ken for one project that morphed into others. I bought a new house with a drainage problem. The Sump pump drain originally drained underground but then broke, causing flooding in my yard. I called numerous landscaping firms to fix the drain, but all refused to do the work. Ken was the only one who said he could do it.
Category
irrigation systems, drain pipe
DAWN P.
2.0
10/10/2006
The service was extremely inconsistent. We have had to call at least once a month because there was a problem with the quality of service, or the person showed up on the wrong day or not at all. We paid for weed control and fertilizer in our contract, and they never provided it. I would not recommend this company. We are looking for someone else for next summer.
Description of Work
They did weekly lawn maintenance, Spring and Fall cleanup, weed control, and fertilizer.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
FRANK S.
5.0
08/28/2006
From design to completion we had a excellent experience! Kenny and Phyllis were very responsive to our needs and worked with us closely to create a great outdoor space. They had really good ideas and worked hard to make sure we had the design we wanted. We told them what we wanted and they provided us with the information we needed to make informed choices. The employees were courteous and professional, Kenny and Phyllis were on site often making sure the project was successful. All deadlines were met and the project was completed on time and on budget. Feller was able to create a landscape environment that is very functional and looks awesome!
Description of Work
Feller designed a full landscaping plan for our house front, sides, and back. From the front curb to the back fence they designed and built our patio, lighting, walkways, and drainage system. They performed cleanup of our existing trees and shrubs and planted an array of new landscaping features.
Category
landscaping
FRANK S.
5.0
08/28/2006
From design to completion we had a excellent experience! Kenny and Phyllis were very responsive to our needs and worked with us closely to create a great outdoor space. They had really good ideas and worked hard to make sure we had the design we wanted. We told them what we wanted and they provided us with the information we needed to make informed choices. The employees were courteous and professional, Kenny and Phyllis were on site often making sure the project was successful. All deadlines were met and the project was completed on time and on budget. Feller was able to create a landscape environment that is very functional and looks awesome!
Description of Work
Feller designed a full landscaping plan for our house front, sides, and back. From the front curb to the back fence they designed and built our patio, lighting, walkways, and drainage system. They performed cleanup of our existing trees and shrubs and planted an array of new landscaping features.
Category
hardscaping
DAWN P.
4.0
04/19/2006
The workers did a fabulous job. It was a challenge getting them out for the first appointment but once we connected I was glad that we found them.
Description of Work
Spring clean up. Ongoing monthly lawn maintenance.
Category
landscaping
ERIN W.
1.0
04/19/2006
A complete waste of my time and energy.
Description of Work
I called an set up and appointment for them to come out and consult on the work that I wanted done in my backyard. They never showed up and never called.
Category
landscaping
ROSE S.
5.0
12/02/2005
ALL WORK WAS DONE WITHIN A WEEK OF CONTACTING THE COMPANY TO DO THE WORK. YARD LOOKS GREAT!
Description of Work
FALL CLEANUP: REMOVED LEAVES, CUT BACK HOSTAS, PEONIES AND OTHER PLANTS.
Category
landscaping, leaf removal
SUSAN R.
5.0
10/31/2005
VERY HARD WORKERS. DESIGN IS GOOD AS LONG AS YOU WORK WITH MONICA.
Description of Work
INSTALLED SMALL STONE RETAINING WALL IN FRONT YARD, MOVED EXISTING SHRUBS TO BACK YARD AND FILLED IN NEW AREA WITH GARDEN MIX & MULCH.
Category
hardscaping
SUSAN R.
5.0
10/31/2005
VERY HARD WORKERS. DESIGN IS GOOD AS LONG AS YOU WORK WITH MONICA.
Description of Work
INSTALLED SMALL STONE RETAINING WALL IN FRONT YARD, MOVED EXISTING SHRUBS TO BACK YARD AND FILLED IN NEW AREA WITH GARDEN MIX & MULCH.
Category
landscaping

Phone

Address

565 Westmore Meyers Rd

Lombard, IL 60148

Other Information

Services offered

DESIGN IDEAS, BACK YARD LANDSCAPE IDEAS, FRONT YARD LANDSCAPE IDEAS, LANDSCAPE POOL IDEAS, BUILD, DESIGN, LANDSCAPE CONTRACTOR IDEAS, LANDSCAPE RESTORATION, PATIO IDEAS, UNILOCK, PAVELOC, OAKS, DRIVEWAYS, WALKWAYS, DECKS, FLAGSTONE, GARDENS, PAVERS, SOD, SEED, GRASS, ANNUALS, PERENNIALS, TREES, PLANTS, ROCK GARDENS, FIRE PITS, WATERFALLS, CUSTOM PONDS, PERGOLAS, TRELLIS, OUTSIDE KITCHENS, RETAINING WALLS, MULCH, STEPS, STOOPS STREAMS, PONDS & FOUNTAINS.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING offers free project estimates.

No, STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING does not offer a senior discount.

No, STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING does not offer warranties.

STONE CREEK LANDSCAPING offers the following services: DESIGN IDEAS, BACK YARD LANDSCAPE IDEAS, FRONT YARD LANDSCAPE IDEAS, LANDSCAPE POOL IDEAS, BUILD, DESIGN, LANDSCAPE CONTRACTOR IDEAS, LANDSCAPE RESTORATION, PATIO IDEAS, UNILOCK, PAVELOC, OAKS, DRIVEWAYS, WALKWAYS, DECKS, FLAGSTONE, GARDENS, PAVERS, SOD, SEED, GRASS, ANNUALS, PERENNIALS, TREES, PLANTS, ROCK GARDENS, FIRE PITS, WATERFALLS, CUSTOM PONDS, PERGOLAS, TRELLIS, OUTSIDE KITCHENS, RETAINING WALLS, MULCH, STEPS, STOOPS STREAMS, PONDS & FOUNTAINS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc.

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc.

A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. is a family owned and operated company that has been in business since 1989. We pride our selves on great service at a fair price. At A-1 all of our technicians are certified with the Chimney Safety Institute of America, and we are fully bonded and insured. We are accredited members of the Better Business Bureau, members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild, we hold the best of Lombard award for 2012, 2013&2014 and the best of Glen Ellyn award for 2012 .  

Superior Chimney Services Corporation

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Superior Chimney Services Corporation

We utilize current industry technology for unsurpassed service while still maintaining the best price to product / service ratio. Rest assured and enjoy your Superior Chimney!... Superior Chimney is a family owned and operated chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration company. Our family recognized the demand for a service overhaul in an industry shadowed by skepticism as a result of it being primarily commission/incentive based for its technicians. We are proud to be a service company, not a sales company! It is our commitment to maintain safe use of all chimney types in all of Chicagoland while exceeding your expected level of service. Our fleet of trucks service all six Chicagoland counties, year round, in effort to minimize chimney fire statistics.  

McClintock Fireplace Services LLC provides inspection, cleaning and repair of fireplaces and chimneys. We provide NFPA Level I, II and III inspections, chimney sweeping, brick and mortar repair, chimney liners, gas lines, gas log sets, custom glass doors, non combustible mantles, fireplace inserts, new construction installation and wood stove installation. We have been in business since 2020, but have been in the industry since 2007. All owners and service technicians are Career Firefighters perform chimney services on off duty days.