Modern Quality Flooring Inc

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2010

Modern Quality Flooring is Chicago's resource for affordable high quality flooring and installation. Honesty and hard work are our key differentiators from the competition because we understand that this is not only your house – it is your home. We will take all necessary steps to assure quick and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

beforeafterbefore

Verified Reviews

4.9

(350) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

332

4

10

3

3

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (328)flooring (180)leather repair (1)floor buffing (30)floor cleaning (25)home remodeling (5)handyman (5)carpet installation (5)tile installation (3)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-25 of 350 reviews
1.0

11/05/2022


Jesse B.

Sent photos of vinyl tile repair job, never communicated back to me.

Description of Work
Vinyl Tile Repair

Category carpet installation, leather & vinyl repair

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

5.0

10/17/2022


Todd H.

From start to finish Danny and his team did an excellent job. They wew polite and moved furniture and cleaned up each day. They did excellent work on my floor and I love it. Definitely would hire again. If you need flooring, these guys are the best.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2022

5.0

10/17/2022


Jim N.

The work was fairly priced and the quality and efficiency exceeded expectations. I would not hesitate to use Modern Quality Flooring again when we need recarpeting for some of our rooms next Spring. We are VERY satisfied customers.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2022

5.0

09/21/2022


Tamara C.

I'm speechless word's can't describe the level of professionalism Danny Arnautu and his crew has shown throughout the whole project of getting my hardwood floors refinished...This company is very informative on how to maintain and keep your floors looking new..I'm very satisfied with the work they performed at my home and I definitely look forward to using them for other services.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2022

Images

Review for Modern Quality Flooring Inc - 6923 Knox Ave , Lincolnwood, IL - 39881836

+2 More

5.0

09/17/2022


Linda H.

We had floors refinished and the work was well done and efficiently! Would absolutely recommend !

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2022

5.0

09/01/2022


Max G.

Danny & his team were excellent, extremely quick & provided us with beautiful hardwood flooring throughout our new home in Berwyn. He was punctual & on time despite us being a bit far away from their location. He & his team were extremely friendly & happy to explain the refinishing process, as well as giving us advice & product names for maintaining & cleaning our hardwood floors to keep their beautiful appearance. Danny is a bit short with communication, though this was a sign for us that he wanted to make sure he got our project done as soon as possible to make our lives easier, since we were moving into the house less than a week after they finished work

Description of Work
Remove engineered wood flooring, refinish 2 floors of hardwood, remove stairway carpet & refinish stairs

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

Images

Review for Modern Quality Flooring Inc - 6923 Knox Ave , Lincolnwood, IL - 39857176

+1 More

5.0

07/18/2022


Jennifer N.

I rarely write reviews and am delighted to do so here: Danny and his team were excellent and went above and beyond. We hired them to refinish two bedroom floors and throughout the process, Danny was helpful, informative and a clear expert. When he arrived for the estimate, he gave me helpful pointers on my floors in general (like using felt pads), which was appreciated. Afterwards, he was able to squeeze me in for the job over the weekend. His estimate was not the lowest I received but it was fair and I was happy to pay a bit more for his experience and largely dustless approach to refinishing. His team was prompt, careful, and attentive to detail — using drop cloths and even fixing minor imperfections in other floors. I highly recommend them and would hire them again in an instant!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you, Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

07/18/2022


David B.

Excellent - good communication, easy to schedule, quality of work was excellent and team was very polite and clean. I'd definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. Thank you for your trust in our Company. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for your business. Thank you, Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

06/30/2022


Bill H.

Perfect. Hard working, skilled employees. Good communication with Danny. Informed us throughout the project. Finished floor looks awesome! Minimal dust.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales and Installation

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Images

Review for Modern Quality Flooring Inc - 6923 Knox Ave , Lincolnwood, IL - 39784294
5.0

05/15/2022


Dana L.

Danny and his team did a wonderful job matching our existing stain and finish. Just by looking at our floor he new it was ‘golden oak’ stain! Amazing. Service was quick, dustless and painless. Thanku!

Description of Work
Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2022

5.0

05/04/2022


Charles C.

I am renovating a condo here in Chicago and needed new hardwood floors. I received a few different quotes from companies in the area, but Danny blew them all out of the water. This is the first renovation that I have done and one thing that I've learned is that you don't know what you don't know. Danny came in and immediately started giving solutions/options to some of the issues I was having and even pointing out things that I wasn't aware of. He was very responsive and his team was extremely efficient and professional while installing the new hardwood floors. They look absolutely incredible and I couldn't of asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

04/14/2022


Ross D.

They did an incredible job, far more then I had expected. We were going to have a vinyl laminate installed but we decided to have Modern refinish and repair existing. In the end we saved $1000 and it looks like brand new hardwood flooring

Description of Work
Flooring repair & install & refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,740

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for your trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business. Regards, Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

03/25/2022


Steve M.

We worked with Modern Quality to install new hardwood floors in 3 rooms, and refinish existing floors in adjacent rooms. Danny was very responsive right from the initial contact, he talked to us about what we wanted, discussed options (he had some great suggestions), and came up with a plan to suit our needs. The work started and finished on time. Danny walked us through the process, further discussed the finer details, and gave us options on final stains (he stained a small section of our floor to show us how it would look prior to deciding on final stain). The end result was amazing, exactly what we wanted and you could not tell our old floors vs. the newly installed floors. Danny also talked us through how to take care of our floors at the end. So, they did a truly great job on the floors, but they did more than that. Prior to staining they went and closed all of our upstairs doors to limit the fumes going to those rooms, but one room door would not stay closed, they fixed that (wow!). Also, we have an old bar for our back door, they noticed that it was not in great shape, and they cut out a new one for us from the remaining floor materials. They did not need to do any of that, nor were they asked to, but they just did. Just awesome that they cared enough about the house they were working on to go above and beyond expectations. Great crew and would not hesitate to work with them again.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for your trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business. Regards, Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

03/06/2022


Deanna D.

Second time using this company. It was an easy process. Crew was very professional and hard working. Floors turned out great. Would hire again and recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2022

Images

Review for Modern Quality Flooring Inc - 6923 Knox Ave , Lincolnwood, IL - 39649726

+3 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

02/16/2022


John A.

Danny and his crew were prompt, professional and very knowledge in every aspect of the work we wanted done with installing treads and risers. They took the time to cover the floor with tarps and cover our furniture & appliances to minimize the dust that the work would create. Frankly I expected more dust, but they use modern equipment that collected majority of the dust created. I wish I knew of him on previous properties we owned! I would hire him again in a heart beat!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

5.0

02/16/2022


Irma A.

Beautiful work! Carpeted stairs were replaced with beautiful hardwood stairs. They’re gorgeous!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood flooring/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

12/28/2021


Susan K.

They did a beautiful job refinishing hardwood floors that had been carpeted. Other companies on this site recommended against trying to refinish because of the grooves Danny said it could be done and would turn out fine. He was right and the floors are great. He was responsive and professional throughout.

Description of Work
took up carpet and refinished floor

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for your trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business. Regards, Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

12/14/2021


Andy L.

I can't recommend Modern Quality Flooring enough for any flooring needs. They went above and beyond to get the hardwood job done thoroughly and correctly, including all of the minor details and thoroughly cleaning everything and leaving the site in optimal condition along with detailed care instructions. Their pricing is very competitive and the service is great! If we ever have any future flooring needs, Danny & Modern Quality will be our first and only call.

Description of Work
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

11/09/2021


Kim F.

I was really impressed with Modern Quality Flooring. They were timely, efficient, communicative and did great work. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you for your business. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you, Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

10/22/2021


Mindy N.

Danny and his crew were very professional and did a great job. Danny gave me a thorough explanation of what to expect. He answered all my questions. They were right on time and left the area clean at their departure. The floor looks terrific.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

5.0

09/25/2021


Bob S.

We're glad to have chosen Modern Quality Flooring to refinish stairs and several rooms of hardwood flooring. Danny and his crew couldn't have done a better job. Their guidance on stain, finish and cleaning tips were fantastic. They were very professional, timely, trustworthy, easy to work with and at a fair price too. When the job was completed, we were pleasantly surprised that there was virtually no sign of dust. We even intend to have them return soon to refinish another area of the house.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope you will enjoy your beautiful floors for many years. Thank you for trust in our Company. It was a pleasure working for you. Danny-Modern Quality Flooring
5.0

09/23/2021


Brandon B.

Excellent work. I have hired Danny and his crew for two recent flooring jobs in my home and they exceeded expectations both times. They were prompt, efficient, courteous and very professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs flooring work done.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor