Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Toptec Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical, Inc.

4.5

(581) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

345 E Park Ave

Libertyville, IL 60048

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a full service mechanical contractor providing complete system solutions for commercial, industrial, and residential applications. We look "beyond the box" to the whole HVAC/R system to provide the latest energy-saving solutions. We offer 24-hour emergency service after business hours a live operator will answer your call and dispatch one of our technicians to you. Our goal is simple-your satisfaction. We take pride in our business and you will notice the difference, from the moment we answer the phone to the time our technician leaves your home. We are listed with the Better Business Bureau and Angie's List and are also top recognized contractors with Lennox. Additional phone - (847) 362-0262. Additional DBAs - Top Tec Heating & Cooling, Toptec Heating & Cooling Inc. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(581) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

421

4

69

3

29

2

25

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (444)plumbers (126)electrician (76)water heaters (41)air duct cleaning (29)drain cleaning (27)lighting (19)dryer vent cleaning (18)gas leak repair (8)ceiling fan installation (6)generator service (2)sewer cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 581 reviews
5.0

03/10/2021

Excellent in all respects. Clear, thoughtful estimate. Good communication while the job was being done. Everything was completed as requested.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review and we hope to continue providing you with excellent service in the future. Please give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical & Sewer needs - Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust" Sincerely, TopTec
5.0

12/29/2020

Tracy did amazing job, right from beginning he knew what he was doing, showed up right on time, left the place clean after the wok was done plus great workmanship. Company gave me a quote before doing the work, I thought the quote was very reasonable for the work was done!

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation to replace existing fan.

Category appliance repair,lighting

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your review and we hope to continue providing you with excellent service in the future. Please give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical & Sewer needs - Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust" Sincerely, TopTec
2.0

10/20/2020

There were two employees of the company doing work and they did not keep their faces covered the entire time while in my home. They also did not wear gloves as stated in the Angie's list COVID information section. I am hoping that they did quality work but in this current environment this behavior just isn't acceptable. The company said "sorry."

Description of Work
Plumbing Work

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate it! We will definitely share and address your concerns with out team about expectations for proper covid safety measures. We would be happy to chat with you in more detail about it. Please feel free to reach out to our office manager, Maria, at 847.362.0262.
5.0

10/19/2020

It went great. The electrician sent very quickly diagnosed the issue and performed the work necessary to resolve it. A+

Description of Work
A circuit went bad and we had to rewire our lights to a new one.

Category electrician,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! TOPTEC appreciates your business and we look forward to servicing your home in the future! Give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Sewer & Electrical needs. Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust"
1.0

05/18/2020

Extremely high quote. Got it done by another company for a third of their quote. The electrician, on his way out, said that he hoped they didn't get the job. Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
A revised electrical service and installation of a ceiling fan

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $1,800

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. Providing a great experience to each and every caller is very important, so we’ll keep this in mind as we continue to work with our team to make sure that we’re providing the best possible experience.”
5.0

05/01/2020

Quickly diagnosed and repaired the fixture.

Description of Work
Repaired light fixture.

Category electrician,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the good review, our electricians do a great job for us in the electrical division, give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Sewer and Electrical needs. Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust"
5.0

09/23/2019

Toptec was the only electric company willing to come out & give us an estimate. One company made an appointment and was a no show. Others refused to give a quote so I could not tell the cost of the project upfront.

Description of Work
Electric line repaired

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we thank you for the favorable review! TOPTEC looks forward to serving your home in the future! Please give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical & Sewer needs - Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust"
5.0

08/05/2019

Great! They came out the next day and fixed everything.

Description of Work
Check wiring to outdoor outlet and replace outlet.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I bet you're glad it was a quick and minor fix! TOPTEC appreciates your business and we look forward to servicing your home in the future. Please give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical & Sewer needs - Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust"
5.0

07/30/2019

Very professional, friendly, clean and fast. He even fixed some bad plumbing the original installer had put in, without charging or complaining. Price was what he quoted plus a few hoses and valves that had to be replaced. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replaced and 3 bathroom faucets replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the GOOD review, Were happy you had a Excellent experience working with our Company, Please give us a call for all your: HVAC, Plumbing, Sewer and Electrical needs. Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust"
5.0

05/30/2019

Amazing customer service and professionalism. We have used Toptec Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical, Inc. several times over the years and we have never gone wrong. I love that you are given a quote upfront before any work is completed. You will not be blindsided you are with an honest team of professionals who are always upfront about costs. We called for a leaking pipe, we were seen the sa...

Description of Work
Pipe leak fix

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! TOPTEC appreciates your business and we look forward to servicing your home in the future! Give us a call for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, Sewer & Electrical needs. Ph. 847-362-0262 - "First Class Service you can Trust"

Services Offered

Furnace & A/C new install & service - Plumbing services - Sewer services - Electrical services - Dryer & Duct cleaning - Free Estimates for furnace, Air Conditioner, Boiler & Water Heater Replacements & New Installs.

Services Not Offered

Residential refrigerators, washers & dryers.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes