HX Home Solutions

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since March 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1840 Industrial Drive #100

Libertyville, IL 60048

Description

HX Home Solutions is a family-owned Home Exterior Remodeling company that has been serving Northern Illinois And Southern Wisconsin Since 1950. (Unfortunately, WE DONOT PROVIDE WINDOW OR DOOR REPAIRS) We provide complete exterior remodeling including: Stone, Siding (Fiber-Cement, Stone, Vinyl & Cedar); Windows (Wood, Fiberglass & Vinyl); Doors (Entry & Patio in Wood, Fiberglass, Steel & Vinyl); Roofing & Gutter Systems; Porch Enclosures & Decks We offer free estimates and Warranty our installation. We maintain an A+, Complaint-Free Rating With The Better Business Bureau and a 95% customer referral rate. Built on Trust since 1950!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

3

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
window replacement (40)siding companies (31)roofing (14)interior painting (2)gutter repair (20)door installation (6)general contractors (5)masonry (4)garage doors (4)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
5.0

04/19/2021

HX installed a garage window for us as well as a side garage door entrance in the fall of 2020. Their planning was impeccable and their execution matched their planning. The window and door added nice value to our home but, more importantly, their professionalism and friendliness made it a joy to have them in our home. We reached out to them again this spring to help with an exterior painting proj...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior door, window and painting

CATEGORY garage doors,replacement windows,house painters

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2021

5.0

10/13/2020

HX Home Solutions did excellent work from the beginning to the end. Had been looking for custom pocket door replacement. They custom built pair of solid oak 8 panel doors. Expertly installed them and added a closet. Highly recommended

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace pocket door and add closet

CATEGORY contractors,remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

4.0

05/19/2020

They've been very responsive and answered all my questions. I have been the one to follow up with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The house is forty years old. It's been at least twenty since it was last stained. There's 1,000 to 1,300 square feet of cedar siding.

CATEGORY remodeling

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Shaunak, Phil, the carpenters and the masons were all easy to work with, professional, straightforward and skilled. Quality workmanship completed on the timeline outlined. Will be first choice if needed for anything else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior stone veneer

CATEGORY contractors,masonry

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

Images

Photo for HX Home Solutions - 1840 Industrial Drive, Libertyville, IL - 38547512
5.0

05/05/2020

Very professional company. The owner Shaunak helped us with everything. We love the color of the siding which was custom. The installers were fast and neat. Our neighbors have complimented us so many time over the last few weeks about the change in our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New siding, roofing, gutters and a few windows

CATEGORY roofing,siding,replacement windows

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

Their masons just completed putting on stone veneer siding brick by brick all around the base of our home and did some tuck-pointing on our chimney. It came out absolutely beautiful! These guys are meticulous and got everything perfect. Thank you Shaunak for all your patience and help in the selection process, and for addressing all of our concerns in a very timely manner. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
stone siding

CATEGORY masonry,siding

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2020

5.0

03/09/2020

We are extremely happy with HX, for their professionalism (from day1 ) and quality workmanship. As with any project there are always bumps in the road, which were handled immediately and expeditiously. Shaunak and the entire crew were outstanding throughout the entire project. We would recommend HX for any project, and we will be using them in the future for additional projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a previous contractor who was supposed to do replacement windows, siding and gutters, however all the work and money spent was for NAUGHT. The windows were incorrectly installed, the siding was incorrectly installed and the gutters were totally wrong. HX came out to inspect the issues and ended up redoing the entire project. New Marvin windows, New Hardi Plank siding and new gutters. Garage doors and roofing completed the project. We were extremely happy with HX for all the corective work they did.

CATEGORY garage doors,gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

5.0

02/27/2020

Owner was knowledgeable and professional in the informational and pricing stage, job was started and finished on schedule and as promised, job foreman was amazing in his workmanship and attention to detail and perfection, owner visited and inspected job on a regular basis. We could not be happier or more pleased with the entire experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HX Home Solutions provided James Hardie siding and trim, Marvin windows and patio door, soffits and gutters

CATEGORY garage doors,gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2018

5.0

02/08/2020

Shaunak and his team were awesome! We had exterior stone added to our house. They worked with us on a custom trim design, which we really love. Looking forward to working with them again in the future for an interior stone project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Stone Siding

CATEGORY masonry,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

Images

Photo for HX Home Solutions - 1840 Industrial Drive, Libertyville, IL - 38376826

+2 More

5.0

02/07/2020

My project went very well. The workmanship was excellent & was done on time. Their pricing estimate was on point except for a few surprises from prior vendors that could not be known until after the job started. They did a nice job of charging a reasonable price to cover most of these surprises. Also there was questionable stone & flashing work done by the previous HX Stone owner >10 yrs ago. When...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing & Gutters, insulation, stone repair, chimney flashing, electrical

CATEGORY gutter repair,masonry,roofing,replacement windows

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

Services Offered

SIDING - Fiber Cement, Stone, Vinyl, Cedar // WINDOWS - Wood, Vinyl, Fiberglass, and Aluminum / DOORS - Steel, Fiberglass, and Wood for Entry and Patio / ROOFING - Asphalt, Metal, Cedar, DaVinci / GUTTERS - Aluminum & Copper with Gutter Guards / PAINT&STAIN - Exterior & Interior / INSULATION -- blow-in, open & closed cell foam / EPOXY FLOORS / AND MORE.

Services Not Offered

Unless it is our installation, we do not perform repairs including but not limited to: - window repairs - siding repairs - door repairs - stone repairs - roof repairs - gutter repairs - plumbing work - floor repairs - electric repairs - any and all other repairs -

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes