Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AERO GARAGE DOOR

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2007

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

715 N MILWAUKEE AVE

Libertyville, IL 60048

Description

ADDITONAL DBA: ACJ ENTERPRISES INC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2015


Maggie P.

Technician was prompt, courteous and friendly.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener and cleaned and serviced existing track and door.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/06/2014


Bruce C.

Everything went great. The door was installed, the old one taken away. The work was great as was the service. I will use them again if needed. If you need garage door work or a garage door opener I would use these folks. Prices our in line with others in our area.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/07/2014


MARTHA M.

The front office could hear my desperation and Aero was kind enough to squeeze us in on a very busy day and we could not have been more appreciative. The repairman fixed the problem with the wiring and also did a quick repair on loud squeaky wheels. In addition, provided us with information for regular preventative maintenance...

Description of Work
We had an emergency situation in which our garage door kept opening after it had been closed for several minutes. .

Category garage doors

5.0

03/22/2014


Matt W.

One of the wires on the door snapped at 8:30 on a Friday night. We called Aero and talked to their answering service. They called first thing on Saturday when they opened. Originally said they would be there at 10:00 or 10:30 because they had another stop first. I said the earlier you arrive the better so we can get the cars out and I could go to work. Surprised they stopped by at 8:45 because they knew we needed to get out. Scott was great. He changed both cables on the door, lubricated the track and tightened up the bolts/nuts on the door. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Repair cable on garage door that snapped at 8:30 on Friday night.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/04/2014


Robert S.

Garage door broke on a Sunday evening and both cars were in the garage. Called Scott and he had someone out Monday by 9 am. In and out in 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Repaired broken pulley wires.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/22/2013


Jeremy W.

Fantastic service and responsiveness. Called his answering service on Friday night at 7pm and received a call back by 8:30 pm that evening. Scott (the owner) was able to come out at 9:00am the next morning to fix the problem. Was very professional and essentially threw in a garage tune up as well. He is not the least expensive service out there, but seems to be roughly in line with his peers and his service was worth paying a few extra dollars for (in my opinion). I will definitely use again in the future should the need arise.

Description of Work
Replacement of two garage door tension springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/24/2013


Jan B.

Our tenants car was stuck inside the garage and we called aero to come out at 9am the next morning Scott called back and said he would be there at 7.30 am He was great on time and fixed the door

Description of Work
Repaired garage door motor and springs

Category garage doors

5.0

06/04/2012


Bob and Beth R.

Problem was fixed fast and he did an inspection and lubed up the door as part of the service.

Description of Work
We called Aero for a specific problem with the door which they promptly diagnosed and fixed. Gerardo was fast, helpful and professional.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/27/2011


Vince S.

Aero had very responsive and friendly customer service. They had someone out to the residence within a few hours, even though it was a weekend/afterhours. While they did a great job solving the issue, a similar issue did manifest a few weeks later, which may have been unrelated. While they couldn't come out to fix it expeditiously, they recommended someone else who did. Price was quite reasonable for the work performed.

Description of Work
Replaced large door spring with a set of smaller ones, reset door on track to restore functionality.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/24/2010


Ted H.

I called because my garage door did not open and close. The Aero technician came out within 15 minutes of my call, began fixing my door before I even got outside and was done in less than 30 minutes.

Description of Work
The Aero technician came out and re-installed my drum cable, oiled all the rolling joints and replaced one of my rollers.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garage Door Corp

    Garage Door Corporation is a small locally owned business located at 4646 Oakton St (rear) in Skokie, IL serving N/NW Chicago and suburban IL and is NOT A FRANCHISE. We provide complete sales, service, installation & repair of residential & commercial overhead garage doors, garage door electric openers, garage door torsion springs, remote controls, keyless entry and more in N/NW Chicago and suburbs. "Simply competent service at a fair price" is not just our slogan but rather our goal every day. Primary service area is N/NW Chicago and Suburban IL. Additional phone (847) 823-8300  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    GARAGE FOR YOU INC

    Chicago garage builders, Garage 4U, Inc. has been building custom garages since 1990. As a family owned and operated small business, service and European craftsmanship allows us to give you - our customer - freedom to choose what you want. Every garage is custom built from first grade materials and we offer a variety of sizes and finishes. No job is too large, no dream is too big. Please call us today for a free estimate. Uses subcontractors for roofing.  

    Garage Door Specialists, Inc.

    Charges by the hour. Ask about Angie’s List Discount. SERVICE DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE MONDAY THRU FRIDAY 8 AM to 3 PM ONLY. After hours and weekends NOT applicable. Complete showroom available for consumers. Showroom by appointment. Please call to schedule.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Garage Door Specialists, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    repair and replacement of garage doors and garage door openers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AERO GARAGE DOOR

    How is AERO GARAGE DOOR overall rated?

    AERO GARAGE DOOR is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AERO GARAGE DOOR open?

    AERO GARAGE DOOR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does AERO GARAGE DOOR provide

    AERO GARAGE DOOR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does AERO GARAGE DOOR offer free estimates?

    No, AERO GARAGE DOOR does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AERO GARAGE DOOR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AERO GARAGE DOOR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AERO GARAGE DOOR offer a senior discount?

    No, AERO GARAGE DOOR does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AERO GARAGE DOOR offer emergency services?

    Yes, AERO GARAGE DOOR offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AERO GARAGE DOOR?

    No, AERO GARAGE DOOR does not offer warranties.

    What services does AERO GARAGE DOOR offer?

    AERO GARAGE DOOR offers the following services: repair and replacement of garage doors and garage door openers