Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aelite Chimney

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

31730 N Clearwater Dr.

Lakemoor, IL 60051

Description

Aelite Chimney Specialties, Inc is a full time service available to you six days a week, twelve months a year. We are a family owned business that is active in all day-to-day operations to ensure that the highest standards of workmanship as well as customer satisfaction are continuously maintained and enforced....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2017


William C.

NO DUST of any significance. Only took 2 days.

Description of Work
Installed new Chimney liner, repair of mortar in lower inside of chimney and install dampener. Also replaced 3 chimney caps.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

09/22/2015


Don W.

The job began with major repairs in mind, but upon further review while making the repairs a change in plans occurred and Anthony and Ryan ended up demolishing the chimney and rebuilding it. Anthony explained everything they were doing as the project progressed. The project took one week. Nick had the roofer come out 3 days earlier then planned to build the "saddle" and install the flashing. We were very happy he did since we had a down pour the next 2 days. Anthony and Ryan were as concerned about the cleanup as they were with the construction of the new chimney.

Description of Work
Rebuilt the fireplace chimney.

Category masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

05/26/2015


Dave J.

Service was awesome. Nick was on-time, knowledgeable and thorough. He was patient with my questions and gave me confidence that I had called the right firm. I plan to use Aelite Chimney for all related work.

Description of Work
Installed chimney cap and inspected chimney

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

2.0

03/17/2015


Kirstie K.

I have used them in the past and they were great. This time round not so. The person who I spoke to initially and said he would do the work said he would clean out the ash trap for me and check on my other house that he did work at previously. Another guy turned up without notice to do the work. The office said they were done with the job and asked for full payment, I noticed the ash trap wasn't emptied. When I asked the office about it I was told there would be an substantial additional charge. I declined and paid their invoice. The first week of spring they turned up again. My security cameras showed them finishing work on the roof months after they said the work was done. When I enquired why their van was there they didn't respond. If you do go with this company get everything in writing and don't pay them a cent until you get a ladder and verify they have completed the job.

Description of Work
Tuck pointing, flue, crown coat, cleaning.

Category masonry,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

We are a professional company and we do outstanding work as you can see from what our customers are saying about us. This absolutely never occurred. This customer definitely has us confused with another company. We would never say we completed work and then bill our customer for work not completed let alone just show up unannounced and do work. This makes no business sense at all.
5.0

01/19/2015


William H.

We have used them in the past, They made some adjustments to the pitch at top of the chmney to insure water would not collect at the topI. have always felt confident in the their honesty and wor as they will no do something that is not needed. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Inspected chimney inside and from the roof. They determined cleaning nt needed but clean class doors .

Category chimney repair

5.0

05/23/2014


KEVIN B.

Nick was very professional. He even went the extra mile and fixed a small chimney issue without charging me. I would recommend him to anyone in the area.

Description of Work
Cleaned Chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

03/30/2014


Reid B.

Aelite was professional and courteous. From the initial phone call through the service visit. They provided upfront pricing. Returned calls. Kept updated on status of service time. Spoke through options. Did not oversell or over panic. They were simply good at what they do, knowledgeable and very clear at communication.

Description of Work
Inspected and cleaned chimney. Put on cap.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

02/23/2014


Mike F.

came out at no charge measured for logs and grate as well as doors and provided a quote. came 2 weeks later out to install logs so that we could use them and then came out when the doors were delivered to insta We wil lneed more work on the outside top of the chimney and will have Nick do the work in the early spring

Description of Work
Inspected chimney and top of fireplace stack we wanted to start using gas logs and needed new ireplace doors.

Category chimney repair

5.0

11/24/2013


Tracey L.

Nick and crew were very professional. They were honest, punctual, and knowledgable. He did all the work himself, no subcontractors and was very reliable overall. Should we ever require chimney services again we would most certainly use Aelite Chimney services.

Description of Work
they relined and insulated our fireplace, parged the smoke box, made the chimney flu tiles taller (slightly above the chimney) and will come back in the spring to tuckpoint parts of the chimney. He also fixed out gas pipe and re-worked the pull cord for our damper/flu.

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

10/28/2013


David S.

$2845.00We are still in the quote stage, but will probably go with them. We are impressed with their professionalism.

Description of Work
submitted a quote, and we intend to hire the company, but not until next year.

Category masonry,chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    North Shore Brickwork and Windows, Inc

    North Shore has practiced to provide high quality Brick repair and Window Installations for over 30 years. North Shore Brickwork and Windows craftsmanship is second to none with our superior team of experts. We administer restoration of exteriors from the effects of environmental factors this includes brick repair and window installations.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Coast to Coast Masonry Group Inc

    Coast To Coast Masonry Group, Inc. provides top quality masonry restoration services to a variety of clients throughout the Chicago land area for over 23 years. We remain committed to the traditional values of client satisfaction that have earned a solid reputation in the masonry industry. Based on quality, time completion, excellent service, integrity and client satisfaction.  

    RICE MASONRY CONST CO INC

    Owner operated with 39 yrs of restoration and new construction experience. I personally oversee all projects,no subcontractors. We perform outstanding quality work, we are OSHA safety certified. and have the best guarantee in the industry. Rice masonry is a fully licensed and insured masonry and tuckpointing company with 10 highly skilled employees  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    ALL CHIMNEY PROBLEMS CORRECTED, FIREPLACE CLEANING, FURNACE CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, VIDEO CHIMNEY INSPECTIONS, RELINING OF FIREPLACE & FURNACE FLUE, REBUILDING, TUCK- POINTING & WATERPROOFING, EMERGENCY BLOCKAGE REMOVAL, INSTALLATION OF CHIMNEY COVERS, DAMPERS & SCREENS, GAS LOGS & GAS LINES, GLASS DOORS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aelite Chimney

    How is Aelite Chimney overall rated?

    Aelite Chimney is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aelite Chimney open?

    Aelite Chimney is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Aelite Chimney provide

    Aelite Chimney accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Aelite Chimney offer free estimates?

    No, Aelite Chimney does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Aelite Chimney offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aelite Chimney does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aelite Chimney offer a senior discount?

    No, Aelite Chimney does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aelite Chimney offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aelite Chimney offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aelite Chimney?

    No, Aelite Chimney does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aelite Chimney offer?

    Aelite Chimney offers the following services: ALL CHIMNEY PROBLEMS CORRECTED, FIREPLACE CLEANING, FURNACE CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, VIDEO CHIMNEY INSPECTIONS, RELINING OF FIREPLACE & FURNACE FLUE, REBUILDING, TUCK- POINTING & WATERPROOFING, EMERGENCY BLOCKAGE REMOVAL, INSTALLATION OF CHIMNEY COVERS, DAMPERS & SCREENS, GAS LOGS & GAS LINES, GLASS DOORS.