Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aelite Chimney

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2006

Aelite Chimney Specialties, Inc is a full time service available to you six days a week, twelve months a year. We are a family owned business that is active in all day-to-day operations to ensure that the highest standards of workmanship as well as customer satisfaction are continuously maintained and enforced.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
William C.
5.0
03/20/2017
NO DUST of any significance. Only took 2 days.
Description of Work
Installed new Chimney liner, repair of mortar in lower inside of chimney and install dampener. Also replaced 3 chimney caps.
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
Don W.
5.0
09/22/2015
The job began with major repairs in mind, but upon further review while making the repairs a change in plans occurred and Anthony and Ryan ended up demolishing the chimney and rebuilding it. Anthony explained everything they were doing as the project progressed. The project took one week. Nick had the roofer come out 3 days earlier then planned to build the "saddle" and install the flashing. We were very happy he did since we had a down pour the next 2 days. Anthony and Ryan were as concerned about the cleanup as they were with the construction of the new chimney.
Description of Work
Rebuilt the fireplace chimney.
Category
masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
Dave J.
5.0
05/26/2015
Service was awesome. Nick was on-time, knowledgeable and thorough. He was patient with my questions and gave me confidence that I had called the right firm. I plan to use Aelite Chimney for all related work.
Description of Work
Installed chimney cap and inspected chimney
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Kirstie K.
2.0
03/17/2015
I have used them in the past and they were great. This time round not so. The person who I spoke to initially and said he would do the work said he would clean out the ash trap for me and check on my other house that he did work at previously. Another guy turned up without notice to do the work. The office said they were done with the job and asked for full payment, I noticed the ash trap wasn't emptied. When I asked the office about it I was told there would be an substantial additional charge. I declined and paid their invoice. The first week of spring they turned up again. My security cameras showed them finishing work on the roof months after they said the work was done. When I enquired why their van was there they didn't respond. If you do go with this company get everything in writing and don't pay them a cent until you get a ladder and verify they have completed the job.
Description of Work
Tuck pointing, flue, crown coat, cleaning.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

We are a professional company and we do outstanding work as you can see from what our customers are saying about us. This absolutely never occurred. This customer definitely has us confused with another company. We would never say we completed work and then bill our customer for work not completed let alone just show up unannounced and do work. This makes no business sense at all.
William H.
5.0
01/19/2015
We have used them in the past, They made some adjustments to the pitch at top of the chmney to insure water would not collect at the topI. have always felt confident in the their honesty and wor as they will no do something that is not needed. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Inspected chimney inside and from the roof. They determined cleaning nt needed but clean class doors .
Category
chimney repair
KEVIN B.
5.0
05/23/2014
Nick was very professional. He even went the extra mile and fixed a small chimney issue without charging me. I would recommend him to anyone in the area.
Description of Work
Cleaned Chimney.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Reid B.
5.0
03/30/2014
Aelite was professional and courteous. From the initial phone call through the service visit. They provided upfront pricing. Returned calls. Kept updated on status of service time. Spoke through options. Did not oversell or over panic. They were simply good at what they do, knowledgeable and very clear at communication.
Description of Work
Inspected and cleaned chimney. Put on cap.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Mike F.
5.0
02/23/2014
came out at no charge measured for logs and grate as well as doors and provided a quote. came 2 weeks later out to install logs so that we could use them and then came out when the doors were delivered to insta We wil lneed more work on the outside top of the chimney and will have Nick do the work in the early spring
Description of Work
Inspected chimney and top of fireplace stack we wanted to start using gas logs and needed new ireplace doors.
Category
chimney repair
Tracey L.
5.0
11/24/2013
Nick and crew were very professional. They were honest, punctual, and knowledgable. He did all the work himself, no subcontractors and was very reliable overall. Should we ever require chimney services again we would most certainly use Aelite Chimney services.
Description of Work
they relined and insulated our fireplace, parged the smoke box, made the chimney flu tiles taller (slightly above the chimney) and will come back in the spring to tuckpoint parts of the chimney. He also fixed out gas pipe and re-worked the pull cord for our damper/flu.
Category
chimney repair, fireplaces
David S.
5.0
10/28/2013
$2845.00We are still in the quote stage, but will probably go with them. We are impressed with their professionalism.
Description of Work
submitted a quote, and we intend to hire the company, but not until next year.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Efe B.
5.0
09/30/2013
Awesome! Nick is very knowledgeable, honest, friendly and professional. Couldnt have asked fore more, he even pointed out a problem with our basement insulation which i later had addressed. He showed us a lot of things that we would otherwise have not known and most workers would not have gone out of their way to point out/ explain if it was not directly in their field.
Description of Work
Repaired chimney cap, cleaned chimneys , fixed masonry, investigated debris, installed gas fireplace.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
TERRY S.
5.0
09/14/2013
Nick and his crew came early to inspect and clean my fireplace and chimney. Nick answered all my questions and concerns. Would call back and hire his services again. Great job. Thanks again.
Description of Work
Chimney/fireplace cleaning and insp.
Category
chimney repair
Stephen B.
5.0
04/17/2013
I had a miss understanding with Nick. He came out immediately and answered all my question's and concerns. he was a polite gentleman inspite the fact I was being difficult.
Description of Work
None was done.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

.
Patrick B.
5.0
04/08/2013
Nick came out for an estimate earlier in the month of December. We needed to have chimney caps installed. After the inspection and discussion regarding his findings, we received a written estimate with his suggestions and recommendations for our chimney caps and any improvements that may be helpful. Although he suggested some things beyond our intent, it all appeared to be within reason and not at all pushy. We did go with the caps in addition to a flue extension. He ordered the caps and the extension and came out to install on our appointment date. Everything went well with the install. During the whole process, from the first phone call, Nick and Julie were very accommodating and returned our phone calls promptly and addressed any requests. We will most certainly use Aelite again for our chimney needs.
Description of Work
Nick installed chimney caps and a flue extension.
Category
chimney caps
Trey L.
5.0
12/16/2012
Nick visited the house, took a look inside at both fireplaces and listened to issue we were having. Went outside and reviewed exterior chimney situation and immediately recognized what was most likely the problem. Nick gave me a great explanation for what he felt the problem was and gave me a good option of course of events to start with and go from there. He went with the initial plan to extend one of the Chimney tops to see if that corrected the problem and it did, perfectly. Problem fixed after his work was done!! Very professional in every way. Highly recomend
Description of Work
Overall inspection of two fireplaces and chimneys and extended one chimney exterior about 18 inches.
Category
chimney repair
Valerie J.
5.0
09/04/2012
Aelite Chimney Specialties Inc. is friendly, timely and efficient. Their cost is reasonable also. I would give 'A's across the board and use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I have used Aelite Chimney Specialties Inc. They serviced the fireplace by fire proofing and making it wood burning rather than gas as it was when we moved in.
Category
fireplaces, gas logs
HALLIE H.
5.0
06/09/2012
The workers from Aelite are amazing. We got to choose our bricks to match the house from samples for our new chimney. Aelite even vacuumed our grass for the dust from our old chimney. They arrived early and worked all day without noise. They were very neat, organized, and so easy to work with. They are extremely reasonably priced! We would recommend them most highly and will definitely use them again. We are now left with a beautiful new chimney and without any hassal. Thank you Aelite. -Glenview, IL
Description of Work
They came out to rebuild my chimeny after it collapsed.
Category
chimney repair
Bob P.
5.0
01/12/2012
I feel that the work done by the Aelite crew was outstanding! They were ontime and consistently met our expectations of what was going to be happening at the job site. The brickwork looks fantastic and very closely matches the old bricks (1950's house). Even when they ran across some unexpected issues inside the fireplace they handled the problem without additional charges. Since the fireplace had not been used for years there was an accumulation of brick, mortar, branches, animals, etc that prevented the damper from operating. They dealt with the problem and the fireplace is in fine operational condition.
Description of Work
Aelite rebuilt the upper portion of a three flue chimney and relined two of the three flues.
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
abby A.
5.0
12/21/2011
I liked everything about the services. He was prompt, professional, well priced, did what he said he would do, and showed up when he was supposed to show up. I will use them again and I have referred them.
Description of Work
I used Aelite Chimney Specialties Inc sometime beginning of November to do chimney repair.
Category
chimney repair
Walter Z.
5.0
10/23/2011
After getting an atrocious estimate from one of his competitors, I called Aelite to get a second opinion and quote. Aspires recommendations were exactly the same as the other guy, but pricing was much less. They were able to get to me within a month and did a fabulous job.
Description of Work
Built up chimney to improve draft, put SS liners in both fireplace and furnace chimneys, repiped furnace, tuck pointed chimney, and replaced grout in the fireplace itself.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces
Solveig J.
5.0
09/27/2011
The experience was overall very smooth. I called for an estimate at the end of July 2011 and within days I had a bid emailed as well as mailed to me. The date of the repairs was set for August 25, 2011. Nick called me on that day to tell me that he would be coming out alone since one of his employees was injured. I did not have a problem with that. Nick kept me informed of the jobs progression leaving the site repaired and clean. I would definitely use the company again.
Description of Work
Grind and Tuckpoint Chimney Flashing, Install crown coat concrete chimney cap and a stainless steal rain/animal guard.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Richard M.
5.0
03/02/2011
I have not had the work done at this point. When I do need the work done and they have a good bid, I will be using them in the future.
Description of Work
They came out and looked at the chimney and gave us an estimate on what we needed. He has followed up with since he has been out.
Category
chimney repair
Kathy A.
5.0
11/15/2010
We were very satisfied with the job. They did the job in the time estimate. Everything was clean and fast; there were on time with no delays. Everything was perfect.
Description of Work
We used Aelite Chimney Specialties to install a new liner in the chimney. They put a new crown and liner inside the fireplace and they connected the water heaters to that. They also cleaned and serviced it.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Jack C.
5.0
11/12/2010
Explained the process and made me feel comfortable that everything was done to my expectations.
Description of Work
Chimney flue and firebox cleaning
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
DAVID B.
5.0
11/05/2010
I received three different estimates and decided to get my chimney service from Aelite Specialties. They were on time for the estimates and were on time to start the work. They were very professional and let me know just what they were doing in all stages of the work they preformed. They relined my chimney, patched the vent area coming from my furnace and tape sealed all my vent connects. They also recommended I contact my furnace installer to get my filter inlet holder redesigned. After the patch work dried on my chimney, they came back to apply a water proof application. i was very satisfied with the work preformed.
Description of Work
Relined furnace flue with stainless steel lining to stop premature deterioration of chimney & install cover to keep out rain and animals. Also patched areas of chimney and applied crown coat water-proofing application to concrete chimney cap.
Category
chimney repair

Phone

Address

31730 N Clearwater Dr.

Lakemoor, IL 60051

Other Information

Services offered

ALL CHIMNEY PROBLEMS CORRECTED, FIREPLACE CLEANING, FURNACE CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, VIDEO CHIMNEY INSPECTIONS, RELINING OF FIREPLACE & FURNACE FLUE, REBUILDING, TUCK- POINTING & WATERPROOFING, EMERGENCY BLOCKAGE REMOVAL, INSTALLATION OF CHIMNEY COVERS, DAMPERS & SCREENS, GAS LOGS & GAS LINES, GLASS DOORS.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Aelite Chimney is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Aelite Chimney is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Aelite Chimney accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, Aelite Chimney does not offer free project estimates.

No, Aelite Chimney does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Aelite Chimney does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Aelite Chimney offers emergency services.

No, Aelite Chimney does not offer warranties.

Aelite Chimney offers the following services: ALL CHIMNEY PROBLEMS CORRECTED, FIREPLACE CLEANING, FURNACE CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, VIDEO CHIMNEY INSPECTIONS, RELINING OF FIREPLACE & FURNACE FLUE, REBUILDING, TUCK- POINTING & WATERPROOFING, EMERGENCY BLOCKAGE REMOVAL, INSTALLATION OF CHIMNEY COVERS, DAMPERS & SCREENS, GAS LOGS & GAS LINES, GLASS DOORS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

General Masonry Restoration

5.0

(83)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

General Masonry Restoration

We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

North Shore has practiced to provide high quality Brick repair and Window Installations for over 30 years. North Shore Brickwork and Windows craftsmanship is second to none with our superior team of experts. We administer restoration of exteriors from the effects of environmental factors this includes brick repair and window installations.  

Olsen Tuckpointing Co

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Olsen Tuckpointing Co

Masonry specialists servicing the Chicago area suburbs for over 55 years. 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. Family owned - 19 employees - no subcontractors - all experienced tuckpointers & union journeymen. Cost is determined by the job. Free estimates, no travel charges. Fully licensed, bonded and insured. A+ Rating from Better Business Bureau. Super Service Award (2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2020) from Angie's List.