Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Land Surveying Services Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2011

4.6

(6) Verified Reviews

Description

Additional DBA - Land Surveying Svc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/30/2019

Land Surveying Services missed multiple appointments, without notifying me. They also did not call back per my request. Terrible service.

Description of Work
As is built survey

Category land surveyor

5.0

07/26/2017

They did a great job

Description of Work
Pre construction land surveying

Category land surveyor

5.0

07/08/2015

Well, they made an appointment with me and kept their appointment even when they could not be here and informed me. They communication was not an "A" quality but the service was great. They were responding to me if I contacted them I got the results and I am happy with the communication. And I would use them again in the future if need be.

Description of Work
Now the company which did the service for me was Land Surveying Services Inc and the last time they did the service for me was in May

Category land surveyor

1.0

04/20/2015

I agreed to the price and was notified that prior to moving forward I had to sign a contract with them and pay the total of $400 in advance before any work would be done. I issued a check on 4-14-2015 and returned a signed contract. They contacted me on 4-20 2014 stating they could not do the job for the price quoted and needed another $600.00. I reminded them of the quote they gave, the monies paid and the contract signed. They said they would refund the monies and implied that the contract really didn't mean anything. Buyer beware the work ethics this company demonstrated to me is typical of a bait and switch company. Not sure how they got on Angie's List. This delayed my project as now we are in a contractors busy season and with the increased demand for a contractors services prices are going up. I will report their actions to the state as there is a signed contract involved.

Description of Work
They quoted a price of $400 after looking up the lot pin number to have the property lines marked.

Category land surveyor

5.0

11/26/2014

They did a great job. They did it very promptly.

Description of Work
We've just had a survey done by Land Surveying Services. They did a survey before we purchased our new house.

Category land surveyor

5.0

09/03/2011

What an amazing experience with this exceptional company. If you need a survey done, please call them - you WILL NOT BE disappointed. Their professionalism and competence is unquestionable.

Description of Work
When the surveyor from who we had ordered the survey for our 8/31/11 closing emailed on 8/29 to say he couldn't do the survey due to unforeseen circumstances (and never returned my call to help us with a back-up plan), I frantically made phone calls to locate a surveyor. Land Surveying Services, Inc. responded saying that they could handle it and would have the survey ready in time for closing at 10 AM on 8/31. Jean was extremely pleasant, professional and reassuring and she got the job done right on time. The file was emailed to us at 5 PM on 8/30 and the originals were picked up at 5:30 and brought to closing the following morning. This is an unbelievably professional company, with competent and highly qualified surveyors and equipment. I will forever sing their praises. The property was a 2.11 acre parcel with a large house and several other structures on the property - not an easy survey, but was very professionally done.

Category land surveyor

    Services Offered

    Residential commercial and industrial, land title, hydrographic, wireless site, boundary & settlement surveys.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No