Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D & D Appliance Repair

With Angi since March 2002

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

560 Cortland Dr

Lake Zurich, IL 60047

Description

Gas and Electric Ranges, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Microwaves and Refrigerators.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/03/2018


Steve H.

Always does great work. Very knowledgeable. Tries to keep costs down.

Description of Work
Repaired dishwasher and oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/28/2018


NATHAN E.

Overall everything was good. It took a while to get it completed, but that was due to the parts having to be ordered and not readily available. Only negative was they didn't communicate the delay very well and I had to contact them to find out what was taking so long.

Description of Work
Replaced temperature switch on an oven and an icemaker in a refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/22/2017


Cathie A.

Great, pulled stove apart and had it going again within an hour Very nice person

Description of Work
Replaced heating element in stove

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/10/2017


Tracy A.

Very pleased.

Description of Work
Fixed washer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/24/2016


Laurie T.

It was replaced efficiently for a reasonable price and is working great!

Description of Work
Oven ignitor needed to be replaced.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2016


Diana C.

Description of Work
Tech determined broken washer could not be fixed. Did not charge for call.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/04/2015


Henry W.

Description of Work
On-time and very thorough in analyzing the issue and repairing it at that point in time. I would use them again.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/13/2015


anne C.

No complaints at all. Had to wait for the part to be ordered, but they did a great job communicating when they would be here. Service man was quick, efficient and clean.

Description of Work
Front load washer was not draining properly. They diagnosed the pump was going and replaced it.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/13/2015


Pamela J.

Description of Work
Front-loading washing machine would not run - couldn't drain. He fixed the problem, cleaned out the line and got the machine to work beautifully.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/11/2014


Sharon O.

The phone calls were answered immediately and a service tech was sent out right away. The service technician was knowledgable, prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Diagnosed problem which was a broken hose. Replaced broken hose and also ordered me a replacement silverware basket.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/31/2014


Lionel L.

Great! I called on Friday, and my call was returned within 20 minutes. We scheduled the appointment for 10 am Saturday. He called at 9:30 to say he was enroute, and arrived promptly. Work was done professionally. I've used Abt appliance repair for over 30 years -- but no more -- Brian was more responsive, got me serviced quickly, and reasonably priced. Good job!

Description of Work
My nine year old Maytag dryer was tumbling, but not heating. Brian identified the issue as the heating coils, and replaced them.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/25/2013


DAVID D.

Called on a Friday. They answered and made an appointment for Monday with a 2 hour window. They called before coming and showed up on time. Work done was professional and efficient. Fixed the problem, cleaned up and put things back how they were. Good price.

Description of Work
Cleaning out clogged drain on washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/26/2012


Richard F.

Great service.

Description of Work
We had our refrigerator repaired due to it not cooling down. The person knew exactly what was wrong and it was fixed quickly. This is the third time we have used this company and would easily call them again if needed.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/25/2012


lance K.

Was very happy with the prompt and professional service

Description of Work
The Dryer was not getting hot and needed coil replacement

Category appliance repair

3.0

05/12/2010


Derek C.

He came out several times but he was never able to fix the problem. I used them because they were part of a home warranty. He was never able to figure out the problem. It took two or three months of coming back and getting parts before he decided he couldn't do anything. The guy was pretty nice.

Description of Work
I used D & D Appliance Repair to try and fix my stove.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/27/2009


Steve H.

Very knowledgable and is able to diagnose problems quickly. They were able to squeeze us in on short notice. Makes an effort to keep the cost of the repair to a minimum.

Description of Work
Repaired the defrost circuit in our refrigerator. This is the second time we've used them for refrigerator repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/28/2003

Description of Work
SERVICED AND REPAIRED DISHWASHER, WASHING MACHINE AND DRYER.

Category appliance repair

1.0

07/25/2002


ESTHER P.

Description of Work
MY AMANA REFRIGERATOR WAS NOT COOLING PROPERLY AND DECIDED TO CALL A REPAIRMAN. I DO NOT FEEL I SHOULD HAVE TO CALL ANY BUSINESS MORE THAN ONCE IN ORDER TO RECEIVE A SERVICE. QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE DICTATES CALLS BEING RETURNED PROMPTLY. I GUESS MY EXPECTATIONS WERE TOO HIGH FOR D&D.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/13/2002


KENNETH H.

I FIND THEM TO BE VERY PROMPT, EFFICIENT AND REASONABLY PRICED. I HAVE USED OTHER OF YOUR TOP RATED VENDORS IN THIS FIELD BUT FIND THAT OVER ALL, I PREFER D & D AND I AM PLEASED TO ADD D & D TO YOUR LIST.

Description of Work
I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY FOUR TIMES FOR STOVE, DISHWASHER AND REFRIGERATOR REPAIR. THE LATEST TIME WAS TO REPAIR AN ICE MAKER.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chicago Appliance Service Co - Chicago Suburban

    Chicago Appliance Service has been providing prompt, professional appliance repair service at affordable prices to customers since 1957. We repair standard residential through commercial grade appliances - both freestanding & built-in units & we work on old & new models alike. We offer FREE estimates with repair service. (Service charges will be required on estimates for front load washers, stackable washers & dryers, and high-end refrigerators, ranges and dishwashers due to lengthy technical time.) 24/7 Live operators available to take service calls. Ask about Angie's List discount. We provide professional repair service on most makes & models of major appliances incl: refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, ranges, microwaves, washers, dryers, & disposals. We repair Whirlpool, Kenmore, Maytag, Sears, Frigidaire, LG, Samsung, Sub-Zero, Bosch, Kitchen-Aid, Amana and many other brands - See our website for complete list. We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher & Paykel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Wolf and Viking appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service. IF FOR ANY REASON YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE, PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER - AL @ 773 968 5015 - PRIOR TO MAKING A REVIEW.Serving Portions of Chicago: Central*, North, Near West and South/Southwest. Suburbs: North, Northwest, Near West, and certain Western, Southwestern and Southern suburbs. We offer refrigeration/freezer repair in extended areas. *Due to certain repair requirements we are unable to provide service to the entire area. Please call us @ 773-631-5151 to confirm that we can provide service to your address. No subs. Phone calls preferred at 773-631-5151. Can be texted @ 773 968 5015. CALL US @ 773 631 5151 for FASTEST RESPONSE & SERVICE - DO NOT USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGE CENTER. Additional locations in western, northern and southern suburbs. WE DO NOT PROVIDE PLUMBING, HVAC OR SMALL APPLIANCE REPAIR WORK.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Angelic Appliance Company

    We DON’T DO any INSTALLATIONS of any APPLIANCES or CLEANING. JUST DIAGNOSE AND REPAIR ALL BRANDS. We fix: Washer, dryer, refrigerator, stove, microwave, garbage disposal, cooktop, ovens (single, double), dishwashers, coin-operated as well. We service all brands: Sub-Zero (Refrigerators), Viking (Refrigerators and ovens), Wolf (Ovens), Fisher & Paykel (Washers and dryers), Miele (dishwashers), Bosch, Dacor (ask for further detail), Thermador (ask for further detail), Speed Queen, Samsung (washers, dryers, refrigerators, and stoves), Lg, Kenmore, Haier, Hotpoint, Kitchen-Aid, Maytag, Amana, Whirlpool, GE (Monogram as well), Jenn-Air, Frigidaire, Electrolux, Admiral, Caloric, Westinghouse, Tappan, Roeper, and more. Service calls are 59.00, 79.00, 129.00, and up depending on what machine you are requesting service on. If you’re unable to reach me please be advised that due to call volume you are more likely to receive quicker service and scheduling if you send a detailed text with model and serial number of the machine, brief description of issue, and what part of town you reside in instead of leaving a voicemail. If you don’t see your brand up here just call/text with model and serial number ready and we’ll let you know if we service the machine or we’ll give you a referral to someone that does. Thank you. Adrian (Owner) Angelic Appliance (773)757-3670  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repair - Large

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D & D Appliance Repair

    How is D & D Appliance Repair overall rated?

    D & D Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does D & D Appliance Repair provide

    D & D Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa

    Does D & D Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D & D Appliance Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D & D Appliance Repair offer emergency services?

    Yes, D & D Appliance Repair offers emergency services.

    What services does D & D Appliance Repair offer?

    D & D Appliance Repair offers the following services: Appliance Repair - Large