Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lindemann Chimney Service Inc

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2002

4.7

(494) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Lindemann Chimney Co. is Chicagoland’s leading chimney service provider. Lindemann is a widely recognized company for uncompromising integrity and exceptional customer service. Known for going to extraordinary lengths to serve our customers, we provide only the best quality products and services in order to far exceed customer expectations....

Other local Pros in your area

General Masonry Restoration

We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
AAA-1 Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc

Specialists in masonry restoration and building preservation since 1954. Licensed masons. Thousands of references. Fully Insured. Free written quotation for work in writing. Extensive knowledge of all aspects of masonry restoration work: mortar repair; parapet wall rebuilding; lintel replacement; chimneys; cleaning, caulking and sealing; and terra cotta/GFRC work. We are just as comfortable fixing your landmarked 100-year-old home as we are grinding, tuckpointing and sealing your 50-unit condominium building. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No extra charge for after-hours service. 65 years of continuous service. Preferred mason contractor of architects and structural engineers. Very informative website found at www.AAA1Masonry.com. Send all inquiries to Info@AAA1Masonry or Robert@AAA1Masonry.com  

Offers by AAA-1 Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc on Angi
Fortune Restoration

Fortune Restoration is a full service painting, tuckpointing, and restoration company that serves residential homeowners from Hyde Park to Lincoln Park to Oak Park and River Forest, and the entire North Shore and Western Suburbs. Commercial, industrial and institutional projects are also taken on throughout the Chicagoland area. Additional email - fortunerestorationbob@gmail.com Additional contact name - Mr. Bob Fortune, Mr. Tom Fortune.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/23/2021


Lisa P.

Terrific working with Chris & Lindemann team. Used them for chimney work and gas fireplace installation. Very high quality service and products. A+

Description of Work
Gas fireplace insert

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/10/2019


Keith J.

Above expectations! Jim was thoughtful and professional with below freezing temperatures outside. He noticed an issue with our utility chimney we didn't know we had because of our new furnace. We even got a card for free wood to burn!

Description of Work
Fireplace chimney inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

07/30/2019


Doug M.

We are very happy with the completed project. Lindeman was initially called to diagnose the deterioration of the chimney in the basement due to moisture. Project mgr Allen explained the cause clearly and in detail, explained what was necessary, and answered all of our questions thoroughly. We approved the carefully detailed contract, the job was scheduled, and Francisco and Ishmael arrived to do it last week. They worked almost ceaselessly throughout the day, stopping only for lunch. When they had completed the job, they carefully cleaned up the workplace. The quality of the work was as professional as we hoped it would be. The project manager and the technicians were informative, polite, respectful, and paid particular care to protect our home during their visit. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Reline appliance flue and tuck point chimney

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

02/22/2019


Elizabeth R.

The service representative Erich B. called to inform me he was approximately 20 minutes away and was on time. He was thorough in his inspection explained clearly what was needed and set up a second appointment. He covered the area to protect floors, had a second man to help complete the work in an efficient manner. Installed new gas logs, new burner system with a pilot remote and resealed smoke chamber. I would highly recommend this company and I felt the cost was appropriate.

Description of Work
In house gas fireplace checked

Category fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

02/04/2019


COLLEEN L.

The visit was uneventful. The technicians showed up in a timely manner, inspected our furnace emission site and dryer vent site in addition to the chimney inspection. They were thorough and showed me several areas that would become a problem later for the chimney. They also provided quotes for the potential work in a timely manner. I would recommend them to others and will use them again. They also gave me a card for free firewood that needs to be punched upon receipt of the goods and the last pick up is timed with scheduling the next chimney inspection.

Description of Work
We needed our chimney cleaned.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/23/2019


Debra D.

My experience was first rate all the way. The bad news was the repair work I needed was extensive. 100 year old house with original mortar in the chimney that had been damaged and needed to be removed and relined. Nick, the technician who worked on the project was excellent - communicated well and answered my questions. He and the assistant with him worked hard in difficult weather conditions, up and down the ladder to the roof and hauling heavy loads. The work was done with amazingly little dust inside and everything was cleaned up after so you'd never know major work had been done. Highly recommend Lindemann and Nick in particular for the expertise, professionalism and a great job.

Description of Work
Fireplace repair

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

01/09/2019


Bryan U.

Lindemann Chimney had sent Steve to our house to inspect and sweep the chimney. Steve started by visually inspecting the firebox and surrounding area. He then climbed up to the roof to inspect the exterior of the chimney. Finally, he inspected the interior of the flue. He stopped the inspection at this point to discuss the results with us. In short, the chimney is not safe for use for a few reasons. Steve clearly explained the issues he had discovered both interior and exterior. He did not perform the sweeping at this point since we all agreed that we would not use the fireplace until these issues were addressed/repaired. We continued to discuss other options. Overall, we had a great conversation and ended with a confident understanding of the issues and our options. I believe Steve went beyond our expectations for the following reasons: - Potential issues on our roof surrounding the chimney were pictured and discussed. Because of this we are going to have a roofer examine these issues. - The sweep was not performed, because the chimney is not safe to use. This reduced our cost to just an inspection. - While discussing alternative options, we became very excited about the idea of installing a wood stove insert. I highly recommend Lindemann for your fireplace and chimney needs.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and sweeping

Category chimney sweep

4.0

01/02/2019


Norman C.

Cleaning included inspection, which revealed gaps in grout, not safe. Repair recommended, since we were close to the holidays, we did not seek competitive bids. Work done timely, workers clean and professional (rather they hadn't played the radio in the driveway, but we forbore to request otherwise). Potential for roof damage is an issue for us, they brought a cherry-picker, but it wouldn't reach; they reversed those charges, and jury-rigged a solution with padded ladders that seemed to work well: appreciate their carefulness. All-in-all, a clean, careful, professional job, despite a few glitches.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning/chimney repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

12/30/2018


Philip B.

It went well. Arrived on time. Todd was friendly and engaging as he answered my questions in a thoughtful and informing manner.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

4.0

12/29/2018


Timothy M.

Majority of work was performed quickly, weather delayed outside masonry work but that was completeted asap. Crew cleaned up well after work was done. Price was reasonable. Only glitch was their error in size of liner needed for one chimney, which added cost above estimate, the amount of which wasn’t communicated clearly at the (but was still reasonable, although somewhat unexpected).

Description of Work
Install liners for 2 chimneys, Tuckpointing, raise height of chimney

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

    Services Offered

    Chimney Cleaning & Inspections, Caps & Dampers, Liners, Masonry Services, Fireplace Restoration, Gas Fireplace Installation, Outdoor Kitchens & Fireplaces, & Wood Stoves.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes