Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Newnam Restoration Services Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28W039 W Commercial Ave

Lake Barrington, IL 60010

Description

We specialize in animal damage restoration/animal trapping coordination and insurance negotiations. This includes insurance work, raccoon, bat, and squirrel damage to attics, and animal entry prevention. Read about our patented 5 Step Process, and how we can restore your home and protect your family!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/22/2021


Carla J.

It went great. They are very informative and are helpful. They are also upfront about everything and willing to answer any questions I had. I can always get a hold of someone if I needed something unlike other company I worked with. Also when they follow up they are very professional about it.

Description of Work
Attic sanitizing from raccoon damage

Category drywall, insulation, biohazard cleanup

5.0

05/21/2021


eric R.

Newnam Restoration Services was a huge help to me when I heard squirrels running around in my attic. They were always friendly, helpful, and responsive when I reached out and talked me through the whole process. They recommended a wildlife trapper who was able to get the animals out of my home. Then Newnam came out, assessed the damage, gave me a cost estimate, and completed repairs promptly.

Description of Work
cleaning, disinfecting, closing holes

Category animal removal, mold removal

5.0

05/20/2021


Tammy G.

Mike is a very busy guy these days, but we managed to get the contract signed and work started the next day! The two brothers he sent were extremely polite, helpful, worked really hard, and did a great job!! Apparently, that crawlspace had a lot of debris (likely brought in by racoons), and old, fallen insulation, in addition to an abundance of racoon feces under there. They removed all the garbage and droppings, disinfected the entire area, and then added chicken wire-type fencing, attached to the house and buried 8 inches down, to close off all entry points to ensure no new visitors. All was done very professionally, and completed the same day. The service is a bit pricey, but seemed fair given the task which most people would not be willing, or capable, to do themselves. I am selling the house, and wanted no issues with any inspection, so this investment gives me piece of mind.

Description of Work
At one time, racoons homesteaded inside a crawlspace under my rental property where the concrete block wall had caved in. The racoons were removed, and a temporary barrier placed, but the whole area needed cleaning and a permanent solution to keep animals out.

Category pest control, insulation

1.0

02/02/2021


Izabela T.

We've had raccoon damage covered by insurance in our park model camper in the off-season. They came very quickly and disinfected the place. The repair work was supposed to take them 3 days, but they were coming for almost a month and whenever they felt like it. They separated our belongings into piles to wash, dry clean, and toss. Took our belongings for cleaning (even brand new packaged and sealed slipcovers and bedding from inside of the closet and drawers) and never returned them. They took a brand-new bike out and left it in the rain on the deck for days where it rusted. Several months of many, many messages back and forth with Mike to get our stuff returned or replaced. Mike asked for receipts, which were provided, and nothing. The restoration work itself subpar. Carpet on the stairs curt from pieces (each stair separate) with staples coming out everywhere. Didn't install any padding, so it's like walking on wood. Some of the windows are still missing blinds to this day. Most of the windows have blinds that are at least a foot too long and just lay on the windowsill. The repairs to the undercarriage where raccoons came through were never done. Workers didn't do half the work, what they did do was shoddy, and helped themselves to our belongings. They said they would come back to finish the work and return our stuff and after two years I'm not holding my breath. Working with this company was a complete nightmare. Completely incompetent and unprofessional. It has NOT been three years. He received MANY text messages and emails, which he stopped responding to. I've provided receipts for stolen items, which Mike at first promised to return or reimburse, but later ignored and never returned. There is not one message/email showing that I was satisfied with their shoddy work. On the contrary - countless requests to fix specific things that were never done correctly or not done at all despite being included in the paid contract. It cost me over $2500 to fix some of what they screwed up. Some of the things are still not fixed. Our property has never been returned from cleaning, including brand new, sealed sets of sofa slipcovers and bedding that were removed from a closet and much more. They might be ok with sterilizing, but not competent to do remodeling/repairs, and don't let them touch your belongings if you ever want to see them again. BEWARE!!

Description of Work
raccoon damage and remodel

Category pest control, biohazard cleanup, mobile home remodeling

Service Provider Response

At Newnam Restoration we strive to make all our customers happy with the work we do. This shows in all the positive reviews that we get on Yelp, Angie’s List, etc. Clearly Mrs. T is not one of these customers, despite our best efforts. While we are saddened by this, we also feel that we have gone the extra mile and that her comments are completely inaccurate and untrue. With regret, we are forced for the first time in our company history to pursue litigation to put an end to these libelous comments. We urge anyone reading this to look at ALL of the other reviews on Yelp, Google Business and Angie’s List and decide for yourself who is telling the truth in this situation. Better yet, we are happy to provide a list of customer happy to give us a glowing referernce.
5.0

01/08/2021


John W.

The process was intimidating at first. However, frequent open communication helped with feeling comfortable with the contract, job and payment process. Once the contract was signed, they were out and job started quickly. The work went smoothly, problem free and quickly. Afterwards I noticed the smell that was bothering us was gone immediately. I am very happy with the results. The company communicated with the insurance company throughout the process. You can tell they have done this many many times.

Description of Work
Attic insulation removal and replacement, raccoon remediation.

Category pest control, insulation

Service Provider Response

This is a perfect example of what we do and what we strive for in every job we do for our customers. It was, again, our pleasure to help another customer in a tough situation.
5.0

10/16/2020


Mike S.

We got raccoons back and when we had the guy that closed the opening look at it he noticed some areas were missed as far as disposal. I let Mike know and he sent out Danny to inspect. Danny recleaned areas that were new and fixed the old under warranty since the area not cleaned may have caused the racoons to come back. He also gave me a discounted price to fix the opening in our soffit in a more permanent manor. I realize things can happen and mistakes made but Mike and Danny stood behind their work, then some.

Description of Work
Raccoons Came Back

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Always a pleasure to help in a tough situation
5.0

08/28/2020


Jackie M.

Mike and Danny were very responsive to help walk me through the process and address my concerns/complaints to get the job finished to my satisfaction. I notice a huge difference in my AC efficiency after having the insulation cleaned & replaced, roof hole patched, and attic fan fixed after having a raccoon family living in my attic for several months.

Description of Work
Insulation removal/replaced, attic cleaned, Roof fixed

Category insulation, roofing, animal removal, biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Thank you very much for letting us know.
5.0

08/27/2020


Velanne G.

The workers were very careful to put up plastic coverings to keep dust/dirt out of the rest of the house. They showed up on time and worked hard in very HOT temperatures. We were very pleased with the final result!

Description of Work
Clean-up of bat damage in attic and blow in new insulation.

Category insulation, animal removal, biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Our Customer's are very important to us. We appreciate your kind words.
5.0

06/11/2020


Elaine R.

It went well. They communicated with the adjustments in scheduling due to excessive rain and flooding to provide emergency service to other customers. For sure, flooded basements take priority over repairs in an attic. Great group of individuals that work like a team. I would use them again. Also, they provided the name of a gentleman who does animal removal, Born Trapping Services, and he and his son did a great job as well.

Description of Work
Birds Nests removed and damage repaired in attic and soffets

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and understanding. We are happy you were pleased with all of the services.
5.0

01/23/2020


Bruce L.

Newnam Restoration was hired to clean up a home attic space that had been invaded by a colony of bats. From the first contact with Mike, the subsequent inspection by Dillon and throughout the entire onsite work process the firm was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The scope of work included insulation removal, disinfecting the attic, encapsulating exposed wood, installing new insulation and sealing all entry points to prevent bats from getting back in. The crew was very neat, courteous and always arrived on schedule; when the job was complete they thoroughly cleaned up, so much so you could not even tell they had been here.

Description of Work
Attic Remediation - Bat Infestation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. They are always appreciated
5.0

12/14/2019


Mike S.

Mike was knowledgeable and the crew was efficient and did a goo job. Left my house clean when they left.

Description of Work
Raccoon Remediation

Category insulation, animal removal, biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

We are lucky to have the nicest customers ever. Thanks for your review.
5.0

11/21/2019


Chris C.

Questions answered quickly. The process was thoroughly explained. The team was on time, professional and cleaned up the work site. It may be expensive but definitely worth the money we spent. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Attic restoration from squirrel activity

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Though I would like to service the Florida area at this point we do not. This work was done at the Homeowner's other house in the NW suburbs of Chicago. Being the nations leading experts on raccoon and bat damage gives us the wealth of knowledge we need to answer all questions rapidly. It was our pleasure to help with this cleanup.
5.0

10/14/2019


Kristin S.

We are extremely happy with the work done by Newnam Restoration Services for our bat cleanup. Mike and his staff were kind, helpful and thorough through the entire process of inspecting, scheduling and completing the work. The gentleman who was on-site during cleanup kept me informed as needed throughout the day.

Description of Work
Cleanup and Restoration after bats were in attic

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Yes, we cover the southern part of Wisconsin as well as a big part of Illinois and western and central Indiana with my brother's branch based in Indianapolis. We have a very large coverage area that includes the New Jersey area. We are always happy to help clean up after bats as well as any other type of animal. Thanks, [Member Name Removed] it was our pleasure
5.0

10/07/2019


J S.

The surprise finding of bats in our attic as part of a house inspection for the sale of our home left us shattered particularly when we found out that Country Insurance would not pay for any of the removal or remediation. We chose Newman because they go the "extra mile" and in addition to applying a anti-fungal also apply a coat of specially formulated paint to seal smell and eliminate mildew. We are exceptionally happy with their workmanship. Their team of professionals kept us informed throughout the day and left the place clean.

Description of Work
Bat Remediation

Category insulation, animal removal, biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. It is never something someone plans for. The entire animal damage world is a tough one as it is a shock for the homeowner. we are always here to provide excellent, professional service for everyone.
5.0

10/03/2019


James V.

Mike is great. Claim was denied and mike walked me through getting it approved. Very responsive. He followed up with me. I never once had to call him to determine status of the job. Very very satisfied.

Description of Work
Repair extensive raccoon damage.

Category drywall, insulation, roofing, animal removal

Service Provider Response

If your insurance company says no it does not always mean that they are 100% correct. My son, Dillon and I are both licensed Public Adjusters so we know how to navigate the ins and outs of a policy. This one worked out very well. Glad we could help
5.0

09/10/2019


Ola A.

Contract very clear, work well planned out and time table followed through with high level of professionalism.

Description of Work
Roof/Attic and Deck repair and restoration due to racoon damage

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are are proud of the professionalism our crews display on every job. It was a pleasure to help you
5.0

07/11/2019


Catherine W.

Everything went well. The crews were polite, professional, worked steadily, cleaned up thoroughly afterward.

Description of Work
Attic of a 3-story building needed old insulation removed and new installed

Category insulation, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It shows that we go to the far reaches of the Chicagoland area. Call us to see if we service your area. We most likely will.
3.0

06/26/2019


Jordan N.

I first contacted them in April and their lead estimator came out right away for a quote. The deck in the backyard had to be removed to get to the siding. They sent me to another contractor for the deck removal and replacement who gave me an estimate after four weeks that was double what my insurance was willing to cover. I removed the deck myself and scheduled an appointment. The day before the appointment they pushed me back another day for another customer. The team replaced most of the insulation in the basement and patched the side of the house. They charged me for 547 square feet of insulation but didn't use half that much and kept the extra. The patch was not installed properly, it was screwed through the outside face and they only replaced a short section when I paid for 20 square feet(see photo). Overall it took two almost two months from when I first called them to have the work complete. Pro: Quick initial quote Con: Slow Will overcharge you Cuts corners to save themselves money

Description of Work
Insulation and siding replacement from Raccoon damage

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Though we strive to have every job go as planned. Sometimes things just dont go as well as you would like. Especially when you attempt to bring in someone with more experience than ourselves for deck replacement. I dont control other companies and I apologized for the delay in responsiveness. In regards to the insulation not used my crew was informed by the customer as to what insulation that should be installed. They were not told anything else. I will, of course, reach out to the customer to figure out an amicable solution as it was not brought to my attention until now about any issues. I will always work out a solution to any issues. That is what makes us different from most of the other companies out there, as of 10/1/19 I have reconciled with the customer and he is now satisfied. Our goal is to always make the customer satisfied in the end. We understand that things happen but it is always about the customer
5.0

05/16/2019


Edwina B.

From beginning to end it went very smoothly. Upon completion it was like the event never happened.

Description of Work
Removal of all insulation, disinfect entire attic area and install new insulation due to raccoon invasion. Also, repaired the soffits where they were entering.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

It is our goal to keep things going as smooth as possible in a very rough situation like raccoons or water damage restoration.
5.0

05/10/2019


Paul J.

What a pleasure to find and work with a professional organization that is focused on truly delivering value added customer service. From personal contact from the Owners, site coordination with the crew leader to account services on billing and remittance. WOW! This team really works on the old world principle of making certain the customer wins!

Description of Work
Raccoon Latrine Remediation

Category animal removal, dumpster service, biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]. It was great to meet you and even better to be able to help you get this situation resolved.
5.0

04/23/2019


Kim K.

Very professional, cleaned up the mess from 5 squirrels, changed out the insulation and sprayed disinfectants.

Description of Work
Clean up after flying squirrels

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We are always trying our best to be professional and courteous. My crews are the best in the business.
5.0

04/18/2019


MARIAN S.

Everything was taken care of. the contractor was very thorough, clean and professional. Explained everything that was going on. Very respectful and dealt with the insurance company.

Description of Work
roof repair and debri removal from attic due to damage from squirrels and raccoons

Category gutter repair, insulation, roofing, animal removal

Service Provider Response

It is always a pleasure to work with the customers to help negotiate the insurance part of things. We have decades of experience working with Insurance companies and we are the best in the business at coordinating the settlement
5.0

01/20/2019


Michelle B.

We had seen several raccoon invasions to our attic space, spaning the last six years. Our home is a trim level, so the attic is not a simplly defined. Non of these issues deterred the people at Newnam Restoration. They were great! They were very informative, explaining details to the entire clean up process. They were helpful with navigating issues with our insurance company as well. Everything went as promised, the time line, cost, and end result. No surprises. The workmen that performed the cleanup were courteous and stayed on task. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Attic cleanup from multiple raccoon invasions. Removal of affected insulation and new insulation installed. Sealed entrance points.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

The crews we have onsite fully engage with the customers and explain each step of the process and are quite capable of answering any questions. They are a great bunch of guys and girls.
5.0

12/31/2018


JD W.

First was linked with Kevin Lockwood, Wildlife Services (815-405-1500) who was excellent and very capable at removing the flying squirrels and identifying entry points. Then Newnam carried out the restoration of two different attic areas which took approximately 2 full days. Work was done very well and included patching/mending entry holes.

Description of Work
Attic restoration following removal of flying squirrels

Category pest control, insulation, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Another great customer and another great job by my crew. And yes we also take care of flying squirrels making a mess of the attic.
5.0

12/28/2018


Dan M.

Excellent experience. Felt comfortable and the “trust” from first contact. Very helpful handling insurance company negotiations. Friendly staff - every contact was positive. Quality work and left the home as they found it upon completing work. Very responsive.

Description of Work
Raccoon attic damage restoration

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

It is good to be able to take care of customers in our backyard. It was our pleasure to help with another great job by my crew.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ABC Humane Wildlife Control & Landmark Pest Mgt

    All of our employees are state certified wildlife specialists. We are experts in not only solving all wildlife and pest problems but also preventing future problems from occurring in or on your home or business. We are longtime members of the National Wildlife Control Operators Association and the National Pest Management Association.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ABC Humane Wildlife Control & Landmark Pest Mgt on Angi
    Pointe Pest Control

    At Pointe Pest Control we take pride in protecting your home from year-round invaders and seaonal pests. We are committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems . Our service is backed by the best guarantee in the business. If we do not provide a service to your level of satisfaction, we will promptly return for free until you are satisfied. The Natural Choice is Pointe Pest Control. The team at Pointe Pest Control is committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems.  

    Lake County Roofs Inc.

    Lake County Roofs, located at 33794 N. Lake Shore Drive Grayslake IL, provides Lake County and surrounding Counties with professional and reliable roofing, siding, windows and gutter installation services. We are a family owned and operated company committed to offering homeowners and businesses the best quality and service at a competitive price. Each project is custom-designed to meet our clients' individual needs and all of our labor and materials are backed by warranty. I will personally oversee all client transactions and guarantee your satisfaction - every time! When you need roofing, siding, windows or gutters, look no further than Lake County Roofs. We look forward to doing business with you! Darin Varsek President (847)668-4458  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete Attic Restoration, Animal Damage Repairs, Insurance Restoration, & Animal Prevention. Coordination of animal trapping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Newnam Restoration Services Inc

    How is Newnam Restoration Services Inc overall rated?

    Newnam Restoration Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Newnam Restoration Services Inc open?

    Newnam Restoration Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Newnam Restoration Services Inc provide

    Newnam Restoration Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal

    Does Newnam Restoration Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Newnam Restoration Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Newnam Restoration Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Newnam Restoration Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Newnam Restoration Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Newnam Restoration Services Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Newnam Restoration Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Newnam Restoration Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Newnam Restoration Services Inc?

    Yes, Newnam Restoration Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Newnam Restoration Services Inc offer?

    Newnam Restoration Services Inc offers the following services: Complete Attic Restoration, Animal Damage Repairs, Insurance Restoration, & Animal Prevention. Coordination of animal trapping