Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andersen Mechanical

With Angi since December 2004

No description has been provided for this pro.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
SUSAN S.
5.0
05/02/2017
They were recommended by a neighbor when we moved in 15 years ago. So I've used Andersen Mechanical ever since we lived here. They're responsive, any problems I've had they are right over to help me. They're practically in my back yard, they are located close by. They're wonderful. I know that they're service is excellent.
Description of Work
They come out every year and maintain the furnace and air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Pat K.
5.0
09/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kenyon F.
5.0
08/19/2015
I have known Bob Anderson and used Anderson Mechanical for years. Bob and his team are fantastic. I always use them for any HVAC issues.
Description of Work
Tested and recharged AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bob H.
5.0
06/24/2015
They were great. They're very reliable and trustworthy. I didn't worry about them being in the house. If you left them if you need to do some work; they've been in the area for quite a while too. They were highly recommended from other people.
Description of Work
I've used them for mechanical work. The heat went out and they came right out.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Martha C.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Mr. Anderson fixed the problem with our heater quickly and explained maintenance we might consider doing in the future. I would highly recommend him.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christopher L.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Inspected HVAC and charged freon
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SUSAN S.
5.0
12/10/2014
They are fantastic. The quality of their work is top notch because of the personal attention that they give and the thoroughness. They explain everything carefully to me that they just do. They sit down with me at the table afterwards and go over anything that I need to know about my unit or any changes or any cleaning that they do. They are just thorough, kind, professional and considerate. They are just wonderful. I would use them again and not anyone else in the future.
Description of Work
I use Andersen Mechanical for my heating services. His name is Bob.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rebecca D.
5.0
07/21/2014
Excellent. I have been using him for 6 years, and he is totally reliable, responsive and stands by his work.
Description of Work
Got my Air Conditioners working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Pat K.
5.0
12/04/2012
This company was fantastic. They were very clean and efficient and responsive. I would refer them to anyone.
Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected my boiler, drained the expansion tank, & removed air from radiators.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
PEGGY R.
5.0
10/04/2012
I met with Mr. Andersen and he made his recommendations. We had been talking this project over for a few months but he only made the final recommendations after taking measurements, reviewing the duct work, etc. They are a very professional, courteous, efficient team to work with. They won't oversell you.
Description of Work
Had both A/C and furnace replaced. .
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert M.
5.0
08/04/2012
I was very pleased with this company in all areas of good service with friendly conversation and knowledge about do and don'tsof air conditioning maintenance.
Description of Work
Air conditioning preventative service. Summer has been very hot and I wanted an inspection of my ar conditioning unit. The refrigerant was checked and the coils outside weree cleaned and garden housed cleaned , the inside of my unit was inspected and the drainage system of the water created was flushed. The air filter was examined and a maintenace progam was encouraged to maintain a longer life of the unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrei S.
5.0
02/02/2011
It was a good interaction. They were professional and timely. They explained everything they were doing. I would recommend them. Their prices are reasonable.
Description of Work
They did a seasonal check-up on the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Paul S.
5.0
07/22/2010
This doesnt relate to one service - I've used Bob Andersen for years for anything related to furnace or A/C. We've got an aging system and it needs a check or repair on a yearly basis. They are quite thorough in their assessments and I've had one occasion when they came out on a call, found something very minor, and waived the charge! Thats the kind of service that will keep customers for a long, long time... like me. He's very responsive and will come out very quickly if its an emergency (i.e. heat out in January). Very personable, honest and does good work with, what seems to be, reasonable prices.
Description of Work
Used multiple times - furnace repair, A/C repair, recharging AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Diana J.
5.0
07/15/2009
He was very responsible. He called me the following morning at 7.30a.m. to let me know as a follow-up. He let me know that he was still right there. He checked to see if everything was okay and working. The whole job cost me a lot cheaper than what another guy had quoted. I think the price was fair. What I liked is that he did the job and he came when he said he was going to be there.
Description of Work
The heating and A/C company cleaned up the system, helped me mop up the water, cleaned the filters, and fixed the system without having to replace a billion pieces.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SUSAN S.
5.0
12/29/2004
HE WAS RECOMMENDED BY NEIGHBORS. HE ONLY WORKS WITH THE CARRIER BRAND. HE IS A VERY RESPONSIBLE PERSON AND HONEST. HE IS LOCAL AND VERY QUICK TO GET A HOLD OF I NEVER FELT THAT I WAS BEING TALKED DOWN TO BY HIM. HE IS EASY TO WORK WITH.
Description of Work
HE REPLACED MY AIR CONDITIONER AND FURNACE WITH UPGRADED MODELS.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

121 S Edgewood Ave

La Grange, IL 60525

Service Categories

FAQ

Andersen Mechanical is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

No, Andersen Mechanical does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

8 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email.  

AWE Air Water Energy

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

AWE Air Water Energy

Air.Water.Energy offers a trusted, one-call solution for all of your home's vital systems including air conditioning, heating, indoor air quality, electrical & renewable energy needs. Having served the area for over 100 years, this company employs over 50 individuals committed to providing exceptional service. Recognized by their bright yellow trucks and cars, this military veteran-owned business is actively involved in the community. Each year, Air.Water.Energy. supports the Carol Stream Park District's Earth Day celebration. A.W.E. created Healthy Home Month (October) and annually, the company focuses on educating its community and clientele on ways to improve the environment, efficiency of home systems, and how to save money in the process. A member of the Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce, A.W.E.'s employees and leaders also support many nonprofit events including Rockin' for the Troops, The Oakbrook Pink 5k for breast cancer and The Glow Run for Children’s Hospital. Air.Water.Energy. offers senior citizen and military veteran discounts of 10% on product and service. These discounts may not be combined with other offers, have no cash value, and may be changed without notice. Numerous special offers can be found at theawefactor.com, and cost is determined by the job and special financing may be available. Ask for details. Additional DBA's - Hansen Mechanical Inc, Keppner Heating, Air One, Comfort Perfect, Climate Perfect, A Perfect Plumbing Solution, A.W.E. Air Water Energy, Inc.  

Vent Heating & Cooling Service

5.0

(43)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Vent Heating & Cooling Service

Vent Heating & Cooling service is a family owned and operated company that has been servicing the La Grange Park, Illinois area for over 30 years. We offer comprehensive heating and cooling services to residential areas and are experts in our field. We have always been the preferred choice over our competitors. We can keep your family home at consistent comfortable temperatures at affordable prices. For quickest response please give us a call.