Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SunControl Tinting & Blinds

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2405-B Essington Rd

Joliet, IL 60435

Description

SunControl Tinting & Blinds is an independent, family owned window treatment company, committed to providing exceptional products, service and value to our customers. We feature a large array of innovative, energy efficient, and decorative window products. Each product is designed to save you money, energy and provide comfort year around while enhancing window style. We specialize in identifying our customer’s need by • Reduce Utility Bills • Reduce HVAC Maintenance & Repair Costs • Reduce Summer Indoor Heat • Reduce Sun-Caused Skin Cancer • Reduce Fade Damage • Reduce Glare • Retain Winter Indoor Heat • Increase Security • Modernize Window Appearance We will NEVER sell you a product you do not need nor be dishonest in trying to make a sale! We are committed to treating you as our #1 priority. We offer a FREE consultation, FREE basic shipping, financing and payment methods via all credit/debit cards, checks and cash. We offer senior and military DISCOUNTS and various promotions throughout the year. Whether you are buying window treatments to install yourself or you would prefer us to take that burden for you, we are happy to help!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2018


Ted W.

Four chairs that I had reupholstered were starting to fade in the strong sunlight. The product they recommended (SS50) took care of the problem. It is over two years and I have no issue with fading. They were very accommodating and very knowledgable and were able to pinpoint the solution immediately. I am very satisfied with their work and pricing and would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Solar Film on west facing windows.

Category window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are very glad you are satisfied and the furniture is looking good. Thank you for your review.
5.0

06/02/2018


Manuel S.

This company did an excellent job. We called them to do a tinting of a hard to conver window. Scott, the owner, came up with an innovative idea using a Hunter Douglas custom solution. The result was awesome. Consequently, we asked him to quote 22 shades. His recommendations were excellent for the material selection and pricing. Delivery and installation were all as promised. Highly reccomend this company.

Description of Work
Window treatments

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure and I am happy you are pleased. Thank you for your review.
5.0

04/19/2018


Michael L.

excellent service, including great professional advice on design decisions and functionality.

Description of Work
window blinds, shades and curtains; and window film

Category interior designers,window tinting,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate working for you and all of your schools!
5.0

04/19/2018


Wendy R.

great, neat, fast

Description of Work
We had our patio doors tinted.

Category window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate it!
5.0

04/18/2018


Rita R.

We have a 500+ square foot sunroom addition on our home, with high cathedral ceilings and mostly glass walls. We initially hired Scott to apply tinted window film to the windows for UV protection, to reduce glare, and to help with cooling expenses. He was very patient in explaining our options to us and helping us select the right product for our needs, even making repeated trips back to our home to answer our questions and provide more samples. He was always very professional and courteous. Installation was swift and clean-up was perfect. We were so impressed with his services that when we were ready to replace our aged window coverings, we hired him again to install roller shades in the sunroom. Again, he was patient, courteous, and professional in making recommendations, assisting with selections, and installing the final product. The window film and blinds have made a huge difference in the sunroom, and we are really pleased with the results. We'd definitely hire Scott again, and have given his name to friends and neighbors as well.

Description of Work
Window Tinting and Roller Shades

Category window tinting,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It is a pleasure to continue working for you. We appreciate your support..
5.0

02/06/2018


Mary M.

He is very professional and does a really good job. He is very conscientious about his work and has a lot of really good ideas.

Description of Work
They installed window blinds and tinting.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review and continued business between your two homes!
5.0

02/05/2018


Tony P.

Scott was incredible. I highly recommend them. He was precise, neat and clean. If you are having trouble with colors, he has a touch or an act for it. Great recommendations. Made our living room and front entry way really pop. Have gotten a lot of compliments on what he picked out and his actual work.

Description of Work
Treatments and tinting

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate your review and that you are happy. It has been a pleasure to continue to work for you!
5.0

10/13/2017


Wanda K.

Scott was very helpful and knowledgeable in both choosing and installing our blinds and film. This company would definitely be our first call for any future needs.

Description of Work
Blinds and film for windows.

Category window tinting,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your time and review and I thank you for your feedback. Scott
5.0

05/16/2017


Helen S.

The right part was ordered and quickly shipped to my home; my husband installed the bracket no problem.

Description of Work
I bought blinds for my home about 5 years ago from thiscomoanyvsndbthey aldo installed them. I recently accidentally broke a bracket that held a blind to my back door. I called to see if I could get a replacement bracket which my husband would install.

Category window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your time and review.
5.0

07/01/2015


Gail C.

I have 5 windows at the rear of my Shorewood home that face west, the afternoon heat is very bad in the summer causing us to have to keep blinds shut all day or the AC will run non stop. I found Sun Control online and e-mailed Scott for some options. Scott responded very quickly and gave me a rough estimate by e-mail, he then made an appointment to come out to measure and show me some different product options. Scott was very professional, never pushy and very knowledgeable. After a few days of looking at samples we decided on a product and made our appointment. Scott arrived on time, the installation is perfect and the area was cleaned up like he was never there! I would definitely recommend Scott and Sun Control.

Description of Work
Tinted 5 rear windows of my home to help with afternoon heat.

Category window tinting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to work for you and am glad you are pleased!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Suburban Window Fashions Inc

    Full service window treatment company from whole house installations to 1 window repairs. "FREE ESTIMATES" Some of the brands we offer; Hunter Douglas, Graber, Bali, Norman Shutters, Mechoshade, etc... Deal directly with the owner who has been in the window treatment business for over 15 years. Suburban Window Fashions Inc is your one-stop source for all your interior design and home décor needs, including custom window shades, shutters, draperies, curtains and more. Here you will find a wide variety of Hunter Douglas window fashions, including customer favorites such as Duette® Honeycomb Shades, Silhouette® Window Shadings, and Luminette® Privacy Sheers, and hundreds of choices for color, texture, fabric and function. Choosing the right window solution can be very complex. Our experienced design professionals will work with you to find a solution that looks great and provides the privacy and light control you need. Once you’ve made your selection, our measuring and installation experts will come to your home to ensure a perfect fit for your new window coverings. Our distinctive services are all provided with a local flair since we're independently owned and operated. Give us a call today to get started!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Suburban Window Fashions Inc on Angi
    EDH Film Group

    EDH is a full-service window film solutions company. We provide sun control films, security films, frosted decorative films, and more. We have more than 80 combined years of experience.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    * WINDOW FILMS "Tints" (solar, security privacy & decorative films.) * BLINDS - 1 3/8, 1, 2, 2 1/2 wood, faux, alloy, metal & Venetian, verticals & gliding panels, * SHADES - honeycomb (Duette), window shadings (Silhouette, Pirouette), Roman, sheer, roller, screen, weave, mylar, pleated, woven wood. * CHILD, SAFETY lift systems available (cordless, remote control, retractable cord. * Draperies and interior design. Also, see us featured with Hunter Douglas: www.suncontrolwindowtreatments.com

    Services Not Offered

    * We do not tint Cars, Vehicles, Trucks, RV's, Vans or Campers. * We do not sell, service, repair or maintain windows, glass, doors, screens or solar panels.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SunControl Tinting & Blinds

    How is SunControl Tinting & Blinds overall rated?

    SunControl Tinting & Blinds is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SunControl Tinting & Blinds open?

    SunControl Tinting & Blinds is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does SunControl Tinting & Blinds provide

    SunControl Tinting & Blinds accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does SunControl Tinting & Blinds offer free estimates?

    Yes, SunControl Tinting & Blinds offers free project estimates.

    Does SunControl Tinting & Blinds offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SunControl Tinting & Blinds offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SunControl Tinting & Blinds offer a senior discount?

    Yes, SunControl Tinting & Blinds offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SunControl Tinting & Blinds?

    Yes, SunControl Tinting & Blinds offers warranties.

    What services does SunControl Tinting & Blinds offer?

    SunControl Tinting & Blinds offers the following services: * WINDOW FILMS "Tints" (solar, security privacy & decorative films.) * BLINDS - 1 3/8, 1, 2, 2 1/2 wood, faux, alloy, metal & Venetian, verticals & gliding panels, * SHADES - honeycomb (Duette), window shadings (Silhouette, Pirouette), Roman, sheer, roller, screen, weave, mylar, pleated, woven wood. * CHILD, SAFETY lift systems available (cordless, remote control, retractable cord. * Draperies and interior design. Also, see us featured with Hunter Douglas: www.suncontrolwindowtreatments.com

    Are there any services SunControl Tinting & Blinds does not offer?

    * We do not tint Cars, Vehicles, Trucks, RV's, Vans or Campers. * We do not sell, service, repair or maintain windows, glass, doors, screens or solar panels.