PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling

4.6

(49) Verified Reviews

Founded 1885 • With Angi since May 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 055001549
  • Trade License Locale
  • Illinois
  • Trade License Authority
  • Illinois Department Of Public Health
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

467 Ruby St

Joliet, IL 60435

Description

If you are going to trust someone to come in where everything you appreciate is, you want to be sure they are of a quality caliber. We believe it's what’s inside that matters and will do what's right, every step of the way. With PDM Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Since 1885 you’ll meet a top-notch team who is fair and will have your back for safety and comfort. PDM plumbers and HVAC techs work safely, keep their word and enjoy helping you solve anything related to maintenance, repair and installation. We go out of our way to make you more comfortable and more satisfied with your home service call. Flexible Scheduling. We will confirm your appointment and let you know who is coming. Our uniformed techs wear masks, gloves, booties. Provide a thorough analysis, review solutions and pricing. We are ready to work. Trucks are neatly stocked with repair and installation supplies! Call PDM for expert troubleshooting and top-notch installation. Additional DBA: Poehner, Dillman & Mahalik, Inc.....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

43

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (38)HVAC Companies (20)drain cleaning (6)water heaters (6)water softeners (3)air duct cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
5.0

08/18/2020

fixed it quickly without expensive replacement work, managed to repair the existing fixture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet was wobbly.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Coach John Wooden taught "things work out best for those who make the best of how things work out." Happy to hear we kept you comfortable with our advice and repair. Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review and for trusting PDM. Stay well...
5.0

03/16/2020

Prompt, courteous, affordable service! We’ve been looking for a new plumber, and I’ll definitely call PDM the next time we need one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Slow tub drain, toilet flapper

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $108

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

T. S. Elliot wrote, "Every moment is a fresh beginning." [Member Name Removed], happy to hear you found a fresh, new plumber! Thanks for sharing and we look forward to keeping you comfortable.
5.0

02/11/2020

Excellent! Anthony is very skilled and professional. He is also very efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This work today was an annual cleaning and maintenance inspection of my furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We find happiness by delivering it. Glad to hear Anthony earned your trust. Thanks for choosing the PDM Clean Team and for sharing a review!
5.0

02/02/2020

Great company. I need a gas grill hooked up for a client. They came first to do an evaluation and an estimate. Once they scheduled, they were on time. They also corrected the existing piping. They will be my go-to guys for any more work going forward!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing job

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

"A thousand words can't make the mark a single deed will leave." - H. Ibsen. Wonderful to hear we earned your trust. You'll have a caring team of professional plumbing, heating and cooling craftsmen whenever needed. Cheers!
5.0

11/29/2019

I was reassured by a PDM professional that the issue was not serious and would be unlikely to reoccur. This was very reassuring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower fixture issues

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your trust in our experience. We're happy to could give you some peace of mind and appreciate you taking time to write a review! Until the next time...Cheers.
5.0

10/24/2019

Anthony was great! Very knowledgeable and competent. PDM (and Anthony) is my go-to plumber from now on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking kitchen faucet and broken shower valve

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great to hear Anthony took care of you so well. Thanks for choosing the PDM Comfort Team and for sharing a service review!
5.0

10/10/2019

Very well. I have used Pete before, and I know he does excellent work, is very punctual and professional, and does an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing kitchen faucet and replacing shut off valve in basement.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great to hear Pete took good care of you. As Larry Winget noted, "Success comes from what you do, not from what you say you're going to do." Thanks for trusting PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling Team and for taking the time to write a review!
5.0

09/18/2019

Excellent service and knowledgeable staff

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual furnace service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wonderful to hear. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing the PDM Comfort Team!
5.0

08/21/2019

Fantastic. I called late in the day and service man came the same day. He had to wait for the ice to melt and returned after he went home. Problem was diagnostic and repaired immediately. First class operation from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Not all plumbers or HVAC service techs are the same. With PDM it's what's inside that matters. So happy you found what makes the PDM Comfort Team special. Thanks for choosing PDM Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and your kind review.
5.0

07/11/2019

Excellent. The technician is always courteous and respectful of my home. They are prompt and efficient. Whenever there is a degraded component that needs attention they include me in the identification and replacement if necessary. before any additional work is done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual cleaning and inspection of A/C unit and blower

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $153

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

As Vincent van Gogh wrote in a letter to his brother Theo in October 1882..."The great doesn't happen through impulse alone, and Is a succession of little things that are brought together." Thanks for your solid service review and for trusting in the PDM Comfort Team!

Services Offered

Plumbing, drain cleaning, gas and water piping, toilets, faucets, water filtering, water softener, water heating, piping, pumps, flooding help, air purifying, heating, air conditioning repair, maintenance, install, air duct cleaning, backup natural gas generator, residential bathroom remodels, accessibility ADA help & commercial services.

Services Not Offered

Septic tank cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes