Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2008

3.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3818 adesso ln

Joliet, IL 60435

Description

members of The BBB, the National Kitchen and Bath association, the American Society of Interior Design and the Plainfield Chamber of commerace! Angie List clients get 20% off!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/08/2016


yuriy S.

To say the least I have never dealt with anyone so unprofessional. On the day of the first appointment the contractor came in 3 hours late, stating she was at the outlet mall "watching people stuffing their suitcases". Could not properly calculate the amount of product we needed to buy which could have cost us way more than needed, on the first day of work we had an "electrician" coming in who wondered around the house, did not communicate with us at all and ended up sitting down in our chair for hours and falling asleep. That also happened with another of their employees who set in our bathroom for half hour while we had no access to it. When he came out he joked that he was milking the clock. They did not listen to the instructions given regarding installing one of the sealing lights and ended up drilling a hole in the kitchen ceiling in the wrong place. The toilet that they installed came off the floor in a couple of months and we tried to reach them but were completely ignored. We ended up calling a different plumber which obviously cost us additional expances. The transition pieces through out the house came of within a couple of weeks, they came out once to fix one of them but it came off again. When we called them, they did not respond or call us back. The kitchen pantry door was not properly installed either, it is scratching the floor and ruined the hardwood. In the end, it really felt like they want to score some quick cash and leave, telling you to contact them if needed but will never respond. Do not use them. Will cost you more to repair what they have installed.

Description of Work
Installation of the hardwood floors, full kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, installation of the toilet, sink, ceiling lights, painting.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We gave me. [Member Name Removed] an estimate in 2013 he called us 2 years later and added relaying his floor that he had tried to lay and did not do properly. He also added doing his whole half bath and added bifold doors to his 2 closets. To begin with, the house was a total mess. So dirty that we had a hard time working around all the garbage and debris and dog hair. they also have a huge dog that we had to work around which made it very hard to go fast. Even though 2 years had past and they added on many items we still decided to give them the same pricing. We thought that they were happy and never once complained. You can imagine that we are shocked and surprised. the project came in at budget even after doing add-ons. It was so hard to work with me. July but his partner was a good man and very reasonable and grateful. We did an amazing job at an amazing price and included all the add-ons and for this review, it is a learning lesson that the people you do the most and best for are the most ungrateful. WE work our butts off for this review is very upsetting. We even added can lights for him. The weird thing is they never complained. As far has made comments about being at the outlet mall he is saying the truth that story was talked about as we talked often sort of as friends would, but he has totally distorted the time frame and the context of the situation to slander us and make us look like dots. I am very sad and sorry we even did this job because of they never not one time let on they were unhappy or upset. We are not minded readers. They bought us lunch numerous times and said over and over how they loved it and how they were happy we did so much. Never has anything like this happen ever.
3.0

07/15/2015


jessica O.

I had originally met with the company just for painting of my master and when they said they did carpet, I was excited to have it all done at once. I was told it would take one day for painting. The painter arrived to start the job and I went to check on the progress and realized the color was incorrect. He confirmed the color was wrong and went and had it remixed. At first I thought this was an honest mistake, but I quickly realized the painting would not be finished in one day. The painter remained at my house until very late at night. The company failed to communicate that for a one day job they would remain at a home after 9 or 10 pm. They still had several hours of painting to do and scheduled to come to my house on the Saturday and Sunday to continue the painting. They did get the painting done and I was thankful that they worked with my busy schedule over the weekend to get it done. However, I wish they had done a better job at estimating the time it would take for the painting. Then it came time for the carpet. I had originally planned to go with a different company but decided to switch since they were doing the painting. The carpet got installed and then the man advised that he was told that the company did not order enough carpet. He also said that the company told him to put a different carpet in my master closet. I advised that I had ordered one carpet and would not accept a different carpet being in my closet. They went out and purchased more carpet and finished the install. There were several issues with the install and they fixed them at my request. After they left I found blood all over my freshly painted walls, master bathroom vanity, and on my floors. I understand that injuries happen, but no one told me about it and I was very disappointed that there was blood all over my walls. I sent photos to the owner of the blood and never heard a response. They had said I could call for paint touch ups, but I decided to fix it all myself because I was disappointed with the services. The new carpet does look nice though.

Description of Work
Painted my master bedroom and bath. Installed carpet.

Category house painters

5.0

10/28/2014


Janet H.

.

Description of Work
They remodeled entire master bath, removed tub and surround, installed 7' x 5' tiled shower with bench, showerhead, and shower panel, installed new tiled flooring with heated floor mat, new lighting, mirrors, faucets, and painted. They do an excellent job of painting - better than other painters I have hired. Great attention to detail.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters

4.0

10/07/2013


cathy C.

overall, pretty well, wasn't told the 4th day of painting was their last day until that afternoon and they still needed to finish detatils. preparation of house-scraping and powerwashing very good-was a lot of work with 4 people in total, liked that the owner was always there an working too and did a lot of the painting and worked very hard, has to still finish some windows as of this date, work done very late into the day-was impressive, owners very nice and helpful and hardworking. Laura gives consultation on colors, once the contract is signed. John repaired a part of the house very nicely. He is a carpenter too.

Description of Work
exterior house painting of a 50plus year old ranch house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for your review. We appreciate you work and enjoyed working with you on your project. I am wondering what we could have done or still do to make the quality an "A". Everything was done per. the work order and seemed to us to be a great job. So let us know so we can impove in the future. As far as telling you in the Afternoon that we would be done: We mentioned this when you were leaving around 1pm. That is because once we did the extensive scraping we realized that we would be done with it that day. We made good time in the morning, and at that point all we had left was clean up, painting second coats and some windows. I'm sorry if that disturbed you, but we could not tell you that the day before becase we were still working on your home, and John said he did give you the heads up that we would be done sometime in the next two days. Thanks again and it was a pleasure!
4.0

12/31/2012


Sandra S.

Timing was a little difficult because they were so swamped with business but they did their best to accommodate me.

Description of Work
Two bedrooms wee painted. The technician was polite and very professional. The work was excellent and I was very pleased. Wouldhire them again in a heartbeat.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

How do we get an overall B when the person rated us all A,s makes no sense.
5.0

09/10/2011


Lisa R.

They were very friendly, professional, down-to-earth people who made sure they knew exactly what I was looking to be done. With 3 different colors, it was a fairly elaborate paint job. They were very respectful of and careful with our property. They didn't pack up until they were sure I was happy, which didn't take long - it was almost perfect before I ever looked at it. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They painted our new baby girl's room with primer and 2 coats and 3 colors.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/26/2010


Jan F.

They have done great work for us. Their rates are very reasonable, and we never had a problem with them not showing up. I was very happy and would use them again.

Description of Work
I have used them for interior painting. Last fall they painted a living room and dining room, which also required ripping the carpet up.

Category remodeling, interior painters

1.0

01/20/2009


MATTHEW G.

The job was supposed to be done before Christmas and because they continually messed up, the job had to be continually redone. Today, January 20, 2009, I was told that I would need to find someone else to finish the job because they were done. They walked off the job leaving my house in disarray and wiring sticking out, and mirrors off the wall. This leaves me in a difficult position because I need to find someone else to complete the job.

Description of Work
I hired them on December 9, 2008 to remodel my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

The job was supposed to be done before Christmas and because they continually messed up, the job had to be continually redone. NOT TRUE AT ALL. THE DELAY WAS CAUSED BY THE FACT HE ORDERED A VANITY AND MIRROR THAT CAME IN DAMAGED. HE RORDERED AND WE WERE AT A STOPPING POINT. HE ALSO, MADE NUMEROUS CHANGES AND UPGRADES, WE ALSO HAD TO STOP AND WAIT FOR HIS PANEL TO BE UPGRADED TO ACCOMMODATE HIS WIRLPOOL TUB. WE ALSO COULDN'T WORK ON CERTAIN DAYS BECAUSE HE WAS NOT HOME AND WE DID NOT HAVE ACCESS TO HOME. Today, January 20, 2009, I was told that I would need to find someone else to finish the job because they were done. They walked off the job leaving my house in disarray and wiring sticking out, and mirrors off the wall. This leaves me in a difficult position because I need to find someone else to complete the job WE LEFT THE JOB BECAUSE HE INFORMED US THAT HE WAS NOT GOING TO PAY US THE REMAINING BALANCE. WE GAVE HIM A SOLUTION THAT HE WOULD HAVE TO PUT THE REMAINING BALANCE IN ESCROW. HE DECLINED WHICH REVEALED HIS INTENTIONS. WE ARE SO CONFIDENT IN OUR WORK THAT WE HAVE A PAY AT THE END POLICY, AND WE HAVE NEVER EVER NOT BEEN PAID IN FULL. WE WORK ON A TRUST BASIS WITH ALL OUR CLIENTS; THEY TRUST US, WE TRUST THEM. ON TOP OF ALL THIS, OUR CREW HAD NO WORK SCHEDULED, SO THEY STARTED OF WITH A BAD DYNAMIC BY ACCOMMODATING HIM ON SMALL "EXTRAS" FOR FREE. THIS TURNED IN TO MORE AND MORE FREEBIES. WE DIDN'T MIND SINCE IT WAS AT THE END OF THE YEAR AND WE HAD TIME, BUT THIS TURNED OUT TO BE A REAL NIGHTMARE FOR US. THE MORE WE DID FREE, THE MORE HE WANTED FOR FREE. EVEN THOUGH IT WAS THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE NOT BEEN PAID IN FULL, ALL AND ALL WE ARE VERY HAPPY THAT WE DID THIS PROJECT. WE LEARNED A LOT ABOUT GUT FEELING (THIS IS BECAUSE MY GUT FEELING WHEN I TOLD HIM "WE HAVE A PAY AT THE END POLICY" HIS EYES LIT UP, THAN HE KEPT SAYING "SO, IF I'M NOT HAPPY THAN I DON'T HAVE TO PAY". IS SAID NO WE WORK TO YOUR HAPPY. MY WARNING LIGHT WENT OFF THAT HE WOULD TRY TO NOT PAY AT THE END. AND BIG SURPRISE, AT THE VERY VERY END HE STARTED FINDING THING ON TOP OF THING ON TOP OF THING THAT HE FOUND WRONG, THAT PREVIOUSLY WERE IN HIS WORDS "LOOKED AWESOME". HE OBVIOUSLY WAS TRYING TO GET SOMETHING FOR NOTHING. WE DID OUR VERY BEST, A AWESOME JOB AND HE GOT A $8000 JOB FOR ABOUT $3,000. HE OWES US A LOT OF MONEY AND HAD PLENTY TO GET IT FINISHED. HANG A MIRROR, CLOSE UP THE WALLS AND PAINT A SMALL BATHROOM. ABOUT $3-400 AT THE MOST. SO HE CAME OUT WAY AHEAD AND SHOULD BE VERY VERY HAPPY. PLEASE CALL US AND WE WILL AND CAN GIVE YOU A TON OF BATHROOM REFERENCES OF PEOPLE THAT ARE VERY VERY HAPPY. WE CAN GIVE YOU A TON OF PROFESSIONAL REFERENCES ALSO. WE ARE MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY THAT THRIVE ON DOING A GREAT JOB FOR A GREAT PRICE SO GIVE US A CALL AND DO NOT BELIEVE THIS PERSON FOR A MINUTE HE IS A CONFUSED CON MAN.
5.0

06/21/2008


Jan F.

They were very friendly when they were here working for us. They were very professional about the job. They had showed up on time everyday to do the work.

Description of Work
They had come over and remodeled are bathroom for us.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

IT WAS OUR PLEASURE!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gilbert Gutters

    Gilbert Gutters mission is to provide top quality work and build a relationship that's will last a lifetime! we will treat your home the way we treat our own let's use our years of experience that will add years to your home CALL US TODAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE  

    Angi Certified

    Orland Painting & Decorating Service LLC

    It used to be possible to hire a painter who had years of experience in advising you about color and texture, who sourced his own materials, who showed up on-time and worked diligently finishing a project within budget. Well, with Orland Painting & Decorating Service LLC, you still can get that old fashion quality and service.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Orland Painting & Decorating Service LLC on Angi
    R&A Painting Solutions

    We are a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING, & DOORS, VINYL SIDING, ROOFING, GUTTERS/DOWNSPOUTS, SOFFIT & FASCIA, FINISH CARPENTRY, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, ALL INTERIOR PAINTING & EXTERIOR PAINTING, ROOF REPLACEMENT TUCKPOINTING, POWER WASHING, D00RS & ENTRY DOORS, INTERIOR REMODELING, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS & BASEMENTS, ANY AND ALL REMODELING AND REPAIR.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING

    How is AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING overall rated?

    AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING open?

    AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING provide

    AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offers free project estimates.

    Does AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offer emergency services?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING?

    No, AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING does not offer warranties.

    What services does AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offer?

    AFFORDABLE LUXURY PAINTING & REMODELING offers the following services: INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING, & DOORS, VINYL SIDING, ROOFING, GUTTERS/DOWNSPOUTS, SOFFIT & FASCIA, FINISH CARPENTRY, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, ALL INTERIOR PAINTING & EXTERIOR PAINTING, ROOF REPLACEMENT TUCKPOINTING, POWER WASHING, D00RS & ENTRY DOORS, INTERIOR REMODELING, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS & BASEMENTS, ANY AND ALL REMODELING AND REPAIR.