Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Overhead Garage Door Inc

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2008

4.8

(1256) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

34691 N Wilson Rd

Ingleside, IL 60041

Description

Overhead Garage Door, Inc. has been providing sales, service and installation of high quality garage doors and openers throughout the Chicagoland area since 1969. Our professional, customer service oriented staff is one of the most experienced and largest in Northern Illinois. We have technicians living in your area that can service you right away. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2022


Jay M.

Great! Work was accomplished in a professional and timely manner!

Description of Work
Fix garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/01/2022


Rob J.

Excellent. Top notch service from Overhead Garage Door as usual. Just a fantastic company!

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring

Category garage doors

5.0

01/18/2022


Richard C.

Great. Competetive bid, prompt efficient execution.

Description of Work
Replace damaged door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/07/2021


Paul S.

Great, I would highly recommend them. They came the same morning that I called them, as my Garage Door would not open even tying to do manually. The job of installing a new garage door opener was complete in 1-1/2 hours and was done with high quality.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Door Opener

Category garage doors

5.0

11/30/2021


chris C.

Fixed the same day, excellent service

Description of Work
Repair Garage Door

Category garage doors

5.0

11/16/2021


William M.

WELL, BUT EXPENSIVE FOR AMOUNT OF TIME SERVICE CALL TOOK

Description of Work
NEW KEYPAD

Category garage doors

5.0

11/08/2021


Mike S.

arrived in a very short time after I called

Description of Work
door cable replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

11/01/2021


Valerie D.

Excellent! Prompt, professional, friendly. Good work!

Description of Work
A new garage door spring

Category garage doors

5.0

09/28/2021


Kevin W.

Very competitive price. Quality installation and service.

Description of Work
Replace 2 garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

09/28/2021


Karin G.

They were at my house less than 2 hours after I called. Repair was quick and service tech was friendly and efficient

Description of Work
Replace hinges and lubricate track

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    GARAGE FOR YOU INC

    Chicago garage builders, Garage 4U, Inc. has been building custom garages since 1990. As a family owned and operated small business, service and European craftsmanship allows us to give you - our customer - freedom to choose what you want. Every garage is custom built from first grade materials and we offer a variety of sizes and finishes. No job is too large, no dream is too big. Please call us today for a free estimate. Uses subcontractors for roofing.  

    Crystal Overhead Door Inc

    2022 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! When you want the finest Chicago garage door in the business, trust your home to Crystal Overhead Door, where we know what it takes to find a quality solution that both protects and flatters your home. Proudly serving the Chicago area, including the suburbs in the metropolitan area, we’re the community’s number-one resource for everything you need to keep your garage door both functional and aesthetically attractive. Whether you’re looking to replace an existing overhead door, or your need a new garage door opener to make your current system more convenient, we’ll help you find exactly what you need for less. Our company is locally-owned and operated, meaning that we’re not only invested in the success of our customers, we’re an important part of the community, and our clients are the neighbors we know and love. In addition, we’ve been an Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner for 9 years running, and maintain an A-plus accredited rating with the Better Business Bureau. We not only claim to deliver quality service, we let our results speak for themselves. The next time you need a helping hand with your Chicago garage doors or garage door openers, head to the experts at Crystal Overhead Door, where we’ll make it simpler than ever to beautify and to protect your home. Your garage comprises 20-40% of the area of your home visible from the street, which means your garage door is not only an essential part of making a good impression, it’s also a huge part of comprehensive home security. Call today for a consultation with our experienced specialists, and see how we can help you succeed!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    North Shore Garage Doors

    Welcome to Garage Door Group Chicago, your resource for reliable, reputable garage door repair and installation. We are dedicated to offering the entire Chicagoland area with the highest level of customer service in our industry. With four locations and each with its own offices, website, Service Department, and Experienced Technicians, the Garage Door Group is here to serve. The Group is put together by: North Shore Garage Door located in Glenview. West Suburban Garage Doors is located in Oak Brook. Woodfield Garage Doors is dedicated to serving the Northwest Suburbs and is conveniently located in Schaumburg. South Suburban Garage Doors is located in Tinley Park. The Group is dedicated to offering your EXPERT LOCAL DOOR SERVICE. We guarantee same-day service if you call us before 3pm (Mon-Fri only) Our competitive pricing policy means you will receive the best price we will not be beat in terms of value and service. With over 25 Years in the remodeling business, you will be delighted with our services. Call Garage Door Group Chicago today and one of our very own experienced techs will be proud to serve you and your family.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential overhead garage door, operator and gate operator sales, repair & installation. 24 hour emergency service.

    Services Not Offered

    Garages Built

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Overhead Garage Door Inc

    How is Overhead Garage Door Inc overall rated?

    Overhead Garage Door Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Overhead Garage Door Inc open?

    Overhead Garage Door Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Overhead Garage Door Inc provide

    Overhead Garage Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Overhead Garage Door Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Overhead Garage Door Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Overhead Garage Door Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Overhead Garage Door Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Overhead Garage Door Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Overhead Garage Door Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Overhead Garage Door Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Overhead Garage Door Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Overhead Garage Door Inc?

    Yes, Overhead Garage Door Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Overhead Garage Door Inc offer?

    Overhead Garage Door Inc offers the following services: Residential overhead garage door, operator and gate operator sales, repair & installation. 24 hour emergency service.

    Are there any services Overhead Garage Door Inc does not offer?

    Garages Built