Overhead Garage Door Inc

4.8

(1232) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

34691 N Wilson Rd

Ingleside, IL 60041

Description

Overhead Garage Door, Inc. has been providing sales, service and installation of high quality garage doors and openers throughout the Chicagoland area since 1969. Our professional, customer service oriented staff is one of the most experienced and largest in Northern Illinois. We have technicians living in your area that can service you right away. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1232) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1117

4

62

3

29

2

12

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
garage doors (1224)door installation (17)
Showing 1-10 of 1232 reviews
5.0

04/06/2021

The Service was excellent, and on time. The Technician was extremely knowledgable and kind. I would absolutely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fter home warranty call, homeowner wanted a service call performed. After door inspection, rollers were bad, cables were rusting & fraying, and bottom brackets were rusting as well. Number 1 & 2 hinges also failing on left side of door (from inside)

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/29/2021

Very quick and good explanation of services

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace bad roller and lubricate door opener

CATEGORY doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/29/2021

Everything went very well. Trace was very thorough and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Manual release was not engaged. We were here 12/30/20 for spring replacement... door is extremely hot off the ground. Will fly up when released. Mid balance but will not stay up in the header. Wrong springs. Cables to long, fixed accordingly. Secured center stile. Fixed springs - no charge per Kevin.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/26/2021

Replaced Genie screw drive trolley. Adjusted and lubricated the opener

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/25/2021

The install went great and we are really pleased with the new garage door's look and how quiet it is!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Delivered and installed new garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/12/2021

Receiving the estimate went well. We received the written estimate after reviewing our options and having our questions answered - we placed an order.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wanted a Estimate

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/02/2021

Great work. Brad and Ron were very nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Includes labor, hardware, springs, perimeter weatherseal and removal of old door. Limited Lifetime Warranty on Sections 6 Years Hardware 3 Years Springs through manufacturer 1 Year Labor through Overhead Garagedoor.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/02/2021

Absolutely great. The young woman on the phone was so pleasant and helpful. She worked with me on an issue I had with someone else maybe needing to get his car out of my garage and arranged for someone to come sooner than later. The communication to me was great, and the technician arrived just when she said he would. The technician, Lukasz, showed me what was wrong and how he would fix it. He was...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken spring. Replaced spring. Serviced door and opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

02/09/2021

Excellent timely and professional in all aspects of scheduling, and implementing replacement of mechanical parts

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All mechanical replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

02/02/2021

Excellent! Prompt and friendly service with great results. Fixed in no time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small repairs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2021

Services Offered

Residential overhead garage door, operator and gate operator sales, repair & installation. 24 hour emergency service.

Services Not Offered

Garages Built

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes