Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Overhead Garage Door Inc

4.8

(1252) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since November 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

34691 N Wilson Rd

Ingleside, IL 60041

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Overhead Garage Door, Inc. has been providing sales, service and installation of high quality garage doors and openers throughout the Chicagoland area since 1969. Our professional, customer service oriented staff is one of the most experienced and largest in Northern Illinois. We have technicians living in your area that can service you right away. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1252) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1137

4

62

3

29

2

12

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (1244)door installation (18)
Showing 1-10 of 1252 reviews
5.0

01/18/2022


Richard C.

Great. Competetive bid, prompt efficient execution.

Description of Work
Replace damaged door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

5.0

12/07/2021


Paul S.

Great, I would highly recommend them. They came the same morning that I called them, as my Garage Door would not open even tying to do manually. The job of installing a new garage door opener was complete in 1-1/2 hours and was done with high quality.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Door Opener

Category garage doors

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

11/30/2021


chris C.

Fixed the same day, excellent service

Description of Work
Repair Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

11/16/2021


William M.

WELL, BUT EXPENSIVE FOR AMOUNT OF TIME SERVICE CALL TOOK

Description of Work
NEW KEYPAD

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

5.0

11/08/2021


Mike S.

arrived in a very short time after I called

Description of Work
door cable replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

5.0

11/01/2021


Valerie D.

Excellent! Prompt, professional, friendly. Good work!

Description of Work
A new garage door spring

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

5.0

09/28/2021


Karin G.

They were at my house less than 2 hours after I called. Repair was quick and service tech was friendly and efficient

Description of Work
Replace hinges and lubricate track

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

07/13/2021


Ellen S.

Great. Very efficient, knowledgeable and kind!

Description of Work
Broken lift cable. Replaced both cables and bottom brackets

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

05/18/2021


Ronald M.

Everything went well. The technician very obviously knew what he was doing. He went about diagnosing and repairing very efficiently. Pleased.

Description of Work
2-Garage Doors. 16’0’x8’0” 8’0”x8’0”. Door#1 bad circuit board. Replace damaged circuit board. Reprogram all transmitters and keypad. Also programmed cars to openers. Lube both doors. Change batteries in transmitters customer supplied batteries.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

05/12/2021


Sue K.

Prompt, professional and pleasant! Rob was awesome!

Description of Work
Replace springs and lubricate door and opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Residential overhead garage door, operator and gate operator sales, repair & installation. 24 hour emergency service.

Services Not Offered

Garages Built

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes