Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Mold Remediation and Waterproofing issues

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Alliance Restoration, Inc.

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2006

4.9

(114) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11261 Kiley Dr

Huntley, IL 60142

Description

Alliance Restoration is a mold remediation/ waterproofing contractor based in Huntley, IL, that serves the northern Chicagoland region. We have earned a strong reputation for doing what's right for our customers. We feature fast response times and free estimates upon receiving your call. Our trained and certified staff is ready to aid you with a variety of concerns: -Mold remediation -Water damage -Waterproofing -Crawl spaces -Insulation. Residential and commercial clients know they can rely on us to ensure a safe environment, resulting in peace of mind. We avoid the use of harmful chemicals. Over 2,500 Successful Projects Working with homeowners, realtors, builders and inspectors, we have the experience of solving over 2,500 mold problems. Utilizing state of the art methods and EPA registered products, we have the resources and knowledge to tackle any situation. Simple, Straight Forward Solutions Expect a quick evaluation your situation followed by an easy to understand proposal that is based on reputable industry standards. We provide clear information that simply describes our remedy, no fluff, frill or hoopla - Just the stuff you need. Service! Service! Service! We are here to work with you, not just for you. From the beginning, we work to educate potential customers so that you can make decisions based your very best interest. Our goal is that you will be so pleased to have worked with Alliance Restoration, that you will recommend us to anyone you know. We pride ourselves with maintaining an excellent work ethic, and providing our customers with the highest quality service available in the Chicago land area. Call Alliance Restoration today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2020


SAUL K.

Very well, everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/02/2019


Sara W.

EXCELLENT! This company is kind, family owned and SUPER RESPONSIVE! They came out the very next day after scheduling quickly and solved our problem without any hassle or changes to their estimate. By the way we saved $125 going with them rather than the other company we were considering. Also, they completed the work at lightning speed thoroughly and then asked for payment. No deposit request, no red tape, just professional work and courtesy from start to finish, and I know what I am talking about since I have 13 years experience in residential, commercial and industrial construction.

Description of Work
Crack in foundation with moisture entry

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/01/2019


Suzanne G.

All the folks at Alliance Restoration we very professional AND a pleasure to work with. We live 1,000 miles away in South Mississippi, unable to be present. They accommodated my time line, had their team out to began, and discovered that there was a different problem causing our basement to flood. Excellent customer service, always kept me up to date with the progress of the job. Will recommend any time as well as our property manager in Algonquin!

Description of Work
Basement water issue

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are happy to know that you had a great experience and are happy with the work. Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your time, trust, and business.
5.0

06/22/2018


Kristin H.

We couldn't be happier! Alliance performed work on our home in early March, the week before we moved in - there were known foundation cracks, and the inspection also revealed a small amount of mold. From the first phone call, to the initial eval and quote, to the completion of work - everything was timely and professional. We elected to have them gut the small lower level (of our tri-level home), and are thankful we did - rotten floorboards and an additional crack were discovered. We were called and consulted prior to them doing some additional work that was required. The cracks were repaired, the containment process was excellent, and the work area was completely cleared of debris and was left tidy when they were finished. Then, all we had to do was wait for some torrential rain to see if the repairs worked! It is now June, and we've had 2 days of heavy rain - the type of rain that previously caused there to be water all over the lower level (this home was known to us for several years prior to purchase from a family member). I'm so thrilled to report that although our side yard is a lake (which normally meant that so was the basement), our basement is completely dry! Not a drop. We are so happy that we feel safe finishing the lower level now, and have some wonderful additional living and storage space. The cost for repair was 100% worth it. Thank you so much for everything!

Description of Work
Repair of foundation cracks, mold remediation

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

5.0

05/02/2018


Kelly S.

After inspection of my cement crawl space, decided to spray foam insulate and close the outside crawl space vents. The team was prompt and very professional. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Enclosed crawl space vents

Category remodeling, basement waterproofing

5.0

11/07/2017


Kevin B.

They did a great job on removing what we originally asked for and also were smart to look for additional damage and ultimately found the source of our leak. They insisted that we hire an independent inspector to guide their work scope and ensure that we were solving the full problem. It became a little pricey but I’m happy that we are solving the problem instead of just patching it up.

Description of Work
Removed rotted drywall and wood from basement and around faulty window installation on main floor. Removed carpet.

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

4.0

10/05/2017


David Z.

Alliance was one of three companies from whom we obtained estimates and treatment plans. All staff that we came in contact with was pleasant to work with, professional, helpful, and very accommodating. We simply decided to use another competing company.

Description of Work
We needed confirmed mold removed from our family room.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/20/2017


Melissa C.

The service man came out for a free estimate and offered options that we could do by ourselves for a fraction of the cost. He also showed where the water was coming in to my husband.

Description of Work
Our basement crawl space was getting water in it and we werent sure where or what cost of encapsulation would be.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, mold removal

3.0

08/15/2017


Bino P.

We ended up doing the work ourselves. It wasn't as bad as we thought.

Description of Work
They just basically gave me information on who to get for mold inspection. Once I got that report back they came out and gave me a quote.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/04/2017


SARA R.

This is the second time we have used Alliance Restoration. Greg and his team were responsive and professional throughout the process. Greg came to assess the basement within a few days, and had a team out within a week. The 2-person team sealed off the basement area, performed a through cleaning and vacuuming of the entire area, misted the containment material, and setup dehumidifiers and air scrubbers. They also took the extra step of checking under some 2x4 framing for evidence of mold underneath and offered to remove the framing. They did not find any mold evidence, but some trapped water - so they came back later in the day (at no extra cost) to setup some high-pressure dryers to get the moisture out from underneath the boards.

Description of Work
Mold remediation and basement cleanup after recent flooding.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

07/24/2017


Frank R.

I used another contractor, however Greg was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

07/10/2017


Kristen K.

Alliance was extremely professional and did a wonderful job explaining in detail exactly what would be done. They were extremely careful at making sure that they removed the mold and our insulation without compromising the rest of our house. Their employees were extremely prompt, polite and knowledgeable. We had an outside company test once Alliance was done and the mold was successfully removed the first time. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in our attic.

Category mold removal

5.0

05/20/2017


Matthew W.

We enjoyed working with Alliance Restoration, and we appreciated their work. All members of their team were professional, responsive, and courteous. They promptly answered my e-mails and phone calls, they scheduled the estimate and the work when it was best for us, they explained all aspects of the process to us, they worked efficiently and effectively to remove the mold in the attic, and they were always friendly and respectful. They also left our house perfectly clean after working in the attic all day. We are so glad we hired Alliance Restoration; we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Mold removal in attic

Category mold removal

5.0

04/12/2017


charlie H.

Quoting and work done was professional, and average priced compared tomother quotes.

Description of Work
Crawlspace seal

Category Uncategorized

5.0

02/17/2017


Ken E.

Excellent, would definately recommend Alliance Restoration, very professional

Description of Work
Attic mold remediation and installing baffles for proper ventilation.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/17/2016


Richard Z.

I called Alliance Restoration based on their great Angie's List Reviews. They were immediately responsive and prompt in scheduling an estimate to come look at our attic as we had concerns about possible mold growth. An appointment was scheduled the same day/Sunday and Paul came out promptly when he said he would on Monday morning. He looked at the attic and assessed the situation. He was very honest in telling me it was a minor problem and not a mold concern. He recommended a do it yourself solution and recommended someone to assess the need for additional attic ventitalation (as all bathroom fans were on 1 vent). There was no charge for his assessment. We received prompt, courteous, honest and quick service from everyone! We very much appreciated their honesty! We would definitely recommend Alliance and would definitely call them again! Thanks Paul and Alliance Restoration!

Description of Work
Attic assessment due to concerns regarding possible mold growth.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/04/2016


Aaron J.

Everything went well. Guys were knowledgeable, friendly, and worked well.

Description of Work
Crawl Space Cracks and Encapsulation

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/04/2016


Aaron J.

I called Alliance for quote on encapsulation. They quoted me for 6 mil, but I opted for 12 mil (Alliance did not up-sell me, I wanted 12) so they generated another quote. The price was extremely fair, and so we scheduled the job. Workers came out on time, removed old insulation, filled some cracks, and encapsulated the crawl space. The job was done excellently, and professionally by a great team. Would recommend them highly! Very responsive, no sales gimmicks or up-selling. Just an honest company with hard workers doing a good job.

Description of Work
I needed a full encapsulation of my crawl space.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

06/05/2016


Steve T.

Very well, on time ,we needed immediate service and they delivered

Description of Work
Remediate mold in attic

Category mold removal

5.0

10/27/2015


Jennifer B.

Greg, the owner of the company, was an extremely honest and upfront guy! When I first reached out to him, he suggested I hire a third-party for mold testing and rebuilding our space to ensure there was zero conflict of interest. (All of the other companies I interviewed wanted to do their own testing.) When Paul came out to survey our situation, he was friendly, informative and thorough, taking the time to guide me through the whole process. Greg was incredibly accommodating, working with both my insurance company constraints and my schedule. His team, led by Jose, was professional, efficient and skilled! I can't recommend this company enough!!!

Description of Work
Mold remediation of finished basement, including complete demo of the basement

Category mold removal

5.0

09/19/2015


MARILYN L.

Went very well and very smoothly. Every step of the process was explained in detail. People were very professional and respectful.

Description of Work
Attic mold remediation, including air scrubbing, install baffles over soffit vents, mechanically agitate and HEPA vacuum hard surfaces, apply EPA registered sanitizer and fungicidal coating.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/09/2015


DEBRA S.

Very professional. Crew that did job were so hard working. They did an excellent job. I even was able to enter space to install electric after they were done! Which is saying a lot ~ previous to their intervention I wouldn't even stick my head all the way in there! Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Took all garbage (old visqueen and other various and sundry junk thrown into crawl by previous owners) out of space. Leveled floor as much as possible (house built in 1958. Dirt/stone floor.) Installed drain tile in icky crawl space. Installed sump pit and pump. Encapsulated crawl with heavy vapor barrier.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

09/01/2015


Carol P.

They were professional but do not use the amount of green products we wanted.

Description of Work
They provided an estimate for mold testing and remediation.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/31/2015


Joseph K.

They were professional but the price was too high.

Description of Work
They provided an estimate for mold testing and remediation.

Category mold removal

5.0

07/16/2015


Walt H.

It went well. In evaluating our leak problem, Alliance thoroughly checked inside and outside the house and then recommended we do several things. We had them take care of two big things, and then they showed me how to take care of a couple of other minor things which saved us money. They communicated with me a couple of times in setting up a time to do the work, and showed up at the right time. They actually re-arranged their schedule at the last minute to better serve me. The work was done professionally, neatly, and thoroughly. They took care to not track dirt into the house. We were especially happy with the new tile drain installed in the back yard where care was taken to put the grass back to normal after digging the 6 inch deep, 20 foot trench and installing the black plastic drain tile and a drain at the end of the line. Alliance checked back with me several days after the work was done via email to find out if we were satisfied with the job. This is the second time we've used Alliance in the past year (unfortunately, for several reasons, one of our basement walls is prone to leaking) and they were excellent both times. I definitely recommend them to anyone having basement leak problems.

Description of Work
1) Examined leaks, 2) provided a plan and estimate to eliminate leaks, 3) "plugged" and patched leaks on interior basement concrete wall, 4) dug a new drainage tile line outside of the house, installed perforated tile, and a drain at the end of the tile.

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    J&L Painting Pros

    J&L Painting Pros is a professional painting company located in Crystal Lake, IL. Turn to us when you need services as interior or exterior painting for your home. Don't hesitate to call us for more information! Professional Painting, Reliable Painting, Affordable Painting, Quality Painting, Trusted Painting Volo IL; Marengo IL; Barrington IL; Lake Zurich IL; Union IL Interior Painter, Painting Contractor, Exterior Home Painting, Home Interior Painting, Professional Painting Service http://jandlpaintingprosil.com/  

    Offers by J&L Painting Pros on Angi
    A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc.

    A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. is a family owned and operated company that has been in business since 1989. We pride our selves on great service at a fair price. At A-1 all of our technicians are certified with the Chimney Safety Institute of America, and we are fully bonded and insured. We are accredited members of the Better Business Bureau, members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild, we hold the best of Lombard award for 2012, 2013&2014 and the best of Glen Ellyn award for 2012 .  

    Offers by A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. on Angi
    Brushwerks Painting

    Craig Frey, owner of Brushwerks Painting has been in business for 30 years. Proudly using Sherwin Williams Products. Offering services such as whole house pressure washing, deck and fence staining, interior and exterior painting and cabinet painting.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Alliance Restoration is an IAQA Certified Mold Remediation Company. We provide mold remediation services as well as Waterproofing and Water Damage Cleanup Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alliance Restoration, Inc.

    How is Alliance Restoration, Inc. overall rated?

    Alliance Restoration, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alliance Restoration, Inc. open?

    Alliance Restoration, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Alliance Restoration, Inc. provide

    Alliance Restoration, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alliance Restoration, Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Alliance Restoration, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Alliance Restoration, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alliance Restoration, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alliance Restoration, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alliance Restoration, Inc. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Alliance Restoration, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alliance Restoration, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alliance Restoration, Inc.?

    Yes, Alliance Restoration, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Alliance Restoration, Inc. offer?

    Alliance Restoration, Inc. offers the following services: Alliance Restoration is an IAQA Certified Mold Remediation Company. We provide mold remediation services as well as Waterproofing and Water Damage Cleanup Services.