Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4425 Shorewood Dr N

Hoffman Estates, IL 60192

Description

Computer Services for home and small business. Over 30 years of experience. As a family owned business, we are fully committed to your satisfaction. We get the job done right with fast, friendly service. Free estimates on all jobs! You only pay if we fix your computer....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2019


William S.

He was extremely flexible, courteous, and knowledgeable about PC's. The repairs were completed in a timely manner and the prices for the service was fair.

Description of Work
At their business.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/05/2018


Wojciech D.

Rick has spent quite some time to bring my old computer back to life. He did it twice already. Great work ethic and customer service. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Problem with both hardware and software

Category computer repair

5.0

10/09/2017


Joan G.

Rick came to the house to check the computer out for me. After trying a few things, it still did not work. So, he took it with him to try various things at his business. He found a corrupted file, fixed that and brought it back. Worked fine for a day, and then boom, same thing again. Rick came and picked it up again. He had to back up my files, and reinstall Windows 10. I paid for 2 memory cards to be added also. So far, it is working fine. I only wish I could remember if all my programs are back on or if I have to install them again. We did 2 when he was here last. I would definitely work with Rick again.

Description of Work
The start on my Windows 10 would not work. Then a "critical error" memo came up. The first guy I spoke with was really off the wall. So I contacted Rick Hogan, and talked with him.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/07/2017


John C.

Rick was able to advise me on what to do and what equipment I needed. He had an app that tested signal strength from the router. I also asked hime to download pictures and video from my older ipad.

Description of Work
I was having trouble with internet reception throughout the house. I wanted more consistent and total coverage.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/06/2017


Janet T.

Fantastic! Rick diagnosed the problem within minutes and what I thought would be at least a two day job, turned into less than an hour. Rick is trustworthy, courteous and friendly. I highly recommend his computer services.

Description of Work
My all in one desktop would shut off without warning.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/21/2017


ROBERT K.

Rick diagnosed the problem as a large number of hidden temp files and he removed them and explained how to fix it the future.

Description of Work
The storage on my home computer was running low.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/10/2017


Frank B.

Hogan's Systems Consulting did a great job in a timely manner. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Needed to replace hard drive on my computer.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/29/2017


Larry K.

Rick listened to me about the problem and was able to fix it online in about 10 minutes. He really knows his stuff. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
My Computer was running very slow. Everything I tried myself didn't work.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/25/2017


Anita B.

Rick works out of his home, which can be a little intimidating for a woman to go there alone. I went with my daughter. However, Rick is quite professional and very nice. He reloaded Windows to our computer since the one we had on the computer was somehow corrupted. He was able to backup all of our data and make sure my thousands of family photos were saved, for which I am very grateful. He also provided us with a physical backup for us to continue to use at home, and charged us just a nominal fee added to his services. The only minor issue we discovered is that some of our computer game saves (like Minecraft and Sims 3) were not on the new Windows menu. However, I was able to find them on the "old" copy of windows, which had been saved to the computer as well, and we are in the process of trying to reload those game saves ourselves. It was a big relief to know my family photos were saved.

Description of Work
Our computer would not go to the login screen. We were not able to access any data on it.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/10/2017


Bruce F.

Everything was resolved!

Description of Work
Resolving numerous computer issues.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/22/2016


Sue C.

Description of Work
Replaced fan in laptop. New fan works fine. Great job! I would definitely use him again.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/17/2016


carol B.

went well.

Description of Work
Computer 1: Upgraded computer to Windows 10,Installed updates, drivers, ran malware scans and removed junk software. Computer 2: Fixed Windows start problems, installed updates, ran malware scans and removed junk software.

Category computer repair

5.0

12/19/2015


GERALD AND MARY ANN M.

I have used Rick Hogan previously and, once again, he did an outstanding job of resolving my computer issues in a prompt, professional, competent manner. Highly recommend his company and will continue to his this service provider as the need arises.

Description of Work
Tried to reset desktop PC back to factory defaults using Windows 10 built-in functionality. Reset failed... wouldn't recognize mouse or keyboard during reboot. Surfed net looking for fix, but came up empty. Contacted Rick Hogan, who came to my home, evaluated the glitch, but could not resolve problem. Took PC to his shop, reinstalled Windows 10 from scratch, returned PC within 3 days.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/24/2015


Beverly S.

Prompt response and excellent customer service had the computer up and raining the day after contact.

Description of Work
"Cleaned up" desktop computer after a Windows 10 update disabled cursor. Reviewed security programs available and installed one.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/28/2015


Stephen S.

As an online teacher, it is important for me to have my online services constantly available. When I bought a new computer I was not sure how to transfer files and set up all my equipment properly. Hogan's did a fanstastic job setting me up. They were prompt and professional. I highly recommend their services for personal and business use.

Description of Work
They set up a new computer and transferred important files to it. They made sure all accessories were working properly, e.g., the printer.

Category computer repair, computer sales

5.0

08/13/2015


Lisa S.

Rick & his son Hunter arrived, went right to work de-bugging & cleaning up my PC computer & laptop. They were polite, professional and answered my questions. Made suggestions based on my questions. Not pushy , never felt they were trying to sell me something I didn't want. I had them do some additional services (replaced old hard drive with SSD) the following week. I have their card handy for the future. Very Satisfied.

Description of Work
Cleaned up my sluggish computer (PC) & Laptop.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/28/2015


Barbara S.

Cleaned and repaired files on desktop PC, brought pc back but it still failed to log on. Troubleshooting included setting my pc up on other wireless channels where it would connect fine. Ultimately determined it was an AT&T failure, spoke with them and was able to get them to send in a new wireless router. AT&T also sent in a technician to get it up and running with a new D-Link. At all times Rick and his son were very positive and optimistic and pleasant to be around. His pricing is very good, he didn't charge for anything more than his evaluation and clean-up and I would strongly recommend his company to my friends. I am happy because I now have a 'computer guy'!

Description of Work
Computer would not log on to internet. Rick came to my home to troubleshoot. After troubleshooting decided to take it back with him for more diagnostics.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/12/2015


William M.

My desk top computer died and Rick resurrected it. It was a pleasure to deal with him. He was very professional and kept in communication with me through the whole process. I am very pleased with the result and the cost was reasonable. He is my tech guy from now on.

Description of Work
Replaced hard drive, reloaded, operating system and recovered all documents and photos from the old drive.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/11/2015


Gloria D.

I was given an accurate and very reasonable estimate, was completed on time.

Description of Work
Replaced laptop screen

Category computer repair

4.0

11/01/2014


Michael K.

My 2 year old dumped sunscreen all over my laptop keyboard. Keyboard needed to be completely replaced. Service was pretty quick. Only delay was waiting for shipment of the ordered new keyboard... even that was pretty minimal. Rick was pleasant to work with and now my keyboard works great. Will work with him again next time I need computer service.

Description of Work
Replaced the keyboard on my laptop.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/11/2014


Carol O.

Details aboveHe was very professional and thorough. He got our computer working great.

Description of Work
Mr. Hogan repaired our computer three different time. He cleaned out the viruses and ads the first time. After that, he found out the hard drive was going and he replaced that. He recommended something to speed up our computer and it worked. After that, a power outage messed up this thing and he came bad and fixed that. He was very thorough and did a great job.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/14/2014


Beverly S.

I contacted Rick via email, and he responded very quickly with an explanation of how he would approach the problem and likely fees based on what he might discover. I dropped off the laptop in the morning, and Rick called in the afternoon to report on the problem he found, how he had fixed it, and the fee. I picked up the computer the next day, and it's working great.

Description of Work
My laptop computer wouldn't boot up: User Profiles Services unavailable. Rick booted the computer and removed virus and unauthorized programs that were preventing the bootup.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/11/2014


RONALD B.

Spent about two hours troubleshooting my PC in my house. The monitor would without warning go to to a blue screen, or shut off without warning, with the PC still running in the background. After two hours, we decided to have him do additional diagnostics at his store to verify that it was the video card. This was a few months ago, and the problem has not returned...problem solved! (Video card was replaced).

Description of Work
Replaced a defective video card.

Category computer repair

5.0

11/07/2013


John & Peggy P.

It went very well. He got it done quickly and the virus came back. He fixed it and didn't charge it for the second time. It has been fine ever since.

Description of Work
He got rid of a virus on our computer that we brought to him.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/31/2012


Ivan W.

AOK. Explained everything done in a way I could understand. Gave some helpful tips.

Description of Work
Tested computer for reboot problem installed new hard drive. Reloaded all programs.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Loewy Consulting Inc

    Since 1999, Loewy Consulting has provided Chicago area homes and small businesses top quality computer services and website design. OWNER-OPERATED. Uses subs for wiring. Charges an hourly rate. Travel charges may apply. DBA Home Computer Networking.  

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    Computer Nirvana LLC

    Computer Nirvana offers personalized computer and network support with the goal of providing the customer with a complete solution at a reasonable cost. We have many years of experience, and take customer satisfaction seriously. "We take the stress out of computing". Additional e-mail-info@computernirvana.com.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Computer Sales
    Website Design & Development
    Electronic Gadget Repair
    Video Production
    Computer Training
    Video Duplication & Transfer
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    -Fix computer issues, such as removing viruses, fixing errors, etc. -Set up networks to share Internet connections, printers and files -Upgrade old computers to give them more life and better performance -Help you learn how to use your computer -Transfer your old records, tapes & home movies to CD, MP3 or DVD! -Support for Windows Servers, Exchange Server, and other technologies -Support and configure networks, remote access, backups and more -Web Site design and support, including Search Engine

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC

    How is Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC overall rated?

    Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC open?

    Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC provide

    Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC?

    Yes, Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offer?

    Hogan's Systems Consulting LLC offers the following services: -Fix computer issues, such as removing viruses, fixing errors, etc. -Set up networks to share Internet connections, printers and files -Upgrade old computers to give them more life and better performance -Help you learn how to use your computer -Transfer your old records, tapes & home movies to CD, MP3 or DVD! -Support for Windows Servers, Exchange Server, and other technologies -Support and configure networks, remote access, backups and more -Web Site design and support, including Search Engine