Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dixons Dirt Stoppers

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

9424 S 83rd Ct

HICKORY HILLS, IL 60457

Description

At Dixon's Dirt Stoppers, we believe that you work too hard to worry about a job done right. Let our IICRC certified trained technicians take a weight off your shoulders by restoring your home and maintaining it in optimal condition. Every service comes with our satisfaction guarantee. Offering Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Natural Stone and Tile Cleaning, and Pressure Washing. We are serving Cook County, Orland Park, Tinley Park, Lagrange, Lagrange Park, Hickory Hills, Palos Hills, Palos Park, Oak Lawn, Western Spring and Hinsdale...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (4)pressure washing (3)upholstery cleaning (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
3.0

08/06/2020

Punctual, courteous. Since I have never used a power washing service before, I have no way to compare their work. They certainly wanted to do a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washing

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

5.0

10/22/2019

They were very neat and did a perfect steam cleaning

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washing of my white garage door and all white trim on my brick home

CATEGORY pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

5.0

09/17/2019

The owner personally came to evaluate my carpets and couches. The carpets are 9 years old and the couches are 13 years old. They did a great job cleaning them, ever stain came out and they look like new! Everyone was very professional and they took their time to make sure no spot was missed. I will definitely be using them in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning and upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! I'm glad you were happy with the service.
5.0

05/25/2019

From initial meeting to the actual project - prompt, responsive and professional. Will recommend Matt to everyone that I can. Great job done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power wash bricks and mortar front of house and chimney.

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! I’m so glad to hear you were happy with the service. It was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

04/12/2019

It went well no complain. The price is reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They clean my carpet and upholstery.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

5.0

04/12/2019

They are great and professional. Everything was clean out and the price is affordable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They clean my coach and carpet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

5.0

04/03/2019

Everything was explained as to was needed as well a free estimate prior to the services being completed. Extremely personalable and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed pet stain removals and stains from spills from my children in our carpet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

    Services Offered

    At Dixon's Dirt Stoppers, our certified Carpet Techncians and Fabric and upholstery specialists provide high quality carpet and upholstery cleaning, which includes a Hepa filter vacuuming, Pre-treatment, steam cleaning with a conditioned rinse, and an accelerated drying. In addition, we provide Tile and grout cleaning service, Natural Stone restoration, and Pressure Washing service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes