Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALENIA EXTERIORS

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6891 CATALPA ST

Hanover Park, IL 60133

Description

Alenia Exteriors Home Improvement Company specializes in siding, windows and doors installation, roofing, gutters, fascia and soffit, painting, flooring, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement finishing. Licensed with the State of Illinois general and roofing contractor. and bonded. When we visit your home, we become acquainted with your personal tastes and desires. We will consult you and we will make recommendations according to your needs and budget....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/01/2016


Kat L.

He knows his stuff-- is very knowledgeable. He arrived on time as promised and fixed everything as requested plus more

Description of Work
We had severe water damage to our siding and front door. Our patio door was incorrectly installed by another contractor (not found through Angie's list) Todor came out to assess the situation, made recommendation for the fix. He came back out with his crew replaced the damaged siding and front door and repaired our patio door and at a price we, working class people, could afford. I am very grateful that we would able to locate him through Angie's list and we will be using him for future remodeling jobs.

Category siding,doors

5.0

12/21/2015


Daniel M.

Great job Was very professional

Description of Work
Installed door

Category siding,doors

5.0

12/13/2015


Corina P.

Our house,built in 1944, needed many repairs: cracked exterior paint on the main house exterior boards, broken vinyl siding on the addition, back door stairs and landing displaced by tree roots posing a safety hazard, old and drafty windows. We wanted to have all these problems fixed by a professional and had other contractors come to give us their opinions and estimates over the course of last year, but Todor was the only one who carefully looked at all the issues, formulated a solution and made us confident that he is able do a good and reliable job. We had worked with Todor previously and found him to be relaxed, pleasant and very trustworthy in addition to a skilled professional. We consulted him from the beginning to the end pf the project. Todor had many good ideas that improved both the functionality and the beauty of the project. For example he convinced us to use cement board to replace the broken vinyl exterior and he matched the color of the paint with that of the cement board so that the painted wood boards and the new cement boards are now almost identical and the house has more unity. He made extra effort to accommodate our wish to have more insulation under the exterior and under an overhang. In addition, whenever he found something unexpected, he showed us the problem and devised a solution. The present project took place during the months of July and September, with an interruption due to the windows being delayed. Todor and his crew came on time every day and worked very hard, rain or shine. They took off the old brick and concrete steps, built a beautiful deck with two fixed benches, replaced vinyl siding, painted the rest of the house, and installed a huge patio door / 2 windows combo, other windows, exterior door and garage door. We are very happy with the results and the whole process, especially because we were hesitant about the details and were able to adjust them until the last moment. Todor?s work is characterized by an attention to small details of functionality, to future problems that he foresees and does prevent, to a stubbornness to do the things right, even with more effort. For example, he noticed that improper previous work had caused rotting of the boards around the exterior door and steps, and after replacing the boards he took a lot of care to properly install flushing around the deck, so that the water will have a good way to drain. We also noticed that he continuously teaches and corrects his crew. In conclusion, we are very happy with the results, will hire him again for future work and would confidently recommend him.

Description of Work
Built a new deck, removed concrete steps, replaced part of the siding with cement board and painted exterior wood siding, installed 4 windows and one patio door, replaced 1 exterior door and 1 garage door.

Category decks,garage doors,insulation,plumbing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,house painters,doors,patios

Service Provider Response

It's always very motivating to read such great feedback about projects we've completed for our clients. It was pleasure to work for you and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and final outcome.
5.0

07/22/2015


CHRIS C.

I needed 17 windows replaced and installed in an apartment unit. I contacted Todor to get an estimate on just the installation since I had already purchased the windows. He gave me a very fair price and we set up a time for him to come out, pick up the windows and install. I also had to coordinate the schedule with my tenant in order for this to happen smoothly so he gave me some possible dates he was able to come by and do the installation weather permitting. This was a 2 day job - the first day, Todor and his crew removed all the existing original windows and installed them. We also discussed making sure all the windows were properly insulated with foam as well as aluminum capping on the outside. During the installation, we found that the 3 of the lintels were badly rusted and needed attention. He explained to me most window installs are done incorrectly and that typically the lintels are covered with aluminum which hold the water and accelerates the rust process since there's no where for the water to go. He was able to repair the lintels for a reasonable cost and said they were still in decent shape and didn't need to be replaced. Everything else went as planned. The windows look and work great. My tenant was very complimentary about his professionalism and cleanliness and I am happy with the final product. I worked with Todor last year on my own house and have nothing but excellent things to say about him. He is honest, knowledgable, easy to work with and takes pride in his work. I would most definitely recommend Todor and his crew for exterior work. I have already gotten an estimate from him to perform siding work and plan to start that project in the fall.

Description of Work
Installed 17 windows

Category siding

4.0

05/28/2015


VIRGIL H.

did job as described; no problems at all; work was done in one week time which was fine with me; did want him to put in metal hand rail but he said that he had never done that before;; this was an added job, not the original job ordered and I appreciated his honesty: cost above included materials which he did give me a contract for the work before beginning;

Description of Work
took out wood deck approx 20 x 20 feet and hauled away; leveled ground and put in sod 20 x 20 feet; put in concrete area for trash cans approx 6 x 4 feet; put in two concrete step on stoops; added boards to gate so dog could not get out under gate; concrete stand for airconditioner and leveled ground for airconditioner

Category decks,siding

5.0

05/26/2015


Brad A.

Todor did an excellent job on our house. He was honest and up front, and after our first initial meeting during the presales process I had a very good feeling that I would ultimately choose Alenia Exteriors. He took his time with the work, i.e. didn't rush things, and paid attention to the details. He was responsive to my feedback and questions, and when the work was done the results exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend Alenia Exteriors to anyone looking for exterior work on their home.

Description of Work
Added soffits and fascia on our house, replaced and added new gutters, hung shutters and hung security lights.

Category gutter repair,handyman service,lighting,roofing,siding

1.0

12/15/2014


sidi mohammed S.

Complete waste of time. The contractor showed up and promised an estimate for the job, but he never delivered.

Description of Work
The contractor was supposed to fix my fascia. But never did.

Category gutter repair,siding

5.0

11/13/2014


Bruce C.

I liked him, and would call him again, the work looks good

Description of Work
Replaced cedarsiding, some window, caulking repair, replaced a window

Category siding,replacement windows

1.0

10/29/2014


CHERYL S.

Called provider Sept. 29th, never received a return call. Moved on and used another service provider.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category siding

Service Provider Response

We apologize for missing to return your call. We went back but still were not able to find record of a voice mail left. We see that you listed your review under SIDING category and that you needed gutter cleaning. Our exterior company does gutter replacement but unfortunately we do not provide gutter cleaning services.
5.0

09/15/2014


Dan M.

The vendor came initially to give an estimate for a exterior repair and painting project. After discussing the issues we were having with some of our external cedar boards, he suggested that we wait on some of the work we were thinking of doing until next year. He offered some very helpful and insightful advice that several other vendors, including some A-rated Angie's List members, didn't including switching from solid stain to a wood-based paint in order to seal the boards and prevent subsequent freezing and thawing breakages that plagued some of the other boards that are beginning to crumble. After setting up a plan for next spring to comprehensively address the exterior, we set up a time for him to come out and repair a broken exhaust vent that was resulting in cold air blowing into the house. He came out just a few days later (and well before the weather turned cold) with a new vent and insulation to repair the problem both inside and out. Additionally, while he was here, he helped with a package that my wife was assembling. He's friendly and knows his stuff. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Repaired external vent; insulated around opening and inside wall

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lawrence E Gustafson Roofing

    Super Service Award Winner for 2016. Family owned & operated. Please call Larry at (847) 404-1687! I'd love to speak with you about your contracting needs!  

    Peerless Fence

    Peerless Fence Group is committed to providing our customers with quality work, service & industry expertise since 1961. We are a family owned & operated business that offers fence products & gates as well as fence repairs. We're the company that residential, commercial & industrial customers trust most when they need a new fence installation. We have 6 locations so you know you have an office that is close to you. Our service area includes the Chicagoland area, southern Wisconsin, western Indiana, Indianapolis area & south into Bloomington / Champaign. We specialize in aluminum fences, chain link fences, composite fences, steel fences, vinyl fences (PVC fences), wood fences and wrought iron fences. Plus we provide fence solutions for privacy fences, security fences, ornamental fences, pool fences and dog fences. Our gate operator division offers many solutions when you need a residential, commercial or industrial automated gate. We will work with you to create a complete turnkey system consisting of a gate, operator and access control unit. We proudly include these brands: Peerless Fence, Tru-Link Fence & Products, The Fence Store, Shogren Fence Inc., IFFT Quality Fencing, Inc., Woodland Fence, Imperial Fence Co. and Gate Options.  

    General Masonry Restoration

    We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    104017199
    Trade License Authority
    IDFPR
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    EXTERIOR REMODELING - WINDOWS, DOORS, SIDING, FASCIA & SOFFIT, ROOFING, GUTTERS, ETC. INTERIOR REMODELING and CUSTOM CARPENTRY- BASEMENT & BATHROOM REMODELING, PAINTING, TILE, FLOORING, INTERIOR TRIM AND FINISHES, DRYWALL, INSULATION

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALENIA EXTERIORS

    How is ALENIA EXTERIORS overall rated?

    ALENIA EXTERIORS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALENIA EXTERIORS open?

    ALENIA EXTERIORS is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ALENIA EXTERIORS provide

    ALENIA EXTERIORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does ALENIA EXTERIORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALENIA EXTERIORS offers free project estimates.

    Does ALENIA EXTERIORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALENIA EXTERIORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALENIA EXTERIORS offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALENIA EXTERIORS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALENIA EXTERIORS?

    Yes, ALENIA EXTERIORS offers warranties.

    What services does ALENIA EXTERIORS offer?

    ALENIA EXTERIORS offers the following services: EXTERIOR REMODELING - WINDOWS, DOORS, SIDING, FASCIA & SOFFIT, ROOFING, GUTTERS, ETC. INTERIOR REMODELING and CUSTOM CARPENTRY- BASEMENT & BATHROOM REMODELING, PAINTING, TILE, FLOORING, INTERIOR TRIM AND FINISHES, DRYWALL, INSULATION

    Are there any services ALENIA EXTERIORS does not offer?

    ask for details