Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CustomXteriors

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2011

Custom Exteriors was founded on the principle - no one vendor brand is right for everyone. Custom Exteriors helps you design each project and select the right material to last and look aesthetically correct. The company was started in 1993(Gurnee, IL), servicing the communities of Lake County. Recognizing that homeowners should not be forced to purchase what retailers sell in their showroom or waste time and energy looking for different professional contractors to complete each phase of a project. Custom Exteriors contractor's have the technical expertise and professionalism to be your 'one stop' residential home care company. Give us a call for a free estimate!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(5) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
Laura M.
1.0
08/03/2020
This company is trash! First off, George was supposed to call before he came over. He forgot. Second, I was promised a quote on Windows by Saturday. It's now Monday and end of day. No quote. Terrible service! I'm so glad I realized this before I had windows put in.
Description of Work
Windows replacement
Category
replacement windows, architect
cynthia Z.
5.0
09/30/2014
AMAZING. They were perfect from start to finish. Cleaned up daily. We're courteous in regards to neighbors and noise. Can't praise enough.
Description of Work
All new roofing. Gutters. Spouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
sherri O.
5.0
06/18/2012
They were wonderful. It turned out really, really great. I am happy to recommend them to anyone and I would definitely hire them again in the future!
Description of Work
They replaced all the glass in the windows in my home and they also completely replaced the front door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Jeffrey H.
5.0
06/14/2012
It turned out really well. They recommended a screen that really helped us out. It was invisible and the screen dissapears into the inside of the door when it's not in use. He did a great job and gave great recommendation on products.
Description of Work
They replaced a patio door.
Category
doors
Susan M.
4.0
09/12/2011
On 8/25/11, I called CustomXteriors for an estimate on a complete roof replacement and (1) new downspout and gutter replacement in the back of the house. The representative who was professional and very knowledgeable came out on 8/27/11 and did a full exam. He then said he would mail me my estimate once he puts everything together. I received my estimate a couple of days later and everything was legible. The price was a bit on the expensive side, so I chose not to go with this contractor, solely on the price. It didn't fit my budget. Thank you!
Description of Work
Estimate on a complete roof replacement, (1) downspout and (1) gutter in the back of the house.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Other local Pros in your area

Accurate Contracting Service

Accurate Contracting Services, Inc. is a family owned and operated, BBB accredited business with an A+ rating, that has been serving the community since 1998. Our owner, Ronald Peterson, is a General Contractor with 40+ years of ground up, hands on structural experience. With Ron's knowledge and experience, he has helped homeowners with design, layout and product decisions that can be a difficult and sometimes frustrating process. We pride ourselves on delivering superior products and services at rates that are more than competitive. Accurate Contracting Services has implemented a policy of promoting environmentally safe products and recycling shingles, which frees landfills of a product that never decomposes. Whether you're looking to enhance the look of your house, improve energy efficiency or increase your home's resale value, Accurate Contracting Services will help you decide the best option to fit your needs and budget.  

Angi Certified

Infinity Home Improvement Inc

Infinity Home Improvement is a full line home improvement company. We offer retro-fit products such as Roofing, insulation and gutters and gutter protection. With nearly 50,000 previous customers and 20 years experience you can count on Infinity to do quality work for you and your family.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

The Irish Painter

For professional painting, staining, and drywall repair, we offer quality work by skilled craftsmen and have the experience to guarantee your satisfaction. We focus on attention to detail and are always prompt and courteous! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

PO Box 9201

Gurnee, IL 60031

Other Information

Services Offered

Doors, Windows, Roofing, Gutters, Architects, Basement Remodeling,
Property Management

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

CustomXteriors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

CustomXteriors is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CustomXteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, CustomXteriors offers free project estimates.

No, CustomXteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, CustomXteriors does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, CustomXteriors offers emergency services.

Yes, CustomXteriors offers warranties.

CustomXteriors offers the following services: Windows, doors, handyman, roofing, water heaters, painting, decks, kitchen, bath & basement remodeling.