Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Classic Cleaning Inc

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2011

With Classic Cleaning Inc, you will experience a new level of Clean. Our consecutive 5 year Super Service Awards are a testimony that we pay attention to detail and that we are truly committed in providing superb cleaning services, for your home and or business. Proven consistency in cleaning teams and personalized schedule is a requirement to provide excellence in our services and therefore we only offer weekly or every other week ~ recurring cleaning services. Our method of professionalism results in hundreds of 5 star testimonies and happy, healthy customers. I personally guarantee your satisfaction; we are fully insured and bonded. We work hard, are trustworthy and reliable, which assures the highest quality of cleaning throughout Lake and Cook County as well as Southern WI. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.8

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

5

3

5

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (99)professional organizers (3)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 100 reviews
5.0

07/08/2021


Lali H.

I spoke to Petra to schedule a home clean and I expressed all of my requests and when her team came to clean, they did not disappoint, They exceeded my expectations. I trusted them fully to be in my home, with my kids, my pets and even on occasions where I could not be at home. I’m excited for long years of service and I will recommend to family friends and whoever is in need of services.! Thank you.!!

Description of Work
Residential clean

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words spoken about your cleaning team. I am so glad that you are satisfied with our services. Your children are adorable and we are looking forward to serving you for a very long time. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

09/26/2020


Maria C.

Outstanding! I am so picky and this company exceeded my expectations. I am so impressed with the quality and thoroughness of the cleaning. My house sparkles. I am hiring Classic Cleaning for regular cleanings!

Description of Work
Move in cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Again, congratulations on your new home and thank you so much for trusting us, to serve you and your family. It is always our goal, to provide good quality work and to satisfy each of our clients. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

09/13/2020


christian H.

There are certain times when being hyperbolic should be embraced.. this is one of those times- we tend to forget that it’a not only the hard detailed work but it is also the individuals that defines a truly great business. From the initial inquiry, response time, arrival, kindness, communication and professionalism— this was in fact an great company with great people.. I was also pressed for time and they went above and beyond to accommodate .. house looks amazing as i do my best to preserve its now blinging beauty everyday —highly prodigiously recommended! The Best! Thanks

Description of Work
Home cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], THANK YOU, for your awesome review. All of us are so grateful, that our services are much appreciated. I am looking forward to serving you for many, many years. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

07/10/2020


Nina H.

Petra and her team were fantastic! Professional, flexible, and did everything we asked - and more - to make our new home clean and safe for our family. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Move-in cleaning and sanitizing/disinfecting

Category house cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for letting potential customers know, what you liked about our service. I am so glad to have met your family and we were all happy to be of service. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

04/30/2020


Kathleen G.

Have used Petra and her crew for about 8 years. They always do a great job. Very professional and attentive to detail. Always open to any requests I may have. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Biweekly housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Dear [Member Name Removed], Yes, it has been 8 years and I thank you for your review, I thank you for allowing us to continuously help you with your cleaning needs and I thank you for being YOU. You are very kind to the staff and that is near and dear to my heart. Thank you again. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

03/05/2020


Cindi N.

They did a good job cleaning. Very professional and nice ladies.

Description of Work
General house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your response. Team Maria are the best and I am glad that we are able to ease your worries and help you with your cleaning needs. I look forward to a long lasting working relationship. This is awesome; as you know that it helps other Angie List members make the right decision to hire their cleaning service. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

02/13/2020


David P.

Amazing. Petra is very responsive and is a pleasure to work with. The ladies that clean the house do an amazing job. A basement remodel project resulted in drywall dust throughout the entire house. Petra arranged to have the ladies show up to perform a deep clean and you couldn't even tell the house was ever under construction. It was amazing.

Description of Work
Cleaning of House

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about our cleaning services. I especially appreciate your acknowledgement of our hardworking staff. I will be certain to let them know. I also want to thank you for your referrals. It is much appreciated. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

02/02/2020


Bobette F.

Petra, the owner, originally met with me to provide an estimate for monthly house cleaning. This was 15 years ago when we moved in and were given her name by the previous owner! The crew does a very good job and is professional. They are in and out quickly after doing a thorough job. On the rare occasion when we need to reschedule, this is always handled easily. Obviously, after 15 years of continued service, we are pleased with Classic Cleaning!

Description of Work
Monthly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], YES, it has been 15 years and and I can proudly say, that we never missed a cleaning. My staff is incredible and we all at Classic Cleaning Inc. appreciate every client. It is an honor that our clients trust us and thus our commitment to never disappoint any customers is our highest goal. Thank you so much for years of using our services. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

01/04/2020


Patty C.

The cleaning crew comes on time every week and does an amazing job!! They are extremely nice also. Petra came to my house to give me a quote and by the time she left I was 100% sure this was the best cleaning service I could ever want. I highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Weekly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] I am amazed, that there are so many wonderful clients of Classic Cleaning Inc that are so thorough and thoughtful in leaving reviews. We do have the most qualified, dependable cleaning crews. Thank you for trusting us and I do want to thank for our highly reliable, dependable staff that has worked with me for years. I am honored and so blessed.
3.0

05/31/2019


james P.

Left several voicemails with the company. One was returned requesting a time to come to my house to give me an estimate. Left several other voicemails to set a date. None of these voicemails were returned.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I do apologize sincerely. Due to the huge increase in "robo-calls" , I installed an app to prevent these large amounts of calls. Not only did this app block "robo- calls", but also calls with phone numbers not stored into my phone. Not only did it block the phone calls, but also it hid the voicemails. After 2 weeks of going to my cell phone provider wondering why my voice box was full; I learned only last Friday, that it is due to the app I installed. As you mentioned, when I did receive your voicemail - I returned your call immediately. Again, my sincere apologies. I would have been delighted to help you with all of your cleaning needs. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

09/17/2018


Maureen I.

Classic Cleaning was recommended to me by a friend who used their service and was very pleased with them and felt very comfortable accessing their home while not at home. I met with Petra and we discussed my needs and developed a schedule and cleaning plan. She was very professional and personable. I explained that I have a number of pets and that I did not want them to use harsh chemicals around them. I walked in after they cleaned and the house was very clean and fresh but no overpowering smell of chemicals. They performed an initial deep cleaning of my home and I am very pleased. I look forward to having my home cleaned by their service an a regular basis.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning/Bi-weekly Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. You and your home are amazing and we are so thrilled to be of good help to you. I am also happy to hear that you feel comfortable with your assigned team "Claudia", for all of your future cleanings. Again, thank you so much for your review; I know the cleaning crew is looking forward to helping you. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

04/15/2018


Ameya P.

Petra and classic cleaning is wonderful! They are punctal, reasonably priced and do a good job cleaning. Also they listen to feedback. Sounds easy but we went through many other cleaning services before we found classic cleaning. There may be a few others that are a few dollars cheaper but they come with headaches that make it not worth it. Very happy with these guys so far. One less thing I need to worry about with my busy schedule!!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning and regular cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], What a wonderful compliment you have given us. Although we are not perfect, we at Classic Cleaning certainly try accommodate all of our customers and be of good help to every household. It is an honor to serve you. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

03/14/2018


Cindie R.

Petra is very responsive to her clients’ needs. I have been pleased with last minute changes as well as cleaning in my absence. I have trust for her staff. Yes, staff changes but no more then any place else. Staff is polite and courteous and really want to do their best. There has been an occasional hiccup here and there but nothing of any major consequence. I do prefer gals to show up at a certain approximate time & Petra is aware I’m not crazy about them showing up too early, as we are retired. I recommend Petra’s business - you will be pleased!!!

Description of Work
Cleaning for us since 2016

Category house cleaning

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], I just wanted to thank you for being a long time customer of Classic Cleaning Inc. We do appreciate you and your family and are grateful to be serving you. Thank You for taking the time to share with all Angie List members, as it is always helpful to hear honest and reliable reviews. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

02/17/2018


Jason Y.

Went very well and they did a great job.

Description of Work
First time having house cleaned and they performed a deep clean.

Category house cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking your time and allowing a free in-home estimate. I surely hope that I was able to answer any of your questions, as I know that you had great concerns in trying to find a trustworthy and dependable cleaning service. I am so grateful that You chose Classic Cleaning Inc. for all of your cleaning needs. It is our goal that we will consistently provide a good quality cleaning for you. Thank you for your review; we appreciate it very much. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

02/16/2018


Tom L.

Petra came to my house to give me an estimate. She was very thorough and explained everything and all of the services the offered. She gave me the Angie's List discount. The cleaning was great I'm very happy and decided to have my house cleaned twice a month.

Description of Work
We had a full deep cleaning done.

Category house cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave a thorough review on behalf of my small company. We at Classic Cleaning Inc. feel very much appreciated and hope that we will have a long lasting working relationship. It has been a pleasure serving you. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

01/08/2018


Robert F.

I started using classic cleaning a few months ago. They always arrive promptly and are very professional and courteous. After they leave, my house has been thoroughly cleaned from top to bottom. Unlike my old service, where I had to follow them around to get anything done, the individuals who Classic Cleaning sends over reach every corner without instruction. Whenever I have questions or need to get in touch with the Owner (Petra) she is extremely responsive. I can’t say enough good things about these guys. Prices are VERY reasonable. Best cleaning service I have ever used (in 20 years)

Description of Work
Whole House Cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], I am so excited to hear how happy you are with our services. Likewise we enjoy providing exceptional services to you and your family. I know we are not perfect but we certainly give it our best effort to accommodate you, with all of your cleaning needs. The very best to you and your family, Warm regards, Petra
5.0

12/27/2017


Steve S.

I recommend them to anyone in need of a major cleaning

Description of Work
Thoroughly cleaned my 1800 square foot office after a build out. They did everything I asked including cleaning the walls of all of the construction dust. Would definitely hire again.

Category house cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Happy New Year [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you. I wish You much success with your new business and hope that your wife will have a speedy recovery. It was our pleasure helping you. Warm regards, Petra
2.0

11/15/2017


Andrew T.

A major part of the problem is the turnover rate that Petra (the owner) has with her employees. The last thing i want is a new crew in my house every 2 weeks. I have to tell them what to clean, what cleaners to use (we have a 9 month old in the house and trying not to use chemicals on floor), and where everything is. Only half the crews did a good job. Just when a great crew started to clean 3-4 times in row and we were comfortable with them, a few of them left we were told, and a new crew showed up the following cleaning. Another major problem was that when other earlier appointments canceled, the crew would just show up to your house whenever they wanted. Anywhere from 30 min to 5 hours early. When you have a child under a year, you try to plan schedules that dont conflict with cleaning. Very hard to do when people show up at your house whenever they want, and you have to send turn them away and say come back in 3 hours. Petra also does an initial walk-through of your house and determines how long it would take to clean. So if she decides that it takes 2 hours, the crew only stays for 2 hours, not a min longer (usually shorter). If your house is a bit dirtier that week, well....then its not getting cleaned properly. Our last crew was an absolute joke. They ran a dry swiffer across our floor instead of mopping with with vinegar like they were supposed to. Done with this company.

Description of Work
We needed our house cleaned every 2 weeks.

Category house cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I am truly so very sorry that we were not able to meet any of your cleaning needs. I have been trying to reach out to you as it is my highest priority to be accommodating to all of our customers. We at Classic Cleaning Inc. always want to provide good quality work and service but clearly I read that we have missed the mark. I want to thank you for the years of allowing us to serve you and I wish you and your lovely wife the very best. I will make it my goal to grow from this experience to be of better service to the Lake County Community and again I do apologize for any frustrations we have caused. Warm regards, Petra
4.0

10/02/2017


Roberta S.

Overall cleaning was good. Each time a few things have been missed. Very responsive though when I point them out

Description of Work
General Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review and thank you for all your referrals in your neighborhood. We really appreciate it. Your patience with us is much appreciated as well. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

09/09/2017


Kathryn M.

We hired Classic Cleaning Inc last winter and have had them clean our home bi-weekly ever since. Petra, the owner, is professional and responsive and her teams are efficient and do a great job. Any time there has been an issue with the cleaning or our expectations not being met, Petra is on it, and I'm always satisfied she will fix anything that is not right. It is so hard to find good, dependable people to clean your home. We are very pleased with Petra and Classic Cleaning!!

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning every 2 weeks for 3700 Sq. Ft. home in Glenview.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Wow, what a compliment - not just for the cleaning team but also recognizing that even when things are not perfect, we certainly will make wrong things right. I do want to personally thank you, for acknowledging our work and efforts. Thank You. It is an honor to work for you. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

07/17/2017


Kelley B.

We have regular cleanings done every other week. They were AMAZING especially because we work full time and have young kids who leave toys EVERYWHERE as well as two dogs that shed.

Description of Work
House cleaning every other week.

Category house cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], I love young families who are successful in their careers while having a balanced family lifestyle. We are so glad that we can be of much help to you and your family. Thank you for leaving a review on Angie'[Member Information Removed] list. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

07/14/2017


Pamela K.

They come and clean my house every two weeks. They are very professional and they listen to what I want done.

Description of Work
Petra the owner is amazing. Any concerns or problems I had she took care of it right away. I have used Classic cleaning for 2 years. I would highly recommend this company.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], After all these years of helping you with your cleaning needs I am very proud of the ladies that consistently come to clean your home. I know that having the same crew coming to your home means a lot to you and we are happy to be of service to you and your family. Warm regards, Petra
5.0

07/07/2017


Brianne B.

Classic Cleaning did an exceptional job. The owner is prompt with responding and was a pleasure to meet. I was hesitant to hire from this site, as it's my first experience, but the reviews are accurate. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category house cleaning