Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NEELY'S ELECTRICAL SVC

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1967 • With Angi since September 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

708 E Washington Ave

Greenville, IL 62246

Description

Over 75 years of combined experience. We offer services for Cooling, Heating, and Electrical....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (9)HVAC Companies (5)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

09/16/2020

This was an excellent experience. Neely’s Electric stayed with the job of moving my electric panel until the concrete repair was done behind the panel.

Description of Work
Electrical Panel Work

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

08/01/2020

These guys take pride in their work and are very personable and professional. All for a fair and honest price. Mr. Neely is a great mentor. His grit and determination is unmatched. I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
Electrical wiring and troubleshooting

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

08/01/2020

Arrived quickly and followed through completely

Description of Work
A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $692

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

07/26/2020

Awesome, they went above and beyond in their service. Very knowledgeable and explained every step.

Description of Work
Electrical panel upgrade

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

07/22/2020

They did a good job. They were very professional and they were very pleasant.

Description of Work
They did electrical service.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2019

5.0

09/30/2014

unknown

Description of Work
Work on a/c

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2014

5.0

07/08/2014

unknown

Description of Work
Installed new A/C &Furnace

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2014

5.0

05/31/2014

unknown

Description of Work
Worked on my furnace, very professional, prompt and the charged a fair price for the work that they did. | |I highly recommend them and I'll use them in the future. | |Jim Thibeault

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2013

5.0

12/29/2012

We met Mr. Neely at a home that we rent to someone, exchanged pleasantries, and he then began checking the furnace completely. He was thorough and professional, showing complete knowledge of the job. Upon completion of the work, he explained everything that he had done and told us we would be mailed an invoice for payment.

Description of Work
Winter maintenance on Lennox propane high efficiency furnace, which included cleaning the burner, checking all components to be sure no other service was needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2012

5.0

03/14/2011

Overall, we had an excellent experience and have referred Neely's to many friends and businesses.

Description of Work
After adding on to our too small home, Neely's supplied and connected our new furnace and central air conditioner. They also did some wiring that needed to be updated. We were very happy with their work and prices.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2006

Services Offered

Heating and Cooling - Repairs, Maintenance, Replacement and New Installations, Electrical

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes