Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SP Glass Solutions

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2017

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1400 Patriot Blvd

Glenview, IL 60026

Description

"We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We specialize in shower enclosure installation as well as window glass replacement. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. We look forward to building long term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!" SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, SHOWER DOOR REPAIR, MIRROR INSTALLATION, BROKEN GLASS REPLACEMENT, FOGGED GLASS , WINDOW REPAIR, GLASS TABLE TOP, etc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2021


LEONARD W.

I highly recommend SP Glass Solutions! Vlad was a pleasure to work with. He came out for an estimate the day after I called him. He was prompt, courteous and very good at helping us figure out the best way to design the mirrors for our needs. He gave us numerous options, with prices for all and was in no way pushy in trying us to take the higher priced option. He had no problem fitting a mirror around obstructions in one wall. His ideas were far superior than what we had originally envisioned. He was back with delivery and installation earlier than he originally offered. His workmanship was excellent quality and the work was done efficiently and neatly. All around it could not have been a better experience!

Description of Work
Installation of mirrors for workout room

Category glass repair

5.0

09/25/2020


Karl A.

Good. SP was very responsive and did an excellent job

Description of Work
Replace cracked windiw

Category glass repair,replacement windows,apartments

5.0

08/27/2020


Phil C.

Better than expected. Will recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced cracked glass in storm window

Category glass repair,replacement windows,apartments

5.0

06/26/2020


Heidi S.

It went very well! Vlad is a solid glass expert/installer. I would hire him again in a minute!

Description of Work
home window glass replacement

Category glass repair,remodeling

5.0

06/13/2020


Jacqueline L.

This was a small job, we just had to replace the glass in a bedroom window. Several companies simply ignored my messages. Vlad was extremely responsive, very reliable in terms of timing, appointments, etc, and did quality work. Given the current situation with the coronavirus I appreciate the care he took to wear a mask and protect both himself and our family.

Description of Work
Replace cracked glass in window.

Category glass repair,apartments

5.0

05/07/2020


Pavel M.

It was a pleasure dealing with SP Glass. They were efficient, did quality work and very professional! I have no hesitation in recommending them others who need work.

Description of Work
Shower door installation

Category glass repair

5.0

05/05/2020


Pavel M.

It was a pleasure dealing with SP Glass. They were efficient, did quality work and very professional! I have no hesitation in recommending them others who need work.

Description of Work
Shower door installation

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

05/05/2020


Paul A.

As Flooring Contractor we worked with Vlad many times, always on time, great communication, service and price. Easy to work . I would recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
shower doors installation

Category glass repair,screen repair,replacement windows,architect,home remodeling,Uncategorized,apartments

5.0

01/29/2020


YJVIJAY B.

He was really punctual and his price is very affordable. I have no problems.

Description of Work
I had to replace 2 windows so I had to contact them.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/29/2020


dina M.

Everything was great, they're very professional, organized, came on time, we had no problem reaching out to the owner. The pricing was very reasonable and competitive.

Description of Work
They replace all 9 big and smaller glass windows. They also replace the glass door in the shower.

Category glass repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Offers by Next Door & Window on Angi
    Scientific Home Services Ltd

    We have been your Chicago window specialists since 1928, when the business was founded under the name Scientific Window Company. In early 2009, Scientific Home Services Ltd was incorporated to better meet the rapidly changing demands of the industry and to devote our attention solely to serving our customer needs. Under the current business, we can now offer the broadest range of window style, color, and glass options at the most competitive prices.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, MIRROR INSTALLATION, MIRROR AND GLASS DISPOSAL, WINDOW GLASS REPLACEMENT.

    Services Not Offered

    CAR GLASS AND MIRRORS, GLASS BLOCK.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SP Glass Solutions

    How is SP Glass Solutions overall rated?

    SP Glass Solutions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SP Glass Solutions open?

    SP Glass Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does SP Glass Solutions provide

    SP Glass Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does SP Glass Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, SP Glass Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does SP Glass Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SP Glass Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SP Glass Solutions offer a senior discount?

    Yes, SP Glass Solutions offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SP Glass Solutions?

    Yes, SP Glass Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does SP Glass Solutions offer?

    SP Glass Solutions offers the following services: SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, MIRROR INSTALLATION, MIRROR AND GLASS DISPOSAL, WINDOW GLASS REPLACEMENT.

    Are there any services SP Glass Solutions does not offer?

    CAR GLASS AND MIRRORS, GLASS BLOCK.