Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SP Glass Solutions

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2017

"We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We specialize in shower enclosure installation as well as window glass replacement. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. We look forward to building long term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!" SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, SHOWER DOOR REPAIR, MIRROR INSTALLATION, BROKEN GLASS REPLACEMENT, FOGGED GLASS , WINDOW REPAIR, GLASS TABLE TOP, etc.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
LEONARD W.
5.0
01/11/2021
I highly recommend SP Glass Solutions! Vlad was a pleasure to work with. He came out for an estimate the day after I called him. He was prompt, courteous and very good at helping us figure out the best way to design the mirrors for our needs. He gave us numerous options, with prices for all and was in no way pushy in trying us to take the higher priced option. He had no problem fitting a mirror around obstructions in one wall. His ideas were far superior than what we had originally envisioned. He was back with delivery and installation earlier than he originally offered. His workmanship was excellent quality and the work was done efficiently and neatly. All around it could not have been a better experience!
Description of Work
Installation of mirrors for workout room
Category
glass repair
Karl A.
5.0
09/25/2020
Good. SP was very responsive and did an excellent job
Description of Work
Replace cracked windiw
Category
glass repair, replacement windows, apartments
Phil C.
5.0
08/27/2020
Better than expected. Will recommend!
Description of Work
Replaced cracked glass in storm window
Category
glass repair, replacement windows, apartments
Heidi S.
5.0
06/26/2020
It went very well! Vlad is a solid glass expert/installer. I would hire him again in a minute!
Description of Work
home window glass replacement
Category
glass repair, remodeling
Jacqueline L.
5.0
06/13/2020
This was a small job, we just had to replace the glass in a bedroom window. Several companies simply ignored my messages. Vlad was extremely responsive, very reliable in terms of timing, appointments, etc, and did quality work. Given the current situation with the coronavirus I appreciate the care he took to wear a mask and protect both himself and our family.
Description of Work
Replace cracked glass in window.
Category
glass repair, apartments
Pavel M.
5.0
05/07/2020
It was a pleasure dealing with SP Glass. They were efficient, did quality work and very professional! I have no hesitation in recommending them others who need work.
Description of Work
Shower door installation
Category
glass repair
Pavel M.
5.0
05/05/2020
It was a pleasure dealing with SP Glass. They were efficient, did quality work and very professional! I have no hesitation in recommending them others who need work.
Description of Work
Shower door installation
Category
glass repair, replacement windows
Paul A.
5.0
05/05/2020
As Flooring Contractor we worked with Vlad many times, always on time, great communication, service and price. Easy to work . I would recommend him to everyone.
Description of Work
shower doors installation
Category
glass repair, screen repair, replacement windows, architect, home remodeling, Uncategorized, apartments
dina M.
5.0
01/29/2020
Everything was great, they're very professional, organized, came on time, we had no problem reaching out to the owner. The pricing was very reasonable and competitive.
Description of Work
They replace all 9 big and smaller glass windows. They also replace the glass door in the shower.
Category
glass repair
YJVIJAY B.
5.0
01/29/2020
He was really punctual and his price is very affordable. I have no problems.
Description of Work
I had to replace 2 windows so I had to contact them.
Category
replacement windows
dmitry F.
5.0
01/22/2020
Thank you for awesome work
Description of Work
N/A
Category
glass repair
Kevin S.
5.0
03/31/2019
SP Glass Solutions came out the same day as I called and temporarily secured the glass for safety. They came out the next morning for the permanent fix as an extra person was needed for the job.
Description of Work
Secure frameless shower wall that was installed incorrectly
Category
glass repair
Lisa N.
5.0
06/27/2017
Professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Fixed broken glass in window.
Category
glass repair
Wendy B.
5.0
06/07/2017
I found SP Glass Solutions' name by googling "glass replacement". I had called another company who was recommended to me and they came out and said they didn't know how to replace any of the three windows. The replacements didn't see like a big deal to me - just pull off the trim and pop the glass, but this other company said it was too hard. I spoke to SP Glass and they came out within 48 hours of me calling. They sent me a text confirmation. Today they sent me a text saying that Vlad and Terry were on their way. They were so polite and professional. They repaired one window in 15 minutes for $75, their minimum service charge. They also popped off the trim (after asking for my approval) to measure the glass that needed to be replaced in the two side lights. They put it back on beautifully. They are coming back to replace the two pieces of glass in less than two weeks. They will call to set the time and date of the repair. I received a text and email confirmation of the order, the receipt for today and the receipt for the 50% deposit of the glass ($190). I am so surprised that there are not more reviews on Angie's List for them. I will write another one after they replace the two panes of glass. These guys are young professionals and I was thoroughly impressed! They are very busy and yet understood my urgency to get the glass installed.
Description of Work
They came to fix a double hung window and look to see if they could replace two sidelights that were foggy (because the window seal had popped.)
Category
glass repair
Serhiy Z.
5.0
04/06/2017
Our recent experience with SP Glass Solutions exceeded our expectations and was one of the best service experiences we've ever had. My shower enclosure didn't work properly. Vlad and Terry got back to me right away after I called. They came over on a Saturday and fixed my shower door in one visit. I would use them again in an instant and highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Shower doors
Category
glass repair

Other local Pros in your area

Century City Windows

From bay and bow to casement, sliding and picture windows, we can install any window you want for your home. Financing is available.  

Angi Certified

Siding & Windows Group Ltd

Siding & Windows Group specializes in exterior remodeling, including siding, windows, doors and roofing replacement, as well as decks & porches. Our ability to provide the best customer experience, combined with the highest quality products in the industry, helps us give homeowners a value that is unmatched. We continuously research and educate our team on the best quality products and thoroughly train each member of our team for the simple intent of giving our customers the comfort that they are in good hands with top-notch service. It is our great pleasure for our clients to admire the diligent high attention to detail of our work and enjoy the results: a great looking home with products that lasts for decades . We provide ethical specifications that is custom to your property. Please contact us for a free, no-obligation estimate and allow us to transform your home to the dream home you want.  

Angi Certified

Accurate Contracting Service

Accurate Contracting Services, Inc. is a family owned and operated, BBB accredited business with an A+ rating, that has been serving the community since 1998. Our owner, Ronald Peterson, is a General Contractor with 40+ years of ground up, hands on structural experience. With Ron's knowledge and experience, he has helped homeowners with design, layout and product decisions that can be a difficult and sometimes frustrating process. We pride ourselves on delivering superior products and services at rates that are more than competitive. Accurate Contracting Services has implemented a policy of promoting environmentally safe products and recycling shingles, which frees landfills of a product that never decomposes. Whether you're looking to enhance the look of your house, improve energy efficiency or increase your home's resale value, Accurate Contracting Services will help you decide the best option to fit your needs and budget.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1400 Patriot Blvd

Glenview, IL 60026

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

CAR GLASS AND MIRRORS, GLASS BLOCK.

Payment options

Visa
Check
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

SP Glass Solutions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

SP Glass Solutions is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

SP Glass Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

Yes, SP Glass Solutions offers free project estimates.

No, SP Glass Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, SP Glass Solutions offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, SP Glass Solutions offers warranties.

SP Glass Solutions offers the following services: SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, MIRROR INSTALLATION, MIRROR AND GLASS DISPOSAL, WINDOW GLASS REPLACEMENT.