Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Family Fences LTD

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2145 McArthur Dr

Glenview, IL 60025

Description

A good fence, defines the way you use your grounds, keeps your pool and your yard private, increases your house value, and gives you more freedom to enjoy your space. At family fences, our goal is to provide you with the best service. All of our fences are custom-made, we do not use any pre-assemble materials. Our customers have always been a 100% satisfied ADDITIONAL EMAIL: TOMASESTRADA@COMCAST.NET....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/10/2022


MYRIAM M.

I called the to get a quote and gave them several days to respond but didn't respond I found out that they were outside of my area from the website it would have been nice that they could have return my call

Description of Work
Request for Quote

Category fencing

5.0

04/05/2022


Ronald K.

They do it right the first and I was super pleased with them.

Description of Work
put in a fence for me

Category fencing

1.0

12/05/2020


Sam C.

Never contacted me! This has becoming a problem. Angie’s must tell them if they can’t or don’t want to job to at least contact the people requesting the work.

Description of Work
Repair fencing

Category fencing

1.0

05/10/2020


Robyn S.

We hired them a few years ago and the work was not well done. Yet, we still hired them again recently to make repairs on their shoddy work since the price was right. They did not show up for two consecutive appointments. They did not call, text, or email letting us know they were not showing up. Both times we had to hunt them down with multiple emails and calls which they don't return. Don't waste your time with these guys.

Description of Work
Repairs on a fence they put up for us.

Category fencing

5.0

11/10/2018


howard H.

We noticed a rotted fence post midweek while clearing leaves. They were able to come that afternoon to inspect, provided a verbal estimate on the spot, and written estimate that evening. During the inspection pointed out rotting wood on gate that was affecting alignment. Came out Saturday morning, repaired everything, hauled away old wood and concrete. This is our second experience with Family Fence. Both have been great.

Description of Work
Replace rotted fence post and repair gate

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity to serve you once again. Our commitment is to provide the best service always. We are glad that you are happy and satisfied.
5.0

07/06/2018


STEVEN M.

Excellent work in all regards. Good people and very professional.

Description of Work
Needed a wood fence repaired.

Category fencing

5.0

05/12/2018


Luann H.

Family Fences did a great job! They had a creative solution for an awkwardly place gate and they were very quick, installing the fence in one day late in the fall season.

Description of Work
We needed a new privacy fence for our backyard.

Category fencing

5.0

04/14/2018


Tony C.

Went great. Received estimate, installers delivered fence and began install immediately. Wonderful work and fence looks great. Really makes the outside look much better and high quality.

Description of Work
320’ of aluminum fencing

Category fencing

5.0

08/30/2017


Jessica H.

Team was professional and fence looks great! Weather delays caused several reschedules, but very pleased once the work was started

Description of Work
Cedar fence in front and back of yard

Category fencing

5.0

08/08/2017


Melissa S.

They were responsive to providing a quote and answering questions, but were 30 minutes late to the appointment for a quote and 2.5 hours late on the day they started the job. They didn't call either time to let us know they would be late - we had to call them to find out when they would show up. Fence looks nice, but they were not careful with plantings in the area of the fence.

Description of Work
Replaced an old fence along back edge of property line and added a gate next to garage.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kenosha fence LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    FENCEWORKS INC

    Servicing the North Shore and the North Side of the city . Fenceworks is a family owned business that has been around the North Shore since 1967. We specialize in Western Red Cedar Fencing, Aluminum, PVC, Chain Link.  

    Premier Fence Inc

    Premier Fence INC. proudly serves it’s customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today! We can take care of all of your fencing needs.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wood Fencing, Aluminum & Steel Fencing, Chain Link Fencing, Vinyl Fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Family Fences LTD

    How is Family Fences LTD overall rated?

    Family Fences LTD is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Family Fences LTD open?

    Family Fences LTD is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Family Fences LTD provide

    Family Fences LTD accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Family Fences LTD offer free estimates?

    Yes, Family Fences LTD offers free project estimates.

    Does Family Fences LTD offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Family Fences LTD does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Family Fences LTD offer emergency services?

    Yes, Family Fences LTD offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Family Fences LTD?

    Yes, Family Fences LTD offers warranties.

    What services does Family Fences LTD offer?

    Family Fences LTD offers the following services: Wood Fencing, Aluminum & Steel Fencing, Chain Link Fencing, Vinyl Fencing.