Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alternating Currents Corporation

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2008

4.8

(140) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We, at Alternating Currents, strive to provide outstanding customer service and high-quality electrical installation in a safe working environment. We are at the project when scheduled — no missing subs. We only use top-quality products and materials — no skimping, no cutting corners. And our #1 priority is safety — both for our customers and ourselves. Our weekly safety meetings instill our commitment to safety and quality installation. Outstanding Service + Quality Products + Reliability = Alternating Currents Family owned & operated. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Heating and Cooling INC.

At Mr. Heating and Cooling INC. quality, competitive pricing and excellent service has been our #1 priority for over 14 years. We are an authorized factory dealer for TRANE products and can service all name brands. Servicing the Chicagoland area for all your HVAC needs in both residential and commercial. Mr. Heating and Cooling INC. has the tools, the people, and the products to provide a system that fits your lifestyle and budget. FREE in home estimates and 24 hour 7 day emergency service.  

Midwest Info System

From remote help desk to proactive monitoring, our IT Services team is ready to help you. Subsequently companies have turn to us to either extend their IT team or are in need of an IT Team. As a result, we have set our goal to deliver support immediately. Above all, Midwest Info System is here to help you in the event of an outage. We provide ongoing proactive monitoring, remote management, on-site and on-demand support to prevent ordinarily issues before becoming major problems. you can rest easy knowing that you’re covered.  

MB BRICK PAVING SPECIALISTS

MB Brick Paving Specialists is a family-owned and operated business that has spent more than 35 years working with families in Lombard and surrounding areas. Our crew specializes in brick paver projects. We believe that this is something that is meaningful to our customers and requires trust and honesty throughout the process. Please call or message to schedule your free estimate!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by MB BRICK PAVING SPECIALISTS on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/24/2019


Michael R.

Fantastic. Marty got us a quote the day I called him and followed up with me the next day to make sure I got it. The other two companies I called never even called me back. Marty was quick to come out to our house (the day after we called and confirmed we'd like to move forward with Alternating Current) and get our power back. He knew that without our power we were basically homeless so did everything he could to get to us and get us back on the grid.

Description of Work
A branch from our tree in our backyard broke off and tore our our power lines.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

10/18/2019


Paul T.

Excellent. Problem was quickly diagnosed and corrected. Tech arrived early.

Description of Work
Repair garage lights.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

10/16/2019


Luther D.

The installers did a great job and worked quickly. They were very courteous and thorough. Went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Replace ceiling light in the foyer.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

10/16/2019


Cliff G.

Showed up on time. Quick turnaround. Clean, professional and reasonable pricing. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Tesla brand car charger installed

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

07/02/2019


Jennifer B.

The entire process was quick and professional. We had someone come out for an estimate of the project 2 days after we called, and we had the estimate emailed to us the next morning. The estimator took his time and asked a lot of questions and offered options on what they could do. We were able to schedule and put down a deposit easily. Two electricians came a couple minutes early the day of the project, confirmed the work on the estimate, and completed everything quickly. They walked us through the work done & confirmed we were satisfied prior to payment. Will use again and recommend them for any electrical project again.

Description of Work
We needed old wiring in a garage & significant amateur wiring from a previous owner in the backyard removed. New lights and plugs in the garage added after removal.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards. Alternating Currents
5.0

04/26/2019


George L.

The electricians did a great and professional job!

Description of Work
Electrical work

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

06/15/2018


Thomas C.

The project went excellently. Marty and his team (Dave, Jeff, Travis) were flexible, knowledgeable and professional. We had multiple small projects including new outdoor overhead cam light installs (and insulation around the outside fixture); ceiling fan, overhead light fixture, bathroom vents, and the biggest - tapping into a wall socket to install a new socket and rocker switch hook up for our new Unilux window external shudders. They figured out the schematics as the company did not supply much and it all went smoothly.

Description of Work
Misc electrical installs

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

05/13/2018


BARBARA N.

From the office staff to the electricians, everyone is very professional. Everyone showed up on time for both the estimate and the installation. They worked quietly and neatly and we are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Installed 3 light fixtures, replaced exterior GFI receptacles

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

12/27/2017


MARY P.

The work took two days and all went smoothly. They started to work promptly upon arrival and were very efficient in completing the project. They cleaned up the work space and were flexible to add some additional outlets even though not on the original estimate. What we paid is what we were quoted; no upcharge/extra fee for adding work to the original estimate. I would definitely hire again and can recommend without hesitation.

Description of Work
I had the electrical panel upgraded (more slots added) and also had most of the electrical outlets in the house replaced.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents
5.0

10/27/2017


Frank J.

The owner, Marty, responsive and the electrician, Edgar, did a good job.

Description of Work
Fixing a few outlets and breakers, install couple of new outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time and consideration. Best regards, Alternating Currents

    Services Offered

    Electrical contractor, electrician, commercial & residential new construction, additions, remodels, upgrades, generator installation and service, low-voltage wiring & lighting, intercom, speakers, surround sound, telephone, cable, smoke & carbon monoxide detectors, floor heating, specialty lighting, code violations, ceiling fans, appliance installations, hot tub/pool connections, electrical connections for machinery, sprinkler systems, business signs, code corrections, buy/sell home inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not repair or clean hot tubs and pools. We do not repair or clean appliances. We install electrical connections for these items.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes