Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

G & R Heating & Air

4.5

(69) Verified Reviews

With Angi since October 2015

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

24 Center Dr

Gilberts, IL 60136

http://www.grheatingcooling.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned and operated company, specializing in heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, and more! We personally care for each customer like our own family. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(69) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

5

3

0

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (67)air duct cleaning (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)water heaters (1)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
5.0

02/07/2022


Lisa S.

great. tech came quickly, provided inspection plus free cleaning, and returned asap when problem was not resolved. ultimately, G&R replaced the needed part for half the cost quoted by my prior heating service.

Description of Work
emergency furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it!
2.0

02/03/2022


Al R.

The big problem was the cost. Our understanding was that the price was $466 out the door (which we thought was exorbitant but decided that the guy was already there) and then they added a $95 service charge to that. I understand that we are paying for expertise and Rob was fine. HOWEVER, the visit lasted between 30 and 40 minutes, Rob was unable (or unwilling) to tell us the price of the solenoid which also was not listed on the invoice. We found the part sells for under $50 dollars. So that means that we spent OVER $450 for a 1/2 hour repair visit to replace a solenoid. They did refund the $95 dollars after 2 phone calls. Final bill was $466.

Description of Work
dehumidifier wasn't working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $466

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi Al - it's important to us that we are up front and honest about our service call fees, and we apologize if there was any confusion there with your technician. We've been in touch directly to resolve the issue. If you have any further feedback to share with us, please call our dispatch office! We appreciate your business and your patience. -G & R
5.0

01/07/2022


cara G.

Repaired at a reasonable. On time. Excellent!

Description of Work
leaking humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


Jeff P.

Suggested plan forward for next spring when weather permits.

Description of Work
Review failing heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

2.0

12/24/2021


charles C.

Technician showed up 2 hours after the 2 hour appointment window I was provided. They are very expensive! About $800 for an hour of work plus $100 for the diagnosis. The part was under warranty.

Description of Work
Blower motor replaced on a furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, we are always up front and honest about our service call/diagnosis fees, and the price you paid for the work performed included not only any parts needed, but also the installation of the parts, proper disposal of the old parts, G & R's 1 year satisfaction guarantee (which is alongside any manufacturer's warranties) plus the costs of warranty processing. If you have any further feedback to share with us, please get in touch or call our dispatch office directly. We appreciate your business and your patience. -G & R
5.0

12/10/2021


Tony R.

It went well. Polite, neat, thorough, professional

Description of Work
Furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

5.0

12/08/2021


patrick J.

Perfect Adam was early had the needed parts on the truck and finished the repairs in a timely fashion

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

5.0

11/17/2021


John G.

G&&R was great. Arrived a bot early after sending a text and an email. Walked me through the entire process, explaining all the details, measurements, results, etc. for the two furnaces I have. Answered all my questions and was quick and efficient. Great experience.

Description of Work
Maintenance on two furnaces

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

10/27/2021


yolanda M.

Tech did a great job. Explained everything

Description of Work
Repair on furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


Alyson M.

Fantastic experience. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Services Offered

HVAC Services, Air Conditioning Repair & Service, Furnace Repair, Water Heaters, Boilers, Thermostats, Ductwork Installation and Repair, Humidifiers, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Air Quality, Sump Pumps, New Construction/ Remodel Projects, Commercial Service and Repair, and more!

Services Not Offered

We offer a full range of professional HVAC services in Northern IL and Chicagoland, including AC repair, furnace repair, and boiler repair. We also handle annual maintenance and tune ups as well as indoor air quality upgrades, UV lights and installation, and new heating & cooling system sales and installations. Family-owned and operated!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about G & R Heating & Air

How is G & R Heating & Air overall rated?

G & R Heating & Air is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are G & R Heating & Air open?

G & R Heating & Air is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does G & R Heating & Air provide

G & R Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does G & R Heating & Air offer free estimates?

Yes, G & R Heating & Air offers free project estimates.

Does G & R Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, G & R Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does G & R Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

Yes, G & R Heating & Air offers a 10% senior discount.

Does G & R Heating & Air offer emergency services?

Yes, G & R Heating & Air offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by G & R Heating & Air?

Yes, G & R Heating & Air offers warranties.

What services does G & R Heating & Air offer?

G & R Heating & Air offers the following services: HVAC Services, Air Conditioning Repair & Service, Furnace Repair, Water Heaters, Boilers, Thermostats, Ductwork Installation and Repair, Humidifiers, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Air Quality, Sump Pumps, New Construction/ Remodel Projects, Commercial Service and Repair, and more!

Are there any services G & R Heating & Air does not offer?

We offer a full range of professional HVAC services in Northern IL and Chicagoland, including AC repair, furnace repair, and boiler repair. We also handle annual maintenance and tune ups as well as indoor air quality upgrades, UV lights and installation, and new heating & cooling system sales and installations. Family-owned and operated!