Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

St. Charles Closets

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2013

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

401 Stevens St.

Geneva, IL 60134

Description

St. Charles Closets has been in business since 1986. It prides itself on its proven track record while others come and go with the market. Our work is fabricated in house and installed by our own employees, not subcontractors like our competitors. All of our products are custom built for each application, while still maintaining below industry pricing. Rated 'Best in Service Award' in Geneva 2012, 2013, 2014 ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2017


Vivian L.

Fine job at a lower cost than more recognizable companies

Description of Work
Walk in closet, guest room closet, and hall closet

Category closet systems

5.0

03/14/2016


Daniel H.

Paul and his staff were great. The initial estimate and design process was smooth and the installation was done in less than 1/2 a day and turned out great. I couldn't be more happy with the end result and the service they provided.

Description of Work
Installed master closet package

Category closet systems

5.0

10/06/2015


Barb L.

Installation went well. there was a problem with two of the doors and they replaced them promptly.

Description of Work
Designed and installed garage cabinets.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

5.0

03/13/2015


Cynthia T.

It turns out it is another Angie's List error. The company called and said they closed their accounts months ago. They had no obligation to do so, but the owner made it right! He showed up that day and did an EXCELLENT JOB. I would strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
After being contacted, the provider responded.

Category closet systems

5.0

02/03/2015


Matt K.

Paul and crew were helpful, responsive and patient through the entire process. Build was fast. Install was on time, clean, perfect. No defects or call backs. Done right the first time. Pricing was competitive and the overall package is better than the mass market companies out there.

Description of Work
Large master closet

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We are ecstatic about your wonderful experience with St. Charles Closets. Our 30+ year old company was built on complete customer satisfaction, referrals and repeat business. Your overall positive evaluation and happiness with the end result is what makes us great and encourages us to strive for excellence on every job. Thank You for allowing us to continue doing just that.
5.0

01/29/2015


Brendan T.

It was great. They are great. I will recommend them. It was good from start to finish. The customer service, quality of work and product were good.

Description of Work
I used the big deal of St. Charles Closets for closet design consultation.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], It was a pleasure working with you. I am grateful for your business and proud of your satisfaction with our company. You were a great client. The project went smoothly and we are both left smiling. Thank You
4.0

04/02/2014


JULIE S.

It was great. They were very professional. They did a great job and the work was done in a very timely manner.

Description of Work
St. Charles Closets made me a closet organizing cabinets.

Category closet systems

5.0

11/15/2013


Jim A.

They drew up plans for every closet and we did each of them individually. They were very organized and the kept the plans so that when we were ready to do the next closet, new plans didn't have to be redrawn. They are extremely efficient and are extremely customer service oriented. They are super, super friendly and very easy to work with. Paul did the measurements and two different installers came and all of them were on top of it from start to finish. Prices are very fair and spot on.

Description of Work
They did almost all of our closets. They added shelving and reorganized all closets and our kitchen pantry. They also added custom shelving in our kitchen cabinets.

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

5.0

11/13/2013


Suanne J.

The service was very good. They have come back a couple of times to make some adjustments for me. A couple of months ago I had them do some work on my mother's closets. Their prices are right on average with everyone else. Their quality is superb. I have been very happy with their service and will continue to use them.

Description of Work
They did a complete master bedroom closet, they did our pantry in the kitchen, the entry was closet and then converted out downstairs bedroom into an office.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

5.0

11/13/2013


Frank F.

The service was fantastic. As they were installing we decided to make some alterations to the closets. They were able to accommodate those changes. We were very happy with their service.

Description of Work
They installed closets for us.

Category home & garage organization

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fresh Start Clean Out, Inc.

    Let’s face it. That’s not just clutter you’ve got building up in a certain room of your home. It’s a whole bundle of items that feel like a nightmare to sort. It would be easy if you could just toss everything in frustration, but you can’t. After all, there’s bound to be a lot of things you want to hold on to buried amongst the stuff that’s pure trash. No wonder some days you don’t even want to deal with it. So don’t. That’s our job at Fresh Start Clean Out, Inc. See, unlike other major removal companies, Fresh Start Clean Out Inc. doesn’t just take everything away without a second thought. We understand that your things are valuable to you. Even the things you can’t quite figure out whether or not they’re worth keeping. That’s why we’re more consultative and caring than those other guys who see it all as “junk” could ever be. We don’t move a paper clip until we work closely with you to fully take your feelings into consideration as we help you decide what stays and what goes. A one-day consultation is all it takes to begin. From there, we’re ready to move to a stage of rapidly dividing and conquering clutter for you – preserving what’s absolutely needing to stay and swiftly moving out the items that needed to leave your home yesterday. What’s left? The magical feeling of knowing that your Fresh Start – that moment you thought would never happen – has finally arrived. With Fresh Start Clean Out, Inc., you’ve got a new space. The first item we’ll put back into that space is total clarity. You can also call us on this number: (630) 696-3069  

    Plane Wood Carpentry LLC

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Organizing with Zen

    I truly enjoy helping people organize their space that needs reclaiming. Often there are drawers/cabinets/closets/rooms that start to to own you. I can help you sort/organize/ & make the space your own that makes sense for you. This will help you find things quickly & eliminate unneeded duplicate purchases. I am certified & have always had a love for structure & organization since I was a child. Please call me if you need help with reclaiming your organizational space!!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Offering free in home consultations, competitive pricing as well as our 'lowest price guarantee'. Featuring industry standard products, superior customer service and installations of closets, pantries, garages and built ins for all of your living spaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about St. Charles Closets

    How is St. Charles Closets overall rated?

    St. Charles Closets is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are St. Charles Closets open?

    St. Charles Closets is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does St. Charles Closets provide

    St. Charles Closets accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does St. Charles Closets offer free estimates?

    Yes, St. Charles Closets offers free project estimates.

    Does St. Charles Closets offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, St. Charles Closets offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does St. Charles Closets offer a senior discount?

    No, St. Charles Closets does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by St. Charles Closets?

    Yes, St. Charles Closets offers warranties.

    What services does St. Charles Closets offer?

    St. Charles Closets offers the following services: Offering free in home consultations, competitive pricing as well as our 'lowest price guarantee'. Featuring industry standard products, superior customer service and installations of closets, pantries, garages and built ins for all of your living spaces.

    Are there any services St. Charles Closets does not offer?

    Ask for details.