Atlas Restoration LLC

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2004

Serving Chicagoland for over 39 years. All of our employees are thoroughly background checked. We also service southeast Wisconsin and Northwest Indiana. Licensed subcontractors used for structural engineering. Additional emails: request-info@atlasrestoration.com, cheintz@atlasrestoration.com. Additional phone: (866) 841-6639....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.8

(185) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

160

4

9

3

5

2

4

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (133)basement waterproofing (73)structural engineering (28)concrete repair (27)drain pipe installation (16)mudjacking (12)well & water pump repair (11)excavating (9)woodworking (6)home inspection (1)basement remodeling (3)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 185 reviews
5.0

03/21/2022


MICHAEL N.

Went very well. They came on time, did a great job. Will hire again if needed.

Description of Work
Crack in foundation was letting in water; needed to be sealed

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

01/04/2022


Margaret M.

It went great! They put in a support team. They jacked up the house and put in a new foundation. They were very professional and very orderly.

Description of Work
foundation of the house

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2015

1.0

11/16/2020


John N.

They gave an estimate that included charging me $4400 for 4 sheets of drywall. I emailed them back asking if this was correct and never heard back from them. I ended up hiring someone else.

Description of Work
They gave me a quote to put in a rain drainage tile around my foundation.

Category excavators, plumbing, drain pipe

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

11/01/2020


Stephanie B.

All of the floor joists in my family room were rotted and/or collapsing due to prolonged water damage. Atlas staff, including the salesman Jim and engineer reviewed the situation and recommended a waterproof membrane and pitching the sidewalk on one side of the building away from the building. When water tested this only provided a partial fix of the problem. We eventually decided on drain tile and adding a concrete sidewall around the entire perimeter. This appears to have been the addition step needed. Only time will tell. There is a 10 warranty against water seepage. Robert and his team were great to work with. They were timely and responsive to my questions and concerns. The project took a little longer than expected due to having to add the drain tile and additional walk way.

Description of Work
Remediation and repair of water damage

Category basement waterproofing, mudjacking

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Matthew R.

The level of expertise you get from these guys is second to none. We were very impressed with the thoroughness and detail in which they operate. This was a stressful repair, and Atlas certainly eased our worries.

Description of Work
Foundation Support - Install concrete piers and crack plates

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Jason G.

This job went great from the start. From the moment the estimator came to our house for the first time, I felt comfortable that this was the company to use for our job. I had received 3 other quotes, but I could tell there was a level of professionalism and knowledge the others didn’t have. The price was competitive and the plan of work addressed everything we needed. The work crew was professional, timely and responsive, courteous and respectful of our home, clean, and highly customer focused. I would not hesitate to recommend Atlas to anyone. Thanks for a job well-done!

Description of Work
Interior drain tile, window well drains, waterproof membrane

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Jillian W.

We had a truly wonderful experience with Atlas. We are glad we waited to get the work done by true professionals. Everyone from the office, to the on site crew and the project manager were so polite and courteous. We got routine updates about the work being done. This was a messy, multiple day job. The crew was extremely careful and treated our home and our neighbors with respect as if it was their own. The system has been working flawlessly. Give Atlas a call.

Description of Work
Foundation sealing and exterior drain tile system with interior sump pump and discharge.

Category excavators, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Stephen D.

We used Atlas Restoration for new interior drain tile, sump pump, window well drains and connection to public storm system. The entire process was smooth from estimate through installation. Gary Milligan was very knowledgable, helpful, and available whenever we had questions. The installation crew, led by Ruben, was phenomenal. They took extra care while working in our home and focused on cleaning up each day. Overall, our expectations were exceeded and we would recommend Atlas to friends and family.

Description of Work
Interior drain tile and new sump pump

Category excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Morgan B.

I had complex issues in my basement resulting in repeated flooding, and in a couple of cases extreme. I had several waterproofing companies out to help solution, Atlas's proposal was by far the most thoughtful and thorough. Everyone I interacted with was super professional and courteous. The work was done on time and as expected, my property was left clean and back together.

Description of Work
Waterproofing of basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Jerry M.

Crews were professional and thorough. Proposals could be faster for additional work. Otherwise, administrative and management follow-up was very good.

Description of Work
Foundation repairs and sealing; floor elevation surveys

Category concrete repair, home inspection, structural engineer, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Jeff M.

Altas was professional, responsive, timely, clean, communicative, and performed high quality work. I recommend them without hessitation.

Description of Work
Foundation repair / raising and stabilization

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


David N.

Outstanding. Very professional team - knowledgeable, hard working, responsive, practical. Work included putting in a French drain & sump pump as well as carbon fiber support for bowing concrete block walls.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing & shoring up foundation

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

04/06/2020


Eileen J.

Fantastic! Team arrived on time, knew exactly what needed repair. Team was very detailed and took their time to ensure work was done correctly! We were very pleased with their services.

Description of Work
Rotted joist repairs and door installation

Category woodworking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

2.0

02/20/2020


Modesto G.

They came and took measurements. He said that he would have the estimate ready by Feb. 19th which was four days later, I never received it. If you need foundation repair call perm-seal. They will give you an estimate the same day, no need to wait.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Edith S.

I had a 4 foot crack under a window well, 5 foot under another window well, and 7 foot total wall crack. All were actively leaking water into my basement - like fountains. Called Atlas and 2 other companies, and they responded first arranging Kaz to come out the next morning. I still hadn't heard from the other companies by the time he came. He evaluated the cracks, explained the injection procedure, quoted the price, and set up the appointment. The only negative thing was that the appointment was 3 weeks away and the cracks were significantly leaking. Because we had so much rain, I called again to try to get moved up, and they accommodated me on a Saturday for a $200 premium. Nestor fixed the cracks and the leaking stopped. He was polite, prompt, and answered all my questions. However, with the next rain, small wet areas were seen (nowhere near as bad as they were). I called back, appointment was made, and Nestor came back to fix them again under the lifetime warranty. Same great service with the call back, and no problems noted since! Would recommend, and also say that if you have small leaking, get it fixed, because you never know when it will get worse!

Description of Work
Fill 3 actively leaking cement wall foundation cracks in unfinished basement

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

11/04/2019


CATHERINE C.

The project went well from start to finish. Rick was on time for the estimate and was very knowledgeable. Nestor arrived to do the work on time and immediately started. He was very professional in explaining the process and when he was done, he cleaned up the area perfectly. I am very happy with the high quality of his work and his attention to detail. I would definitely hire Atlas again.

Description of Work
Fill basement cracks

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

5.0

05/21/2019


Cheryl K.

Rain put us on delay for a couple weeks....but once Jose and Andy came to do the job it went very smoothly. They were a couple of very nice guys...answered any questions we had..did a wonderful job, and cleaned up wonderfully after they were done. Have had at least two significant rains since install and so far no water problems. Also thanks to Rick Liston our estimator for explaining the concept to me and putting my mind at ease.

Description of Work
trench drain installed on patio...with connection to gutter downspouts and run underground to bubbler pots in yard.

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

5.0

04/26/2019


Mel T.

On time to start, on time to finish. Good job. Hasn't rained hard since so can't comment on the end product just yet but it looks fine.

Description of Work
filled 5 cracks in basement walls

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

5.0

04/20/2019


Rob D.

The estimator (Kaz) was prompt, informative, and responsive to my many queries before I signed a contract. The project manager and workers were all very prompt, professional, and courteous. They were respectful of our property and that of our neighbors, taking off their shoes when inside and cleaning up their work. I asked them to run an additional line from one of my downspouts, which was done without incident. We also worked together to problem solve an issue related to the sump discharge line. On day 1, they cut our buried cable line because it was marked incorrectly. However, the foreman called the company and it was resolved/fixed within a few hours (it has taken more than a day in the past when I’ve called!). I was quite surprised at how they cleaned up after excavating for the 6 inch drainage pipes. They estimated 5 days to complete the work and finished in 3 days. While I was not excited to spend that much to fix the problem, we knew we needed to address the improper drainage. Additionally, while I feel that I know what needed to be done and probably could have done so myself for less money, it would have taken me 3 months, not 3 days with my schedule. Overall, I’ve been pleased with the work and may have them come back and address an additional drainage issue in our yard in the future.

Description of Work
Crack in foundation needed repair for 3rd time. Solicited 3 quotes from Angie’s list. Quotes for foundation crack were all similar. However, Atlas was the only one to investigate why (foundation shifting) and identified poor drainage in yard/side of house (which we’ve always known to be a problem). When I prompted the other 2 companies for this information they provided estimates that were cheaper but I don’t believe would have been as effective (running drainage lines 10 - 20 feet away from house where water already collects vs running it away from the house to the swell). As part of the project, we also had our sump pit upsized and sealed.

Category wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2019

5.0

01/09/2019


DEAN G.

Atlas was the last of several companies to come and assess what was causing a crack in our family room wall and making our back door unusable because we couldn't open and close it without difficulty. We also had seepage in the basement. Other waterproofing and foundation companies had us digging up our basement and installing extra sump pumps and drain tiles. The foundation companies said we should install piers for prices ranging from $5,000 to $18,000. (We ended up hiring a plumbing company to replace a broken sewer pipe outside with a new one installed in the basement to address wall seepage, but a large wall crack remained that we needed to address.) Atlas was able to meet our hectic schedule and arrived on time to assess our problems. The engineer they sent out was the only one of the companies who listened carefully to what was happening to our house. He carefully measured the family room looking for slope. He carefully checked for other cracks in the remaining walls and ceiling in the family room to establish cracking patterns. He checked out our foundation in the family room, which is a slab over ground but also an empty space where stairs from the basement leading outdoors used to exist. He targeted that area because that's where the largest slope and cracks were located. He was able to report how much our family room was sinking after measuring the room. He said he believed because the foundation was constructed over an open space, moisture had been gathering for years and rotting the wood that was the base of the family room. I mentioned that white spots formed on the walls in winter, and he said that information most likely confirmed his theory. The engineer was at our house for about an hour. He asked for a few days to work up an estimate. We told him we were going on vacation, so he had more than two weeks to put the estimate together instead. As promised, shortly after we arrived home, the estimate arrived via email, along with drawings and a detailed explanation. The engineer returned to our home to go over everything with us, and we decided to sign a contract. Everything continued to move smoothly. Workers arrived promptly at an agreed upon date and time, and got to work immediately. They were walking the long way around to the work site, so I invited them to walk through the attached garage. They moved their materials into the garage, and when they left, they swept the garage cleaner than it was when they started. As they were about to leave, I pointed out that drywall repair was supposed to take place where the crack was in the wall. They checked the contract and acknowledged that was true and immediately went to the store to purchase the materials they needed. They apologized for the oversight and repaired the wall, again leaving the family room spotless. This work was completed before winter began, and I waited to write the review because I wanted to see if the white patches appeared on the wall again as the temperature dropped. The engineer said the white patches should not appear. So far, so good. We have had cold enough temperatures for the white patches to appear. Also, the back door works perfectly now. We also had them fill the crack in the basement wall since it had started to seep after 18 years of dormancy. They injected a product in the wall and covered the full-wall-length crack with another material. So far, nothing has leaked even during substantial rains. We feel Atlas is highly professional. The engineer is the only one who really listened to our house problems and spent time with us. We had multiple foundation and waterproofing companies come in, but Atlas was the only one who we felt wasn't trying to sell us a product over what was really necessary. Hopefully, we will not need their services again, but if we did, we would call immediately.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

5.0

08/10/2018


ANDREA P.

Hired Atlas to do outside foundation waterproofing. They also moved my sump pump discharge and connected a gutter downspout to it. Work was done quickly and efficiently. And at the end of the job, they left my exterior cleaner than it was when they started! I’m totally impressed. I’ve used them before to fix a foundation crack. I will use them again if I need any more basement waterproofing. And I recommend them without reservation!

Description of Work
Our basement foundation where it met the masonry would deep with heavy rains.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/02/2018


Christine M.

Estimate was within same range as others. Estimator offered other suggestions around home including someone to help with cracked patio. Installer was prompt and friendly. Very quiet, clean and efficient.

Description of Work
Replace outdated sump pump and backup battery

Category wells, foundation repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

5.0