Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Lastech

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

122 Eagle Point Rd

Fox Lake, IL 60020

Home theater setup and wire concealment

Home theater setup and wire concealment

home theater installation2020
Mount projector and speakers. Setup receiver. Conceal all wiring

Description

Highly skilled home theater specialist. We install surround sound systems, wiring for speakers, in-wall speaker systems, and hang flat screen televisions. We install, service, and upgrade antennas. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
antenna repair (7)home theater installation (2)ceiling fan installation (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

06/01/2021

Robert was great. I needed help installing my 75" tv. I left a message over the weekend. He called me in the morning on Monday, and TV was installed that same afternoon. He was able to provide the mount and at a fair price. All in all, very glad to find his service and expertise. After the mounting we chatted about other upgrades I wanted to do and he gave me some helpful advice on what to think a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV Mount and Install

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2021

5.0

04/24/2021

Fantastic. Robert is very detailed in his work and very good at what he does. He installed a new TV antenna on top of an existing 20’ tower, rewired everything, made sure everything was connected and grounded properly; even correcting a previous installers mistakes. I now have 95 channels to choose from where before I had 45 channels.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV Antenna installed on tower

CATEGORY tv antenna

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

Robert knows his stuff when it comes to networking and home audio. He does not have the glamor of the big guys but his work quality is absolutely comparable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stereo & Home Theater Systems, Internet Service

CATEGORY home theater design,internet service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2021

5.0

10/06/2020

Robert is very good and knowledgeable with antennas, audio and the remote control. He showed us how to set up the remote. It was helpful that he had a lot of experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install new antenna rotor

CATEGORY tv antenna,ceiling fans

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

4.0

08/25/2020

Nice Guy... got the job done and for a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Internet Service

CATEGORY internet service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2021

5.0

03/02/2020

Excellent. On time arrival, work done efficiently for a good price with excellent results. Would highly recommend, at least for antenna work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV Antenna

CATEGORY tv antenna

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

5.0

12/12/2019

It service was great. It was as promised and under bid, nothing to worry about.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new antenna.

CATEGORY tv antenna

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/03/2019

It went very well. He did a good job and I had no problems with him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did a gutter repair

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $158

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you.
5.0

11/18/2019

It was excellent. I enjoy having him here and did really good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed an antenna on roof.

CATEGORY tv antenna

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy it all worked for you.
5.0

10/28/2019

It went very well. The antenna installer was competent, courteous, sensitive to my needs and took time to explain the problem and what he was doing to solve it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY tv antenna,internet service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

Services Offered

We install surround sound systems, wiring for speakers, in-wall speaker systems, and hang flat screen televisions. We install, service, and upgrade antennas, networking, anything low voltage

Services Not Offered

please ask for reviews

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes